Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized and informative tour by Stephan and his female co-guide. We had dinner at the Eiffel Tower, a cruise on the Seine and a Moulin Rouge show. Everything went smoothly. Everyone on the tour seemed happy and there was a lot of joking and interaction. Getting back to the Eiffel Tower as the "sparkle" show started was outstanding. The staff at the restaurant were efficient and one in particular was very kind and helpful when our son vomited at dinner because of health issues. Probably our nicest experience in Paris and wish we had booked more with Viator. We were a large family group.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sophie was our wonderful celebrant and Arnel our photographer. An incredible number of pictures were taken by Arnel near the Eiffel Tower and the river. An experience that was much more than we expected. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Renew Your Wedding Vows in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had hotel pick up and drop off as well as skip the line for these 2 tours, again so worth the money. Previous reservations had been made by Viator for our Eiffel Tower meal. The service, meal and scenery was excellent. Afterwords we did the river cruise which was a great way to wrap up our perfect evening.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Trip was awesome and stuff was very kind and understandable, concerning communication (very good english) and id approval (driving licence accepted instead); we managed to make the best pictures of eiffel tower ever :)

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was beautiful and relaxing, and the Eiffel tower had long lines whihc we were able to skip and go right to the front.

Doing what: Paris Night Combo: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Tour and Seine River Cruise with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We stayed near the Eiffel Tower and used the hop on and hop ticket for every journey around the city. Most of the main sites are very near the Seine and it was easy to plan our days. The weather was very hot and it was nice to get on the river. Highly recommended and good value.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We purchased the "skip the line" only, with no guide. However from the tour office to the Eiffel Tower are guide was excellent and very informative. And when we arrived at the Eiffel Tower we got in immediately, no waiting at all... Saved a lot of time.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great way to skip the lines. Thought it might be quite busy at the top but quite surprised. Very well organised.
Best way to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

While trying to book the Eiffel tickets online before our trip to Paris, I realised there were no tickets available during our stay ! So as a kind of last resort I looked up Viator and booked this tour and am very glad we did. The four of us ( 2 adults, 2 kids ) had a fantastic time thanks to Justin , our guide for the tour. Justin not only explained the history of the tower but also of all the monuments he pointed out to us from the top and it really helped us understand Paris better than anything else. He was very knowledgeable and had answers to all our questions- whether related or unrelated to the tower. If you have to one tour in Paris, do this one at the beginning- it provides a great background to your visit to other monuments ! 5 stars !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredible!

Viator had a great meeting spot with an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower.
However, what made this tour was our guide, Sonja. She was fantastic. She got our group together, took the time to get to know a bit about each of us and then we were off. To pass the huge line and get right on the elevator was the best and easily saved us over an hour of time. In addition, she was incredibly knowledgable about the Eiffel Tower and Paris in general. This was the best tour we had on our trip! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour of the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was knowledgeable and had a warm, bubbly personality. She navigated the crowd with expertise n made sure she addressed each one of the people in the group during the course of the tour. We will definitely recommend Viator to others !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was good because it got us passed the lines at the Eiffel tower otherwise we would have waited 2 1/2 hours in line

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great to get right into the Eiffel Tower. The regular line looked like it would take hours.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

bigdbossfan89
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended if you don't have much time in Paris. This is basically the greatest hits of Paris. The perfect introduction if its your first visit like me. The Louvre is tremendous, the Eiffel Tower spectacular - with more than enough time to enjoy lunch and a few drinks at the bar - before finishing off at Notre Dame. You have pretty much seen most of Paris and having the Seine River is just an icing on the cake. If I had to say anything bad about it is that we should have had more time at the Louvre - like two days haha.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour should be a must-do if coming to visit Paris. The history of the Eiffel Tower is fascinating, and the passion of th tour guide made it that much more interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message