Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3541 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

radtechjlc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very informative. Quite the learning experience. The tower was amazing.. No lines to wait in

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Hal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Priority Access and a short lecture on the Eiffel Tower. This exactly what I wanted. I chose the early morning time, which also helped to avoid the crowds.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Kevin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First the plan of the tour was / is fine. Laura our guide was pleasant, very knowledgable and performed her duties well. The problem was the rain! It started as a sprinkle and just as we were entering the Tower it was a full blown cloud-burst. Still, Laura soldiered on this was not easy since there was a family with small children with a stroller! and a few couples who had no rain coats or umbrellas. She managed to get us through security--we lost our tickets going through security ! but she had more!--and up to the second floor of the Tower. Once there it was windy, very cold and still raining--but she kept to her program with enthusiasm even though some participants dropped off the tour. Her information was quite interesting and gave us helpful insight for other activities we plan to do. Laura was trouper! We enjoyed the tour and her expertise and can only imagine she is superb when the weather cooperates. Take the tour -- check the weather!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Garth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Tour guide was really good and had lots of interesting info about the Tower and it's history. We were pleased to be ablre to get up there quickly as the day turned out to be really cold. It was very crowded and freezing on the platform but so worth it. Try to choose a warm day so you can linger for a snack and a drink!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed it it was quite romantic, to see Paris pass by while dining on the Seine. The high point was when we passed by the Eiffel Tower when the strobe lights came on! Wow, Man!
The food and service was excellent. I cannot even think of a negative comment. It was that wonderful. It will always be a wonderful memory, especially the way my wife's eyes lit up!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

peejaym

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

With a very wet time, meeting spot was made harder but when we got to the tower and given our tickets for the tower everything was awesome, the guides knowledge and the ease to get up the tower was great

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Got to skip the line as I wanted to see Paris from the second floor, you get what you pay for. Guide was nice and explained how to buy the summit ticket once on the Tower.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Cassie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower, just be aware that you will still have to wait in line for about 10-15 minutes to get through security and wait for the lift.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Stephanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Nice and comfortable coach bus with wifi. Drove all through Paris showing all the major attractions. Was dropped off at Eiffel Tower where another tour representative met us to give tickets to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine River Cruise. Was very impressed with all the languages the tour guy spoke making it easy for everyone to understand directions. Well organized tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This Eiffel Tower Priority Access Tour is a MUST for first-time visitors to Paris! One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get into the Eiffel Tower. I recommend it....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish although slightly confusing start. If you and #39;re staying near the Tower I and #39;d recommend meeting at the restaurant rather than the address given. It and #39;s a regular thing so not a worry. The meal, the cruise to see Paris at dusk and Moulin Rouge with champers
Lovely!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bring a map and book the early appointment - less crowds. The meeting point is quite easy to find. The tour takes you to the second floor of the Eiffel Tower. To get to the top is a littlLe extra. You pay on the second floor. Can and #39;t remember the cost but it was not a lot. The views are spectacular!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the Eiffel Tour!!! And every detail explained in the overview of the tour was accurate. We were very impressed with the specific travel directions, the location for meeting, the professionalism of the staff and knowledge of the tour guide! Most French people spoke English, and when they didn't they tried to communicate with you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: 2nd Level Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! I loved the skip the line access to the Eiffel tower. We had a great tour guide and I learned so much turing the Cruise of the River Seine.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You'll be captivated by the Eiffel Tower. The food during lunch in the tower and the dinner in the Seine River cruise are very delicious. Our guide, Sarah, gave us first hand information on the sites in Paris.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

ALEXANDROS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was just great - and it is a great experience to see Paris at night from the Eiffel Tower. Easy to book tour, punctual and a very articulated guide. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

karinaeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Our guide was very knowledgable. Would highly recommend it and by the time we left we were just in time to watch the Eiffel Tower start twinkling at 10pm. This is truly a magical sight that you should see at least once.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Janika our guide was wonderful, telling lots of stories about the tower and Paris. Learned many things i didn't know. Tour was just the right length, enjoyed the views from 2nd level.

Doing what: Skip the Line: 2nd Level Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

James, our tour guide was awesome! He was knowledgeable and very friendly. The Eiffel Tower is a site to see - much more impressive in person.

River cruise was relaxing, however, the day we took it was very chilly/raw. Ended up staying inside most of the trip.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience, would highly recommend to anyone for their first trip to Paris! Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was incredible. Versailles tour was grand, be sure to rent a golf cart to see the gardens. Well worth the .

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

Noreen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Janica was great! She gave us a very insightful history of the Eiffel Tower, lots of interesting facts that we never knew. She also told us about the various land marks seen from the Tower. She was very friendly and made us feel relaxed. We were very happy with the experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: 2nd Level Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

jonnypantansky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There is nothing I hate more than waiting in lines, so visiting the Eiffel Tower with a priority access ticket really reduced my wait time. I was able to skip a longer line and get to the main level quickly so I could enjoy the views of the Champs de Mars as well as take in the views of Sacre Coeur, Monmarte, the Louvre. Such beautiful views and memories from up there!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

GAUTAM S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A much appreciated tour! It was a very good experience.. the tour guideCaroline explained the historical background of the Eiffel tour as we walked along with her towards the tour, The ride up the tower was a breath taking and awesome experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Shannon, our tour guide, was delightful and knowledgeable.She shared so much info on the Tower itself and Paris in general.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message