Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3717 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harland L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was amazing. Our guide for the Eiffel Tour was so knowledgeable, charming, enthusiastic and funny! Best tour guide we have ever had! The skip the line access for the Louvre was so worth it. And the Seine River cruise was beautiful and informative. Great package. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Neil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended. The area around the Eiffel Tower is really packed with people and a bit chaotic. Having a tour guide to shepard us through and to give us details of the tower was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Joan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our trip! Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was wonderful. So much to see on the Seine River Cruise and then to top off the evening a show at Moulin Rouge which was fabulous!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Sam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Adam and he was great! We learned so much about Mr. Eiffel and his tower. My family and I enjoyed the outstanding views from the tower. We had plenty of time to take photos. I highly recommend seeing the tower at night!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

noit1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it has been my dream to see Paris (city lights) from the Eiffel Tower since I was 6 yes old. took me 50 years to get there but it was well worth it! a dream come true! what a beautiful city and the people were wonderful!!! the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Beth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and gave us a lot of good history about the Eiffel Tower! She was enthusastic and engaging. My family is so glad we did this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Eiffel tour guide went above and beyond to help our family with some difficult security people so we could safely tour the Eiffel. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was excellent and expedited access to lifts was appreciated. Short walk from meeting point to Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great night amazing to see the tower lite at night cruise also very good, our guide was also informative and interesting stories to be told.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Lynn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tour is amazing... The guides are very knowledgeable and helpful in getting you where you need to be without the hassle of the lines. You receive the history of the city on your driving tour then lunch at the Eiffel, on to Versailles, and wrap with dinner cruise on the Siene. Well worth the $.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Sonia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was really friendlthe and excited to share her knowledge about Paris and the history of the Eiffel tower.
Love the tour and the amazing views from the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Roy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour!!!! The staff was very professional, organized and spoke multiple languages. We did this on our first day there and we had a blast. We did the Seine River Cruise option first- You can definitely enjoy the nice scenic views. Regarding the food, the meal was alright but then again you are not there because of the dinner reviews. The next stop was the Eiffel tower, what I loved about this option was the fact that we had plenty of time to tour the tower. We took hundreds of pictures and got to see Paris transform into the night. Lastly, we went to the Moulin Rouge and the show was incredible. I loved it and I've never seen anything like it. We bought the package that included a bottle of champagne. when it was all set and done, we got out at 1:15 AM and the bus left us directly in front of our hotel. Highly recommended it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best time to visit the tower. You get a completely different experience. You get to see the lights on the tower. It was a bit chilly just bring a jacket. Soak in all the amazing panoramic views of the city and the river. You will get some amazing photos and the tour guide was phenomenal. She had every answer and she was very attentive to us all. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Our guide for the Eiffel Tower made that part of the tour fun, interesting and very enjoyable. The Louvre was magnificent and it was nice to miss the line. The Cruise gives a different view of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

mad171513

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide( Athene?)was very helpful and funny. Skip the lines worked a treat as the lines for the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre are quiet long. The cruise on the seine is enjoyable especially when the last boat leaves(10.30pm) as Paris under lights is exceptional. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Janice F. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Missing the long lines was the best thing ever! We just walked right on by them and straight to the lifts. Our tour guide was personable and knowledgeable about the tower and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to access the Eiffel Tower. There was no wait in line, timed entry and the guide gave a very informative history lesson about the Tower.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Brenda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to see the Eiffel Tower without standing in a long line or having a restaurant reservation. Our host was good and very interesting.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

THERESA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dinner at eiffel was awesome. River cruise was perfect- docked just in time to see eiffel twinkle. then was taken to moulin rouge. show was very good. was dropped off at our hotel around 1:30 am. It was all great and would do it again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

wondernattie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thanks for a great tour of the tower. Highly recommend an early evening tour as you get to see the city and the tower during daylight, dusk and dark. Just beautiful.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Cassidysun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Not only we were able to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower and this it the Louvre Museum but the spectacular views of Paris at night from the Seine River we and #39;re magical!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the Eiffel Tower. We were there on a and #39;quiet and #39; day but still a great idea to skip the line and hear about the tower from a knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Krishnan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was well organized guided tour of skip the line Eiffel tour. Our guide Alex was amazing. Seine cruise is relaxing and enjoyable
Recommend viator tour for someone who has just a day and see all the sites that cannot be missed when in Paris

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

glenharris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleasant tour and excellent tour guide. The Eiffel Tower could not accomodate our group so we went to an observation deck on the 56th floor of a tower. Beautiful pictures were possible from there. The river cruise was excellent as well. Very pleased

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

WALTER N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Especially liked the 1st in line priority. Guide was very welcoming and informative. This is a great option if travelers are not able to pre book Eiffel Tower tour before arrival in France. M-JayS

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message