It is a mesmerizing scene, the massive machinery - some 700 tons of it, reinforced against the mighty Pacific - of iconic Miraflores Locks in operation. It is particularly impressive when Panamax barges, specifically designed to thread the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fine - WHEN IT STARTED.
The time management of the trip was bad.
We were told to be at the departure point before 9am.
The bus departed at 10.20am.

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was ok. I was disappointed in the way the reconfirmation process went. The instructions said to call a local number to reconfirm the booking. When I did this, I got a voice message saying to email them. This is very inconvenient and unfair to ask the customer to email the contact. For one, suppose I don't have access to email and secondly, I wasn't sure if I had the right person or number.
The person, who turned out to be Kevin, did not say that he was out of town and would have another person doing the tour, of whom he should have provided a contact number. So, it was unclear to me what was really going on and was concerned that I had not made contact with the right person to confirm the tour and to answer any questions I may have had. When I did finally email Kevin, he responded with a rambling about his brother only getting married once in a life time. I don't see a reason to talk about this. Kevin had a bad attitude and was rude. I find this to be poor customer service!
When I emailed

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

everything went wrong - not enough food, no information, 6 hours delay on a trip to more than 140 USD/ person

far from value for money

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great, pick up and drop off was at our hotel, the guide, Ross, was very knowledgable, entertaining, and allowed us to proceed at our pace. This was the best tour to give us ample time to experience a great mix of things to see.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guy Ross was fantastic! in every way. The tour itself was so informative, entertaining and full of crucial information to know. I will recommend this tour to anyone that is going to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were treated well with hotel pick-up and drop-off. Plenty of drinks and food included in the price. Knowledgeable tour director. No stress.

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip to Panama was great. Kevin and Ross did a great job in explaining the trip. I like how they order the meal and then split the tab up among the visitor at the different places. That makes it easy since I didn't speak Spanish and understand very little. I would strongly recommend a trip booked with viator since the locals would promise you a discount but trust me they local cannot do what a tour guide like Kevin or Ross would do.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Geoff P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great to see the canal. Had plenty of time to watch the boats go through. Nice.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally incredible ! GONZO was the best. The... Best. Great itinerary and great commentary. Showed up at the perfect time for canal movie and walk. So many things explained. Gonzo even went out of his way to find a residence of a fellow passenger's grandfather which all enjoyed. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was picked up at the hotel on time by Gonzo :
Very informative, no rush. Well worth it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We got to see so much of the city and learn of its history. I highly recommend this tour! The view from the mountaintop was breathtaking and the canal was amazing!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding - our guide, Jeff, was extremely personable, organized and informative - the group was small and allowed for great conversations - lunch was very relaxing and tasty - I highly recommend it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour. Tour guide - Kevin obrien - was really helpful with lots of details about Panama history.
Highly recommend.
Giancarlo M.
S.F.CA U.S.A.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was awesome....highly recommend this tour and him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up promptly at hotel. Our guide, Ross, was knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful in every way.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Kevin and Ross were awesome! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and lots of good information. It is a bit long and slow though and this was only the 1/2 day tour. This was the best price that I found online. Not sure if it is cheaper if booking in Panama City.

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour a beautiful city and Kevin was an informative Guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After initial problems - not being able to reach the tour organizer - the actual tour was very nice. Ross, the guide, was knowledgeable and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was good but weather played a factor. it rained and ruined half the trip.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ross sp?, our tour guide, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic. He set the tone for the day with a lot of positive vibes. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group and knowledgeable guide.Very good tour

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Everything was well covered and explained and Ross is fantastic! I would definately recommend this tour by far.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message