Place de la Bastille is one of the more well-known squares in Paris and occupies an important place in French history. This is where the Bastille Prison stood until 1789, when this 'symbol of royalist tyranny' was stormed on July 14 during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very educational. She did an excellent job and we all felt we learned a lot and tasted a lot of foods.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip, good guide!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative and interesting. Guide was great. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable and so friendly. We learned a tremendous amount about the history of Paris as a city and she took us to great places as part of the food tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this! We had a group of 4 and a friendly and informative guide. The guide filled us in on a lot of the history of Paris and this area which was most fascinating and was able to answer a whole lot of questions we had been bottling up. The food was delicious - I wished we had done this earlier in our stay. Great value for money.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see areas of Paris. Our guide was very informative and good fun. The food we got to experience was excellent! A good way to sample some great food and markets of Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Gourmet Food and Market Tour of the Bastille District in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sensational! Our guide named Will did a tremendous job sharing about the history of the French Revolution. He certainly made it interesting. We walked a long distance so it was great to see so many historical sites.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Highly recommend. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the area and was highly engaging.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - a 2-2.5 hr walking tour that gives you solid history with your sightseeing. Highly recommended and well priced.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very very good tour and excellent guide. Learned a lot about the Marais district and what went on in the olden days and how it transitioned to the hip place it is today. A very worthwhile tour led by a charming guide (whose name escapes me. Please see that he gets proper credit.)

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Punctual and efficient tour guide. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Some prior knowledge presumed but very enjoyable and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Most informative and enjoyable afternoon learning about an area of Paris of which I was unfamiliar.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A bit too fast. Not enough time for pix.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We met our guide on a hot afternoon. Our guide Gill had a good grasp on French history, he was kind to stop in shady areas when giving his talks. If you want to have insight as to the make-up of this district this is the tour to take. mareeS.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fun and interesting tour

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message