It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Balti-most USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun walking tour in the old town. There were only two of us on the tour, so it was very personal. The guide was new to the company, so had to refer to her notes quite a bit, but we found her knowledgeable and charming. We also enjoyed all the stops on the tour

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nicole was just excellent. Her knowledge and outgoing personality made our tour completely enjoyable.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Couldn't ask for a better tour guide! Kevin hails from Boston, MA, USA and has been living in Panama City for over a decade. Great insights at every stop as you're seeing Panama City through the eyes of a non-native but someone who absolutely loves this city. He really knows the tour guide business and gave us many tips along the way to avoid crowds. For example, he made sure we were at the Miraflores Locks just as soon as the observation building opened to keep us from being swallowed up by the inevitable crowds. Kevin drove our small van and kept us informed and entertained the entire day. It was a great experience!! You won't go wrong if you book with him!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Wayne Hopper H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Panama. His tour of old town was great. There was not enough time at the Miraflores locks only one hour was allocated. The Smithsonian nature event was not worth while. We could have spent more time in old town or the canal.

The biggest negative for this tour was that we went on a tour in a regular sized van with ten adults packed into it. This was uncomfortable for everyone. This company needs to upgrade their transportation.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

sophia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was nice, but we were not able to have a walking tour for a reason of parking issues.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

sasprobe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much, tour guide was very good with lots of information and great place for lunch..

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a lot of fun on this tour and enjoyed meeting other people and hearing their travel experiences. Ross took us to places we wouldn't have known about from our guide books and was very knowledgeable about Old City and chocolate, coffee beer, fish, nightlife and Panama. Alternative food and drink was offered if you didn't like a particular offering.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Padlock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, great group, great guide. Money well spent.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Jerold V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was just awesome! Very informative! Our guide, Danae, was a sweetheart and she was the best guide possible for this trip. She was very knowledgeable about the whole city and helpful with tips for things to do places to eat other than during the trip. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Saw what I wanted. Keith was great.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Gene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well planned. Guides were great

Doing what: Portobelo by Rail and Gatun Locks Full-Day Tour from Panama City

Pauline. Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was great due to tour guide and company in Panama, unfortunately you all forgot to schedule us from here even though we paid you hundreds of dollars , but Barefoot tours in panama made it right , I am most thankful for them . I will not schedule another tour from your web site , had problems before with this but this was final straw.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Juan was very knowledgeable and personable. He put together an efficient tour of the Canal, Casco Viejo and other sights. We spent about 4 hours with him and enjoyed it. Good way to see the city highlights.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

JUDY V

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Okay, not very impressing, too pricey. Lunch was really bad, nothing local was offered - Tasteless and
unappetizing. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Lee F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

We had an interesting group of travelers. We met at the coffee shop next to the new American Trade Hotel in Casco Viejo for a cup of boutique coffee. It reportedly costs over 500 per pound. I actually like Starbucks better.

It would be a misnomer to call this tour a food tour. We made four stops, the only one involving food was the Fish Market. The rest of the stops were at the coffee shop, a micro brewery and a rooftop bar for a final drink. They were all interesting places to stop, but I didn't think that the tour was worth the money for what was provide.

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

JUDY V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

There was nothing to this trip, the only apparantly significant part was taking the aerial train. We could
have used a hotel taxi for the half hour ride to the train. We did se a nice view up from the deck.
This entire trip done on our own would have cost us less than 100. You do not have a defined
itinerary on the web. All the information is misleading - Never again will I use your company.
One good point - The driver was more than nice and was the best part of the trip.

Doing what: Rainforest Aerial Tram, Gamboa Tower and Forest Exhibitions Day Trip from Panama City

Trudie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was fantastic. I am so happy I booked this.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

honucanela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unido Geisha coffee rocked! That was the start of the tour. We ventured out all around Casco Viejo and the Seafood Market to enjoy other fresh ceviche and cool beer at Rana Dorada. It was worth it!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide Will was excellent. Enjoyed the tour. Would recommend to others for good overview of Panama City and great opportunity to see Canal.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Edward P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was excellent. Our guide was excellent - very knowledgeable about history as well as current day Panama. The size of the group and pace of the tour was terrific. Perfect introduction to Panama City, the canal, old town....even enjoyed the lunch spot - didn't seem touristy and the food/drink was very good.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Karl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Cordial, prompt, safe experience. Clean, modern auto.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Sharon K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful group of dancers...happy entertainment. Nice variety of food, generous portions and good food. Nice beginning to our Panama city visit.
Grammy Sharon

Doing what: Panama City Folkloric Show and Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message