Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3232 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour guides name was Viktor, the guy was really nice and easily approachable. His knowledge and command on Paris is really appreciable. Viator will make the price that you pay for Viewing Eiffel Tower really count by 100.

100 recommendable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tours on our trip.
Our guide was fantastic. The Eiffel Tower at night is tremendous.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Being able to see the Eiffel Tower at the sunset and at night with a knowledgeable tour guide made this a wonderful experience. Denise, our guide, was full of great insights and history and was fun to interact with. We were able to see all three levels of the tower, spend as much time as we wanted, and skipped the line in the middle of summer...totally well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST for getting past the crowds at the Eiffel Tower. Great background information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line alone is worth the price of this tour. But when you also add the guidance and information provided by a great guide Merci Denise! it doubles the value. The area around the entry to the Eiffel Tower and its various levels can be a little confusing and time-wasting to a newcomer to Paris, so Denise's tips and shepherding of our group through the various lines for entrance, exits, lifts etc. helped us maximize our time to enjoy the views and the experience. She really added a lot of color and historical information not only about the Eiffel tower but about Paris in general. The guide takes you to the tower gets you to the second level goes around the viewing platform with you with explanations and history then gets the group to the line for the top you don't skip that line but it moves relatively quickly. You are on your own at the top and on your way down you can take as much time as you want there. We had no problem finding our meeting spot and unlike a couple of the previous reviewers, we found a couple cafes to have a small breakfast within 1/2 block of the meeting spot. In fact if you sat outside at one of them you could see the tour's storefront !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Anton, was very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. The views from the Eiffel Tower were spectacular, and Anton provided historical and cultural context that made the experience even better. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skip the line is the ultimate way to see the Eiffel Tower minus the kilometre long queues of people waiting to buy their tickets. Going at 9:00 am is also an advantage as there are far fewer tourists on the tower. Fantastic experience with the most amazing views over the City of Paris.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was excellent. Something of a queue before getting in the lift of the Eiffel Tower, but was expected, as security was very tight. Well worth the visit.
The Seine River Cruise was just spectacular, with a very good commentary enroute. The Buildings and houses along the river banks were just enthralling. Rates five stars!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When you see the lines and throngs of people at the Eiffel Tower and then your guide walks you over to a private entrance, you realize that this is the only way to see the Tower.

We all gathered at the office which is two blocks from the Eiffel Tower and were given headphones. From there we walked as a group led by our guide. She escorted us up on the elevator and stayed with us during our time. She made a point of taking us to each side of the tower and gave us information and pointed out landmarks for us to see. The headphones were wonderful because you didn't have to strain to hear what she was saying and just enjoy the sites.

Well organized, great young guides, and definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brochure setting out the history of the Eiffel tower would be useful and also a brochure referring to the key buildings to be viewed from the boat. Otherwise two very enjoyable trips with a very helpful guide.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time climbing the Eiffel Tower without having to wait all those hours that the rest of the people were waiting. The office to get our tickets was not far from the Eiffel Tower. We met there and the guide escorted us to the Tower after a brief explanation of the Tower itself. We really had an amazing time in Paris. I am glad we bought these tickets before and were able to go up the tower without any stress.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you plan on seeing the Eiffel tower this is the way to go, skip the line and get in, it includes your entrance ticket with a guide that takes you up to the first landing and you're on your own to go up higher. On the day we were there, the temperature was 102 degrees, it would have been horrible to stand in line to get in. Our guide was great. Beware of pick pockets under the tower!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour with Violet! She was a fantastic guide and you could tell she was extremely passionate about what she does. Her insight and knowledge of the Eiffel Tower, Paris, and the history was fantastic! It was worth it to have a skip the line pass at the tower since it was so crowded! It also helped to have personal audio sets to hear her speak. The pass also included going to the top story the 3rd floor as well as a river cruise. Violet was a great tour guide and she even had pictures to help us understand how the tower came to be! I would recommend her for this tour!

The only confusion I had was the river cruise skip the line wasn't really a skip the line pass. I was told it was for buying tickets which didn't make any sense since we already had the tickets. It was not actually to board the boat first.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous time on our tour. Our guide Patrice was fantastic, very informative and humorous as well. Our visit to the Eiffel Tower was during a heat wave and being able to skip the line as we had our children with us was a blessing. We really enjoyed our boat cruise which we did on our last day in Paris which was a nice way to relax at the end of our stay.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a very interesting tour. Christine was great. Knowledgable and made the tour fun as well. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to the Eiffel tower for the first time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the two Eiffel Tower elevators was not working when our tour group got to the lines. Therefore the tour's usual 10 minutes in line was 45 minutes. However, the tour guide, Bianca, was a delight the entire time telling us the history and stories of the tower, which made the wait in line go by quickly. The breakdown of the second elevator was entirely out of the control of this tour. The tour was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!!! Skipping the line at the Eiffel Tower alone was worth it! The dinner and drinks that were included were delicious! The Seine River Cruise was perfect after dinner giving you time to relax and take in the city sites from the river. The sun was setting as we were returning and we had the chance to see the Eiffel Tower all light up, absolutely breathtaking!! And to end the night with an electrifying, sexy Moulin Rouge show just made it complete!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower without wasting hours waiting in line. Meeting up with the tour was easy and well organized. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and even accompanied us to the top level. We were given radios which enabled us to wander around, take pictures, etc. while still listening to the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my all I can say is what a great few hours. I would highly recommend this to anyone......it is not only very amusing and entertaining but also informative and fun

My daughter who has been to the Eiffel Tower several times was sceptical about this tour as she'd already seen it, however at the end of this she admitted this was fantastic....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was awesome and both the Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise were great. We left on time and got lots a great information from our tour guide, who also answered questions for us and others on the tour. The electronic earphones and receivers worked great. We could not have had a better tour.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and patient for us because we had 4yr old kid with us. She explained everything to best of her knowledge and I would recommend people to do some own research about Eiffel tower before visiting that would help you to put into context when guide is explaining everything. We skipped the line straight to 2nd floor. And then Summit. Stay at top of tower as much time as you want. Cruise can be done anytime after Eiffel tower. We did summit in afternoon and cruise 10 at night to see lights on tower. I would also recommend to walk down stairs to 1st floor on tower to experience glass floor. Glass floor is not crystal clear but good experience first time.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see and a must do SKIP THE LINE Eiffel Tower. Loved our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was exactly what we needed. Ticket pick-up was very organized and efficient. Go exactly at your time, cannot pick up tickets early. We were given a background and fact introduction to the Eiffel Tower and walked right up to the elevator and then left on our own to spend as much time as we liked on all 3 levels.
Perfect!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent!

Our guide Antoine was absolutely superb! This man had it all, charisma, immense historical knowledge and was very patient when guiding us through on a very busy day like everyday at the Eiffel Tower.

The staff were all helpful at the office and you could tell that they love their jobs which really helped for an excellent tour.

Skipping the 2 hour line is definitely worth it but having Antoine talking us through the day was unforgettable, I couldn't imagine visiting any other way.

Great company, great tours and I highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Eiffel Tower, you really get so much more from your visit with this company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide, lots of interesting information about the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message