It is a mesmerizing scene, the massive machinery - some 700 tons of it, reinforced against the mighty Pacific - of iconic Miraflores Locks in operation. It is particularly impressive when Panamax barges, specifically designed to thread the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Exceded all our expectations. Great guide, perfect seating. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding city four. Kevin is extremely well versed in int local history and architecture. Great guide great tour company. The true source in panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We give only four because before we got on the boat the Organisation was poor. Nobody really informed us what is going on. But after that, on the boat, everything was great. Good information, enough cool water for everybody the whole trip. If you wanted to know more about you could ask the guide. It is a very interesting tour, we can only recommand it. Also the busdriver drove us very Safety through the City to the Harbour and back! Mahalo!

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The main problems is the intense trafic.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nobody came in the morning to pick us and we had to pay 30 for a taxi ! And we saw nobody also at the marina from Viator....so, I was not really impress with this kind of organisation....the tour itself was good...

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The boat trip was ok but Viator's handling of the booking and pickup was terrible. We were ready to be picked up at 6 am but the bus never came. The Viatour emergency numbers were disconnected or were recordings in Spanish, or an English recording telling us to call back later. The boat was not the one promised by Viator. The free soft drinks on board were the cheapest off brand soft drinks one could buy. The boat trip was ok and the guide was good. I would not recommend going with Viator if you want to feel secure about when and how you are going to be picked up.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Jeff, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. But the tour felt a little minimal. We saw the panoramic views and visited the Miraflores locks. The museum was excellent. We had a good lunch and a walking tour of the old city. But we didnt take a nature walk on Punta Culebra, it wasnt even mentioned. So nothing bad, but it could have been more.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent service my wife had to cancel the trip because her mother passed away but I had to continue the trip ,couldn't get a flight out of panama , at the tour boat food was good service was execellent would not hesitate recommending Viator to any one . Nice of Viator to refund 100% of my wife's ticket money didn't expect that . Thank you all once again looking forward to book with you again .

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour itself was good. It was great to see the high points of Panama City area. And the restaurant for lunch was yummy. My only frustration stems from the fact that though I was supposed to be met at 8 am at my hotel, the ride did not arrive until about 9:15. I was outside my hotel about 7:45. Therefore I was waiting 1.5 hours before the arrival. The driver said he was in an accident. But after the pickup the tour went well and no issues with the ride/vehicle. I’ve traveled plenty and been on numerous tours. The $100 for a single person seems a bit overpriced for this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The canal tour was very interesting despite on and off rains. Meals provided on the boat was okay. After the cruise, our small group was left waiting in a boat shack while all other passengers were whisked off in their buses. A chilly 20 minute wait while it was raining did not make a cheery end to the trip.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the Miraflores Locks and Panama City walking tour. Kevin (tour guide) knew so much about the various historical events as well as the architectual structures in both the old and new city.
Recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your Panama stay so that you are able to find bars and restaurants endorsed from a local that you want to go back to! The recommendations were fantastic!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, a lot of inside information, visited great spot's and places in and around Panama City and of course the canal. When you have only 5-6 hours time or if you are on a quick Panama stop-over this is the ideal tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience on the boat. Elmer the guide was very informative, helpful and so enthusiastic. Food was good and staff all helpful. Could be better organised for transport before and after the trip. A must.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience and as we were on the Isla Maodre, a small boat, we were able to see as the water went up and down while in the locks.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love this tour. Our tour guy was amazing. My husband and I had a really good time...100% satisfaction guarantee !!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message