By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour guide, very knowledgable! Got to see Soo much of Panama City in one tour!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and really knowledgeable! Also very patient as one person in our group could not walk very well and he kept at a reasonable pace for her to keep up. The tour covers beautiful views of the city and gives you sufficient time to enjoy the Panama canal. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was informative and interesting. The tour guide did a good job and the lunch that was provided was very well prepared and tasty. The tour boat was a little run down and needed a facelift but overall my wife and I thought the tour was worth the price and met our expectations.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good way to get acquainted with the city. We rode both tour lines beginning with the city line and ending with the canal line. The canal line buses were running behind schedule due to heavy traffic, but the wait wasn't too long. Also some problems with the earphones not working depending on the bus you were on. Otherwise very enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David Wu
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is well organized and the tour guide is great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

David Wu
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is well organized and the tour guide is great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

David Wu
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is well organized and the tour guide is great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

arun.prakash
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

There was nothing wrong with local company. I recommend that people directly deal with other companies. I will NOT book any of these trip via viator going forward.

Viator, if you want to know why, please call me. You have my , I will explain.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I am hoping , that customers, who are buying overseas tours from Viator, are going to get a chance to read my review, and be aware, that this company do not get truthful information about the whole details of the tours.
I am a world traveler with a many years of experience, and perfectly can identify the lever of tour service, so - i have booked this tour to see for the first time, the best of Panama city, and was pretty sure , it will providing exactly the way, as suppose to be for the price i paid, but tour was delayed for 2 hours, because of NOT preparing transportation, it is not full day tour, big problem to contact local company by phone. and when i was trying for 3 weeks to get Viator's administration attention, providing the facts, but instead to believe to the reliable client, they kept me waiting and completely ignored my complaint, only listened to that company, which, obviously, will never admitted those problems.
Viator absolutely does not staying behind the customers, which i found ABSOLUTELY UNEXCEPTABLE!
IT IS AMAZING FOR THEM NOT TO UNDERSTAND - THIS IS WAY TO LOOSE CLIENTS!
SHAME ON YOU, VIATOR!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, everything was great, time, places, etc., just amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our 1/2 day tour was excellent! There were just 4 of us and Alex our tour guide. We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Panama City. Alex was so knowledgeable and very friendly and enthusiastic. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderfully guided adventure! Jeff was great, very knowledgeable about the sights, culture, and country. A little difficult to reach to confirm pick up time but all worked out well.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an excellent tour and we enjoyed it very much. Our guide Ross was very knowledgable and he did a very good job in showing us the whole Panama City and Panama Canal. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous experience, everything went so smoothly. Our tour guide, Jeff, a Canadian, was so knowledgable. Gave enough history of the country and insight into day to day living situation in Panama . Very enjoyable, worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing and very helpful staff!
Amazing way to explore the city
Reasonably priced!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message