• USD ($)
  • English
By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that cost US$350 million, claimed some 27,000 lives, and transformed global trade forever. Today, it is undergoing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. If not for him the tour would had been a total bust. The driver was absolutely horrible. His heavy use of the gas and break pedals got us all sick. He couldn't keep the van at a steady speed even when there was nobody in front of him. The provided lunch was decent and served at a nice restaurant, though the server messed up an order and was reluctant to fix it. Our guide stepped in and got it corrected. Even with lunch, the tour felt expensive for what we got, but I guess that's the price of being guided around rather than finding our own way. I'd say if you have time and don't mind doing a little research on your own, use the public transportation to see the same places and save a ton of cash.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I found the cruise to be absolutely awesome . I had seen bring a book . but getting fed the wonderful meals going through the canal was such a wonderful experience I would rate this tour a five star

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really good tour and our guide was very informative. It had the right amount of time at the canal and was timed so that we could see the boats go through. We really enjoyed the restaurant selected for lunch which had a great view of Panama City's skyline. We also toured the old city. Overall, it was a very good introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

cruise itself was a fantastic experience!However,the arrangement for hotel pickup was disastrous!We were never informed time to pick us up since we arrived Panema city on the 5th.We try desperately to contact daily with the contact N0; given only to find out from our hotel concierge the time of pickup on 8 Mar. because he made similar booking with other hotel quests.I was pretty sure other people had similar problems As we almost had to wait and locate guests in other hotel pickups!

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized trip with a profesional tour guide.Thank you.Super.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Would have been "4-star", but bus arrived over 1/2 hour late.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

the trip through the Canal was a wunderful experience we would not forget. a pity that the promised pick up was not there (stay in casco viego). and now service after te trip. we had to arrange our own taxi's. we had to wait long before we could go abord our ship. free drinks and snacks/lunch. the information about abord wasvery useful and very good.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Overall very enjoyable;
Write ups do give the impression that you have a guide with your group -
not so- they deliver you to the Boat and disappear
Their is one man doing the commentary via loudspeaker system (does a good job and informative)
but miss the opportunity for individual questions

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour Guide was especially good....had a booming voice....very informative.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Going through the Panama Canal is a once in a lifetime experience. It's also kind of boring, so bring a book. This particular tour feeds you well and the guide did explain a lot about the canal and Panama. However, it took much longer than expected. The delays seemed to be related to canal traffic rather than the guide company. So I would recommend going, but bring something to kill time while you're waiting.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour went well The bus was in good condition although the audio earplugs didn't work in some locations The pick up times were on schedule and the people who gave you information at the bus or very pleasant

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the cost. Highly recommend it. The canal is the "8th" wonder - the technology is awesome; look forward to doing it again when the new locks are open. The tour guide was very informative, engaging; very educational and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Pick-up was 30 Minutes late.The guide did not explain much about the sights. He told us to ask questions if we want to know something. Nothing about the history of Panama, nothing about the places we were passing. Then we spent to much time at a duty free shop instead of using the time in Casco Viejo. I thought we booked a city tour, not a shopping tour! Questions asked were answered wrong. Yes Caesar, Casco Viejo is a World Heritage site!

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

I made reservations for this trip in July 2013 for 3 people. Come Sat. Aug 3rd was picked at hotel and taken to departure site. Proceed to check-in with confirmation paper, and I showed the office people my Panamaian issued pensionado card. Very disappointed with the operations of this company.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you have the possibility to go by boat through Panama Canal, you must do it. The boat were put 26 meters high in about one hour. The construction is 100 years old. If you know this, it was amazing.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message