It's boom time in the bustling capital that some call "Central America's Singapore," where gleaming glass skyscrapers glow like the future beneath the swollen tropical moon. Just minutes from the crowded urban center, however, are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour itself was good. It was great to see the high points of Panama City area. And the restaurant for lunch was yummy. My only frustration stems from the fact that though I was supposed to be met at 8 am at my hotel, the ride did not arrive until about 9:15. I was outside my hotel about 7:45. Therefore I was waiting 1.5 hours before the arrival. The driver said he was in an accident. But after the pickup the tour went well and no issues with the ride/vehicle. I’ve traveled plenty and been on numerous tours. The $100 for a single person seems a bit overpriced for this tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Trip description is misleading - you only get to see the locks visitor center, not the canal museum. If you could see both and the old city, then the price would be fair. Given what trip included, cheaper and better to go straight to locks visitor center and see old city separately.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent overview of the city, it's history and surrounding areas. A good basis for knowing what else we wanted to explore. Really enjoyed the day with Elmer. He's a good man wanting to help better his community and students.

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the Miraflores Locks and Panama City walking tour. Kevin (tour guide) knew so much about the various historical events as well as the architectual structures in both the old and new city.
Recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your Panama stay so that you are able to find bars and restaurants endorsed from a local that you want to go back to! The recommendations were fantastic!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide, a lot of inside information, visited great spot's and places in and around Panama City and of course the canal. When you have only 5-6 hours time or if you are on a quick Panama stop-over this is the ideal tour.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love this tour. Our tour guy was amazing. My husband and I had a really good time...100% satisfaction guarantee !!!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The owner/ tour guide was super great! We were picked up at our hotel, saw the locks, went to lots of places. He is very knowledgable about the history and current happenings of Panama. Just enough walking and riding and lunch and ice cream stops. We saw way more than if we had rented a car. Best!

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well arranged and planned. The guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable. This tour gives a quick look into Panama's history, places of interest and its current flavor. The time at the Miraflores Locks is just enough but would have appreciated another 30 minutes. Take this tour. It is a solid value for money.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were great! If I am ever back in Panama City, I hope to book those same tour guides. Oh, and the City of Panama City and the Panama Canal were interesting.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a "must do" tour. I would encourage the tourist to ask if whether the tour can be extended by an hour or two. The tour guide was great!

Doing what: Taste of Panama City: Walking Tour with Food and Drinks in Casco Viejo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice, knowledgable guide

Doing what: Panama City and Canal Sightseeing Tour

Keisha
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Ross was a great tour guide and a nice guy (very helpful). I have plans to visit Panama again and will work with this tour group. -Keisha

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour and very informative.

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice, knowledgable guide. Too bad we couldn't really see any animals

Doing what: Rainforest Aerial Tram, Gamboa Tower and Forest Exhibitions Day Trip from Panama City

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour did not include the walking through the jungle, we paid too much"

Doing what: Panama City Sightseeing Tour Including Miraflores Locks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message