The Arc de Triomphe, standing proudly in the circular Place Charles-de-Gaulle at the top of the Champs Elysées, is a symbol of the French nation. It stands at the crossroads of the magnificent axial avenues defining Paris, and honors all those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Plan it well, and you can definitely get your money's worth from this pass. We used the metro access, did the boat cruise, and rode the bus. We got to several museums as well, plus the Arc de Triomphe. If you have a sturdy nose, go for the Sewer Museum!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass is the best travel tool. No waiting on LONG lines at major museums. Wonderful views from the top of the Arc de Triomphe and Montparnasse Tower. A lovely little Tourist Train ride around Montmartre. Unlimited metro/bus access. A great boat ride on the Seine. Fantastic Hop On/Hop Off bus ride. We definitely used this pass to the max and would highly recommend it to everyone spending time in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We enjoyed the rail pass and the museum pass that had us into the Louvre and up on to the Arc de Triomphe in record time. The hop on hop off bus was good for a change of pace.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Short Version: Worth every penny. Second city pass I have bought and they are great purchases!

The details: The Paris Pass is a very good purchase. Does not have as many perks or deals as the London pass, but the metro is included (as opposed to an additional charge on London) and skipping the lines was a HUGE advantage. We probably saved a total of 2-3 hours between the Arc de Triomphe, the Louvre and the Orsay lines. Also you MUST take advantage of the free Siene River cruise as part of your card. Make sure to go in the evening because Paris is even more beautiful by night. Just like with all these passes, the key is to take the time to read the book that comes with it to see which deals are worth it to you.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

G was a great guide even in the rain. We saw so much and learned a great deal. Highly recommend. Side note: We did not walk to Arc de Triomphe, only saw it in the distance but it could have been due to the rain. Lunch in the gardens was nice.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Paris Pass was a great value! We took advantage of the Rouges bus service, the Seine cruise, several museums, and the Arc De Triomphe.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We picked up our passes at the Hard Rock Cafe and used them a couple days later. The museum pass was included and we used it to visit the top of the Arc de Triomphe, as well as the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay.
A very good bargain. We planned our itinerary prior to using the passes, so we were able to visit many places.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Trip was great and Clemence showed us heaps. Even timed the red lights on the Champs Elyssee so we good stand up and take photos of the Arc de Triomphe (while pedestrians took photos of us). Clemence was lovely and dressed appropriately.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed my visit to the Arch de Triomphe however the guide was late and spoke quite poor english for a tour that was billed to have an english speaking guide. The cultural side of things was great and veiw from the top is worth every penny!

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Paris was beautiful! The pass was a god send when we got to the louvre and arc de Triomphe. We didn't use te subway much because it was much nicer walking around seeing the sights! :)

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide got there late and there were 7 of us looking lost and we joined and waited. The guide was charming, though, and she showed us a good time and we learned a lot about the Arc de Triomphe.
Very nice!!

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good lots of great information and history on the Arc de Triomphe, beat the line worked well. Great photos. There is a lift available if you are not able to climb the 284 steps.

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very worthwhile purchase...let us skip the line ,which was very handy,especially at places like the Louvre and the Arc de Triomphe.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We had a 2-day Paris Pass and used it to visit the Arc de Triomphe, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Napoleon's Tomb and Museum, and go for a boat trip on the Seine, as well as using the Hop-on Hop-off Red Bus several times and the metro. Really good to skip the lines at the Louvre etc! Pity the Eiffel Tour wasn't included but otherwise excellent - would use it again. Useful little book too.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message