By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was perfect :
Only one thing -Bio Museum is not worth to spend 22 per person! Sorry Panama :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great price and good way to get around..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fine - WHEN IT STARTED.
The time management of the trip was bad.
We were told to be at the departure point before 9am.
The bus departed at 10.20am.

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour guides on time and very professional.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Extremely bad service from Viator. I have now contacted Viator five times concerning reclamation of this tour but have never heard anything from the company.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was ok. I was disappointed in the way the reconfirmation process went. The instructions said to call a local number to reconfirm the booking. When I did this, I got a voice message saying to email them. This is very inconvenient and unfair to ask the customer to email the contact. For one, suppose I don't have access to email and secondly, I wasn't sure if I had the right person or number.
The person, who turned out to be Kevin, did not say that he was out of town and would have another person doing the tour, of whom he should have provided a contact number. So, it was unclear to me what was really going on and was concerned that I had not made contact with the right person to confirm the tour and to answer any questions I may have had. When I did finally email Kevin, he responded with a rambling about his brother only getting married once in a life time. I don't see a reason to talk about this. Kevin had a bad attitude and was rude. I find this to be poor customer service!
When I emailed

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

There were so many cool places to go on this tour, but one day tour is not enough. Even with us getting on the first bus and staying until the last bus came we still only got to see four sights. I would recommend buying the two day tour if possible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

everything went wrong - not enough food, no information, 6 hours delay on a trip to more than 140 USD/ person

far from value for money

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great, pick up and drop off was at our hotel, the guide, Ross, was very knowledgable, entertaining, and allowed us to proceed at our pace. This was the best tour to give us ample time to experience a great mix of things to see.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guy Ross was fantastic! in every way. The tour itself was so informative, entertaining and full of crucial information to know. I will recommend this tour to anyone that is going to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I had a excellent time during our tour of the canal and city! Jose exhibited profound knowledge of the history and functionality of the canal. He also had excellent knowledge of the city and marine life in Panama. We give this tour 5 stars!
Thank you.
The Rottgen Familly, Houston, TX USA

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were treated well with hotel pick-up and drop-off. Plenty of drinks and food included in the price. Knowledgeable tour director. No stress.

Doing what: Best Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip to Panama was great. Kevin and Ross did a great job in explaining the trip. I like how they order the meal and then split the tab up among the visitor at the different places. That makes it easy since I didn't speak Spanish and understand very little. I would strongly recommend a trip booked with viator since the locals would promise you a discount but trust me they local cannot do what a tour guide like Kevin or Ross would do.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Geoff P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great to see the canal. Had plenty of time to watch the boats go through. Nice.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Staff was very helpful and nice, was honest and gave us ratings on some stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Tour was OK they were late in picking us up by 45 minute so we played catch up all day, lunch was not good, could have save plenty of money by taking 1/2 day tour and forget lunch. Disappointed ,

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour guide was silent during the entire tour to the Panama Canal. We were provided with ear phones but only heard music.
The city tour was much better. The tour guide gave both spanish and english commentaries.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The pick up for this trip was so disorganized that the company put us on the wrong tour. We did not end up
doing this at all because they put us on a boat we were not supposed to be on. By the time we figured out that it was not part of the city tour it was too late. The company takes everyone to a pier for the tours, don't get on the boat!

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally incredible ! GONZO was the best. The... Best. Great itinerary and great commentary. Showed up at the perfect time for canal movie and walk. So many things explained. Gonzo even went out of his way to find a residence of a fellow passenger's grandfather which all enjoyed. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giovanni, the tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable. She gave lots of insight about the history of the city as well as current events. She was patient and showed us things that we probably wouldn't have otherwise seen. She was magnificent! The tour was excellent. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was picked up at the hotel on time by Gonzo :
Very informative, no rush. Well worth it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We got to see so much of the city and learn of its history. I highly recommend this tour! The view from the mountaintop was breathtaking and the canal was amazing!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding - our guide, Jeff, was extremely personable, organized and informative - the group was small and allowed for great conversations - lunch was very relaxing and tasty - I highly recommend it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour. Tour guide - Kevin obrien - was really helpful with lots of details about Panama history.
Highly recommend.
Giancarlo M.
S.F.CA U.S.A.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was awesome....highly recommend this tour and him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message