• USD ($)
  • English
Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

12th April 2014...our guide Sonia was fantastic. She was informative, engaging and humorous. Sonia’s knowledge of the area’s, and the Eiffel Tower’s, history and architecture was immense. She was delightful with our two girls. Noting was too much trouble for her - the tour was timely, efficient -a very easy experience... a 12 year old wanted to ascend the stairs rather than take the lift to the second level and Sonia was super helpful in enabling him to do so and watched out for him (along with his grandma) once the rest of us were on the second level. We happened to pass Victor’s group and he was vocally quieter and those at the back of the crowd couldn’t quiet hear him ;). After our tour (over 2 hours) Sonia still took time to talk through recommendations for good Parisian restaurants and was happy to offer any advice we needed to make the rest of our day enjoyable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour is certainly the best way to see the best parts of Paris in a day. Our guide was brilliant.
The only blip is that only one of the four lifts at the Eiffel Tower are in use, so even with fast passes, we had a long delay

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Martin was an excelllent tour guide. He gave us an interesting history of Eiffel Tower and detailed description of the north, south, east, west view from the top. It was worth it. I highly recommend it. He recommend that we go back in the evening to see the lights and it was beautiful. A must see highlights in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day in paris topped off by a fantastic tour of the Eiffel Tower . Our guide Sonia was a lovely person and was full of knowledge. She certainly done her job well . I would recommend this trip and certainly Sonia . Thanks so much .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was AMAZING! Everything ran very smoothly and was well organised, the cruise had lovely views with beautiful food the only problem was if you are a fussy eater there is not a wide selection of food choice. The bus journey was pleasant and well timed. Then when you arrive at the Eiffel tower, you get a vip access so only have to queue for a short amount of time. The Moulin Rouge show was brilliant and the tour bus give you the option at the end to stay in the area or get the coach back to your chosen accommodation. The whole thing was brilliant and there was no stress or disappointment, I highly recommend this tour to everyone and if I return to Paris will definitely be doing it again! Was the highlight of our trip to Paris! VERY GOOD!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed this tour tremendously; our guide Ellen was upbeat and knowledgeable. I thought my 3 teen-agers might get bored with a tour but Ellen engaged them with interesting facts and the history not just of the Eiffel Tower, but of other Paris landmarks. She also sprinkled in a few travel tips during the tour.
Skip-the-line feature was great as it saved us time and allowed for a stress-free day on the Eiffel Tower. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I went on the Eiffel Tower tour on Friday, January 24. Our tour guide, Costi, was very good and made the tour very interesting. He shared his knowledge of all the sites in Paris, as well as the history behind the sites in the city and different historical events. Thank you Costi - we enjoyed our tour very much. The next time we come to Paris we will look up Costi as a tour guide for a city bike tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour included a tour of Paris in the morning, lunch at the Eiffel Tower, an afternoon at Versailles and then dinner on the River Seine. It was a very full day but wonderful. We skipped the line at the Tower and went straight up to the restaurant for lunch. Lunch was not what I expected. You place your order from the selected menu and everything comes out at once. Everything is placed on the table in a picnic style. Different but still a nice lunch. A mini van took 8 of us to Versailles where we spent the afternoon on an audio tour of the Palace and wandered around the gardens. At the appointed time we were picked up and dropped off at the water front just in front of the Tower. Plenty of time to have a glass of wine or take some photos before boarding the boat for dinner. Service and food was fabulous. It was a big day but not tiring as it is an early dinner. This is a must do adventure.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip to Paris, the Eiffel Tower was the highlight of our trip. Jess the tour guide was lovely and very informative. Even though we were stuck on a tour bus and running late she waited for us. Thank you Jess. It is well worth the money and booking. No Queues.....When I visit Paris again we will book this tour.
Joan and Suzanne

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a memorable trip, the bus tour provided by Cityrama was excellent, my wife felt unwell and the tour guide and the driver were so helpful in not only finding us the nearest restroom but also waiting for us to come back. The trip up the Eiffel Tower was super fast, no waiting inline just straight into the group
elevator and up to the second floor. The final trip on the river was a great ending to a great weekend, if we return to Paris we will definitely be booking with Viator again,

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best way to see the Eiffel Tower. The meeting place was easy to find. Our guide was on time and very friendly. From the short walk to the tower until the end of the tour he was friendly, happy and had a great knowledge of not only the Tower but Paris too. It was so good to avoid the long lines for tickets and to gain very interesting insights into the history of the Tower. Of course, the views speak for themselves. A wonderful way to get to know the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was thoroughly happy with the Viator package we went for - firstly it was a well organised start at the office from where we were taken for a 1 hour bus tour showing and explaining to us all the landmarks on the route. The last stop of the bus being at the Eiffel tower where we could skip the queue and go in without any delays onto the 2nd floor of the tower to experience a breathtaking 360 degree view of Paris city. The Seine river cruise could later be taken according to our freedom of time as the ticket was valid for an year from the date. The river cruise was fantastic as well - i liked the fact that we could stand outside the boat on the sides and capture pictures etc. Overall I am very delighted I opted for this package and I would recommend anyone who is short of time in Paris yet still would like to have a nutshell view of the place and also get on top of one the world's most iconic structures - the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We had limited time in Paris so we wanted to squeeze in as much as possible and thought it would be a long, tiring day, but it was wonderful. We were also pleasantly surprised by the quality of food at the Eiffel Tower. The time spent at Versailles was enough to see the interior as well as spend some time in the gardens. The cruise was great and dinner was enjoyed by us all...even the snails!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked the 5:30pm Eiffel Tower Tour so that we could see Paris at night. Our tour guide Jess was fantastic. In addition to being a lot of fun, she had a lot of interesting stories to tell about the history of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. The tour is as advertised and you are able to skip the line (although there was a small wait at security -- but that can't be avoided). Even though the tour with the guide ends at the second level, you are provided with a ticket to go to the top by yourself if you are interested in doing so. The views are fantastic. We would highly recommend booking this tour, it was one of our favorite experiences in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Made our first trip to Paris simply perfect. A fantastic tour guide who interacted with us just the right amount. Blankets were provided and champagne offered to us. A real celebrity feel experience as everyone in the city, local and tourist, stopped to look and take pictures. The cost is reasonable given the memories we now have. The guide also took some brilliant pictures for us in front of the Eiffel tower for us to share with family and friends. Recommend this to anybody visiting Paris - the whole experience from booking through Viator, to finding the meeting point, to handing over the printed voucher was extremely easy, creating an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. Personally, we would recommend this to be booked right at the beginning of the trip, as we found that the tour gave us a good overview of the city and gave us ideas and some sense of surrounding so that we could then venture off afterwards to things we wanted to see in more detail.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message