Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2883 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a lovely and unforgettable experience,the guide was very nice and warm as well as informative,we did a lot on this trip,visiting the eiffel tower,having lunch on its first floor restaurant,skipping the lines for the same was a great relief.Visting the louvre museum and gettying snapped with mona lisa was like icing on the cake,the notre dam experience was divine,overall my wife and I simply loved this trip.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Eiffel tour was great, an amazing structure and experience. Our guide was really excellent, friendly and very knowledgable and helpful ... much appreciation indeed. Group size was just about right as on the tower was very busy! Highly recommended and a must do in Paris, especially in the evening. Enjoy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome. First the Meeting spot to begin tour was convenient and the tour office was very organized. The walk was a short walk to the Louvre. Getting into the louvre was quick and our guide was terrific. He was extremely knowledgeable and organized. After the Louvre we were mixed in with another group and put on the river bus to go for lunch at the Eiffel Tower. The entry was quick our seating was great and the lunch included was awesome. Notre dame, our final destination was conducted by another guide who also was excellent. We enjoyed the whole day. Highly recommend this one!,,

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a magical night!!! We were taken to the Eiffel Tower and had a wonderful dinner - the presentation was lovely, the food delicious and the setting - oooh la la! We then went on a bateau mouche and sat atop the boat and cruised the Seine as the lights of the city came on. Spectacular night - all four of us said this was the highlight of our week long vacation in Paris!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the way to see the Eiffel tower. We got skip the enormous line, our tour guide was knowledgeable and
enjoyable. We had scheduled and earlier tour, but our flight into Paris arrived late in the morning the day of our tour, and the company was kind and rescheduled us for a later tour that day and did not charge us any fees. That was incredible. Highly recommend this company and tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were originally scheduled to do an Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine cruise with another tour company, but they cancelled on us at the last minute. So, looking around on the internet, I found this tour with Viator. Moments later, i was booked.

Going to the tour office (Easy Pass Tours) was straightforward. From there, we met our tour guide (Alice) who took us on about a 1.5 block walk to the Eiffel Tower, where she gave us a quick history lesson on the tower itself and the history involved. Very funny, very factual, well-presented.

Then we did the tower itself with virtually NO line. We were on the elevator within 5 minutes of reaching the tower, and up we went.

In all, it was a great experience. Alice was a great tour guide (for the short amount of time we dealt with her). I'd definitely deal with Viator and Easy Pass Tours again.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was great! Very knowledgeable and had a great personality. We loved the Eiffel Tower and getting front of the line was even better. We stayed for almost two hours and really enjoyed everything. Being afraid of heights I wasn't sure if I could go to the 3rd level but I did. Wow!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a much better option that if we had organised to visit the Eiffel Tower ourselves. Orla from Ireland was a very cheerful and knowledgable guide, with a great personality - very well suited to taking groups. She gave us plenty of interesting facts that we otherwise wouldn't have known. From the booking process to the actual tour (was great to skip the long queues!), everything was smooth and stress-free - definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Moulin Rouge show was awesome - - much more than a can-can show. Definitely the highlight of the evening. The dinner at the Eiffel Tower was good but not great, and the cruise on the Seine was just OK. On a scale of 1-10, we give scores of 10, 7 and 5, respectively.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ahh, the Eiffel Tower. Even though it was pouring down rain and windy as all heck, our guide, Juan Carlos, kept us entertained with interesting factoids about this iconic structure. He was very knowledgable and no questions were answered unsatisfactorily. As amazing as the Eiffel Tower is, without all that extra information it wouldn't have been as interesting. Thanks Juan Carlos!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great educational experience for us and our grandchildren ..our guide Carlos was entertaining and very informative about the Eiffel Tower. And not to waste time in a queue was a thumbs up!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was terrific! His knowledge of the Paris landscape from the Eiffel Tower was astounding and he was able to direct our vision to find each of the places he was referring to. And although our wait to get to the summit was long, John kept us entertained with the history of Paris. He also displayed a great sense of humor. We found this tour to be our trip highlight and we'd definitely recommend Viator to others!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a really friendly guide informed us about the history of the Eiffel Tower and gave good advice; to start at the very top and work down, before skipping the very long queue!! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent arrangement. Access to top level of the Eiffel Tower with ease when ticket line would have been two to three hours long.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. We had a wonderful guide who couldn't do enough for us. This is a walking tour not on a bus. The tour of the lourve was more than enough if you aren't a big art goer and just want to see the highlights... The lunch at the eiffel tower was amazing and you get plenty of free time. The tour of notredame was wonderful too. Highly recommend this tour, a great insight into major sites of Paris.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message