Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3222 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brochure setting out the history of the Eiffel tower would be useful and also a brochure referring to the key buildings to be viewed from the boat. Otherwise two very enjoyable trips with a very helpful guide.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time climbing the Eiffel Tower without having to wait all those hours that the rest of the people were waiting. The office to get our tickets was not far from the Eiffel Tower. We met there and the guide escorted us to the Tower after a brief explanation of the Tower itself. We really had an amazing time in Paris. I am glad we bought these tickets before and were able to go up the tower without any stress.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you plan on seeing the Eiffel tower this is the way to go, skip the line and get in, it includes your entrance ticket with a guide that takes you up to the first landing and you're on your own to go up higher. On the day we were there, the temperature was 102 degrees, it would have been horrible to stand in line to get in. Our guide was great. Beware of pick pockets under the tower!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour with Violet! She was a fantastic guide and you could tell she was extremely passionate about what she does. Her insight and knowledge of the Eiffel Tower, Paris, and the history was fantastic! It was worth it to have a skip the line pass at the tower since it was so crowded! It also helped to have personal audio sets to hear her speak. The pass also included going to the top story the 3rd floor as well as a river cruise. Violet was a great tour guide and she even had pictures to help us understand how the tower came to be! I would recommend her for this tour!

The only confusion I had was the river cruise skip the line wasn't really a skip the line pass. I was told it was for buying tickets which didn't make any sense since we already had the tickets. It was not actually to board the boat first.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous time on our tour. Our guide Patrice was fantastic, very informative and humorous as well. Our visit to the Eiffel Tower was during a heat wave and being able to skip the line as we had our children with us was a blessing. We really enjoyed our boat cruise which we did on our last day in Paris which was a nice way to relax at the end of our stay.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a very interesting tour. Christine was great. Knowledgable and made the tour fun as well. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to the Eiffel tower for the first time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the two Eiffel Tower elevators was not working when our tour group got to the lines. Therefore the tour's usual 10 minutes in line was 45 minutes. However, the tour guide, Bianca, was a delight the entire time telling us the history and stories of the tower, which made the wait in line go by quickly. The breakdown of the second elevator was entirely out of the control of this tour. The tour was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!!! Skipping the line at the Eiffel Tower alone was worth it! The dinner and drinks that were included were delicious! The Seine River Cruise was perfect after dinner giving you time to relax and take in the city sites from the river. The sun was setting as we were returning and we had the chance to see the Eiffel Tower all light up, absolutely breathtaking!! And to end the night with an electrifying, sexy Moulin Rouge show just made it complete!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower without wasting hours waiting in line. Meeting up with the tour was easy and well organized. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and even accompanied us to the top level. We were given radios which enabled us to wander around, take pictures, etc. while still listening to the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my all I can say is what a great few hours. I would highly recommend this to anyone......it is not only very amusing and entertaining but also informative and fun

My daughter who has been to the Eiffel Tower several times was sceptical about this tour as she'd already seen it, however at the end of this she admitted this was fantastic....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was awesome and both the Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise were great. We left on time and got lots a great information from our tour guide, who also answered questions for us and others on the tour. The electronic earphones and receivers worked great. We could not have had a better tour.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and patient for us because we had 4yr old kid with us. She explained everything to best of her knowledge and I would recommend people to do some own research about Eiffel tower before visiting that would help you to put into context when guide is explaining everything. We skipped the line straight to 2nd floor. And then Summit. Stay at top of tower as much time as you want. Cruise can be done anytime after Eiffel tower. We did summit in afternoon and cruise 10 at night to see lights on tower. I would also recommend to walk down stairs to 1st floor on tower to experience glass floor. Glass floor is not crystal clear but good experience first time.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see and a must do SKIP THE LINE Eiffel Tower. Loved our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was exactly what we needed. Ticket pick-up was very organized and efficient. Go exactly at your time, cannot pick up tickets early. We were given a background and fact introduction to the Eiffel Tower and walked right up to the elevator and then left on our own to spend as much time as we liked on all 3 levels.
Perfect!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent!

Our guide Antoine was absolutely superb! This man had it all, charisma, immense historical knowledge and was very patient when guiding us through on a very busy day like everyday at the Eiffel Tower.

The staff were all helpful at the office and you could tell that they love their jobs which really helped for an excellent tour.

Skipping the 2 hour line is definitely worth it but having Antoine talking us through the day was unforgettable, I couldn't imagine visiting any other way.

Great company, great tours and I highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Eiffel Tower, you really get so much more from your visit with this company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide, lots of interesting information about the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience with a very informative guide. A great way to hear the history of the Eiffel Tower and see the views. A Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best and easiest way to see the Eiffel Tower. Well worth skipping all the lines

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to beat the long queues to get to the Eiffel Tower. Guide was very good. Easy to find. River cruise was good too.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just love the Eiffel Tower. Skipping the line is the way to go.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour we were well looked after and our guide was fantastic it is a great way to see the Eiffel Tower and beat the line in fact we enjoyed it so much we booked a tour to the Palace of Versialles with the same company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This an excellent way to see the Eiffel Tower while skipping the lines and learning many interesting things about the tower itself, its history and the surrounding area. Our guide was a charming young man from Australia who was very knowledgeable and seemed to really enjoy his work. It was a very rainy day, but he did his best to keep is under cover and still help us with all the views. We certainly got more from the experience than we would have if we had tried to do it on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see 3 of the popular tourist attractions in Paris. Enjoyed talking with people from other parts of the world during dinner at the Eiffel Tower. We also had a great night for the evening Seine River Cruise and saw a beautiful sunset behind Notre Dame. And, of course, everyone needs to experience the Moulin Rouge Show. We really appreciated the tour company dropping us off near our hotel after the late show.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Ann R
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide, Katrina, was very informative and we enjoyed all the information and stories that she told. We learned a lot about the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skip the line saved us at least 2 hours. Great way to see the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message