Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I HIGHLY recommend this trip. You do skip the lines....our tour guide was well prepared and engaging. We were able to skip the first line waiting to buy tickets and then again to get onto the 1st elevator. Although we did have to wait 15 minutes to get on the first and the 2nd elevators. While we were waiting, our tour guide shared interesting information about France, Paris and the Tower....this dialogue helped the waiting time pass quickly. Quite frankly, I was impressed with how long our guide talked he talked constantly note this is not a criticism, it is praise and how much he talked...he knew an awful lot about France, Paris, and the Tower. One nice thing about this tour is that everyone is outfitted with an audio system connected to the tour guide. This allows everyone to hear the guide speaking without straining or being near him. In fact during the tour, at times I would walk 15 feet away from the guide and could still hear him clearly. This feature allowed me to wander around the Tower decks, looking at my own selected views, while still benefitting from the guide's information. Also, our guide was from New Zealand, so there was no issue with understanding him i.e., accents although he was fluent in French obviously. Note that this tour meets at a location a few blocks away from the Tower. The benefit of this is that it allows you to gather easily with your group without being bombarded by the large crowds around, under or near the Tower. We walked as a group to the Tower all the while our tour guide provided interesting facts about the City, country, and Tower. Also, the tour guide office offers free WiFi, so you can download email or info if you want/need to. Overall I really do recommend this tour...you do skip the lines, the tour guides are informative and engaging...this is the best way to experience the Eiffel Tower!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For the amount of money this tour cost, to skip the insane lines was well worth it. However, just bc you skip the lines doesn't mean you aren't faced with all those people in the Eiffel tower. It is crowded. People are rude and push you out of their way--but this has nothing to do with the tour company and guide. The guide we had, Oriany, was great! Very pleasant and knowledgeable. We had some issues getting up the and skipping the line because of mechanical issues with the Eiffel Tower elevators. Apparently, on very hot days, the hydraulic system doesn't work for one of the elevators which impacts the number of elevators working! Again, not the fault of the tour company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Eiffel Tower is such an icon of France that we wouldn't have missed this for the world. Certainly we expected crowds but that didn't deter us from taking the elevator to the top where the view was magnificent. Our guide was very informative and friendly. Definitely a must see when in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rob, our tour guide, was terrific. He was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Easy walk to the Eiffel Tower from the office too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the tower and French history. She was warm and friendly. We went early in the morning and the wait in line was minimal--which is amazing for mid-July. For the price, it was well worth the experience. I would definitely recommend this tour any time! I think our young guide's name was Hanna--she was from London. She was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great fun! my son really enjoyed it! Lots of information and nice to see the bunkers and see the behind the scenes of the Eiffel tower! Guide was extremely funny and engaging!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour guides name was Viktor, the guy was really nice and easily approachable. His knowledge and command on Paris is really appreciable. Viator will make the price that you pay for Viewing Eiffel Tower really count by 100.

100 recommendable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tours on our trip.
Our guide was fantastic. The Eiffel Tower at night is tremendous.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Being able to see the Eiffel Tower at the sunset and at night with a knowledgeable tour guide made this a wonderful experience. Denise, our guide, was full of great insights and history and was fun to interact with. We were able to see all three levels of the tower, spend as much time as we wanted, and skipped the line in the middle of summer...totally well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST for getting past the crowds at the Eiffel Tower. Great background information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line alone is worth the price of this tour. But when you also add the guidance and information provided by a great guide Merci Denise! it doubles the value. The area around the entry to the Eiffel Tower and its various levels can be a little confusing and time-wasting to a newcomer to Paris, so Denise's tips and shepherding of our group through the various lines for entrance, exits, lifts etc. helped us maximize our time to enjoy the views and the experience. She really added a lot of color and historical information not only about the Eiffel tower but about Paris in general. The guide takes you to the tower gets you to the second level goes around the viewing platform with you with explanations and history then gets the group to the line for the top you don't skip that line but it moves relatively quickly. You are on your own at the top and on your way down you can take as much time as you want there. We had no problem finding our meeting spot and unlike a couple of the previous reviewers, we found a couple cafes to have a small breakfast within 1/2 block of the meeting spot. In fact if you sat outside at one of them you could see the tour's storefront !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Anton, was very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. The views from the Eiffel Tower were spectacular, and Anton provided historical and cultural context that made the experience even better. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skip the line is the ultimate way to see the Eiffel Tower minus the kilometre long queues of people waiting to buy their tickets. Going at 9:00 am is also an advantage as there are far fewer tourists on the tower. Fantastic experience with the most amazing views over the City of Paris.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was excellent. Something of a queue before getting in the lift of the Eiffel Tower, but was expected, as security was very tight. Well worth the visit.
The Seine River Cruise was just spectacular, with a very good commentary enroute. The Buildings and houses along the river banks were just enthralling. Rates five stars!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When you see the lines and throngs of people at the Eiffel Tower and then your guide walks you over to a private entrance, you realize that this is the only way to see the Tower.

We all gathered at the office which is two blocks from the Eiffel Tower and were given headphones. From there we walked as a group led by our guide. She escorted us up on the elevator and stayed with us during our time. She made a point of taking us to each side of the tower and gave us information and pointed out landmarks for us to see. The headphones were wonderful because you didn't have to strain to hear what she was saying and just enjoy the sites.

Well organized, great young guides, and definitely got my money's worth.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brochure setting out the history of the Eiffel tower would be useful and also a brochure referring to the key buildings to be viewed from the boat. Otherwise two very enjoyable trips with a very helpful guide.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time climbing the Eiffel Tower without having to wait all those hours that the rest of the people were waiting. The office to get our tickets was not far from the Eiffel Tower. We met there and the guide escorted us to the Tower after a brief explanation of the Tower itself. We really had an amazing time in Paris. I am glad we bought these tickets before and were able to go up the tower without any stress.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you plan on seeing the Eiffel tower this is the way to go, skip the line and get in, it includes your entrance ticket with a guide that takes you up to the first landing and you're on your own to go up higher. On the day we were there, the temperature was 102 degrees, it would have been horrible to stand in line to get in. Our guide was great. Beware of pick pockets under the tower!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this tour with Violet! She was a fantastic guide and you could tell she was extremely passionate about what she does. Her insight and knowledge of the Eiffel Tower, Paris, and the history was fantastic! It was worth it to have a skip the line pass at the tower since it was so crowded! It also helped to have personal audio sets to hear her speak. The pass also included going to the top story the 3rd floor as well as a river cruise. Violet was a great tour guide and she even had pictures to help us understand how the tower came to be! I would recommend her for this tour!

The only confusion I had was the river cruise skip the line wasn't really a skip the line pass. I was told it was for buying tickets which didn't make any sense since we already had the tickets. It was not actually to board the boat first.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous time on our tour. Our guide Patrice was fantastic, very informative and humorous as well. Our visit to the Eiffel Tower was during a heat wave and being able to skip the line as we had our children with us was a blessing. We really enjoyed our boat cruise which we did on our last day in Paris which was a nice way to relax at the end of our stay.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a very interesting tour. Christine was great. Knowledgable and made the tour fun as well. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to the Eiffel tower for the first time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the two Eiffel Tower elevators was not working when our tour group got to the lines. Therefore the tour's usual 10 minutes in line was 45 minutes. However, the tour guide, Bianca, was a delight the entire time telling us the history and stories of the tower, which made the wait in line go by quickly. The breakdown of the second elevator was entirely out of the control of this tour. The tour was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!!! Skipping the line at the Eiffel Tower alone was worth it! The dinner and drinks that were included were delicious! The Seine River Cruise was perfect after dinner giving you time to relax and take in the city sites from the river. The sun was setting as we were returning and we had the chance to see the Eiffel Tower all light up, absolutely breathtaking!! And to end the night with an electrifying, sexy Moulin Rouge show just made it complete!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower without wasting hours waiting in line. Meeting up with the tour was easy and well organized. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and even accompanied us to the top level. We were given radios which enabled us to wander around, take pictures, etc. while still listening to the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my all I can say is what a great few hours. I would highly recommend this to anyone......it is not only very amusing and entertaining but also informative and fun

My daughter who has been to the Eiffel Tower several times was sceptical about this tour as she'd already seen it, however at the end of this she admitted this was fantastic....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message