Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an excellent tour and we enjoyed it very much. Our guide Ross was very knowledgable and he did a very good job in showing us the whole Panama City and Panama Canal. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous experience, everything went so smoothly. Our tour guide, Jeff, a Canadian, was so knowledgable. Gave enough history of the country and insight into day to day living situation in Panama . Very enjoyable, worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent so was the place he took us for lunch.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jeff was a very knowledgeable guide. Made us all feel comfortable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour and the information provided by our guide. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour tremendously! Ross was so knowledgeable of the area and history of the area. I'm glad he was driving! We would recommend this tour. Reasonably priced for the scope of all we saw.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well timed and gonzo was a terrific guide. Perfect American English, mature and informed.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was 5 stars! The guide was so knowledgable and spoke beautiful English. We had plenty of time at the Panama Canal to enjoy locks, boat traffic and the museum. Touring the rest of the beautiful Panama City was fun. We were not rushed and could enjoy all the sights. Thank you for providing such a quality trip. You are the best!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

the tour was very good. Overall, we had a total of 9 people in our group (including ourselves) so it made the tour feel very personalized. The tour including all the major sites of the Panama City, including the Canal as well as a walking tour of Casco Viejo. Our tour guide, Alan, was very knowledgeable and descriptive about the sights and locations that we were visiting. Overall, it was a GREAT tour and something I would recommend

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Jeff was a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide. The pace of the tour was great and we saw a lot of Panama City. The restaurant for lunch was wonderful and Jeff gave some great suggestions for what to order. A great introduction to the city!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding city four. Kevin is extremely well versed in int local history and architecture. Great guide great tour company. The true source in panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The main problems is the intense trafic.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Jeff, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. But the tour felt a little minimal. We saw the panoramic views and visited the Miraflores locks. The museum was excellent. We had a good lunch and a walking tour of the old city. But we didnt take a nature walk on Punta Culebra, it wasnt even mentioned. So nothing bad, but it could have been more.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour itself was good. It was great to see the high points of Panama City area. And the restaurant for lunch was yummy. My only frustration stems from the fact that though I was supposed to be met at 8 am at my hotel, the ride did not arrive until about 9:15. I was outside my hotel about 7:45. Therefore I was waiting 1.5 hours before the arrival. The driver said he was in an accident. But after the pickup the tour went well and no issues with the ride/vehicle. I’ve traveled plenty and been on numerous tours. The $100 for a single person seems a bit overpriced for this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message