Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2977 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Linda was a wonderful guide with very helpful background info about Paris, the Seine and Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Darrell
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the Eiffel Tower and French history in general.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, well worth doing. Interesting facts about the Eiffel Tower made the tour very special

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Except for the confusion of where to meet the tour NOTE: it is NOT at the Eiffel Tower but at the tour company's office, this was a terrific tour and well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide's short talk and fast entry to the Eiffel Tower made it one of the highlights of the trip. There were other attractions in Europe that we'd hoped to see that we missed out on because we hadn't pre booked.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide's short talk and fast entry to the Eiffel Tower made it one of the highlights of the trip. There were other attractions in Europe that we'd hoped to see that we missed out on because we hadn't pre booked.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely Brilliant and well worth the money. This was a simply stunning tour. The Eiffel Tower meal was, though not what I expected, great with food that just slipped down and a wonderful view of Paris. The River Cruise was charming and informative though if you want a good picture go outside. The Moulin Rouge was quite simply the best show we have ever seen. We would go again tomorrow if possible.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sam was extremely knowledgeable and quite personable.

He gave us a terrific visit to the Eiffel Tower.

Thank you Sam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really interesting to see a bit more about the Eiffel Tower. And the views from the tower were superb. Our tour began at 5pm so we were able to see Paris in the daylight as well as the dark.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful night out and the staff were very clear with instructions for meeting places etc. There was plenty of time to enjoy dinner on the boat and to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower. Moulin Rouge was fabulous!
Being given a lift back to our hotel was much appreciated at 1.30am.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A skip the line tour for the Eiffel Tower is a MUST. We found the tour agency very easily following a google map. They had our information on file and everything went very smoothly. The tour started right on time at which point we were handed audio sets so we could better hear our tour guide. The Eiffel Tower area is incredibly crowded and prime for pick pockets. Our tour guide did a really good job at keeping our group of 25 together as we walked through the check in process. Note that even though you're skipping the line, there is still a long queue to get on the elevators. This was approx 40 minutes. But MUCH shorter than without the tour. Our guide was well informed and gave us interesting tidbits throughout. We also had a lot of flexibility to explore on our own and rejoin our group later. Highly recommend doing this with a tour guide. And the Viator process was completely pain free.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic, very well organised. Meal at Eiffel Tower was beautiful and cruise worthwhile and the Moulin Rouge Show was amazing. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. Everyone was very helpful and Linda, our guide, was full of information about all the Paris sights. We had a wonderful time and very much enjoyed seeing Paris at night from the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect quick and simple way to see the Eiffel Tower!! Nothing complicated - just exactly what is described! Thank you!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Babette was amazing ! She really was an excellent tour guide . We had a nice smal group and very well organized . Would highly recommend ... No waiting in line ,and we saw Eiffel tower prior to sunset at sunset and includes going to third level ... Very much recommended !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, great tour, do not miss it. If you want to ear and learn about the most visited starchier on earth, from pro's ad god people, here is your chance. This is a great, and safe tour of the Eiffel Tower, just be aware of where you are and your surroundings. Our guide and everything about this tour was perfecto.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Seine River Cruise was excellent, the meal was awesome, the waite staff were very professional and cordial. The visit to the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking, beautiful sunset, city view all around, nice shops and enjoyment without the overwhelming crowd press. The Moulin Rouge show was great enjoyed the dancing, the comedy and the musical tributes and the roller skating overall it was wonderful though a bit risque. I recomment that anyone going to Paris sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this tour of the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. First of all, when you arrive at the meeting location to catch the coach to start of your adventure, don't skip going directly across the street to grab a quick Sangria. It was the best cocktail we had all week! Dinner at 58 Eiffel Tower was great, however I wish we could've made our own menu selection but overall it was OK. The next stop was across the street at the pier. The Seine River Cruise was average until the sun went down and the Eiffel Tower came alive. What a spectacular view of lights, it was perfect! Back to the coach for a quick trip to the next location which was the Moulin Rouge! I've never seen so many people in line. The streets permeated with maybe 500 or more people inline waiting to gain entry. Fortunately, we were not part of them, because our pre-purchased tour afforded us VIP entrance and seating. And then there was the famous Cabaret Show. It was a awesome display of lights, brilliant colors, acrobatics, song and dancing, and a few surprises don't want to spoil all the fun. The champagne for two was a nice touch while taking in all the festivities. This is a DON'T MISS TOUR.

Thanks
Ruthshun Lumpkins, RN
Chicago, IL.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Brett V
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my 2nd time visiting the Eiffel Tower and I wish I would have know about this "skip the line"This is the only way to see the Tower. Spend the extra $$. Worth every penny, Just one note: you will have to wait inline to 2nd floor elevatior to get to the top (summit) but the lines move fast

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First off let me say booking with Viator was very easy and we received everything we paid for and I'm not always trusting when it comes to this type of booking. This tour was fantastic. Our guide Stephanie was a wealth of knowledge and charm. Even when the weather turned dark and stormy she continued, with those of us that stayed, inside on the second level. I wish we had taken this tour earlier in our trip since Stephanie gave us a lot of local hints. Skipping the line wasn't probably as advantageous on this particular evening because of the weather but I'm sure normally it would have been a real perk. Being up the Eiffel Tower and seeing it up close when it sparkles is truly magical. I think it's the most beautiful building I have ever seen! Would do this again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The quide had endless details of the Eiffel Tower and the events going on in Paris and the world at the time of the Tower's construction. The quide kept everything very interesting, The quide made the tour worth much more than the breath taking views around and on the tower.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very happy with the skip the line Eiffel tower tickets. We met off site at the hosts office where we were greeted very warmly by everyone. Our host then walked us over and while I cannot remember his name originally from Brazil he was very personable and gave us an in depth history of the tower before we were taken to the gate. Skip the line is definitely the way to go at one of the most popular attractions in the world. It was one of the highlights of our two weeks in Europe.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had so much fun! Our guide had so much energy and kept us entertained the whole time. He didn't miss a beat when it started pouring while we were on the 2nd level! We felt very privileged to see the inner workings of the elevators-they were fascinating! Definitely the best way to see the Eiffel Tower! You could wait in line for an hour or more, or you could take this creative tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Went very smoothly. We met at a nearby location a few minutes early and walked over to the tower as a group. The guide told us a brief informative history of the Eiffel Tower before handing out our tickets and walking us straight to the correct skipping line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message