Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were short on time in Paris, so it was worth it to pay to skip the line during the busy season. How can you NOT see the Eiffel Tower on your first visit to Paris? Sam, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and friendly. A must do!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

NICE RELAXING AND INFORMATIVE CRUISE AND A VERY GOOD TOUR GUIDE
THE EIFFEL TOWER AT NIGHT IS AMAZING

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Going to Paris? You have to climb the Eiffel Tower. No better way than with Viator.
Our guide was very good and fed us lots of interesting information. Great views from up the tower and when you've done it....you know you've been to Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised tour with small groups of 15. The guide provided useful information and background history of Eiffel tower although it was difficult to understand him at times as he had a strong Irish accent. He was funny and amusing and gave us clear instructions/tips of how to get the most of the experience. It was a good decision to book this ticket as the queues were very very long. The Eiffel tower itself was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was well worth it. We had a wonderful visit, and no waiting in lines, got to the Second Level of tower right away. Enjoyed the 360 view of Paris on a clear sunny day. Our group guide is well-experienced, attentive and informative. I highly recommend this for group visit or first-time seeing Eiffel Tower and Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We skipped a very long line to get into the Eiffel Tower. What we didn't realize is that the line to the very top was also very long, we should have checked into getting tickets ahead of time for the top floor. The audio guides were nice to listen to and easy to work and our guide seemed very knowledgeable even though we didn't stick with her for very long.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower 2nd floor Skip-the-Line Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Katherine was outstanding. She provided a great deal of fun information about the history of the Eiffel Tower, and did so in a very energetic manner. I highly recommend this tour - when you are traveling, sometimes you trade time for money. We walked directly up to the entrance of the elevators up the tower, and bypassed a multi-hour line. Combine the time saved with the great presentation by our guide, this tour was completely worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Big Ben was a fabulous tour guide. Very well spoken, entertaining and knowledgable about the Eiffel Tower and Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great, it was my 5th time to the Eiffel Tower and last time we came the lines were so long we did not even go up. So, this time I bought tickets ahead of time with Viato , we literally went to the front of the line at 9am when the line was already long and then being up there in the morning was great as there was not many people you had to navigate around. Bianca our tour guide was great, very informative on the history. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Eiffel Tower largely in part to Bob, our terrific tour guide. The tour was well organized and ran according to schedule. Loads of information was shared and struck a great balance between keeping kids entertained and adults engaged. The provided headphones were a helpful touch, particularly as we had a windy day that would have made it next to impossible for the guide to effectively address the group over the noise and crowds. We had a nice walk from the meeting location to the tower and quite literally walked right up to the front. Despite a disdain for elevators and near-crippling fear of heights, this was quite an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was excellent and provided lots of fun facts about the Eiffel Tower and the city as a whole. Though pricy, this tour is well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a completely outstanding tour! It was the highlight of our time spent in Paris. We can't say enough about the Moulin Rouge show. We have never seen anything like it and probably never will. This is an absolute MUST if you are in Paris. The cruise and dinner experiences were fabulous as well. We enjoyed our meal and were very impressed that the dinner was quite delicious even though it was for a larger group. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower, honestly what could get any better!!! The cruise was amazing, seeing Paris by night is quite a special opportunity! Loved the experience from beginning to end!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Carolina was a fabulous guide! We enjoyed all she had to share with us about Paris's history and beautiful monuments. She even went the extra mile to help us find the right metro line back to our hotel. There is absolutely NOTHING like viewing Paris from the Eiffel Tower at night! It is a sight to behold...Make sure you don't miss this one and hope you will have Carolina as your guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Mrs A M F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Do NOT miss this combo - Brilliant! Chelsea is a remarkable guide. Cruise gorgeous with lovely bubbly. Eiffel Tower experienced during the day and evening.

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour Guide was well experienced as a Guide for the Eiffel Tower and sourrendering area. See was very dedicated to her tour members.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect package for a lovely and enjoyable evening in Paris. I was a bit concern about having our 16 years old son attending the Moulin Rouge show but nothing to be concerned about unless you are very strict about a little bit of nudity. The priority access alone to both the Eiffel tower and the Moulin Rouge makes this package worth it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to experience the Eiffel Tower during busy peak season. We by-passed the significant wait for the lift and learned many interesting facts about the tower and about Paris from our knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really good fun! Really great tour guide, the champagne river cruise was great fun and very informative and you get access to all floors of the Eiffel Tower without the queues! Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pricey but so worth it. This was my favorite tour in Paris. Saw so much in one day and lunch at the Eiffel tower was the highlight of my time in Paris. We did so many walking tours on our vacation and this was a great change of pace. Great bus tour, then lunch at the Eiffel tower, Versailles in the after noon which was the only time of day with some walking, then ending the day on a relaxing dinner cruise. Completely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! It was a lot in one day but the day went so smoothly and the guides were all extremely helpful. We did this tour during the summer and I highly recommend it if you do not like standing in lines. We had plenty of time at every spot and we have a fantastic collection of pictures to show for it. My teenage daughters did not complain once and and loved having lunch at the Eiffel tower.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our time cruising the Seine late afternoon and then entering the Eiffel Tower in the evening. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to to enjoy the Eiffel Tower. The guide was excellent and was a wealth knowledge. We learned so much of the history of the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is really amazing night , was my first night in Paris and it's was WooW. every thing was very well organized no need to wait. Just be careful of Pickpocket in Eiffel Tower :-

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent1

Our guide was from Toronto and she was great. Very inciteful, lots of fun and well versed in her history of Paris as well as the Eiffel Tower.

She should get a raise.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, no fuss no problems, met a couple of blocks away from the Eiffel Tower , showed documents to them, walked back to Eiffel Tower pass queueing people into the exit and wallah we were in our visit . My poor sister organised our Versailles trip with someone , and it was a disaster awful , so badly organised. So thank you Soooo much

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message