By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent service my wife had to cancel the trip because her mother passed away but I had to continue the trip ,couldn't get a flight out of panama , at the tour boat food was good service was execellent would not hesitate recommending Viator to any one . Nice of Viator to refund 100% of my wife's ticket money didn't expect that . Thank you all once again looking forward to book with you again .

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour itself was good. It was great to see the high points of Panama City area. And the restaurant for lunch was yummy. My only frustration stems from the fact that though I was supposed to be met at 8 am at my hotel, the ride did not arrive until about 9:15. I was outside my hotel about 7:45. Therefore I was waiting 1.5 hours before the arrival. The driver said he was in an accident. But after the pickup the tour went well and no issues with the ride/vehicle. I’ve traveled plenty and been on numerous tours. The $100 for a single person seems a bit overpriced for this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Trip description is misleading - you only get to see the locks visitor center, not the canal museum. If you could see both and the old city, then the price would be fair. Given what trip included, cheaper and better to go straight to locks visitor center and see old city separately.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent overview of the city, it's history and surrounding areas. A good basis for knowing what else we wanted to explore. Really enjoyed the day with Elmer. He's a good man wanting to help better his community and students.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the Miraflores Locks and Panama City walking tour. Kevin (tour guide) knew so much about the various historical events as well as the architectual structures in both the old and new city.
Recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your Panama stay so that you are able to find bars and restaurants endorsed from a local that you want to go back to! The recommendations were fantastic!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, a lot of inside information, visited great spot's and places in and around Panama City and of course the canal. When you have only 5-6 hours time or if you are on a quick Panama stop-over this is the ideal tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience on the boat. Elmer the guide was very informative, helpful and so enthusiastic. Food was good and staff all helpful. Could be better organised for transport before and after the trip. A must.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience and as we were on the Isla Maodre, a small boat, we were able to see as the water went up and down while in the locks.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love this tour. Our tour guy was amazing. My husband and I had a really good time...100% satisfaction guarantee !!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The owner/ tour guide was super great! We were picked up at our hotel, saw the locks, went to lots of places. He is very knowledgable about the history and current happenings of Panama. Just enough walking and riding and lunch and ice cream stops. We saw way more than if we had rented a car. Best!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well arranged and planned. The guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable. This tour gives a quick look into Panama's history, places of interest and its current flavor. The time at the Miraflores Locks is just enough but would have appreciated another 30 minutes. Take this tour. It is a solid value for money.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were great! If I am ever back in Panama City, I hope to book those same tour guides. Oh, and the City of Panama City and the Panama Canal were interesting.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice, knowledgable guide

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Keisha
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Ross was a great tour guide and a nice guy (very helpful). I have plans to visit Panama again and will work with this tour group. -Keisha

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was very satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message