By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, everything was great, time, places, etc., just amazing.

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our 1/2 day tour was excellent! There were just 4 of us and Alex our tour guide. We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Panama City. Alex was so knowledgeable and very friendly and enthusiastic. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an excellent tour and we enjoyed it very much. Our guide Ross was very knowledgable and he did a very good job in showing us the whole Panama City and Panama Canal. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous experience, everything went so smoothly. Our tour guide, Jeff, a Canadian, was so knowledgable. Gave enough history of the country and insight into day to day living situation in Panama . Very enjoyable, worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing and very helpful staff!
Amazing way to explore the city
Reasonably priced!

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent so was the place he took us for lunch.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jeff was a very knowledgeable guide. Made us all feel comfortable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the tour and the information provided by our guide. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour tremendously! Ross was so knowledgeable of the area and history of the area. I'm glad he was driving! We would recommend this tour. Reasonably priced for the scope of all we saw.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well timed and gonzo was a terrific guide. Perfect American English, mature and informed.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip was 5 stars! The guide was so knowledgable and spoke beautiful English. We had plenty of time at the Panama Canal to enjoy locks, boat traffic and the museum. Touring the rest of the beautiful Panama City was fun. We were not rushed and could enjoy all the sights. Thank you for providing such a quality trip. You are the best!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip through the canal was wonderful. We were on a yacht that was originally commissioned by J.P. Morgan. Our guide J.C. was really knowledgeable and entertaining. It is something we will always remember.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service throughout with an attentive and well informed guide. A very good introduction to Panama City.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

the tour was very good. Overall, we had a total of 9 people in our group (including ourselves) so it made the tour feel very personalized. The tour including all the major sites of the Panama City, including the Canal as well as a walking tour of Casco Viejo. Our tour guide, Alan, was very knowledgeable and descriptive about the sights and locations that we were visiting. Overall, it was a GREAT tour and something I would recommend

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message