• USD ($)
  • English
Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Sonja was amazing. She was exceptionally well informed and maintained a friendly and welcoming disposition throughout the tour. I would highly recommend the Eiffel Tower sunset tour...Manny

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. Our family (me, my husband, 12 year old daughter and 8 year old son) enjoyed this tour. Would recommend to do it early on in your visit, so the kids are familiar with the sights as you explore on your own. Well worth it, especially not waiting in the long Eiffel Tower lines!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on this tour. We were slightly skeptical of what to expect, but by the end this ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. The dinner in the Eiffel Tower was delicious, the views on the river cruise spectacular, and the moulin rouge show was unforgettable.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The meal at the Eiffel Tower was a treat and the food was good. The river trip was long enough to get a fill sense of Paris from this perspective. And the ultimate treat was the Moulin Rouge show, far more elaborate and professional than I had expected. This is not an inexpensive trip, but the value is good, considering how many components there are and the amount of organization needed. Unless you take the "full" version of this event, you will need to take a taxi back to your residence at 1:00 A.M. Taxis can be found, but it can take a little while.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing romantic horse and carriage ride through Paris. Fantastic ride through the city with a stop at the Eiffel Tower for some fantastic pictures. Must be done when in Paris. We loved it. Well worth it.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Eiffel Tower tour was a great and memorable experience , our guide Shannon was a most pleasant young lady and very informative, thankyou. Loved the Seine River cruise, a great way to see some of the sights of Paris.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! In terms of the service....extremely awesome. Very relaxing and romantic. We were able to take beautiful pictures of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. The ports are perfectly well located for those places every tourist want to visit. However, we were lucky to find the cruise very quick but to be honest there are not many promotions around the city of where to find the port which may make it very difficult to find it.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'm sorry I can only give this 5 stars. Our guide...Sebine.. was knowledgeable, understandable and had a sense of humor. There were only 7 of us...my family of 6 and a lady from Australia..but she kept us captivated. She showed us the highlights of the Louvre and gave us a great tour of Notre Dame. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What is there not to like? Paris, the setting sun, The Eiffel Tower and a fantastic meal. The meal is preset to a French cuisine to take you out of your 'comfort' zone, but it is very good. We skipped the cruise on the Seine. This was our last night in Paris, the sun was out and it had rained every day and night of our stay. Since we had already done a Seine cruise, we decided to walk around and enjoy the evening.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In spite of a slight blip, the tour was excellent. The meeting place was easy to find, though there was confusion as there was more than one tour meeting with very close start times (we were miscounted as two instead of four and had to wait at the Eiffel Tower while two additional tickets were sent over). Our guide, Orla, was very knowledgeable and was able to give the tour, discussing and locating points of interest from all four sides with her back to the view as she spoke to the group; her location details were spot on and she was very informative without being professorial. I would/will recommend this tour to friends. Never underestimate the value of skipping the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were a bit nervous about finding the tour operator's office, but it turned out to be pretty easy. We started with the bus tour, which was very nice after a morning of walking all over the city. There was a lot of silence on the audio portion of the bus ride, and it would have been nice to have a bit more commentary or perhaps some music. The second stop was the Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour. It went only to the second stage, which was fine. At that point we were on our own, and had been given our river cruise tickets to use at our leisure. That turned out to be great, as we went up to Trocadero for dinner on our own (Le Wilson, was quite good), then chose to take the boat tour at dusk. We saw the city lit up, including the Eiffel Tower. I wish we had taken the tour earlier in our trip as it gave a good overview of the city and we might have wanted to return to some of those areas.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was wonderful, and the lunch at the Eiffel Tower was great!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend paying a little extra for the skip-the-line Eiffel Tower tickets. My wife and I travelled to Paris for our honeymoon and wanted to see as much as possible, so these tickets really made that easy for us. When we arrived at the location to pick up the tickets, we were greeted warmly by the very helpful and energetic tour guides. They have a nice lounge area with Wifi and cold drinks while we were waiting to leave to the Eiffel Tower. The tour guide was very informative, helpful, and spoke English very well. These tickets definitely beat waiting in the heat for hours just to get in. Once we arrived to the Eiffel Tower entrance, we were escorted to the elevator that takes you right up. I would definitely recommend to anybody and would purchase again.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

KarenS
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledge and personality of guide was wonderful. Customer service was totally satisfactory. Given the long line at the Eiffel Tower the Skip the Line was well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really worthwhile. We had only one day in Paris and this tour was like a history lesson , pointing out all the places of interest from the Eiffel Tower and explaining their importance and history. Our guide was excellent and of course not waiting in the queues a bonus too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message