Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfect for getting to know Panama, especially if your time is short. Very knowledgeable guide, who spoke great English.
We had a tour of all the classic sites of Panama: old Canal administration building, Miraflores locks, Casco Viejo and all the sights therein. AND even though Antón was closed, he came up with a backup plan instantly, which more than sufficed.
We had lunch at a great restaurant, Casa Blanca, and he dropped us at our hotel, having to sit through traffic all the way, but not minding.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Claudia G G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a super experience and love the guides at Barefoot Panama. Great to learn about the city from locals.Highly recommend.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Stephen K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The guide, Alan, was outstanding - very informative, but also gave plenty of time to explore, take pictures, etc. Only complaint would be that the Canal is really the central reason to take the tour at least for most of us... and ships do not pass through between 10:30am-1pm. We went to several sites before the Canal, meaning that we missed seeing any ships. This should be the very first stop after meeting at 8am! You get a lot on this tour for the money, though. Recommended.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

pamela l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

it was new years eve and it was terrible. basically nothing worked out

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Shaun M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, would recommend!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

David O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The tour company is just one guy who runs tours in Panama, and he's not even a local Panamanian. At one point in the tour he announced he was taking us into a bad neighborhood, so I thought that was rather poor judgement. The tour was grossly overpriced, The only thing worthwhile was the panama canal tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Dee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely a must do. The tour guide, Kevin in knowledgeable and engaging. The pace of the evening is perfect for conversation and the opportunity to soak in the skyline of beautiful Panama City. The ceviche was the best and the marketplace fascinating. We did this tour at the end of our trip and it was a great way to bid farewell to Panama for now.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Kevin is a great, loquacious guide. Loved the old city and the food tour!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

MARCUS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour Jeff was very knowledgeable and gave a Lott of information that we did not know.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great intro to Panama City. We are considering a relocation and Jeff provided a lot of historical knowledge plus his own experiences as a transplant. We will be booking more tours as we return. Thank you to all involved

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent day out with an extremely knowlegable and entertaining guide. Kevin was able to give us an insider's perspective on life in Panama and get us around to all the key locations in great time. His familiarity with the people and processes meant we got the best opportunities and were always at the front of the queue. I had so much fun and learned a lot at the same time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Jan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Ross was a great guide, Only thing I would have like to have was cold water provided during the day.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Chihcheng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice trip around the city to know Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Katie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fantastic time on the city food tour! We learned so much about the Casco Viejo neighborhood. Russ was our awesome tour guide and gave us some great recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to eat! We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Kurt V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Kevin was fun, knowledgeable, and kept the tour moving. We felt it was a great overview of the city. Well done. We highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

small group and Kevin was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

aimee.alleman1983

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was fantastic. Kevin got us to the locks early so that we could get a great spot on the 4th floor to see the ships go through the locks. Great spot for lunch. Very informative. Couldn't have asked for the tour to be any better.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Karin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This was not so much a food tour as an informative walking tour with drinks and one food stop. Our guide, Kevin was great. Really interesting guy who went out of his way to immediately procure more of the chocolate we had tasted as we were leaving early the following morning. The ceviche we tasted at the market was good but I would have liked more food tasting.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Thomas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time on our walking tour. The spots were all top notch and, even after returning home, we're still talking about all of the fun we had. Thanks again!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Tarek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

That was an outstanding tour.... Thanks Kevin for everything. You are a fountain of knowledge when it comes to Panama City and its History! Great experience! Great Restaurant suggestions!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Alaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour and cannot recommend it highly enough. It was informative, fun, different to usual tours and the tour guide was engaging and went well and truely above what was required to make sure each person on the tour enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

lambkincrn

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was ok. I was disappointed in the way the reconfirmation process went. The instructions said to call a local number to reconfirm the booking. When I did this, I got a voice message saying to email them. This is very inconvenient and unfair to ask the customer to email the contact. For one, suppose I don't have access to email and secondly, I wasn't sure if I had the right person or number.
The person, who turned out to be Kevin, did not say that he was out of town and would have another person doing the tour, of whom he should have provided a contact number. So, it was unclear to me what was really going on and was concerned that I had not made contact with the right person to confirm the tour and to answer any questions I may have had. When I did finally email Kevin, he responded with a rambling about his brother only getting married once in a life time. I don't see a reason to talk about this. Kevin had a bad attitude and was rude. I find this to be poor customer service!
When I emailed

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Juan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

James A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great, pick up and drop off was at our hotel, the guide, Ross, was very knowledgable, entertaining, and allowed us to proceed at our pace. This was the best tour to give us ample time to experience a great mix of things to see.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Analia C. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guy Ross was fantastic! in every way. The tour itself was so informative, entertaining and full of crucial information to know. I will recommend this tour to anyone that is going to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message