Panama City's oldest surviving neighborhood is also its most defensible, a tejas-tiled cluster of primly painted colonial buildings at the tip of a heavily fortified peninsula. These ramparts successfully protected the first Spanish settlement on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great introduction to Casco Viejo and Panama City. It had just the right amount of walking versus eating and drinking. It was also nice to have all the food and drink included and taken care of so it is well worth the price. We enjoyed chatting with our guide, Ross, who had great info to share as well as the others participating in the tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group and knowledgeable guide.Very good tour

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Could be a day tour around historical places and lunch in some special place..
Casco Viejo is beautiful!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide, very knowledgable! Got to see Soo much of Panama City in one tour!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it. What a fun tour! Our guide, an American expat knew all the ins and outs of the Casco and gave us a view we would never have seen on our own. It was good to go on this tour when we first arrived because it gave us a good perspective of the area. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and really knowledgeable! Also very patient as one person in our group could not walk very well and he kept at a reasonable pace for her to keep up. The tour covers beautiful views of the city and gives you sufficient time to enjoy the Panama canal. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely a must if you are in Panama City. The dancing was wonderful! The costumes gorgeous!. We all loved it!

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip with great food and drinks. Our tour guide was attentive.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had a relaxing walk in the Viejo section of Panama, enjoying tastes along the way. It was a nice, relaxing tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

David Wu
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is well organized and the tour guide is great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

David Wu
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is well organized and the tour guide is great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

David Wu
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is well organized and the tour guide is great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I am hoping , that customers, who are buying overseas tours from Viator, are going to get a chance to read my review, and be aware, that this company do not get truthful information about the whole details of the tours.
I am a world traveler with a many years of experience, and perfectly can identify the lever of tour service, so - i have booked this tour to see for the first time, the best of Panama city, and was pretty sure , it will providing exactly the way, as suppose to be for the price i paid, but tour was delayed for 2 hours, because of NOT preparing transportation, it is not full day tour, big problem to contact local company by phone. and when i was trying for 3 weeks to get Viator's administration attention, providing the facts, but instead to believe to the reliable client, they kept me waiting and completely ignored my complaint, only listened to that company, which, obviously, will never admitted those problems.
Viator absolutely does not staying behind the customers, which i found ABSOLUTELY UNEXCEPTABLE!
IT IS AMAZING FOR THEM NOT TO UNDERSTAND - THIS IS WAY TO LOOSE CLIENTS!
SHAME ON YOU, VIATOR!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderfully guided adventure! Jeff was great, very knowledgeable about the sights, culture, and country. A little difficult to reach to confirm pick up time but all worked out well.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an excellent tour and we enjoyed it very much. Our guide Ross was very knowledgable and he did a very good job in showing us the whole Panama City and Panama Canal. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous experience, everything went so smoothly. Our tour guide, Jeff, a Canadian, was so knowledgable. Gave enough history of the country and insight into day to day living situation in Panama . Very enjoyable, worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent so was the place he took us for lunch.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jeff was a very knowledgeable guide. Made us all feel comfortable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour and the information provided by our guide. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour tremendously! Ross was so knowledgeable of the area and history of the area. I'm glad he was driving! We would recommend this tour. Reasonably priced for the scope of all we saw.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well timed and gonzo was a terrific guide. Perfect American English, mature and informed.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was 5 stars! The guide was so knowledgable and spoke beautiful English. We had plenty of time at the Panama Canal to enjoy locks, boat traffic and the museum. Touring the rest of the beautiful Panama City was fun. We were not rushed and could enjoy all the sights. Thank you for providing such a quality trip. You are the best!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message