• USD ($)
  • English
It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent, Jeff although not a native Panamainan, was very knowledgable about the country. I would recommend this tour to get to see the real Panama.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. If not for him the tour would had been a total bust. The driver was absolutely horrible. His heavy use of the gas and break pedals got us all sick. He couldn't keep the van at a steady speed even when there was nobody in front of him. The provided lunch was decent and served at a nice restaurant, though the server messed up an order and was reluctant to fix it. Our guide stepped in and got it corrected. Even with lunch, the tour felt expensive for what we got, but I guess that's the price of being guided around rather than finding our own way. I'd say if you have time and don't mind doing a little research on your own, use the public transportation to see the same places and save a ton of cash.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really good tour and our guide was very informative. It had the right amount of time at the canal and was timed so that we could see the boats go through. We really enjoyed the restaurant selected for lunch which had a great view of Panama City's skyline. We also toured the old city. Overall, it was a very good introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Would have been "4-star", but bus arrived over 1/2 hour late.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

would give it Zero stars;
Food was poor to inedible; delivered wrong meal and then meat was dry
Table Service was bad.
Waitstaff - continually blocked view; should have several pauses in show -
and at that time wait staff could deliver/clear items- without blocking stage view
Show was only mildly entertaining, repetitive and too long

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Pick-up was 30 Minutes late.The guide did not explain much about the sights. He told us to ask questions if we want to know something. Nothing about the history of Panama, nothing about the places we were passing. Then we spent to much time at a duty free shop instead of using the time in Casco Viejo. I thought we booked a city tour, not a shopping tour! Questions asked were answered wrong. Yes Caesar, Casco Viejo is a World Heritage site!

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The restaurant was ok. The highlight was the show.

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We booked in advance only to be notified on arrival that Tram dos not operate on a Monday! Very disappointing!

Doing what: Rainforest Aerial Tram, Gamboa Tower and Forest Exhibitions Day Trip from Panama City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the food and the show was great!!! We definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Our guide seem to rush us through the Canal part of the tour. Then after the old city tour, he turned up his radio in the car so loud we could not hardly talk to him to ask questions. This was a VERY over price tour.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

the guides were knowledgeable and friendly; the tour itself gives you plenty of time at the canal Miraflores lock and through the historic old city.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Busses too old and squeaky - no or too little explanation about the city

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Great concept. Did not understand from the website there were 2 separate tours. Caused confustion at pick-up point (which was not all that easy to locate). Pick-up driver and assistant did not speak Eng. Language barrier made it difficult to select between tours. Dropped at 2nd pick-up point where it was not clear where or when bus would be there. Ear pieces difficult to keep in ear and could not get audio volume loud enough. At end of my tour, driver refused to drop me off where I had gotten on the bus originally, so I had to take a cab? (Other that that, I enjoyed the tour.)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour itself was excellent however the tour guide was an hour late and I had to call several times to find out when he would arrive. It appears he was told the tour started an hour later.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We booked the full-day version, which was supposed to last 8 am - 4 pm, with lunch. However, the tour was shortened and rushed. We spent only about 45 min in the old town, about 75 min at the Miraflores locks, and may be 30 min in Panama Vieja. My recommendation: allow at least 90 min for each site

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message