Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Saqqara (Sakkara)

Saqqara (or Sakkara) lies about 18 miles (30 km) south of Cairo and was the burial site for the ancient Egyptian capital Memphis, now in ruins. In the site of 4.4 by 0.9 miles (7 by 1.5 km) there is a sphinx, smaller than that at Giza at only 26ft ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent overview of the city, it's history and surrounding areas. A good basis for knowing what else we wanted to explore. Really enjoyed the day with Elmer. He's a good man wanting to help better his community and students.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the Miraflores Locks and Panama City walking tour. Kevin (tour guide) knew so much about the various historical events as well as the architectual structures in both the old and new city.
Recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your Panama stay so that you are able to find bars and restaurants endorsed from a local that you want to go back to! The recommendations were fantastic!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, a lot of inside information, visited great spot's and places in and around Panama City and of course the canal. When you have only 5-6 hours time or if you are on a quick Panama stop-over this is the ideal tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love this tour. Our tour guy was amazing. My husband and I had a really good time...100% satisfaction guarantee !!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour and very informative.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OUTSTANDING, JEFF THE TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC. HE GAVE US GREAT INFOMATION ON THE CITY AND THE CANAL. HE MADE SURE WE GOT TO THE CANAL AS THEY OPENED SO THAT WE MAY BEAT THE CROWD AND SEE THE SHIPS PASSING.
AND OLD PANAMA....MUST SEE.
JEFF....WELL DONE

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun, informative tour of Casco Viejo. We started out at the Bajareque Cafe, sipped on slow pour Boquete coffee beans ( grown locally) at the ATH, chocolate tasting, micro-brew beer tasting, people watching, fresh ceviche at the Seafood Market/Restaurant area overlooking the Pacific and ended the tour at the rooftop bar of Tantalo sipping ginger infused mojitos watching the sunset over the city... it's a really relaxed tour and you're free to have dinner post tour at the many restaurants in the area.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview of the city with plenty of time at the Miraflores locks!!. Pickup at the hotel was about 745am, with several stops for picking up other tourists. Make sure you e-mail/call the tour operator to confirm your hotel information and pick up time. Courteous, professional and extremely knowledgable tour guide, everything listed in the itinerary was completed with additional time for browsing through Casco Viejo Artisan market. Lunch was served right outside the Culebra/Smithsonian in a local restaurant. Food and service were great. You;ll be amazed to see sloths in the Culebra isle, we were even fortunate to spot an iguana. If you have extra time in Panama City, go back to Casco Viejo and wander around the quaint alleyways. There's a wonderful ice-cream parlor, Grandclement, in Casco, with home churned gelatos, sorbets and decadent ice-cream in so many flavors.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. While the coffee shop wasn't listed on Google Maps, Platea Restaurant was and it was next door. Jeff, the tour guide, was great. He was informative, patient, and helpful with translation. It was a great tour of local chocolate, coffee, beer, ceviche, and rum as well as Panama's old town, Casco Viejo. Taxi into old town worked best as streets are one way, narrow, and there is almost no parking. There was much to see so I would recommend a longer tour that visits the churches, presidential building, and other sites. This was a walking food tour but an old town historical tour would be equally appreciated. Considering the other Panama tours, this one was the best if you want to walk around Panama. I'd do this again next time I'm in Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was terrific, only in part because everyone else had signed up for the full day, so for the half day we had a private guide. And he was the BEST GUIDE EVER -- "Joshua." We have taken tours in cities all over the world, and Joshua was the most informed. He was pleasant, enthusiastic and had a sense of humor. He was very knowledgeable not only about historical sites but about global history and how it impacted Panama; Panamas economic and political history; the relevant US history; current issues and trends in Panama. In 4 short hours, we learned not only a great deal about Panama City and the Canal, but also were given the opportunity to develop a deep appreciation for the Panamanian culture. Well worth the time and money. (Note to Viator: Joshua was not with the subcontractor indicated on our voucher; he was with a tour company; you should get him signed up exclusively - -he is a real asset.) Overall the tour was well structured, hitting the key points of the City and the Canal so we could pick where to spend our extra day in Panama.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and great guide (Jeff). He made a fantastic effort and was genuinely there to help us see as much as we could. I would most recommend.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour - Kevin thoroughly covered the city and offered great options for dining and exploration.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Informed guide made tour enjoyable.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Overall it was a good tour, the guide picked us up not much conversation about the event and he told us he would pick us up in 3 hours

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour itinerary is Ok and it ends early in the afternoon due to the traffic. The tour guide "Jeff" was a nice and pleasant person. He said he will provide guidance in English, Spanish and French. He started right but at the end he started recruiting local people to provide historical information for the ones who spoke in Spanish. Who knows if the information provided by the locals was correct or not. There was a couple of mentally ill on the back seat of the minivan who were clearly disturbing others, but the guide seemed to ignore them. In general the tour is fine and it can be improved. Good efforts!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message