Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was excellent and provided lots of fun facts about the Eiffel Tower and the city as a whole. Though pricy, this tour is well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a completely outstanding tour! It was the highlight of our time spent in Paris. We can't say enough about the Moulin Rouge show. We have never seen anything like it and probably never will. This is an absolute MUST if you are in Paris. The cruise and dinner experiences were fabulous as well. We enjoyed our meal and were very impressed that the dinner was quite delicious even though it was for a larger group. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower, honestly what could get any better!!! The cruise was amazing, seeing Paris by night is quite a special opportunity! Loved the experience from beginning to end!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Carolina was a fabulous guide! We enjoyed all she had to share with us about Paris's history and beautiful monuments. She even went the extra mile to help us find the right metro line back to our hotel. There is absolutely NOTHING like viewing Paris from the Eiffel Tower at night! It is a sight to behold...Make sure you don't miss this one and hope you will have Carolina as your guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Mrs A M F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Do NOT miss this combo - Brilliant! Chelsea is a remarkable guide. Cruise gorgeous with lovely bubbly. Eiffel Tower experienced during the day and evening.

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour Guide was well experienced as a Guide for the Eiffel Tower and sourrendering area. See was very dedicated to her tour members.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect package for a lovely and enjoyable evening in Paris. I was a bit concern about having our 16 years old son attending the Moulin Rouge show but nothing to be concerned about unless you are very strict about a little bit of nudity. The priority access alone to both the Eiffel tower and the Moulin Rouge makes this package worth it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to experience the Eiffel Tower during busy peak season. We by-passed the significant wait for the lift and learned many interesting facts about the tower and about Paris from our knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really good fun! Really great tour guide, the champagne river cruise was great fun and very informative and you get access to all floors of the Eiffel Tower without the queues! Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pricey but so worth it. This was my favorite tour in Paris. Saw so much in one day and lunch at the Eiffel tower was the highlight of my time in Paris. We did so many walking tours on our vacation and this was a great change of pace. Great bus tour, then lunch at the Eiffel tower, Versailles in the after noon which was the only time of day with some walking, then ending the day on a relaxing dinner cruise. Completely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! It was a lot in one day but the day went so smoothly and the guides were all extremely helpful. We did this tour during the summer and I highly recommend it if you do not like standing in lines. We had plenty of time at every spot and we have a fantastic collection of pictures to show for it. My teenage daughters did not complain once and and loved having lunch at the Eiffel tower.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our time cruising the Seine late afternoon and then entering the Eiffel Tower in the evening. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to to enjoy the Eiffel Tower. The guide was excellent and was a wealth knowledge. We learned so much of the history of the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is really amazing night , was my first night in Paris and it's was WooW. every thing was very well organized no need to wait. Just be careful of Pickpocket in Eiffel Tower :-

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent1

Our guide was from Toronto and she was great. Very inciteful, lots of fun and well versed in her history of Paris as well as the Eiffel Tower.

She should get a raise.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, no fuss no problems, met a couple of blocks away from the Eiffel Tower , showed documents to them, walked back to Eiffel Tower pass queueing people into the exit and wallah we were in our visit . My poor sister organised our Versailles trip with someone , and it was a disaster awful , so badly organised. So thank you Soooo much

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our guide, great tour with quick access. Easy directions for meeting area, loved this Eiffel Tower Tour. Loved Paris!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We've been to Paris a number of times, but we've never known about this tour before. It's great!! You get to enter the bunker on the Champs de Mars and see a lot of history there. Then you go inside the workings of the tower and see the huge piston and the two accumulators at work. Even if you're not an engineer, like my husband, you'll be impressed. One thing was a little confusing, though. In the information, it said you wouldn't get priority entrance into the tower itself. That's not true. You do get priority entrance into the tower, just not to the top.

I highly recommend this tour to those who have never been to the Eiffel Tower and to those who've been and never thought of going again. This is a great reason to visit the Grand Dame again.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The waiting in line was long at Moulin Rouge but the experience was well worth it! We sat right next to the stage and the performance was amazing! Our bus driver was friendly, informative and always on time. We loved having dinner in the Eiffel Tower and the River Cruise was beautiful.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower. The tour guide was very informative and friendly. If seeing the Eiffel Tower you need to figure out which of the three levels you want to see. This tour allowed us to visit all three levels. Where as others only had you going to lever one or one/two. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE ONLY WAY TO SEE THE EIFFEL TOWER. I could not believe the line and we were able to skip it! We stayed 1 block from the Eiffel Tower and the line was so long every day all day. Our tour guide was great and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Antoine was the BEST tour guide. I was leary about scheduling this tour on our first day in Paris, but it was actually helpful. Antoine pointed out various places we wanted to see from the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower. We did not have to stand in line for 2 hours and everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was well worth the price as the lines for the Eiffel Tower are long in the summer. Meet your guide 2 blocks away and walk together as a group. Our multi-lingual guide went up with us to the 2nd level providing us with interesting commentary about Paris. Then we went all the way to the top - an amazing view.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed the skip-the-line access to the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was very informative and interesting. The Seine River cruise was very relaxing and beautiful. Nice end to a day of sight-seeing!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Emma knew her Eiffel Tower stuff! Great views, great photo opts, great hints from Emma! Thanks! We did continue to the Champagne Bar and one of our group even walked down the stairway...taking cool pictures all the way. It was a grand experience,Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Sumith
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the 5:30 PM tour. Our guide Laura was a recent graduate from Toronto, Canada. She had been Paris for more than a year. She was very entertaining and knew the history very well and of course spoke english fluently. It took about two hours to complete the tour of first and second levels. She did a 360 degree description of all landmarks which I thought was very interesting. After that Laura stayed with us in the line for about 30 minutes until we were at the elevator to got to the top. As described in tour material, she did not accompany us to the top. At the time we we took the tour, normal wait time was about two hours. We thought the tour was well worth it. We had a great time at the Eiffel tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message