Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2904 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another wonderful event in Paris! The restaurant was very nice and the food was delicious! We sat with a great group of people and the overall experience was wonderful! Dinner overlooking the city from the Eiffel Tower was stunning. The nighttime cruise along the Seine, with Paris' sites all lit up, was spectacular! Another must do when visiting Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent. The river cruise was beautiful, the food was awesome and the service great. The Eiffel Tower was also amazing, and Moulin Rouge was fantastic.
The only thing that let this tour down at all was the confusion to find the bus after the Eiffel Tower visit, although the instructions were clear, it was hard to find the correct bus to transport us to the Moulin Rouge. Having said this, the operators did ensure that we were placed on another bus and taken there without hassel.
The operators were friendly and helpful. At the end of the night we were taken back to our hotels by bus and dropped as close to the door as possible. All in all I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was wonderful. Fine food, Eiffel Tower amazing and Moulin Rouge worth the visit to Paris. Everything timed beautifully and dropped back to our accommodation.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to Paris! The delicious dinner at the Eiffel Tower and evening cruise of the Seine were exceptional. Despite the uncomfortable seats, the Moulin Rouge was an experience of a lifetime! The tour guides beautifully managed an efficient program. Magnifique!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Lots of interesting information. Delightful guide-Ellen. She moved us through those lines and crowds like a champ! This is definitely the way to see the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Made the very crowded Eiffel Tower manageable. Well worth the expense as we traveled in heavy tourist season (August).

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent package from start to finish. Once at the pick up point, straight onto coach to the Eiffel Tower, once there straight up the lift to the restaurant on the first level. Great seats looking out over Paris, too my surprise the 3 course dinner was excellent, free wine at the table and if you wanted beer they got it for you free. The river cruise was fantastic, as it was getting dark we saw all the attraction lit up. Back on the coach and straight to the show, little wait outside, then we got straight to the front of the queue with the guide and shown our seats, bottles of champagn already on the tables, we all got half a bottle each. The show itself was amazing. Many thanks to the guides who made the evening hassle free.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Omg the guide on our tour green group 1/8/2014 was amazing sorry I don't remember her name the tour went off without a hitch and passing the queues was wonderful the Eiffel Tower itself amazing well worth the booking thank you
David and Robyn from Australia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was excellent and good value for money. Great to fast track to front of a large Eiffel Tower queue and the set meal was very nice with great service. Boat trip and moulin rouge were fantastic too. Taxi service well worth adding on as made life so easy. Definately book again!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative tour hosted by Jess. Well worth the money we paid just to skip the line. Jess was full of information about the Eiffel Tower and made it a fun tour with her anecdotes and humour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Stephanie was our tour guide. She has a degree in history, so she knew the all the interesting details about each place we went. We enjoyed the lunch at the Eiffel Tower. We had plenty of time to go the the 2nd platform to take a look around as well. Julien was our driver and he was equally fantastic. They made several stops along our route so that we could get out and take pictures. I never felt rushed. Finishing with the dinner cruise was awesome. Great food and a nice romantic boat ride along the Seine. This isn't the cheapest tour, but you get every bit of your money's worth in this tour!

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and useful tour (skip the line access to the Eiffel Tower is a must). The tour is really just for the first level of the tower and then you are on your own for the top and the cruise which can be done at any time - a real plus since we used it a few days later and did it at night which was a spectacular way to see the city!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line Eiffel Tower was a great buy, arrived on time and were taken to skip the queue ( and there were massive queues) we must have saved three to four hours by booking with Viator . Highly recommend this way of seeing the tower, it could spoil your day having to wait so long to visit the tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide. Knew tons of stuff about the Eiffel Tower and all the surrounding monuments we could see from on top. Wonderful time. More than worth the money to skip the line and have a great guide!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the behind the scenes Eiffel Tower tour in early September 2014. I signed up for it primarily because we didn't want to wait in line for a ticket (turned out to be a great call). The tour was fantastic, with a neat love story mixed with war stories and a visit underground to see the great pneumatic elevator drivers and see the tunnels where the radio operators worked during the wars. The guide was a tremendous storyteller and apparently quite handsome; all the ladies on the tour were quite taken.

The best part was the visit to the private platform halfway between the lower level and the upper level. Outside of the tour, that level was not accessible, and it offered a great view of the whole city without having to worry about being jostled or pickpocketed.

Speaking of the latter, be extremely careful on the Eiffel grounds. The guy on the tour in front of us had his iPad stolen out of his bag while in the security line- it almost had to be the bored-looking security guard. Trust no one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message