Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2951 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The quide had endless details of the Eiffel Tower and the events going on in Paris and the world at the time of the Tower's construction. The quide kept everything very interesting, The quide made the tour worth much more than the breath taking views around and on the tower.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very happy with the skip the line Eiffel tower tickets. We met off site at the hosts office where we were greeted very warmly by everyone. Our host then walked us over and while I cannot remember his name originally from Brazil he was very personable and gave us an in depth history of the tower before we were taken to the gate. Skip the line is definitely the way to go at one of the most popular attractions in the world. It was one of the highlights of our two weeks in Europe.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had so much fun! Our guide had so much energy and kept us entertained the whole time. He didn't miss a beat when it started pouring while we were on the 2nd level! We felt very privileged to see the inner workings of the elevators-they were fascinating! Definitely the best way to see the Eiffel Tower! You could wait in line for an hour or more, or you could take this creative tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Went very smoothly. We met at a nearby location a few minutes early and walked over to the tower as a group. The guide told us a brief informative history of the Eiffel Tower before handing out our tickets and walking us straight to the correct skipping line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Reiner H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately the River was running high, so they were not able to provide the full cruise, but the fast pass to the Eiffel Tower was worth it.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked this tour knowing that lines for the Eiffel Tower can be very long. We were very satisfied with both the organization of the tour, and our guide, John, who was very knowledgeable. It was the interesting information John gave us about the history and building of the tower, plus significant points about Paris and its history that made this tour memorable. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great to skip the lines. They are long. Our guide explained the history which made the tour interesting. Our only problem was finding the meeting place on the steps by the museum on the side not facing the Eiffel Tower. We called Viator and they guided us to the spot - hidden by a delivery truck. We also enjoyed our boat ride on the Seine.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This deal was awesome. Not only were the locations easy to find and the guides fun, but it was also very casual. After walking around all day including around and up/down the Eiffel Tower, the Seine River cruise was the PERFECT relaxing activity to complete right afterward. However, the best part is that you don't have to hop on the cruise immediately afterward you can cruise later, the next day, or anytime within the next six months! This deal was fabulous.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience. Tour guide was funny and informative. very easy to ge to the office and short walk to eiffel tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was best way to see the Eiffel Tower. When we arrived the lines were outrageous!. But our group walked right to the front of the line and were escorted straight to the lift.
Totally worth the price!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was performed by Easy Pass Tours. We don't the remember the guide's name. He was Italian/French and lived in Cincinnati, USA, so his English was flawless. He provided so much historic information and was a lot of fun! Highly recommend this tour. Otherwise, you will spend your time on a line and could not appreciate all the interesting facts of the city. Actually, Eiffel Tower could be your first adventure, because will give you an overview of the whole city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide for Eiffel tower was EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. This was my fifth time to Paris, but my first time to go to the summit of the Eiffel Tower. Well worth the money. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant! THE BEST way to experience Le Tour Eiffel! Our guide, Gilles, was delightful, funny, personable, very knowledgeable, handsome (!) and passionate in his tales of the tower's amazing creation and fascinating history. A must do if you want more from your visit than a snapshot and view. Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was just what it say it would do. We met our guide Steeve 15 minutes before the tour near the Eiffel Tower where he gave us a short story and information about what we where going to see and do. The he left us right in front of the gate to go in and immediately we went to the top floor and from there we were free to do as pleased. Excellent tour!,

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very well organised tour. Well looked after by all at viator. Lovely meal in the Eiffel Tower then a really good informative cruise finishing back at the Tower as it glistened with hundreds of sparkling lights.
The Moulin Rouge was a fabulous show then escorted back to hotel. Highly recommended

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to go to the top of Eiffel Tower. Our guide was great. I cannot remember her name. We did not have to stand in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No queue at all is the best feeling when you see hundreds of people lining up to get to the top. Unbeatable way to experience the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Orion was a fantastic tour guide; she was energetic and fun, had a warm and engaging personality and was enthusiastic about sharing her knowledge about the Eiffel Tower. She had a thorough command of both French history and tower trivia. Tour company functioned efficiently; well-done! Thanks!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I cannot recommend this highly enough. Having already been up the Eiffel Tower, I wasn't expecting much from this tour. In fact, the only reason we purchased the tour was for the skip-the-line privileges, otherwise we wouldn't have done it at all. But thank God we did! Our tour guide Antoine was AWESOME. I had no idea there was so much to learn. We were with him a good three hours and I don't think he stopped talking once and I know I didn't stop listening once. He was knowledgeable, passionate, and funny. I can't speak more highly of him. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Exactly what was promised - we were brought to the front of the line and got into the Eiffel Tower in minutes!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I ended up picking these tickets because I could not get tickets on line. However we would highly recommend using viator fat tire tours. They were very friendly and informative. We started our tour with a brief history lesson of the Eiffel Tower and then were lead right up to the elevator. Best money spent. No waiting in line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

finding the meeting place was very easy using the metro, the guide ariana was very helpful , the headsets were great! also a small group made it alot easier as the crowds at the tour d'eiffel are very large , also our guide gave us a heads up about the pick pockets in the area , which was good to know.
once we got in it was fantastic to hear all the history of the eiffel tower and paris , was very informative and we enjoyed all the history. thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! The guide, Nicola, with her wonderful stories brought the city to life. We started the morning with a tour through the city and she had fun antidotes for each architectural wonder we saw. The lunch at the Eiffel Tower afforded wonderful views, the food was decent. After lunch we reboarded the small bus to head out to Versailles which was full of tourists. Our guide expertly maneuvered us through the crowds to get us where we needed to be. After Versailles we headed for the dinner cruise on the Seine. This is one of the best parts of the tour, and the food was decent as well. If you have only a short time in Paris, this is a great tour which is well paced so that you can actually relax and enjoy the sites.

Doing what: Best of Paris Tour Including Versailles and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We arrived at the meeting address and found it to be the tour company's main office. There was a nice place to sit while we waited for our tour time. At the appropriate time they walked us to the Eiffel Tower where we only had to wait about 15 minutes to get in instead of the two to three hours in the main line. We were able to get to all three levels in 1.5 hours and make our dinner reservation at 58 Eiffle on Level 1. The extra cost to skip the long, long entry line was worth every cent.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message