It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide Jeff Thompson. It should be noted that this is mainly a drinking tour, with the food pictured, civiche samples as all the food you will try. We also had coffee, chocolate,beer, and rum. Crossing six lanes of traffic in the dark, also not my favorite although everything worked out.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally incredible ! GONZO was the best. The... Best. Great itinerary and great commentary. Showed up at the perfect time for canal movie and walk. So many things explained. Gonzo even went out of his way to find a residence of a fellow passenger's grandfather which all enjoyed. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giovanni, the tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable. She gave lots of insight about the history of the city as well as current events. She was patient and showed us things that we probably wouldn't have otherwise seen. She was magnificent! The tour was excellent. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was picked up at the hotel on time by Gonzo :
Very informative, no rush. Well worth it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We got to see so much of the city and learn of its history. I highly recommend this tour! The view from the mountaintop was breathtaking and the canal was amazing!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding - our guide, Jeff, was extremely personable, organized and informative - the group was small and allowed for great conversations - lunch was very relaxing and tasty - I highly recommend it

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour. Tour guide - Kevin obrien - was really helpful with lots of details about Panama history.
Highly recommend.
Giancarlo M.
S.F.CA U.S.A.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was awesome....highly recommend this tour and him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up promptly at hotel. Our guide, Ross, was knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful in every way.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Kevin and Ross were awesome! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour a beautiful city and Kevin was an informative Guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and interesting

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After initial problems - not being able to reach the tour organizer - the actual tour was very nice. Ross, the guide, was knowledgeable and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was an interesting tour. We are very please and happy with Ross our tour guide.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was good but weather played a factor. it rained and ruined half the trip.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Fairly average tour, very expensive for what it was there are other cheaper options to see the same. That said the guide was good and friendly, the driver safe and helpful.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great introduction to Casco Viejo and Panama City. It had just the right amount of walking versus eating and drinking. It was also nice to have all the food and drink included and taken care of so it is well worth the price. We enjoyed chatting with our guide, Ross, who had great info to share as well as the others participating in the tour.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ross sp?, our tour guide, was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic. He set the tone for the day with a lot of positive vibes. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group and knowledgeable guide.Very good tour

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Everything was well covered and explained and Ross is fantastic! I would definately recommend this tour by far.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Ross was a great guide, knowledgable, great personality, loved all the little offbeat facts. Had a full day tour - well worth the price. Great introduction to Panama.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Could be a day tour around historical places and lunch in some special place..
Casco Viejo is beautiful!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message