Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shug
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great choice. Lines were really long and we got to walk right past them. View was breathtaking to say the least. Our guide did an outstanding job of giving us all of the history, not only of
Eiffel Tower but all of the surrounding items of interest. What we got out of the tour was worth more than we paid. Great value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Herve was our guide/driver.....very friendly and have good connection with people working with the attraction...ask him how to skip the line at moulin rouge!! Overall, the tour is decent. I wish we can stay a bit longer at Eiffel Tower but I know we have a tight connection for the Cruise after, so plan accordingly if you want more time at Tower or you want to stay at restaurant longer. Moulin Rouge did the best show, is a must go.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Matt, was very friendly, thoughtful, and informative. We had a wonderful experience on the Eiffel Tower--and learned a lot along the way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour of the iconic Eiffel Tower. Out tour guide Ben was very knowledgeable and made the tour a lot of fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lindsey was fantastic on the Eiffel Tower Tour!! Great day.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Doing this tour allowed us to enter parts of the Eiffel Tower not generally open to the public. This just added a little extra touch to our visit up the tower. The price of tower entry and the price of the tour was not hugely different so well worth paying the little extra to have greater access. Our tour guide was lovely and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a GREAT tour! Our guide, Violet, was fabulous - knowledgeable, funny, and energetic! Loved seeing Paris from the river, then from the tower - really a great combo! I'd never been up the Eiffel Tower before, and this is definitely the way I would recommend for anyone vising Paris - an evening river tour with historical commentary, and an evening view of the City of Light - pretty darn magical!

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Paris! Our guide was fantastic. She made the tour interesting and fun. We were traveling with our 9 and 11 year old daughters and they loved it. They learned a lot! It is the erect way to see the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the Eiffel Tower. Friendly and knowledgeable guide. There was no line at the base of the tower and only a small line to get all the way to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour with our four children, 7-15, and it was a wonderful for all of us. Our guide provided us with the really interesting back story of the Tower and told this in a fun, story-like way. It was terrific to skip the line and head up as well. The cruise was lovely, although apparently there was no boat on the day we did the Eiffel Tower Tour. There was no information given and we wandered around trying to figure out what was going on. Luckily the tickets could be used another night but it was still a bit of a disappointment initially. Overall, we would not have gotten much out of the Eiffel Tower history, timing without this tour! Thanks!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this excursion. Very organized, and the tour guide is extremely knowledgeable and funny.

Just like the excursion is titled, Skip the Line, and thank god we do. I think that if it wasn't for this tour, we will still be in line.

I highly recommend this tour, they are organized, close to the Eiffel Tower, and they make sure you have a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Learned sooo much about the Eiffel Tower - from facts about the design and construction to it's continued uses after it was meant to be torn down. The guide was very intelligent, well-informed, and spoke English fluently. Skipped the line for entry to boot!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowing more about the history of the Eiffel Tower, put it into a relevant context. Christina was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide to the Eiffel Tower was awesome, and informative! We got right up there on a crowded day, a little tine on the second level, but that couldn't be helped, the best part was skipping all the lines to that second level, as it was CROWDED!!! Was worried about the price, and my husband wasn't too happy at first, but then afterwards he said, This is worth it every time! Wish we would have done a few more skip the line tours, as we missed out on a few activities, or they took A LONG TIME!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eiffel Tower is a must visit and skip the line tickets absolutely necessary. Always go for an evening tour of 8 pm as you then have a chance to see illuminated Eiffel at night. Cruise on River Seine it's also very enjoyable. The cool breeze on the face will make you very happy. Excellent experience overall.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Felt sure the meal on a boat on the Seine would be ho hum...but I thought it was beautifully presented and tasted great. I did pay extra for steak as that is what I felt like eating. Guess it helped too that we met another lovely couple as we were getting on the bus and sat with them for dinner. Had so many laughs!! Loved the Eiffel Tower too. Much taller than I thought it would be. And the views were great! Appreciate that Paris doesn't have those tall skyscrapers to block views of the past!! Then it was off to the 11pm show of Moulin Rouge. Definitely worth seeing. Some very talented people in the cast. We were bussed everywhere which was great and then taken back to our apartment which we were pleased about as it was 2am by then!! Great night!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was probably the best part of our whole vacation in Europe. Our guide, Victor, was incredibly entertaining, telling relevant, riveting and historical stories about both the Tower and Paris.
The pace of the tour was perfect skipping the line very much helps. During the few short moments when we did have to wait, Victor told us stories about how a conman sold the Eiffel Tower for millions of dollars...twice...along with other great stories. I can't say enough about this tour. Thank you.
Of course the view was breathtaking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you 'team viator' for a fabulous night! Our dinner at Tower Eiffel was exquisite with the added bonus of being seated at a table with the best view of the city! We were well looked after throughout the entire evening and enjoyed the tour guide commentary which was both informative and humorous.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

HIGHLY recommend!!!! Great tour and guide which was very informative and got us to the Eiffel Tower in record time. This was so much more then what we were expecting and again, the tour guide was so pleasant and easy to follow and made the trip a real joy. The view from the top is simply AMAZING and must be seen!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful river cruise with great food and beautiful weather and scenery. The Trip to the Eiffel Tower was spectacular - especially as we got to see the 'twinkling' lights just as they turned on. But the best was the Moulin Rouge show --- wonderful to see, great seats and not having to wait in line was definitely worth it. We loved the evening!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In Paris, Eiffel Tower was the highlight literally and figuratively.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really great time on our tour. Laura was fantastic. She really made the time memorable. She was very knowledgeable and professional. She answered everyone's questions and gave some very valuable information. Would definitely recommended going at sunset. It is beautiful! We had an extra special time as we celebrated our engagement at the top of the Eiffel Tower with some champagne.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What more can you say? It's the Eiffel Tower!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see the Eiffel Tower. The day we went, it was raining so views were a bit limited though still awe-inspiring. We would have preferred less lecturing on French history since we were standingg freezing in the rain but for those with more Interest, and on a sunnier day it might have been great. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and affable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message