Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Eiffel Tower

Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) made headlines at the time as the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 meters). Initially opposed by Paris' ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vincent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best tour we purchased for our European vacation. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was awesome. The Seine River cruise was beautiful. The Moulin Rouge Show was a great experience. Well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice tour, we boarded a bus and drove around the city, this was great because it gave us some ideas of what we wanted to revisit and since this was our first day of our trip the timing was perfect. We had an audio tour while on the bus and then we were taken to the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower and were left there to continue taking pictures and then we were given a ticket to a river cruise on the Seine which was located right across the street, easy to get too and you can take it whenever you want. We choose that night since it was raining and the boat was enclosed. It was very relaxing with an audio tour. Very friendly staff!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

nygurl102

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide's name was Hannah. She was excellent. The Eiffel Tower is a must see in Paris and it was awesome to get a history of the tower and the city while viewing it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: 2nd Level Eiffel Tower Ticket and Small-Group Tour

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient skip the line ticket! Learned a few quick things from the tour guide during the walk over from the Fat Tire Tours office. Fun fact, there is an ice skating rink on level 1 of the Eiffel Tower during the month of January! It was very cold and we decided not to skate but it was very cute and looked fun!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Heather B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. We went straight to the front of the line and right up to the second floor of the Eiffel Tower. The tour was informative and interesting. Also included access to the third floor of the tower, but no skip the line for that. On the way back down, we went ice skating on the first floor of the tower. That was pretty cool.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was great - the lines to get in the Eiffel Tower the day we went 12/29/15 were ridiculously long 4-5 hours long from what I heard, so being able to skip to the front was really amazing. Don't be discouraged that this tour only takes you to the second level of the tower - you can actually buy tickets to the summit on the 2nd floor. This was well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Heloise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great way to see the Eiffel Tower. Skipping the line is all we were really after, but the tour that came with it was great! Our tour guide had good energy and was a pleasure to listen to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour Including Summit Access

Janine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved dinner at the Eiffel Tower, the staff were really attentive and experienced here. I just wished we could of spent more time here as it was lovely. We missed out on the Seine River Cruise as we had to attend the earlier Moulin Rouge show, which in one way was good as it was an earlier night but also kind of bad in another way as we never got time to do the River Cruise. So I think they should perhaps offer refunds for this part of the trip if they can not offer it to you on the night.

The Moulin Rouge show was busy and for a moment I thought we were on a Cruise ship on steroids watching the men in the glittery pants open the show. But we thoroughly enjoyed the show at our table drinking champagne and seeing some of the very talented performances.

We were dropped back at our hotel which was a bonus. Awesome night and one I will always remember!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Ali I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good experience. t was really windy and skipping the line really saved a lot of pain for us as we had a little toddler.

The guide was so good and made the tour even more enjoyable. He was helpful and provided information not only about Eiffel tower, but also about everything we saw from up there.

Would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

ChasNave United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The delight of our Paris trip...the Seine cruise was tremendous with delicious food serve beautifully pix were taken and I bought the whole lot they were so good. Paris at night from the Eiffel Tower is not to be missed...perhaps the best part is that the Tower is not jammed with people so you can actually get close the the railing and see the City up close. The Moulin Rouge Show was beyond description...really good seat reached without standing in the ridiculous line outside the theater.

The absolute best way to say good bye to Paris...if there is any good way to say good bye to Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

JR United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked the earliest possible tour for the Eiffel Tower. The day began at the Palais Chaillot where we met our guide. This was such a great location because we had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. We were given headsets before we started - another great idea! Headsets allow you to hear your tour guide but doesn't tether you to the group the entire time. Our guide was well-organized, knowledgeable and just made the experience so much nicer.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Julian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very effecient and knowledgeable guide. The best way to see the Eiffel Tower. We took the Metro from CDG to our hotel, which was very close to the tour guide meeting point and then to the Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Party of four - fabulous care by guides and in addition great food at Eiffel Tower bypass of que's Seine by night wonderful and the Follies with great seats and wonderful show
Have recommended to many since.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Geraldine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was wonderful. It was a great night out in Paris. We had the dinner on the River Cruise and it was delicious. The trip was so beautiful, we arrived at the Eiffel Tower and so enjoyed the lights and the trip up to the second floor. The Moulin Rouge was spectacular and then the bus was there to return us to our flat. Loved the photos taken by the professional photographer on the river.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Naidene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great skipping the lines and having time to yourself at the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Naidene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great skipping the lines and having time to yourself at the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Lindsay H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Violet was an excellent Guide. Huge amount of knowledge on the Eiffel Tower and other Parisian topics. Also a fun and enthusiastic person. It was an absolute pleasure to be on this tour. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Small-Group Tour Including Summit Access

Dlpaulson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The perfect way to see Paris and the Eiffel Tower up close and no long lines!! Our group of 4 all really enjoyed our tour, Gil, our guide was great, the earpieces were perfect to hear with if you moved away to take photos or go inside. Loved seeing Paris from that view and being up on the Eiffel Tower. Highly recommend it! Thank you for a great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

fozzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide in Carlos. The tour was well worth the money and the walk to the Eiffel tower was not far.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

ktnickell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guided tour of the Eiffel Tower was great! Manageable group size in the huge crowd of tourists. Microphone-headset system worked well. We breezed through the long lines and went straight to the elevators. Our guide, Kristeen, was knowledgeable, approachable and humorous. We were able to take our time at the second level and take lots of pictures. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was extremely nice and very informative about the Eiffel Tower. She kept the group together at all times an made sure everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Katelyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic way to enjoy the Eiffel tower without wasting any time in line. We just walked up to the ticket booth to exchange the online pass for our meal tickets and then all we had to wait for was the elevator up! The meal was amazing, the service was wonderful and the view was incredible. It doesn't include the ticket to go up to the very top, but you can easily buy that in the tower.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Eiffel Tower Visit with Picnic-Style Lunch, Champagne and Trocadero View Seating

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed our trip to the Eiffel Tower very much. We went on a cloudy day, so there were no crowds, however our guide was very friendly and it was a pleasure to speak with him about the Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Lawrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gil was outstanding, he had a ton of detailed information about both the tower and Paris. He put many historical events in perspective from the observation deck. So we were getting details about the city as it lay in front of us. He was humors and worked hard to include everyone. We were extremely satisfied with our Eiffel Tower tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Abowes441

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and knowledgeable tour guide, able to avoid long lines and waits. Seeing the Eiffel tower in person was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message