Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour with our four children, 7-15, and it was a wonderful for all of us. Our guide provided us with the really interesting back story of the Tower and told this in a fun, story-like way. It was terrific to skip the line and head up as well. The cruise was lovely, although apparently there was no boat on the day we did the Eiffel Tower Tour. There was no information given and we wandered around trying to figure out what was going on. Luckily the tickets could be used another night but it was still a bit of a disappointment initially. Overall, we would not have gotten much out of the Eiffel Tower history, timing without this tour! Thanks!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this excursion. Very organized, and the tour guide is extremely knowledgeable and funny.

Just like the excursion is titled, Skip the Line, and thank god we do. I think that if it wasn't for this tour, we will still be in line.

I highly recommend this tour, they are organized, close to the Eiffel Tower, and they make sure you have a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Learned sooo much about the Eiffel Tower - from facts about the design and construction to it's continued uses after it was meant to be torn down. The guide was very intelligent, well-informed, and spoke English fluently. Skipped the line for entry to boot!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowing more about the history of the Eiffel Tower, put it into a relevant context. Christina was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide to the Eiffel Tower was awesome, and informative! We got right up there on a crowded day, a little tine on the second level, but that couldn't be helped, the best part was skipping all the lines to that second level, as it was CROWDED!!! Was worried about the price, and my husband wasn't too happy at first, but then afterwards he said, This is worth it every time! Wish we would have done a few more skip the line tours, as we missed out on a few activities, or they took A LONG TIME!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eiffel Tower is a must visit and skip the line tickets absolutely necessary. Always go for an evening tour of 8 pm as you then have a chance to see illuminated Eiffel at night. Cruise on River Seine it's also very enjoyable. The cool breeze on the face will make you very happy. Excellent experience overall.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Felt sure the meal on a boat on the Seine would be ho hum...but I thought it was beautifully presented and tasted great. I did pay extra for steak as that is what I felt like eating. Guess it helped too that we met another lovely couple as we were getting on the bus and sat with them for dinner. Had so many laughs!! Loved the Eiffel Tower too. Much taller than I thought it would be. And the views were great! Appreciate that Paris doesn't have those tall skyscrapers to block views of the past!! Then it was off to the 11pm show of Moulin Rouge. Definitely worth seeing. Some very talented people in the cast. We were bussed everywhere which was great and then taken back to our apartment which we were pleased about as it was 2am by then!! Great night!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was probably the best part of our whole vacation in Europe. Our guide, Victor, was incredibly entertaining, telling relevant, riveting and historical stories about both the Tower and Paris.
The pace of the tour was perfect skipping the line very much helps. During the few short moments when we did have to wait, Victor told us stories about how a conman sold the Eiffel Tower for millions of dollars...twice...along with other great stories. I can't say enough about this tour. Thank you.
Of course the view was breathtaking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you 'team viator' for a fabulous night! Our dinner at Tower Eiffel was exquisite with the added bonus of being seated at a table with the best view of the city! We were well looked after throughout the entire evening and enjoyed the tour guide commentary which was both informative and humorous.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

HIGHLY recommend!!!! Great tour and guide which was very informative and got us to the Eiffel Tower in record time. This was so much more then what we were expecting and again, the tour guide was so pleasant and easy to follow and made the trip a real joy. The view from the top is simply AMAZING and must be seen!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful river cruise with great food and beautiful weather and scenery. The Trip to the Eiffel Tower was spectacular - especially as we got to see the 'twinkling' lights just as they turned on. But the best was the Moulin Rouge show --- wonderful to see, great seats and not having to wait in line was definitely worth it. We loved the evening!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In Paris, Eiffel Tower was the highlight literally and figuratively.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really great time on our tour. Laura was fantastic. She really made the time memorable. She was very knowledgeable and professional. She answered everyone's questions and gave some very valuable information. Would definitely recommended going at sunset. It is beautiful! We had an extra special time as we celebrated our engagement at the top of the Eiffel Tower with some champagne.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What more can you say? It's the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see the Eiffel Tower. The day we went, it was raining so views were a bit limited though still awe-inspiring. We would have preferred less lecturing on French history since we were standingg freezing in the rain but for those with more Interest, and on a sunnier day it might have been great. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and affable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a great tour leader! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour went off without at hitch. The tour operator was on time and gave us all the information we needed for a great experience at the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our skip the line entrance was through the Bike Tours. They are great! A tour was not included, but we knew that....it was just tickets to skip the Eiffel Tower queue. Absolutely no wait to get in to the tower. They did give a 15 minute talk about the tower, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was definitely worth it. We were short on time in Paris and this helped us secure a time to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower and make the most of our day.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a great way to see the Eiffel tower. You avoid the ticket line and get a guided tour. The Tour company ticket office also has clean bathrooms and free wifi both of which can be very handy. Our guide, Orianna, was great and really new her stuffshe is French/American. They give you wireless headphones which makes hearing the tour guide easy. I would recommend a jacketeven in the summer since the tower is almost always windy and cool at the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the perfect tour. We met close to the Eiffel tower and had an English speaking guide who walked us over. On the walk he gave us a short history on the tower and how it came to be. He then walked us to a separate line where we went through security and straight to the inclinator. I couldn't have asked for a better deal. I highly rec paying a little bit extra to do this. The lines can be unbearable at times. We walked by previous to our tour and were amazed at how long the lines were.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a last minute decision, mainly due to cost 350AUD especially at the beginning of my 5 week trip. But I am so glad I did it!! It was amazing..... I did miss my bus by 5 minutes after getting lost walking to the meeting place, however I was able to catch up. The cruise was good steak cooked wrong, but fixed up, the Eiffel Tower amazing at dusk. Do yourself a favor, miss the 2nd floor included in the tour and head straight for the summit, if the lines not too long, well worth spending all the time allowed to reach it. Then off to Moulin Rouge....What can I say... Absolutely fantastic isn't enough. After fast tracking the lines due to this tour the money is definately worth it!!! This tour is a must.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this small group tour for the Eiffel Tower. Although we did have to wait some, it was nothing like the lines for everyone that didn't do the tour! Our guide, Babette, was charming and was able to not only impart valuable knowledge and trivia, but kept us entertained during the wait times. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our trip to Paris was wonderful and the Skip the line Eiffel Tower tickets were well worth the price! Our guide was great, no entry line as promised. There is a wait for the elevators but we met interesting people and the wait was not long. the views were magnificent! I would highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall a great tour, but the starting point needs to be better explained in the documentation. Dinner up the Eiffel Tower was amazing, as was Moulin Rouge.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message