Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend pre booking your Eiffel Tower ticket. We arrived at an organized meeting spot and were taken straight to the front of the line. No fuss, No hassle. We couldn't believe how long the lines were for those who didn't pre book.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Incredible. New Years Eve at the Eiffel Tower. Champagne and all. Our guide steered us through the maze of other celebrators. His tour of the tower and the skyline tour was very interesting. We are still talking about it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Melissa the guide was knowledgable and had a great collection of quirky stories to keep us entertained on the long wait for lifts. She gave us just the right amount of detail on the history and bulidings of Paris. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit to the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did the morning tour of the Eiffel Tower. When we arrived at our pre-arranged meeting spot, the sun was rising just behind the Eiffel Tower and we were able to get some amazing photos! There were apparently two separate tour groups scheduled for the same morning at the same time. A few people were late in arriving so one tour group went at the 10:00 time, and the second tour group had to wait until 11:00 to enter. We were part of the later group. It was a bit annoying because we couldn't immediately "skip the line" . That being said, our tour guide was amazing and made the most of the situation. His native language was Spanish, but he also spoke English and French fluently. I wish I could remember his name as he was simply wonderful! We learned much about the history of France and the Eiffel Tower as we waited for our time slot, and he presented everything with a smile and fun attitude. Truly a joy! He made our time in wait not so bad. Even with our delayed entrance, the Skip the Line was totally worth it as the lines for entry were at least 2-3 hours.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was educated, passionate and provide a unique perspective of the Eiffel tower and snippets of history. Highly recommended. To save a few $$$ - -I would suggest bringing your own split of champagne and a couple of plastic cups so you can drink to liberty for free!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is well worth it! You get to do many great things in one night! The dinner at the Eiffel Tower is quick but still very enjoyable. The river cruise you could easily miss but nice enough. Moulin rouge is sensational! They even drop you back at your hotel. Must do!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was the highlight of our stay in Paris. The food at the Eiffel Tower surpassed expectations and the show at Moulin Rouge was great fun. The boat trip was cancelled on the night as there was only one performance at Moulin which didnt leave time but we were given our tickets to use the next day so nothing lost. I would really recommend this for a top class Paris experience.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Started off at trocadero for picture taking before walking over to the tower. The only drawback was it was too windy that day and we weren't allowed to visit the summit.

The American tour guide from Chicago was really enthusiastic. Forgot her name though.

Get ready for a crowded Eiffel Tower especially during December

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Annie, was exceptional with her knowledge and passion on the history of the Eiffel Tower. AAA+ rating!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Certainly easier to get to the Eiffel Tower...no wait in line. Staff really nice and helpful

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour included my two adult sons and myself. Our tour guide was Victor. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him and about the tour. It was definitely worth the money and made the experience beyond memorable. I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Eiffel Tower. FYI, we also used this company for a Vatican tour in Rome and had the same great results. Thanks Viator!!!
~~Robin~~

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the Eiffel Tower. We were on the Hop On Hop Off bus and didn't realize that the next stop was so far away from where we wanted to meet you. We ran like mad and were so thankful that you had waited for us. Thank You so much for doing that. We were leaving the next day.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the Eiffel Tower. We were on the Hop On Hop Off bus and didn't realize that the next stop was so far away from where we wanted to meet you. We ran like mad and were so thankful that you had waited for us. Thank You so much for doing that. We were leaving the next day.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the Eiffel Tower. We were on the Hop On Hop Off bus and didn't realize that the next stop was so far away from where we wanted to meet you. We ran like mad and were so thankful that you had waited for us. Thank You so much for doing that. We were leaving the next day.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the Eiffel Tower. We were on the Hop On Hop Off bus and didn't realize that the next stop was so far away from where we wanted to meet you. We ran like mad and were so thankful that you had waited for us. Thank You so much for doing that. We were leaving the next day.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message