Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Galeries LaFayette

When in Paris, do what the French do and head to Galeries Lafayette to shop. Here you’ll find ten floors full of designer fashion, plus accessories, shoes, perfumes and nearly a whole floor of lingerie. Well, what did you expect? This is Paris. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to get to know the city and to figure out where we wanted to spend our time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, highly recommended!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only way to see all of Paris and get acquainted with the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is our first activity in Paris. It may us able to roam around and familiarize the locations within the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelent service, bus are really from 5 to 5 minutes. We really appreciated it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Loved Paris, especially the Eiffel Tower at night. Was less impressed by being herded about in a large group there were over 50 of us, filled a double-decker bus, especially queue-ing for the Seine River boat ride and trying to find four unbroken seats together on the boat with a half-decent view. The host on the boat was entertaining. Also expected the evening tour to last about 4 hours, starting at 6:15pm, but the Eiffel Tower was booked for 10:15/10:30pm, so it all went rather late. This tour did however get me to see some spectacular sites which were booked out by other providers - so thank you. Paris was wonderful!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Not enough stops, not frequent enough either. Very crowded buses. Other providers had many more stops. Would not book again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Having visited Paris twice before and used a different hop on hop off service, I was highly disappointed with this one. There were only a fraction of the stops compared to the other tours and the drivers were rude and spent more time on their cell phones than they did answering any questions from the visitors. We ended up purchasing an other tour from another company while in Paris.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Just ok. Did not stop in the same place twice, really rude unhelpful drivers. Chaotic at best. Did not arrive or depart on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy access, friendly personnel and good route :-

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is certainly a wonderful thing to do on a bright, sunny day in Paris. I didn't hear the commentary because when I entered the bus the driver didn't point out the little ear phones so I went upstairs betore realized I needed one. By that time the bus was so crowded I would have lost my seat. So bring your own if you can. But the sights are beautiful and perhaps it is best to do the whole route first thing in the morning and then get off at the sites you want on the next go-round. If it is not sunny, but is rainy or cold, you may want to look at other types of buses that have transparent coverings on the top levels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around Paris and not to worry about taxi's etc.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very good introduction to the main attractions. Unfortunately, the earphone commentary for our upstairs seats did not work.
The map was very useful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great part of our trip to see the major highlights we may have otherwise missed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient. Hits all the best sites. No waiting. Regret not getting to Arche de Triomphe due to D-day activities, but unavoidable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must for everyone one want to tour interested places in Paris. They should start with it, as Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Convenient way to see major attractions

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great and easy to get around by bus. On the first bus we did not get our tickets by showing the voucher , but it was resolved at the next . Fortunately .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We never used the passes. We decided that walking locally was more the vacation we wanted.
We used the hop on off bus 12 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We struggled very much to find the stops as this wasn't advertised very well. It seemed that we waited a long time for a bus and then two or three would come at once. This happened lots. The actual bus journey was nice but would probably book with a more frequent provider next time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Horrible treatment. Was fed up and disgusted. Wish we had opted for some other Hop on hop off bus. Will not recommend anyone in Paris to go for Big bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Only had one day in Paris. It was a good way to see the top attractions in a small amount of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour: covers all the major sights in a very short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the absolute best way to see Paris.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message