Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the Miraflores Locks and Panama City walking tour. Kevin (tour guide) knew so much about the various historical events as well as the architectual structures in both the old and new city.
Recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your Panama stay so that you are able to find bars and restaurants endorsed from a local that you want to go back to! The recommendations were fantastic!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, a lot of inside information, visited great spot's and places in and around Panama City and of course the canal. When you have only 5-6 hours time or if you are on a quick Panama stop-over this is the ideal tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love this tour. Our tour guy was amazing. My husband and I had a really good time...100% satisfaction guarantee !!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The owner/ tour guide was super great! We were picked up at our hotel, saw the locks, went to lots of places. He is very knowledgable about the history and current happenings of Panama. Just enough walking and riding and lunch and ice cream stops. We saw way more than if we had rented a car. Best!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well arranged and planned. The guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable. This tour gives a quick look into Panama's history, places of interest and its current flavor. The time at the Miraflores Locks is just enough but would have appreciated another 30 minutes. Take this tour. It is a solid value for money.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were great! If I am ever back in Panama City, I hope to book those same tour guides. Oh, and the City of Panama City and the Panama Canal were interesting.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a "must do" tour. I would encourage the tourist to ask if whether the tour can be extended by an hour or two. The tour guide was great!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Keisha
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Ross was a great tour guide and a nice guy (very helpful). I have plans to visit Panama again and will work with this tour group. -Keisha

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour and very informative.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour did not include the walking through the jungle, we paid too much"

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OUTSTANDING, JEFF THE TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. HE GAVE US GREAT INFOMATION ON THE CITY AND THE CANAL. HE MADE SURE WE GOT TO THE CANAL AS THEY OPENED SO THAT WE MAY BEAT THE CROWD AND SEE THE SHIPS PASSING.
AND OLD PANAMA....MUST SEE.
JEFF....WELL DONE

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun, informative tour of Casco Viejo. We started out at the Bajareque Cafe, sipped on slow pour Boquete coffee beans ( grown locally) at the ATH, chocolate tasting, micro-brew beer tasting, people watching, fresh ceviche at the Seafood Market/Restaurant area overlooking the Pacific and ended the tour at the rooftop bar of Tantalo sipping ginger infused mojitos watching the sunset over the city... it's a really relaxed tour and you're free to have dinner post tour at the many restaurants in the area.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview of the city with plenty of time at the Miraflores locks!!. Pickup at the hotel was about 745am, with several stops for picking up other tourists. Make sure you e-mail/call the tour operator to confirm your hotel information and pick up time. Courteous, professional and extremely knowledgable tour guide, everything listed in the itinerary was completed with additional time for browsing through Casco Viejo Artisan market. Lunch was served right outside the Culebra/Smithsonian in a local restaurant. Food and service were great. You;ll be amazed to see sloths in the Culebra isle, we were even fortunate to spot an iguana. If you have extra time in Panama City, go back to Casco Viejo and wander around the quaint alleyways. There's a wonderful ice-cream parlor, Grandclement, in Casco, with home churned gelatos, sorbets and decadent ice-cream in so many flavors.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. While the coffee shop wasn't listed on Google Maps, Platea Restaurant was and it was next door. Jeff, the tour guide, was great. He was informative, patient, and helpful with translation. It was a great tour of local chocolate, coffee, beer, ceviche, and rum as well as Panama's old town, Casco Viejo. Taxi into old town worked best as streets are one way, narrow, and there is almost no parking. There was much to see so I would recommend a longer tour that visits the churches, presidential building, and other sites. This was a walking food tour but an old town historical tour would be equally appreciated. Considering the other Panama tours, this one was the best if you want to walk around Panama. I'd do this again next time I'm in Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and great guide (Jeff). He made a fantastic effort and was genuinely there to help us see as much as we could. I would most recommend.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message