Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair — held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution — the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3048 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

terilsiegl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the Seine River Cruise. The Eiffel TOwer is pretty at night. OUr guide was very good.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

helenknox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was very informative on the history of the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide, nice to get all the info about the tower.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Joann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent. The guide was well versed in history and the Eiffel Tower. He did very well keeping the group together and answering questions. Well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Steve United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

On the first visit to Paris 2 years ago for my wife and I, we did go to the Eiffel Tower but we felt the lines waiting to go up in the Tower were just too long to spend our time in. I did a lot of research for our trip a few days ago and made the decision to chose this option. I checked the website frequently and as soon as our date of choice became available , we made our reservations.
It was easy to find the office near the Eiffel Tower where our tour began. It was staffed with personable and helpful young people.
Alexandra was our guide and she led us to a spot near the Tower. She engaged us in conversation about the Tower and she imparted information. She made note of the fact that some of us had been given green tickets and others had yellow. The yellow-ticketed people made reservations to only skip the line and the green-ticketed people made reservations to have a guided tour.
Alexandra guided us to the unusual elevator and all of us easily accessed the second level of the Tower. She gave some additional extra instructions and the yellow ticket group took off. As it so happened only one other couple had green tickets so we had what was almost a private tour. The other couple didn't feel they were prepared enough for the outside temperatures so they left our group shortly after we started.
That left my wife and I with Alexandra for at least an hour and she was excellent. She asked us questions , guided us to various viewpoints from the Tower and pointed out landmarks and neighborhoods enhanced with her knowledgeable descriptions. My wife and I spent 2 more days walking in Paris and were pleased to discover on occasion certain things that Alexandra had alerted us to. She was able to express her feelings about the City and her job and we felt the time with her was very special and definitely enhanced our entire Parisian experience.
We feel the small extra expense was definitely worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: 2nd Level Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My boyfriend booked this visit. I’m not a huge technology fan myself, to be honest, so when he told me I’d do an Eiffel Tower tour with an added virtual reality experience, I wasn’t too sure. But that was a big mistake, It’s a great experience, with a VIP access avoiding us the queue The headset is easy to use and the guide is ready to help at all times; great customer service and support.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! I literally teleported inside the famous Louvre museum as well as Notre-Dame cathedral! I walked through Montmartre and the Champs Elysees...while standing on the Eiffel Tower! Got to access the Eiffel Tower without having to wait in line. Loved it, and I would like to congratulate the team for launching this new activity. All the best!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

Mabel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Adam was a great guide! He gave us so much information about the history of Paris and was so entertaining as well. There was a group of about 20 of us, but only half were drinking. He was not shy about passing the leftovers around. Seeing Paris at night was absolutely amazing and climbing up the Eiffel tower and seeing the city at night was well worth the entire eperience. We only spent one night in Paris, and this was a great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

mhawke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I’m part of the first visitors to have had the privilege and opportunity to test out this new way of enjoying the Eiffel Tower’s sights. I can tell you one thing : I loved it!! First of all, you don’t get to queue up for two hours, like most people would, which really is great. But then, I got to enjoy the amazing panoramic view on the tower before getting to experience the virtual reality section of the tour. A little surprising at first, the system requires a minute to get used to, but from that moment onwards you really get to enjoy it fully, and it’s amazing. I couldn’t recommend it more highly. Special thanks to Tim, our guide, for helping us throughout this experience, and keep us updated on the next monuments you’re planning to introduce via virtual reality!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

Jack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lucky enough to have tried this product ... simply AMAZING ! Not only do you get the fast track access to the Eiffel Tower, get to do all the pictures you want... but once you are at the 1st floor, another dimension opens. This Virtual Reality device will take you everywhere in Paris!!! You just want to explore every single monument through this device before visiting them in real. An incredible experience everyone should do !

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Admission with Virtual Reality Tour

rglovett United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had trouble finding our guide. We were where the directions said to meet, but never saw the group. Others did find the group, so I'm not sure what went wrong. We knew they would be walking from the meeting pace to the entrance of the Eiffel Tower so we stood around the entrance and hoped we would see them. I was trying to call Viator at the time, but the hold time was very long. Finally someone answered at Viator and then I was left on hold for a long time while she contacted the tour company. While on hold we did see the group approach the entrance so we were able to join with them and head up the elevators. That was good. We missed the information from the meeting spot to the entrance - quite a long walk I will say, but we were able to skip the line up to the 2nd floor. On the Eiffel Tower, the tour guide was informative and interesting. We wanted to go to the top level, but just as we were going to buy our tickets it was closed because of high winds. So our trip didn't go exactly as planned, but that's okay. The Eiffel Tower was amazing! I would definitely recommend the skip the line aspect!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful experience! We were able to pass the lines and easily gain entrance to the Eiffel Tower. The dinner was creative and very tasty, and the staff was very personable and helpful. A perfect way to experience the Tower and enjoy Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Gourmet Dinner

karol A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super !! if you have just a few days in Paris is perfect!!! The bus allows you to enjoy the city and the guide. the visit to Eiffel tower was very organized and productive, you can enjoy the view from the tower as much as you can and also you can take the boat either the same day or the day after. We did enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Frances D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. The guide, Davor, was very knowledgable and interesting and able to answer questions. The tour starts from the trocadero so you get a great view of thectower as you approach it. Skipping the line alone makes it worth while, although you still need to queue if you want to get right to the top. The tour uses the elevators so if you want to climb up this is not the tour for you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I have a massive fear of heights and I thought this would be a good way to get me up the Eiffel Tower. This exceeded my expectation. We had a fantastic lunch, the staff we're very welcoming and we had a lovely table with a great view. We were well looked after and the service was excellent. Our meal was lovely and the slow cooked beef was amazing, it melted in your mouth. I would definitely recommend this. We started with this visit so it set the bar at a very high level.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Visit with Picnic-Style Lunch, Champagne and Trocadero View Seating

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We missed the 3 Pm tour since one of the other tours took too long. The office rescheduled us for the VIP Eiffel Tower and Seine River cruise with champagne. That was great!!! Guide Patrice was great!!! Very informative!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved our tour of the eiffel tower! The meeting place was great, with a great view of the tower from the above and then walking down to it. Only negative was our guide didn't offer to take pics of the people on the tour, but he was well informed about the tower, city and was very helpful. Nice guy, great tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Sebastian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great experience to visit the Eiffel Tower. The Tour from Viator was a great choice to explore the Top of it. After meeting the Guide, a smart Lady from New York, who told us a lot of interessting stories about Paris and the history, we walked towards the tower and visit the 2nd Floor of it. To skip the line was the best decision to safe a lot of time.
I can recommend the tour during the visit in Paris. Great managed and done!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Andreas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In a bait and switch scheme, I ordered a tour with Eiffel tower summit access and I got duped. Three days before my tour I was reminded that there was no summit access ticket included in my tour. Viator customer service was equally unhelpful, as they only bothered to reply to me some 24 hours before the tour and offered no solution.
I did not cancel, out of fears that I would miss the tower visit and lose my money, but I will never use Viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

JP - Memphis, TN United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was great to skip the line. Informative, fun tour of the first two levels of the Eiffel Tower. Don't bother going to the very top - too high to see anything from there anyway. This tour is perfect. Do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Allan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really recommend this trip.
Daniel, from Ireland, was a great guide and made the tour very interesting and enjoyable.
Decided to walk down from the second level.
Tower is a lot taller than I thought.
Trip up the Seine is a must - good to see the bridges from a different angle.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

TANESHIA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was nice to have lunch at the Eiffel Tower on our first day in Paris. The food was good and the view was nice. They will ask to take pictures and they are not free to receive so be prepared to possibly spend more money. They were nice though and the pictures were pretty good. All in all, a good experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Visit with Picnic-Style Lunch, Champagne and Trocadero View Seating

Wayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise, operated by City Wonders Ltd, were both excellent events. I thoroughly enjoyed both excursions in particular the interaction of our Eiffel Tower guide, John, who had an extensive knowledge of the history of the Eiffel Tower and the surrounding Paris district. The Seine River Cruise, interspersed with interesting commentary, is an excellent way to view the many historical buildings and bridges - Not to be missed!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour. Delightful lunch, champagne and fabulous view! Was everything that was described. Fabulous experience on the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Visit with Picnic-Style Lunch, Champagne and Trocadero View Seating

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide John was very knowledgeable about the tower, it's history and events concerning the area around the tower. Whilst enjoying the views of and from the tower he kept our interest by filling in all the background information. The weather was not great on the day we visited and as a result the summit was closed but still a very enjoyable tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message