Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fabulous experience! The tour was well organised. We were taken to the Eiffel Tower by coach. The food and service at the ET restaurant was first class. My only criticism was that the dinner was a bit rushed and it would have been nicer to spend a bit more time enjoying the view :) The Seine cruise was lovely and the commentary was very informative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this tour.The City Tour was great, as well as the Seine River Cruise. The River Cruise timd it perfect so you can see the Eiffel Tower all lit up, and sparkling, which it does every hour on the hour. We did this
Tour at 6:00PM. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide (who played a number of characters during the tour) was a very animated and talented guide! We had a wonderful time learning about the history of the Eiffel Tower through hearing of the beautiful love story of Lemony and her dashing pilot love. We were running late for the tour (metro problems) and the tour was very gracious and waited for us, which was above and beyond expectation. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Paris and seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Anthony B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It absolutely pelted down with rain, we met our guide and after a 15 minute walk was very happy to get to the dry glass walled boat, with 5 bottles of champagne (bonus). The guide was very informative and new the city inside out, we saw all the sites from the comfort of a warm seat, with the added bonus of a glass of champers, this was followed with an excellent trip up the Eiffel tower with some fantastic views, we then proceeded to the top one thousand feet in the air looking at the stunning paris nightlife, very well worth the trip

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While the Eiffel Tower was only a short walk from the office were we all gathered, the guide was very nice and provided us with alot of facts and information. He made it a fun experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour guide and learned a lot about Paris while on our Eiffel Tower tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun with champagne and the front of the boat all to yourself with English being spoken all around you. Very good trip on the boat and up to to the Eiffel Tower too.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour Guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english. She was able to answer various historical questins that were not just eiffel tower related

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour with very nice and informative host. Would recommend to anyone. The view from the Eiffel tower at night was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fabulous - so knowledgeable and very personable. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was delicious and such a treat!

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favourite part of Paris! I chose the Eiffel Tower dinner option. Dinner was nice though you didn't get an option of food, plus it felt a little bit rushed as we needed enough time to do the cruise and then get to the Moulin Rouge. However, the Eiffel Tower (and paris) at night is beautiful and the cruise is informative. We had great seats at the Moulin Rouge, though it gets very crowded so don't expect to move from your seat for the entire show. The champagne is well worth it and the show is amazing. Tour guides were friendly and overall a really great trip. Definitely a highlight!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great tour, loved the boat ride and the climb to the Eiffel Tower! Really great tour guide with an awesome sense of humor! Would do it again when in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would definitely recommend the skip the line tickets for the Eiffel Tower if you are not getting tickets from Eiffel Tower website. It was well worth the cost and saved us valuable time as we were given priority entrance.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour with a great guide,Nickola. The only thing I would do different was skip Versailles the house and do a garden tour only. There are way too many people in the house at one time and you can see very little. It is more like can you get out alive, than enjoy the beauty. This is a problem only the people at Versailles can solve. I was glad there wasn't a fire while I was in the house. The gardens we FABULOUS! Do not miss their beauty. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was so much better than I could have dreamed of and our six year old will always remember riding on the carousal at the base of the tower. Wish we had more time to go to the top, but time is short in the city.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much fun. Private section up front on the boat. Skipping the line for the Eiffel Tower, highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message