Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything on this one was great the guide had many many facts about the area and the Eiffel Tower, The sound units we used made all the difference so that everyone that was on the tour could hear clearly what was being said Another excellent tour - thanks Viator

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The dinner at the Eiffel Tower was great, but we were. It seated with our friends as requested. Also we paid extra to be picked up at our hotel. Our tour guide was great but he dropped us off at the Eiffel Tower and we had to make our own way to the cruise. My husband has difficulty walking and we had to wait for a half hour for him to return to give us our tickets for the cruise (poor system). Teh cruise was good and Moulin Rouge was fantastic! Again though because we had the private drop off my husband with a cane was waiting in line for 3/4 of an hour. Our driver was great though because we know it is very difficult to manoeuvre a car with the enormous amount of traffic and people. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Adam was FANTASTIC!!!!! He was very funny and knowledgable about the historical sites and French culture. The boat ride along with champagne was a delight. Once you see the line for the Eiffel Tower you will be very glad that you signed up for the tour! You are taken through a private entrance and wisked up to the 2nd level where you get more history about the tower and outlying areas. You then welcome to stay on that level, take the lift to the top or go back down. This was one of our favorite tours and guide throughout our trip!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really skip the non ending line...In a few minutes we were at the top of Eiffel! It's more expensive than booking a ticket throuth the official site of Eiffel Tower, but for Augoust with so many tourists, for sure it's worthy.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great tour of the Eiffel Tower through Viator. Anne was a fantastic tour guide and was very knowledgeable of Paris and its history and most importantly was very funny! Definitely recommend this tour to skip the lengthy lines.

Alex
Calgary, Canada

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Ben was brilliant! He showed us the Eiffel Tower and the sights of Paris from the top with great passion and enthusiasm. It was busy (as always) but skipping the lines was great - we would definately recommend this tour. Thank you Ben.
Pete from the UK

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and despite the rain we had a very good time. You don't want to have to stand in line to get up to the top of the Eiffel Tower, the cost to skip the line, even without the excellent tour guide is well worth the price. Please note that you only skip the line to get in, there are still lines to get up to the top and ride the elevators up and back down, but our tour guide used the time to impart interesting information and these lines are unavoidable in any case. Also the view from the top is well worth the time spent getting up to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was excellent! We got a very good explanation of the construction and history of the Eiffel Tower from the Viator guide who took us there and passed straight by the very long line to get up to the Tower quickly and then we could take our time and stay on either floor of the Tower! Happy I bought this ticket from Viator! Well worth it!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Buying the tickets online, getting the confirmation by email and finally reaching to the guiding office near the Eiffel tower were all easy and efficient.
It was a great feature, to enter Eiffel tower without waiting for a long time.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous!! Sooo worth the extra money to by-pass the LONG, LONG lines for the Eiffel Tower PLUS got a fabulous guide in Sara who was so personable, fun and filled with loads of facts and interesting history of the Eiffel Tower that made it so much more meaningful! Going on your own you would only admire it's grand presence and think "oh how beautiful". With Sara as our wonderful tour guide the entire tour was fun filled and so interesting. Totally recommend to anyone. This was one of the big highlights to our visit to Paris. Being at the Summit was incredible and the view indescribable!Sostop thh

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide provided history of tower in both English and French and offered to take photos for families, parties prior to going up tower. Skip the line - fantastic! Not having to join that long, long line to get in made the Eiffel Tower experience so much more enjoyable. All up this tour was a very straight forward, no hassle experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see the Eiffel Tower -- without dealing with waiting in long lines. The staff in the office at which we picked up our tickets were friendly and helpful. At our appointed time, we were escorted to a special security line and immediately checked so that we could enter into the elevator line - literally olnly waiting a couple of minutes for the next elevator. It was not cheap, but I would highly recommend this tour if you will only be in Paris for a day or two -- the best way to use your precious time to see the most sights possible.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skip the line access was totally worth it. The lines to buy the tickets were very long. And then the regular ticket holder line was also long. You meet the guide at the "Easy Pass Tours" a few blocks away from the tower. We walked with the guide for about 10 minutes while she told some facts on the history of the Eiffel tower and she left us at the entrance to the priority access line. This gets you till the second floor and then you join everyone else in a different queue to get to the summit. Basically, its your ticket to get in to the priority line and we were up at the summit in less than 30 min.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The line to get in was approaching 3 bourse when we got there at 9am. Instead, we met our tour guide and began a nice leisurely walking tour toward the tower while out your guide provided interesting facts, stories and insights about the Eiffel Tower. No wait at the tower!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly worth skipping the line! Enjoyed the audio tour of the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message