Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Avenue des Champs-Elysées

The Avenue des Champs-Elysées (the name refers to the 'Elysian Fields' where happy souls dwelt after death according to Greek myth) links place de la Concorde with the Arc de Triomphe. The avenue has symbolized the style and joie de vivre of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour was slow due to traffic and as a result we had to listen to the "champs elysee" song over and over!! More information on the sights would have been nice and more frequent buses - once we got on we were afraid to get off too often as full buses would go by the stops and the wait was long for next one.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We thought this would be a nice tour to celebrate the evening for my birthday. It turned out to be the same river cruise we had done earlier in the day (with hundreds of other travellers) the same bus trip, but at night and a very late (11.00pm) drop off for dinner on the Champs-Elysees. Again, this was not a guided tour and we had to find our own way back to our Hotel. The Dinner at Chez Clement however was very good.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We liked this tour and I'm glad that we booked it. However, the number of stops are limited and we did find ourselves stuck in a lot (a lot) of traffic in between stops, particularly on the busy Champs Elysees stretch.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The cruise was lovely. An hour cruise along the Seine is more than enough. This excursion earns three stars because the restaurant was average to a bit below average. We were a nice size group so we enjoyed because the company was fun. The food was not as good as the company but it was nice to be on the Champs Elysees. It was a lovely evening all told.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour for anyone wishing to get a good overview of Paris. The bus tour to see the illuminations was very good, we all had headphones and the recorded commentary was very interesting and informative. The Seine is beautiful at night and again there was a recorded commentary available as well as screens on the bot showing the view from the front of the boat so you could see what was coming up. We noted a few places that we wanted to visit in daylight the following day to explore more thoroughly. Our meal at Chez Clement on the Champs-Elysees was okay, we had a good table in the restaurant from which we could look out on the street and people watch. Our waiter insisted that we order all 3 courses at the outset when we would rather have waited to order our dessert until after the first 2 courses and the menu selection was quite limited - we had French onion soup followed by chicken with mashed potato - but the food was well cooked and tasty. We were given a Kir Royale to start with plus a bottle of wine and a bottle of water so drinks were well catered for. The tour was well organised, good value and we would recommend, particularly for people who have not been to Paris before of want a "refresher".

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We absolutely loved the river cruise....we had a beautiful evening and it was just lovely to see the sights in fresh air on The Seine. The illuminations tour was nice as well as the city's sights are well lit. The dinner on the Champs Elysses was just okay-not very friendly and food so so.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A very good tour enjoyed by all of us. It took us a while to find the first bus stop, though - a hint that it was at the very top of the Champs Elysées would have been useful! But a great day out.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our last night in Paris. The illuminations and river cruise were not anything out of the ordinary but the restaurant was absolutely delightful. Right on the Champs-Elysees with plenty of character and the best waiter in all of Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see Paris without spending a lot of money. The drivers were pleasant, and we did hop on and off over about 6 hours. First trip around gave us a great idea where to get off to eat or shop. The second trip we got off for the activities we wanted. Stayed on to see the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe/ Champs Élysées at night. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Paris City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful. After meeting at th assigned location, we were taken to the boat for our cruise. The boat trip was timed around dusk. The lights along the Seine had just cme on. people were everywhere waving as we passed. Around nine we could see the Eiffel Tower fireworks. After that, waa the bus tour of Paris. We passed all of the major tourist attractions.
Last, but not least, as the wonderful meal on Champs-Élysées. We took our time eating and people watched until midnight. The resturant staff was very accommodating.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fabulous tour with dinner on the Champs Elysees a perfect way to end it, the food and accompanying wine were divine.
Highly recommend A+++

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My family and I enjoyed the tour very much. The coach ride durint the Paris Illuminations was very informative and the bus was extremely comfortable. The Dinner at Chez Clement on the Champs-Elysees topped off the envening nicely. The Restaurant was adorable, the dinner was delicious and we left very happy indeed. The Seine River Cruise was very exciting, especially at the end to see the Eiffel Tower twinkling in the night was amazing. The only downside I have about the cruise was the way we were boarded. It was like a cattle call. So many people, held in pens that went round and round and round and round until we boarded. We wanted to sit on the top and by the time we arrived on the boat, we had to scramble for a seat, which proved difficult. All in all though, I would recommend it. Thanks for a memorable evening in Paris.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

Lynne
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The Illuminations and river tours were good. The dinner on the Champs-Élysées was nice, however, we had to find our own way back and bartering for a taxi is not a lot of fun. Pleasant evening overall.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The evening started off with a coach tour which was very informative and well organised. The Seine River Cruise was enjoyable too. The downfall of this excursion, however, was the dinner. One would expect much more from a 'Dinner on the Champs-Elysees'. The food served was of a very poor quality, in some cases hardly edible. It is a pity that such a poor ending to the excursion threw such a negative light on the whole excursion. Had it not been for the dinner, our rating of the excursion would have been much higher.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip on the Seine was nice. Joining the sight seeing group, who were just doing the Seine and then were out of there, was the down side. That cruise was crowded and rowdy. The night light tour of Paris was impressive and informative. The three-course dinner with wine at Chez Clement on the Champs-Elysees was the high point of the tour. The food was amazing and the atmosphere at Chez Clement was charming. The wine was very good and the desert was delightful.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message