It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great, pick up and drop off was at our hotel, the guide, Ross, was very knowledgable, entertaining, and allowed us to proceed at our pace. This was the best tour to give us ample time to experience a great mix of things to see.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guy Ross was fantastic! in every way. The tour itself was so informative, entertaining and full of crucial information to know. I will recommend this tour to anyone that is going to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I had a excellent time during our tour of the canal and city! Jose exhibited profound knowledge of the history and functionality of the canal. He also had excellent knowledge of the city and marine life in Panama. We give this tour 5 stars!
Thank you.
The Rottgen Familly, Houston, TX USA

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were quite lucky and the only ones on the trip. Gonzo our guide was a Panamanian who explained us all the details and we had a lot of fun drinking, beer, rum, coffee and having dinner at the fish market. We can really recommend the tour. After the good experience we booked the monkey tour two days later which is also a must!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful short tour. Perfect end to our day. Our guide Russ was energetic, informative and very knowledgeable. Great food.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide Jeff Thompson. It should be noted that this is mainly a drinking tour, with the food pictured, civiche samples as all the food you will try. We also had coffee, chocolate,beer, and rum. Crossing six lanes of traffic in the dark, also not my favorite although everything worked out.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip to Panama was great. Kevin and Ross did a great job in explaining the trip. I like how they order the meal and then split the tab up among the visitor at the different places. That makes it easy since I didn't speak Spanish and understand very little. I would strongly recommend a trip booked with viator since the locals would promise you a discount but trust me they local cannot do what a tour guide like Kevin or Ross would do.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Geoff P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great to see the canal. Had plenty of time to watch the boats go through. Nice.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Tour was OK they were late in picking us up by 45 minute so we played catch up all day, lunch was not good, could have save plenty of money by taking 1/2 day tour and forget lunch. Disappointed ,

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The pick up for this trip was so disorganized that the company put us on the wrong tour. We did not end up
doing this at all because they put us on a boat we were not supposed to be on. By the time we figured out that it was not part of the city tour it was too late. The company takes everyone to a pier for the tours, don't get on the boat!

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally incredible ! GONZO was the best. The... Best. Great itinerary and great commentary. Showed up at the perfect time for canal movie and walk. So many things explained. Gonzo even went out of his way to find a residence of a fellow passenger's grandfather which all enjoyed. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giovanni, the tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable. She gave lots of insight about the history of the city as well as current events. She was patient and showed us things that we probably wouldn't have otherwise seen. She was magnificent! The tour was excellent. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was picked up at the hotel on time by Gonzo :
Very informative, no rush. Well worth it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We got to see so much of the city and learn of its history. I highly recommend this tour! The view from the mountaintop was breathtaking and the canal was amazing!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding - our guide, Jeff, was extremely personable, organized and informative - the group was small and allowed for great conversations - lunch was very relaxing and tasty - I highly recommend it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour. Tour guide - Kevin obrien - was really helpful with lots of details about Panama history.
Highly recommend.
Giancarlo M.
S.F.CA U.S.A.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was awesome....highly recommend this tour and him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up promptly at hotel. Our guide, Ross, was knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful in every way.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Kevin and Ross were awesome! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour a beautiful city and Kevin was an informative Guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and interesting

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After initial problems - not being able to reach the tour organizer - the actual tour was very nice. Ross, the guide, was knowledgeable and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was an interesting tour. We are very please and happy with Ross our tour guide.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message