By any estimation among the grandest public works projects in the history of humankind, the Panama Canal is an engineering triumph that forever transformed global trade. Construction began in 1904, lasted 10 years, cost some $350 million to build ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great. Fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Exceded all our expectations. Great guide, perfect seating. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding city four. Kevin is extremely well versed in int local history and architecture. Great guide great tour company. The true source in panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We give only four because before we got on the boat the Organisation was poor. Nobody really informed us what is going on. But after that, on the boat, everything was great. Good information, enough cool water for everybody the whole trip. If you wanted to know more about you could ask the guide. It is a very interesting tour, we can only recommand it. Also the busdriver drove us very Safety through the City to the Harbour and back! Mahalo!

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The main problems is the intense trafic.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Despite various phone calls to the so called "English" speaking operator and after wasting an hour the tour was fine once we found out where it started from, but by then we'd list half the day!

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nobody came in the morning to pick us and we had to pay 30 for a taxi ! And we saw nobody also at the marina from Viator....so, I was not really impress with this kind of organisation....the tour itself was good...

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

the staffs are nice....it's extremely hard to find the spot at the first time. The voucher from Viator lead us to the wrong place: it turn out that day there was no bus in Multiplaza.

Doing what: Panama City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour. Could have spent more time at the Miraflores Museum. Guide wasn't as informative as the one we had on the Cruise Tour, was also a bit abrupt. The tour was supposed to be a 4-hour tour, we were picked up at 9 am and the guide kept reminding us that we HAD TO BE DONE by 12 noon.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The boat trip was ok but Viator's handling of the booking and pickup was terrible. We were ready to be picked up at 6 am but the bus never came. The Viatour emergency numbers were disconnected or were recordings in Spanish, or an English recording telling us to call back later. The boat was not the one promised by Viator. The free soft drinks on board were the cheapest off brand soft drinks one could buy. The boat trip was ok and the guide was good. I would not recommend going with Viator if you want to feel secure about when and how you are going to be picked up.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Jeff, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. But the tour felt a little minimal. We saw the panoramic views and visited the Miraflores locks. The museum was excellent. We had a good lunch and a walking tour of the old city. But we didnt take a nature walk on Punta Culebra, it wasnt even mentioned. So nothing bad, but it could have been more.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent service my wife had to cancel the trip because her mother passed away but I had to continue the trip ,couldn't get a flight out of panama , at the tour boat food was good service was execellent would not hesitate recommending Viator to any one . Nice of Viator to refund 100% of my wife's ticket money didn't expect that . Thank you all once again looking forward to book with you again .

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour itself was good. It was great to see the high points of Panama City area. And the restaurant for lunch was yummy. My only frustration stems from the fact that though I was supposed to be met at 8 am at my hotel, the ride did not arrive until about 9:15. I was outside my hotel about 7:45. Therefore I was waiting 1.5 hours before the arrival. The driver said he was in an accident. But after the pickup the tour went well and no issues with the ride/vehicle. I’ve traveled plenty and been on numerous tours. The $100 for a single person seems a bit overpriced for this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The canal tour was very interesting despite on and off rains. Meals provided on the boat was okay. After the cruise, our small group was left waiting in a boat shack while all other passengers were whisked off in their buses. A chilly 20 minute wait while it was raining did not make a cheery end to the trip.

Doing what: Panama Canal Partial Transit Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Trip description is misleading - you only get to see the locks visitor center, not the canal museum. If you could see both and the old city, then the price would be fair. Given what trip included, cheaper and better to go straight to locks visitor center and see old city separately.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message