Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another spectacular Viator Tour. Our guide related a massive amount of history and detailed background about the Eiffel Tower. He navigated us to each level of the Tower, including the very top level. Again, the guide made this tour an excellent investment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was perfect. He was very entertaining and informative. This tour is the best way to experience the Eiffel Tower. We enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was the tour guide's last tour, and she was outstanding. She was very enthusiastic and quite charming. It was wonderful to see the Eiffel Tower from different points.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Extremely knowledgable guide who was able to make the whole experience one to remember with his quirky facts. This made the trip up the Eiffel Tower highly memorable. It is the first time we have used Viator but it will certainly not be the last.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour, no hassle, very efficient! Got to the Eiffel Tower as promised with no line, absolutely worth it! Would most certainly recommend!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was well worth money spent. Friendly staff to get you organized and through the lines. Eiffel Tower was amazing

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lovely little tour to the Eiffel Tower which saved us about an hour of lining up to enter the Tower itself. The tour was well run and our guide Felix was nice and entertaining, highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was awesome. Anne, our tour guide, taught us so much about the history of the Eiffel Tower as well as the wonderful City of Light itself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of the Eiffel Tower was wonderful. It was well worth the dollars we spent. Sonja was our tour guild and was filled with information about the Eiffel Tower and the city. Since it was our first trip to Paris, we were not well orientated to the city and arrived just a few minutes late to the tour office. The staff made sure we caught up to our group. We dismissed all of the lines and worked our way to the top effortlessly. I would recommend this 'extra' trip to others in an instant!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so much fun. Our guide was very nice and had so much knowledge of Paris and the places we saw. The champagne was a nice touch and added to the fun. The Eiffel tower was stunning especially when the lights glittered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The only way to visit the Eiffel Tower. Well worth the money to simply avoid all the lines. Guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We found this to be a great way to see the Eiffel Tower without having to stand in the really LONG line to enter the tower. The guide that took us the tower entrance was very nice and answered any questions we had about the tower and it's history. I am so glad that we pre-booked this tour!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this tour.The City Tour was great, as well as the Seine River Cruise. The River Cruise timd it perfect so you can see the Eiffel Tower all lit up, and sparkling, which it does every hour on the hour. We did this
Tour at 6:00PM. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide (who played a number of characters during the tour) was a very animated and talented guide! We had a wonderful time learning about the history of the Eiffel Tower through hearing of the beautiful love story of Lemony and her dashing pilot love. We were running late for the tour (metro problems) and the tour was very gracious and waited for us, which was above and beyond expectation. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Paris and seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Anthony B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It absolutely pelted down with rain, we met our guide and after a 15 minute walk was very happy to get to the dry glass walled boat, with 5 bottles of champagne (bonus). The guide was very informative and new the city inside out, we saw all the sites from the comfort of a warm seat, with the added bonus of a glass of champers, this was followed with an excellent trip up the Eiffel tower with some fantastic views, we then proceeded to the top one thousand feet in the air looking at the stunning paris nightlife, very well worth the trip

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message