By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour - Kevin thoroughly covered the city and offered great options for dining and exploration.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Simply hop on hop off bus. Bus ridden not exactly.Stations were usualy not marked and difficult to seek.
Even the initial station was not marked.

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We found Kevin to be very knowledgeable, interesting and helpful. he was prompt, courteous and most importantly flexible. He was able to change the order of the tour so that we arrived at the Miraflores locks when large container ships were going through. He also provided insight into restaurants other things to do without pushing for joining him on a tour. We went on to Boqueteand he gave us the name of an excellent tour guide there as well.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. If not for him the tour would had been a total bust. The driver was absolutely horrible. His heavy use of the gas and break pedals got us all sick. He couldn't keep the van at a steady speed even when there was nobody in front of him. The provided lunch was decent and served at a nice restaurant, though the server messed up an order and was reluctant to fix it. Our guide stepped in and got it corrected. Even with lunch, the tour felt expensive for what we got, but I guess that's the price of being guided around rather than finding our own way. I'd say if you have time and don't mind doing a little research on your own, use the public transportation to see the same places and save a ton of cash.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I found the cruise to be absolutely awesome . I had seen bring a book . but getting fed the wonderful meals going through the canal was such a wonderful experience I would rate this tour a five star

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really good tour and our guide was very informative. It had the right amount of time at the canal and was timed so that we could see the boats go through. We really enjoyed the restaurant selected for lunch which had a great view of Panama City's skyline. We also toured the old city. Overall, it was a very good introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

cruise itself was a fantastic experience!However,the arrangement for hotel pickup was disastrous!We were never informed time to pick us up since we arrived Panema city on the 5th.We try desperately to contact daily with the contact N0; given only to find out from our hotel concierge the time of pickup on 8 Mar. because he made similar booking with other hotel quests.I was pretty sure other people had similar problems As we almost had to wait and locate guests in other hotel pickups!

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized trip with a profesional tour guide.Thank you.Super.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Would have been "4-star", but bus arrived over 1/2 hour late.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

the trip through the Canal was a wunderful experience we would not forget. a pity that the promised pick up was not there (stay in casco viego). and now service after te trip. we had to arrange our own taxi's. we had to wait long before we could go abord our ship. free drinks and snacks/lunch. the information about abord wasvery useful and very good.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Overall very enjoyable;
Write ups do give the impression that you have a guide with your group -
not so- they deliver you to the Boat and disappear
Their is one man doing the commentary via loudspeaker system (does a good job and informative)
but miss the opportunity for individual questions

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour Guide was especially good....had a booming voice....very informative.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Going through the Panama Canal is a once in a lifetime experience. It's also kind of boring, so bring a book. This particular tour feeds you well and the guide did explain a lot about the canal and Panama. However, it took much longer than expected. The delays seemed to be related to canal traffic rather than the guide company. So I would recommend going, but bring something to kill time while you're waiting.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Pick up location of the door was very hard to find. Tour itself was very good.

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Long waits for buses, at the canal ships finally went through at 3:50 but there were no more buses until long after the canal center was closed. We ended up getting a taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message