Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, no fuss no problems, met a couple of blocks away from the Eiffel Tower , showed documents to them, walked back to Eiffel Tower pass queueing people into the exit and wallah we were in our visit . My poor sister organised our Versailles trip with someone , and it was a disaster awful , so badly organised. So thank you Soooo much

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our guide, great tour with quick access. Easy directions for meeting area, loved this Eiffel Tower Tour. Loved Paris!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We've been to Paris a number of times, but we've never known about this tour before. It's great!! You get to enter the bunker on the Champs de Mars and see a lot of history there. Then you go inside the workings of the tower and see the huge piston and the two accumulators at work. Even if you're not an engineer, like my husband, you'll be impressed. One thing was a little confusing, though. In the information, it said you wouldn't get priority entrance into the tower itself. That's not true. You do get priority entrance into the tower, just not to the top.

I highly recommend this tour to those who have never been to the Eiffel Tower and to those who've been and never thought of going again. This is a great reason to visit the Grand Dame again.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The waiting in line was long at Moulin Rouge but the experience was well worth it! We sat right next to the stage and the performance was amazing! Our bus driver was friendly, informative and always on time. We loved having dinner in the Eiffel Tower and the River Cruise was beautiful.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower. The tour guide was very informative and friendly. If seeing the Eiffel Tower you need to figure out which of the three levels you want to see. This tour allowed us to visit all three levels. Where as others only had you going to lever one or one/two. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE ONLY WAY TO SEE THE EIFFEL TOWER. I could not believe the line and we were able to skip it! We stayed 1 block from the Eiffel Tower and the line was so long every day all day. Our tour guide was great and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Antoine was the BEST tour guide. I was leary about scheduling this tour on our first day in Paris, but it was actually helpful. Antoine pointed out various places we wanted to see from the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower. We did not have to stand in line for 2 hours and everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was well worth the price as the lines for the Eiffel Tower are long in the summer. Meet your guide 2 blocks away and walk together as a group. Our multi-lingual guide went up with us to the 2nd level providing us with interesting commentary about Paris. Then we went all the way to the top - an amazing view.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed the skip-the-line access to the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was very informative and interesting. The Seine River cruise was very relaxing and beautiful. Nice end to a day of sight-seeing!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Emma knew her Eiffel Tower stuff! Great views, great photo opts, great hints from Emma! Thanks! We did continue to the Champagne Bar and one of our group even walked down the stairway...taking cool pictures all the way. It was a grand experience,Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Sumith
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the 5:30 PM tour. Our guide Laura was a recent graduate from Toronto, Canada. She had been Paris for more than a year. She was very entertaining and knew the history very well and of course spoke english fluently. It took about two hours to complete the tour of first and second levels. She did a 360 degree description of all landmarks which I thought was very interesting. After that Laura stayed with us in the line for about 30 minutes until we were at the elevator to got to the top. As described in tour material, she did not accompany us to the top. At the time we we took the tour, normal wait time was about two hours. We thought the tour was well worth it. We had a great time at the Eiffel tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a very romantic tour for couples. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower and the Seine River Cruise were super. We enjoyed the show, but it went on for a little longer than we would have liked.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skip the line is the way to go for the Eiffel tower! Great tours.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Enjoyed skipping the line at the Eiffel Tower. Our guide Ben was very good and provided plenty of info about the tower as well as pointing out landmarks once on the tower. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Did the dinner at the Eiffel Tower option. The food was excellent, loved the river cruise and the show at the Moulin Rouge was amazing.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Fam of Four
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the Tour! The local organizer was very helpful. They offered us drinks and restroom facilities before the tour. Our guide Ben was amazing. He knew so much about the Eiffel Tower and kept us entertained with stories of it's construction while we made our way to the elevators. He was also very knowledgeable about the major and minor landmarks visible from the second level. The day we visited was VERY crowded so the skip-the-line feature was SO worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wouldn't go to the Eiffel Tower without a skip-the-line pass at least not in the summer and I loved the tour that went a long with it I like learning about what I'm seeing. I chose to go up to the summit after the tour was over and it was nice those tickets were included as well. The cruise was great too and I got some good pictures. Definitely would highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Sam was excellent and I would highly recommend the company and tour to anyone. The discussion of the history behind the Eiffel Tower made the experience so much more valuable. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Highly recommend this one. You can skip the line to go all the way to the 2nd floor....and this includes access to go to the 3rd level too..but you do have to wait for the elevators. In our case, the wait was actually longer to go from bottom to 2nd floor than it was from 2nd to 3rd floor. Typically there's 30 mins of wait to get to the 3rd floor. You cannot take the stairs up. Our guide was very good and gave us awesome information about the Eiffel Tower, the builder and the pointed out all the landmarks from up top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Eiffel Tower Tour was amazing. The tour guide was incredible and facilitated our visit tremendously.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED it! Philip was great! Rode through Paris feeling like royalty. Unique experience I would do again! He was on time and at meeting pt listed. Not many stops but that was fine for us since we been around before. but most importantly took our pic in front of the Eiffel Tower. AMAZING!

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Been to the Eiffel tower a number of times and this was the best, most amusing visit ever.
Our tour guide was witty and very informed and ready to answer all questions, including the technical ones.
Speedy entrance and well worth the money.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Glad we were able to book this tour and was able to skip the long queue. Bonus part is we were able to go up to the summit. Paris travel will not be complete without visitig the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another great tour. What we liked is that we were able to omit line at Eiffel Tower and stay as long as we wished on our own. River cruise was very relaxing.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eiffel tower is awe striking,
Guide Ben was great. Knowledgeable very interactive, kept us all interested by quizzing us.
Waiting to go to the summit it was chilly bring a windbreaker.
2nd floor has glass you can walk on and see below. Awesome

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message