Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was well worth the money. It was very organized, the bus was very nice. we were able to skip the line at the Eiffel Tower and the dinner was very good. The trip down the river was at sunset and was so beautiful. The Moulin Rouge show with champagne was a great way to end the evening. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was so glad that we booked this as the lines were so long and we just breezed through! Our guide was very informative and I learned more on this tour than my two previous visits to the Tower Eiffel! Highly recommend this company to everyone.
Thanks!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lavinia was terrific!!! Totally great to skip the line. Lavinia explained the whole history of the Eiffel Tower clearly and pointed out the sights of Paris. She made it fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this tour the first day I arrived in Paris.The guide was informative and the ease of getting to the elevator was well worth the cost. Be prepared for a "mosh pit" experience because the place is mobbed. If you want to see the Eiffel Tower with ease and hear the history of Paris, take this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. We got a good overview of Paris on the bus tour, a nice trip on the Seine, and a fun trip up the Eiffel Tower. The lines for the Tower were very long so it was good that we had our tour ticket.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I walked away from our tour with a new found understanding and insight to the history of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. In as much, we have often shared this information with other tourist and family members upon our return. Martin was fabulous in his presentation while discussing the various landmarks while overlooking Paris from the Eiffel Tower. For example, we now know why champagne is served at the top of the Eiffel tower. We felt we got our money's worth and Martin delivered. We would highly recommend this tour with Martin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to answer any questions and provide insight you would not get on your own. Skipping the line saved time although the line for the Eiffel Tower was not too bad the day we were there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our family of 5 had a great time on the Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour. Our guide was exceptional and also tailored the tour to the assembled group, including our three young kids. I would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this tour! One of the best tours we took the entire time we were in Europe. The tour guides were excellent and on point. Lunch at the Eiffel tower was fast and friendly extremely fun. I would recommend a little more time for the Eiffel tower due to the elevator constantly breaking and taking up time. But, absolutely loved it. The Versailles tour was great had time to look around and walk most of the Versailles. Dinner on the boat was the cherry on top. My kids absolutely enjoyed it. It was a time to relax enjoy the scenery with dinner and dessert. Highly recommend this tour don't miss out.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. The tour company was great. They did an excellent job teaching us about the Eiffel Tower before sending us up the Eiffel Tower!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a tremendous night and I would highly recommend it! Our guide was very organized and we liked the fact there were only 4 total of us. The food was very good at the Eiffel Tower and getting on the boat for the cruise was easy. Our guide was very informative as we drove to the Moulin Rouge. The line was wrapped around the building when we got there but when it started moving, it was very expedient. Our table/chairs were cramped at the venue but we enjoyed the show. Our driver was right on time and got us back to the hotel safely. I highly recommend the hotel pick up with this package.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went to the off site pick up place (about 3 blocks from the Eiffel tower) to obtain our tickets. Well worth the money, as the lines were tremendously long for July. The guide took us to the back of the tower where she stopped to tell us about 5 minutes of facts, take pictures for us (family), and then walked us to the elevator where we got right on. It does not help you when you are on the first or second floor, as far as skipping the line to the elevator. The line to get to the summit was about 45 minutes from the second floor because the elevator does not take as many people at a time.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful time...food was very good at Eiffel Tower. Boat cruise was informative and enjoyable. Moulin Rouge was SPECTACULAR! Very well organized and we were even dropped us off close to our hotel after tour. Highly recommend this tour!
LO

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a young Irish man (John) who was very knowledgable and full of energy. The tour was great, skipping the line was fantastic and the view was incredible. The day we were there a small group of protesters marched through grounds of the Eiffel Tower - they were very peaceful but it did shut the tower down for 30 minutes - our guide kept checking with the tower staff about re opening while we sat under a shade tree. Overall a great day and a great tour guide - ask for him if you can.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Initially we had planned to purchase our tickets through the Eiffel Tower direct however they had sold out and we came across this skip-the-line option from Viator when looking at other options. One thing to keep in mind is that this is really just the purchase of the entry ticket as opposed to a guided tour. Finding the location to collect our tickets was easy, the staff at the meeting point were very nice/helpful and it was just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower itself. We had a guide walk our group over to the Eiffel Tower - he was lovely, talkative and gave us a brief overview of the history of the Tower before guiding us into the appropriate line. From this point, we were on our own to spend as much or as little time as we wanted up the Tower which was perfect as you really don't require a guide for this. Given the huge lines for the Eiffel Tower, this skip-the-line option was certainly worth the extra cash we paid. Thank you Viator for a simple and pleasant experience!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message