Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OUTSTANDING, JEFF THE TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. HE GAVE US GREAT INFOMATION ON THE CITY AND THE CANAL. HE MADE SURE WE GOT TO THE CANAL AS THEY OPENED SO THAT WE MAY BEAT THE CROWD AND SEE THE SHIPS PASSING.
AND OLD PANAMA....MUST SEE.
JEFF....WELL DONE

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun, informative tour of Casco Viejo. We started out at the Bajareque Cafe, sipped on slow pour Boquete coffee beans ( grown locally) at the ATH, chocolate tasting, micro-brew beer tasting, people watching, fresh ceviche at the Seafood Market/Restaurant area overlooking the Pacific and ended the tour at the rooftop bar of Tantalo sipping ginger infused mojitos watching the sunset over the city... it's a really relaxed tour and you're free to have dinner post tour at the many restaurants in the area.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview of the city with plenty of time at the Miraflores locks!!. Pickup at the hotel was about 745am, with several stops for picking up other tourists. Make sure you e-mail/call the tour operator to confirm your hotel information and pick up time. Courteous, professional and extremely knowledgable tour guide, everything listed in the itinerary was completed with additional time for browsing through Casco Viejo Artisan market. Lunch was served right outside the Culebra/Smithsonian in a local restaurant. Food and service were great. You;ll be amazed to see sloths in the Culebra isle, we were even fortunate to spot an iguana. If you have extra time in Panama City, go back to Casco Viejo and wander around the quaint alleyways. There's a wonderful ice-cream parlor, Grandclement, in Casco, with home churned gelatos, sorbets and decadent ice-cream in so many flavors.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. While the coffee shop wasn't listed on Google Maps, Platea Restaurant was and it was next door. Jeff, the tour guide, was great. He was informative, patient, and helpful with translation. It was a great tour of local chocolate, coffee, beer, ceviche, and rum as well as Panama's old town, Casco Viejo. Taxi into old town worked best as streets are one way, narrow, and there is almost no parking. There was much to see so I would recommend a longer tour that visits the churches, presidential building, and other sites. This was a walking food tour but an old town historical tour would be equally appreciated. Considering the other Panama tours, this one was the best if you want to walk around Panama. I'd do this again next time I'm in Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and great guide (Jeff). He made a fantastic effort and was genuinely there to help us see as much as we could. I would most recommend.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour - Kevin thoroughly covered the city and offered great options for dining and exploration.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Informed guide made tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Overall it was a good tour, the guide picked us up not much conversation about the event and he told us he would pick us up in 3 hours

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour itinerary is Ok and it ends early in the afternoon due to the traffic. The tour guide "Jeff" was a nice and pleasant person. He said he will provide guidance in English, Spanish and French. He started right but at the end he started recruiting local people to provide historical information for the ones who spoke in Spanish. Who knows if the information provided by the locals was correct or not. There was a couple of mentally ill on the back seat of the minivan who were clearly disturbing others, but the guide seemed to ignore them. In general the tour is fine and it can be improved. Good efforts!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We found Kevin to be very knowledgeable, interesting and helpful. he was prompt, courteous and most importantly flexible. He was able to change the order of the tour so that we arrived at the Miraflores locks when large container ships were going through. He also provided insight into restaurants other things to do without pushing for joining him on a tour. We went on to Boqueteand he gave us the name of an excellent tour guide there as well.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent, Jeff although not a native Panamainan, was very knowledgable about the country. I would recommend this tour to get to see the real Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really good tour and our guide was very informative. It had the right amount of time at the canal and was timed so that we could see the boats go through. We really enjoyed the restaurant selected for lunch which had a great view of Panama City's skyline. We also toured the old city. Overall, it was a very good introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

would give it Zero stars;
Food was poor to inedible; delivered wrong meal and then meat was dry
Table Service was bad.
Waitstaff - continually blocked view; should have several pauses in show -
and at that time wait staff could deliver/clear items- without blocking stage view
Show was only mildly entertaining, repetitive and too long

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The restaurant was ok. The highlight was the show.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the food and the show was great!!! We definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message