Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Balti-most USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun walking tour in the old town. There were only two of us on the tour, so it was very personal. The guide was new to the company, so had to refer to her notes quite a bit, but we found her knowledgeable and charming. We also enjoyed all the stops on the tour

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nicole was just excellent. Her knowledge and outgoing personality made our tour completely enjoyable.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Couldn't ask for a better tour guide! Kevin hails from Boston, MA, USA and has been living in Panama City for over a decade. Great insights at every stop as you're seeing Panama City through the eyes of a non-native but someone who absolutely loves this city. He really knows the tour guide business and gave us many tips along the way to avoid crowds. For example, he made sure we were at the Miraflores Locks just as soon as the observation building opened to keep us from being swallowed up by the inevitable crowds. Kevin drove our small van and kept us informed and entertained the entire day. It was a great experience!! You won't go wrong if you book with him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Wayne Hopper H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Panama. His tour of old town was great. There was not enough time at the Miraflores locks only one hour was allocated. The Smithsonian nature event was not worth while. We could have spent more time in old town or the canal.

The biggest negative for this tour was that we went on a tour in a regular sized van with ten adults packed into it. This was uncomfortable for everyone. This company needs to upgrade their transportation.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

sophia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was nice, but we were not able to have a walking tour for a reason of parking issues.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

sasprobe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much, tour guide was very good with lots of information and great place for lunch..

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a lot of fun on this tour and enjoyed meeting other people and hearing their travel experiences. Ross took us to places we wouldn't have known about from our guide books and was very knowledgeable about Old City and chocolate, coffee beer, fish, nightlife and Panama. Alternative food and drink was offered if you didn't like a particular offering.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Padlock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, great group, great guide. Money well spent.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Saw what I wanted. Keith was great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Pauline. Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was great due to tour guide and company in Panama, unfortunately you all forgot to schedule us from here even though we paid you hundreds of dollars , but Barefoot tours in panama made it right , I am most thankful for them . I will not schedule another tour from your web site , had problems before with this but this was final straw.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Lee F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

We had an interesting group of travelers. We met at the coffee shop next to the new American Trade Hotel in Casco Viejo for a cup of boutique coffee. It reportedly costs over 500 per pound. I actually like Starbucks better.

It would be a misnomer to call this tour a food tour. We made four stops, the only one involving food was the Fish Market. The rest of the stops were at the coffee shop, a micro brewery and a rooftop bar for a final drink. They were all interesting places to stop, but I didn't think that the tour was worth the money for what was provide.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Trudie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was fantastic. I am so happy I booked this.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

honucanela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unido Geisha coffee rocked! That was the start of the tour. We ventured out all around Casco Viejo and the Seafood Market to enjoy other fresh ceviche and cool beer at Rana Dorada. It was worth it!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide Will was excellent. Enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to others for good overview of Panama City and great opportunity to see Canal.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Edward P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was excellent. Our guide was excellent - very knowledgeable about history as well as current day Panama. The size of the group and pace of the tour was terrific. Perfect introduction to Panama City, the canal, old town....even enjoyed the lunch spot - didn't seem touristy and the food/drink was very good.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Karl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Cordial, prompt, safe experience. Clean, modern auto.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sharon K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful group of dancers...happy entertainment. Nice variety of food, generous portions and good food. Nice beginning to our Panama city visit.
Grammy Sharon

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

Thomas S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was okay but wish there was more information given about Panama City. It was hard to hear the guide while in the vehicle a microphone would have been helpful.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfect for getting to know Panama, especially if your time is short. Very knowledgeable guide, who spoke great English.
We had a tour of all the classic sites of Panama: old Canal administration building, Miraflores locks, Casco Viejo and all the sights therein. AND even though Antón was closed, he came up with a backup plan instantly, which more than sufficed.
We had lunch at a great restaurant, Casa Blanca, and he dropped us at our hotel, having to sit through traffic all the way, but not minding.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Claudia G G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a super experience and love the guides at Barefoot Panama. Great to learn about the city from locals.Highly recommend.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Stephen K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The guide, Alan, was outstanding - very informative, but also gave plenty of time to explore, take pictures, etc. Only complaint would be that the Canal is really the central reason to take the tour at least for most of us... and ships do not pass through between 10:30am-1pm. We went to several sites before the Canal, meaning that we missed seeing any ships. This should be the very first stop after meeting at 8am! You get a lot on this tour for the money, though. Recommended.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

pamela l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

it was new years eve and it was terrible. basically nothing worked out

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Shaun M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, would recommend!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message