Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We found Kevin to be very knowledgeable, interesting and helpful. he was prompt, courteous and most importantly flexible. He was able to change the order of the tour so that we arrived at the Miraflores locks when large container ships were going through. He also provided insight into restaurants other things to do without pushing for joining him on a tour. We went on to Boqueteand he gave us the name of an excellent tour guide there as well.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent, Jeff although not a native Panamainan, was very knowledgable about the country. I would recommend this tour to get to see the real Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really good tour and our guide was very informative. It had the right amount of time at the canal and was timed so that we could see the boats go through. We really enjoyed the restaurant selected for lunch which had a great view of Panama City's skyline. We also toured the old city. Overall, it was a very good introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

would give it Zero stars;
Food was poor to inedible; delivered wrong meal and then meat was dry
Table Service was bad.
Waitstaff - continually blocked view; should have several pauses in show -
and at that time wait staff could deliver/clear items- without blocking stage view
Show was only mildly entertaining, repetitive and too long

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The restaurant was ok. The highlight was the show.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the food and the show was great!!! We definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Pick up was thirty minutes late but everything else was great. The show was real fun food plentiful and tasty, lots of choices

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Had problems with reservations. Was in my traveling partners name (David Roy) instead of mine, Santos Pajntoja. Made it OK after some trouble. Almost missed the show and dinner.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We had a bit of a problem with the hotel pick-up. First, when we called from the USA to confirm, we were given one time. We called again from Panama and were given another time. Second, the driver did not speak English. Though he had our names on his sheet, he didn't seem to recognize the Viator cofirmation sheets.. Fortunately, the representative at the hotel helped resolve the problem. The dinner was very nice and the server, very friendly and helpful. We were seated in the back center of the room. The show was entertaining and lived up to the description. It would have been nice to have had more singing in the show.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Show was worth seeing and I enjoyed the typical Panamain dinner.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message