It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donald C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was outstanding with our guide and driver, Gonzo, demonstrating a thorough knowledge of Panama and the Panama Canal. We arrived at the Miraflores Locks just in time to see some shipping passing through the locks. Our guide, Gonzo, engaged us with anecdotal stories and facts about Panama as we toured the old city and during our luncheon at Di Ranchito, a local restaurant on the Armador, which turned out to be one of the best restaurants during our stay in Panama. In all, the tour was a very memorable one with no stone left unturned. It was a pleasure to be guided by the Barefoot Panama tour company they are the best. Don M. Washington, DC

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Holly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the city, the history of Panama, and the Canal. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and had a passion for the city and the country. What a really wonderful way to be introduced to Panama! We now want to know and do more!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Susan m S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

knowledgeable, energetic, friendly.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unido cafe was fantastic! Be early and buy a frape. The white chocolate one...Totally amazing! Beer was great, comparable to micro brews in states. Ceviche was amazing and rooftop drink was yummy (DJ played good music) . Nicole,our guide, was great! She even hugged us when we left at end of tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

chadd b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

AWESOME! Worth every minute! Best way ever to see the city, canals if only in Panama for a short period.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Alain B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice trip with a fantastic guide.The must to visit and understand Panama city in a small group of 4 pepole.Highly recommanded...............

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

S A L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a nice tour. Gonzo was personable and a good tour guide. He was attentive and ensured that we saw all of the interesting aspects of the city. He provided informational tidbits regarding the history of the Panama Canal. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a very good highlights tour of Panama City. The guide was professional and informative.Overall a great tour for everyone. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants an a good overview of Panama City.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Balti-most USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun walking tour in the old town. There were only two of us on the tour, so it was very personal. The guide was new to the company, so had to refer to her notes quite a bit, but we found her knowledgeable and charming. We also enjoyed all the stops on the tour

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nicole was just excellent. Her knowledge and outgoing personality made our tour completely enjoyable.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Couldn't ask for a better tour guide! Kevin hails from Boston, MA, USA and has been living in Panama City for over a decade. Great insights at every stop as you're seeing Panama City through the eyes of a non-native but someone who absolutely loves this city. He really knows the tour guide business and gave us many tips along the way to avoid crowds. For example, he made sure we were at the Miraflores Locks just as soon as the observation building opened to keep us from being swallowed up by the inevitable crowds. Kevin drove our small van and kept us informed and entertained the entire day. It was a great experience!! You won't go wrong if you book with him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Wayne Hopper H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Panama. His tour of old town was great. There was not enough time at the Miraflores locks only one hour was allocated. The Smithsonian nature event was not worth while. We could have spent more time in old town or the canal.

The biggest negative for this tour was that we went on a tour in a regular sized van with ten adults packed into it. This was uncomfortable for everyone. This company needs to upgrade their transportation.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

sophia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was nice, but we were not able to have a walking tour for a reason of parking issues.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

sasprobe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much, tour guide was very good with lots of information and great place for lunch..

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a lot of fun on this tour and enjoyed meeting other people and hearing their travel experiences. Ross took us to places we wouldn't have known about from our guide books and was very knowledgeable about Old City and chocolate, coffee beer, fish, nightlife and Panama. Alternative food and drink was offered if you didn't like a particular offering.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Padlock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, great group, great guide. Money well spent.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Jerold V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was just awesome! Very informative! Our guide, Danae, was a sweetheart and she was the best guide possible for this trip. She was very knowledgeable about the whole city and helpful with tips for things to do places to eat other than during the trip. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Saw what I wanted. Keith was great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Gene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well planned. Guides were great

Doing what: Portobelo by Rail and Gatun Locks Full-Day Tour from Panama City

Pauline. Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was great due to tour guide and company in Panama, unfortunately you all forgot to schedule us from here even though we paid you hundreds of dollars , but Barefoot tours in panama made it right , I am most thankful for them . I will not schedule another tour from your web site , had problems before with this but this was final straw.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Juan was very knowledgeable and personable. He put together an efficient tour of the Canal, Casco Viejo and other sights. We spent about 4 hours with him and enjoyed it. Good way to see the city highlights.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message