The Arc de Triomphe, standing proudly in the circular Place Charles-de-Gaulle at the top of the Champs Elysées, is a symbol of the French nation. It stands at the crossroads of the magnificent axial avenues defining Paris, and honors all those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

G was a great guide even in the rain. We saw so much and learned a great deal. Highly recommend. Side note: We did not walk to Arc de Triomphe, only saw it in the distance but it could have been due to the rain. Lunch in the gardens was nice.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Trip was great and Clemence showed us heaps. Even timed the red lights on the Champs Elyssee so we good stand up and take photos of the Arc de Triomphe (while pedestrians took photos of us). Clemence was lovely and dressed appropriately.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed my visit to the Arch de Triomphe however the guide was late and spoke quite poor english for a tour that was billed to have an english speaking guide. The cultural side of things was great and veiw from the top is worth every penny!

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide got there late and there were 7 of us looking lost and we joined and waited. The guide was charming, though, and she showed us a good time and we learned a lot about the Arc de Triomphe.
Very nice!!

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good lots of great information and history on the Arc de Triomphe, beat the line worked well. Great photos. There is a lift available if you are not able to climb the 284 steps.

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great tour showing highlights of the city - perfect for an introduction to Paris, however tour info says it includes Arc de Triomphe and Charmps Élysées but we did not get to see either on the tour. Our guide Travis was very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We had such a fun time on this, perhaps mostly because this is a new thing in Paris we had our picture taken approx. 30 times - very cute to see reactions of passers-by. Only thing I wish we would have seen better on this tour was the Arc de Triomphe - it was just a fleeting pass-by from afar, but otherwise it was a great time.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

John H
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The only way to really see the city. We were lucky and there were only 4 people in the tour, so we were able to freely ask questions about various places we were seeing. The only downside was that we did not have time to visit Arc de Triomphe. Just wasn't the time to do so.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Sometimes our tour guide was texting during our tour instead of telling us about Paris. She could have had a better knowledge of Paris. The advertisement was misleading - we didn't actually go to the Arc de Triomphe, but our tour guide did talk about it.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I was very disappointed in our carriage ride. First they were difficult to find and no one working at the Eiffel tower even knew about them. Second, I thought the carriage ride went down the Champs Elysées and past the Arc de Triomphe the way the website states. But you only ride down back streets and they barely point out the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées in the distance. Very little narration on the part of the driver. Very disappointed in our trip as I thought it would give us a bit of an overview of the Champs Elysées and the area around it. All we saw were the back streets of Paris and the main sites from a distance.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The Arc de Triomphe is a fabulous construction and far larger than we expected, well worth a visit to the top and look up Champs......
However, the tour guide was late and left many people wondering if they had the correct location....the rest of the tour did not fair much better as he spoke in one direction and did not communicate with the group on a couple of individuals, his storyline was lost on the majority of the group and we soon became disappointed with the guide but not the Arc.

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Very disappointing. didn't go to the Arc de triomphe, the champs elysees ro the saint chapel

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message