Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Victor was a pleasure to have as a guide, I have been on the Eiffel tower before with another tour, and this was much more enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time at the Eiffel Tower with Martin!! Very informative and entertaining!! Would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The illumination tour was beautiful! The Eiffel Tower and the city is beautiful during the day but at night it becomes something totally different. We met at a location about 5 or 10 minutes from the Eiffel tour which was convenient because our hotel was like 2-5 minutes from the Eiffel tower and then we walked. We were hooked up with walkie talkies so that our tour guide could communicate with us. It was about 10 in our group. The Eiffel tower was not very crowded so we did not have any trouble keeping up with each other. We had specific instructions to keep our valuables close to us because of pick pockets but that can happen anywhere. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the city and about the Eiffel tower. Shout out to Nick, the most awesome tour guide! Had a blast!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a must!! It was great to be part of a group and hear the history behind the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Would highly recommend to friends and family! Very efficient, friendly and informative. Very handy skipping all the lines and also being able to go onto the 3rd level! Would definitely book here again, made our visit to the Eiffel Tower all that more special! Jess, our guide, was very friendly, funny and really knew her stuff! She made the tour very interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was excellent and provided us with a greet insight to the history and working's of the Eiffel Tower
Also very friendly and happy to answer any questions from the group
Highly recommend this tour either for your 1st visit or if you have been to the Eiffel Tower before

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great. This is the way to see the Eiffel tower as the lines are quite long. Our guide Martin was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed the tour ! Adam was very informative and entertaining !

Would highly recommend if you're considering a tour of the Eiffel Tower! Great stuff !!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing, very engaging and informative. Our tour guide Victor was enthusiastic, helpful and presented all the information in a fun and imaginative way.
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and Eiffel Tower experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The view from the Eiffel Tower was breathless. The cold weather didn't face us it was worth every penny. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would of loved walking directions to the meeting point. Other than that . It was perfect

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was great. The young lady who walked us over to the Eiffel Tower was very nice and professional. She did not go up the tower with us but gave us very helpful instructions. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I highly recommend pre booking your Eiffel Tower ticket. We arrived at an organized meeting spot and were taken straight to the front of the line. No fuss, No hassle. We couldn't believe how long the lines were for those who didn't pre book.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Incredible. New Years Eve at the Eiffel Tower. Champagne and all. Our guide steered us through the maze of other celebrators. His tour of the tower and the skyline tour was very interesting. We are still talking about it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Melissa the guide was knowledgable and had a great collection of quirky stories to keep us entertained on the long wait for lifts. She gave us just the right amount of detail on the history and bulidings of Paris. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit to the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did the morning tour of the Eiffel Tower. When we arrived at our pre-arranged meeting spot, the sun was rising just behind the Eiffel Tower and we were able to get some amazing photos! There were apparently two separate tour groups scheduled for the same morning at the same time. A few people were late in arriving so one tour group went at the 10:00 time, and the second tour group had to wait until 11:00 to enter. We were part of the later group. It was a bit annoying because we couldn't immediately "skip the line" . That being said, our tour guide was amazing and made the most of the situation. His native language was Spanish, but he also spoke English and French fluently. I wish I could remember his name as he was simply wonderful! We learned much about the history of France and the Eiffel Tower as we waited for our time slot, and he presented everything with a smile and fun attitude. Truly a joy! He made our time in wait not so bad. Even with our delayed entrance, the Skip the Line was totally worth it as the lines for entry were at least 2-3 hours.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message