Hoover Dam (also known as Boulder Dam) is one of the largest in America. It was built between 1931 and 1936 across Black Canyon and above the mighty Colorado River. It's a national historical landmark with remarkable views of the Colorado River, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip in a nice van with an interesting, knowledgeable guide. Monet's Giverny gardens were a dream come true. Visited gardens in the morning when the light and colors were pretty to photograph the flowers. Luckily got in when crowds were starting to grow from buses of visitors. But go if you want to see the flowers and Monet's home. Lunch on Epp River was delicious and setting was lovely. Afternoon at town Auvers was solemn considering VanGogh's death and grave but felt privledged to go to church he painted and walk around the town. Those who appreciate VanGogh's work should go.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Saw so much more than I had hoped, thanks to our guide/driver Manuel. His steady stream of information about the trip from Paris to Giverny and Versailles was not only informative, but funny and insightful. The trip from Giverny to the palace through back roads and quaint towns was beautiful and my travel mates from Australia and Brazil gave the trip a wonderful friendly touch. With apologies to Paris, this was my favorite part of my trip to France. If you want to pack a lot into one day, this is the way to do it!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable tour to a special place. Unfortunately at this time of year the crowds were somewhat overwhelming! Hotel pick up was appreciated as were interesting comments by the driver as we drove through Paris and countryside en route to Giverny.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My good friend and I had an amazing day with the Viator tour to Versailles and Giverny. I have to say that the highlight of my entire vacation was the tour of Monet's home and garden at Giverny. The most amazing place and the first moment I get to come back and particularly with the Viator tour, I will do so. Another highlight of the trip was the amazing stop at Fourges for lunch. Not only was it so picturesque, but the lunch was one of the best I had during our visit to Paris. Versailles was amazing. The tour guide was excellent and did an amazing job of explaining. I would highly recommend Viator to anyone who would ask. I will ensure that I always look at Viator tours prior to any other tour company.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient way to see Giverny and Versaille. Pick up and drop off in van at hotel. Congenenial driver- guide, Magnus, who told us about the sites and there history while in transport, but did not actually take us through the sites, but made sure we were admitted and knew what to see. Giverny was a place you need to see, but a bit of a let down. had a nice lunch en route from Giverny to Versaille. Versaille was terrific. We enjoyed the gardens, more than the interiors however. A fellow tour member told us to watch Coppola's "Marie Antoinette" movie, which was filmed at Versaille, which we did that night. It helped put everything in context.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Gregory our guide was wonderful. Leaned so much about impressionism. Had a great lunch at a lovely place. Van Gogh's grave and getting to sit where he painted the church was amazing. Giverny is so picturesque.I know this is expensive but it was worth it. We had a great group of 8 folks... wonderful day

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Christophe was an excellent guide. He was prompt in collecting us at our hotel. His driving was appropriate for the area; I felt quite comfortable with him. The line for Versailles was at least two city blocks long. What a joy to walk to the front and get in within two minutes from arrival. We were given the meeting time, a few tips for touring, and we were off. Versailles is amazing! We walked for miles (according to my pedometer) and still didn't comb the entire property in two hours. FYI, there are golf cart rentals in 30-minute increments available to drive the gardens. Next, Christophe drove us through the countryside, gave us a little history of the area, and then we arrived at the windmill restaurant. Nice atmosphere, quick service and delicious food. I'm not a dark meat chicken eater, but none of the thigh was left on my plate. Last on the list, Giverny...breathtaking. The opportunity to walk the Japanese gardens and enter the home, ahead of the crowds once again, was worth it. I can't imagine spending hours of my vacation waiting to gain entry. Very few spaces were off limits. I could see and feel where Monet's inspiration came from. Absolutely stunning!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish. Our tour director was very pleasant, informed, and very prompt. The trip to Giverny took us through a lot of small towns which we wouldn't have seen on a large tour. The Monet gardens are beautiful especially in mid- summer. Our lunch at a very quaint restaurant was most enjoyable and delicious. We had no trouble entering Versailles as our guide had our tickets and we were able to go to the front of the cue. It will always be for us a day to remember.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is fantastic. Our guide was fun to be with, and was able to talk about all aspects of the towns of Vernon and Giverny, and of course the life and times of Claude Monet. The picnic was very enjoyable, especially selecting foods from the many small specialty shops in Vernon. The picnic site is beautiful, right on the bank of the river with great views. The bikes were in good shape and easy to maneuver, the bike ride was easy and fun.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to Giverny and Monet's guardian could not have been nicer. Our driver was friendly and punctual. He was also most helpful when we got to Giverny, giving very clear information about what there was to see as well as the time and place we should meet him for the return trip to Paris. We very much enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on this tour. It was a very busy day, but it gave us an opportunity to see two venues we wanted to visit very much and still have a maximum time in the city of Paris. Ideally, it would have been nice to spend more time at Giverny and Versailles, but it was a good compromise.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was great! The bus ride was very comfortable and the tour guide was very knowledgable. It was our first time to Giverny and it was as beautiful as I expected it to be. The only negative is that there are many other people there. I wish I could have enjoyed the picturesque scenery without a crowd, but it's to be expected in a place that so many want to see. It's almost impossible to get photos of the pond and bridge, without getting other tourists in the picture. Also, the allotted visit time was short so if you want to savor it, go on your own. All in all though, if you don't know what you are doing - or where to go, this is a great way to do it!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful Day! Our tour guide, Johnny, was very knowledgeable of the city of Giverny and history of Monet. He gave us an informative talk on the train on the way to Giverny, and was always eager to answer questions. Despite a train strike that delayed us almost an hour, we had plenty of time to shop for our lunch at the local farmer's market, eat lunch along the Seine, and explore Monet's house and garden. We were given great suggestions on where to purchase the ingredients for our lunch and the bikes had baskets to carry the lunch to the picnic spot.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very Well Done! This is a perfect example of “You get what you pay for”. Although the double tour was pricey, it was well worth it. The tour was very well organized with courteous and knowledgeable guides. The buses were clean, new and roomy.
Versailles: Although I feel this is an attraction that shouldn’t be missed, I think there could definitely be improvements within the palace itself (not the tour). It was what I’d consider dangerously crowded and very hot inside and I've been to some crowded places! Bathrooms, were in trailers and not adequate to handle the crowd, especially women. Lunch: Lovely, beautiful setting.
Giverny: Magical!!! I loved everything about this place from the house to the gardens and literally felt like I was walking in a Monet painting. An absolute treasure!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Definately recommend this tour! My mom and I loved it so much we would do it again! It is unlike the other tours to Giverny in that this tour takes you to the quaint town of Vernon to get supplies for the picnic. Awesome market there! This tour was well worth the money. Dan is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message