By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally incredible ! GONZO was the best. The... Best. Great itinerary and great commentary. Showed up at the perfect time for canal movie and walk. So many things explained. Gonzo even went out of his way to find a residence of a fellow passenger's grandfather which all enjoyed. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giovanni, the tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable. She gave lots of insight about the history of the city as well as current events. She was patient and showed us things that we probably wouldn't have otherwise seen. She was magnificent! The tour was excellent. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was picked up at the hotel on time by Gonzo :
Very informative, no rush. Well worth it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We got to see so much of the city and learn of its history. I highly recommend this tour! The view from the mountaintop was breathtaking and the canal was amazing!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding - our guide, Jeff, was extremely personable, organized and informative - the group was small and allowed for great conversations - lunch was very relaxing and tasty - I highly recommend it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour. Tour guide - Kevin obrien - was really helpful with lots of details about Panama history.
Highly recommend.
Giancarlo M.
S.F.CA U.S.A.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was awesome....highly recommend this tour and him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up promptly at hotel. Our guide, Ross, was knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful in every way.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Kevin and Ross were awesome! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and lots of good information. It is a bit long and slow though and this was only the 1/2 day tour. This was the best price that I found online. Not sure if it is cheaper if booking in Panama City.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour a beautiful city and Kevin was an informative Guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After initial problems - not being able to reach the tour organizer - the actual tour was very nice. Ross, the guide, was knowledgeable and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was good but weather played a factor. it rained and ruined half the trip.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Fairly average tour, very expensive for what it was there are other cheaper options to see the same. That said the guide was good and friendly, the driver safe and helpful.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ross sp?, our tour guide, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic. He set the tone for the day with a lot of positive vibes. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

my experience with the hop-on hop-off tour bus is awesome. Its a great way to see any country/world city. The luxury of been able to get off and get on at any given hour is great.
I would and have recommended to co-workers that are planning to travel out of the USA. I rate it an A.

My next trip out of the country, hopefully, hop-on hop-off is available there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group and knowledgeable guide.Very good tour

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Everything was well covered and explained and Ross is fantastic! I would definately recommend this tour by far.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Ross was a great guide, knowledgable, great personality, loved all the little offbeat facts. Had a full day tour - well worth the price. Great introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It could have been a great experience and fulfill my expectations, BUT, I totally understand that there can be bus delays because of the traffic but not the bus leaving earlier than the schedule. We were drop off at the canal and the bus staff said we will be here in an hour, 1:55pm. We made our visit at the cana calculating to be at the bus stop 10 minutes prior the scheduled pick up. Some of the other passengers that made the tour with us were also there waiting for the bus. To our surprise, and under the hot weather of Panama, a person that was there said,the bus came earlier and left because nobody was here, now you have to wait one hour for the next bus. Pay to suffer. And we had to pay a taxi to go to the next place we wanted to visit because the bus driver decided to leave earlier!!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message