Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Palais

You'll probably notice the Grand Palais before you go there; its spectacular glass roof can be seen from several points in the city, and at certain times of the day the sunlight makes it seem like a steam-punk spaceship has landed near the Seine. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Paris for first 2 days to get the flavor and feel of the city. Do this tour first of all
On time, efficient, professional

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Lynne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see Paris in a short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour in April and it was probably the best way to see the main sights in Paris when you are on limited time....actually I would say this is a great way to see Paris even if you have a few days! The traffic in Paris was insane so I would never want to drive there! The bus has several stops at all the major sights. The only thing I would caution is to be very aware of your time. We were in Paris for 8 hours and only managed to actually see 5 things just due to traffic, time spent in line and time spent at the sights. I'd suggest getting this tour for a couple of days at least!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Saw so much of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Gerald R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see Paris. We had several people in our group with limited mobility and it was very simple for them to use and to be able to see the city without all the walking. Very easy to use and change routes to get where you want to go.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way to visit all parts of town and places of interest.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved Paris by Hop on Hop off - would have liked more time to complete all four legs to see all of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

JESSICA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great! the best way to see Paris in one day

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Brian K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a good way to see Paris with limited time. Public transport is a much cheaper option but most of the trains run underground so you will miss a lot. busses on the main line were quite frequent and took you to all the main places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jill K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Been before but managed to do the orange, yellow and green tour. Great way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

brian f

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

ENJOYABLE CITY VIEWING

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

paris trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lots of options - about 50 location stops. The buses were frequent and did not have to wait for buses

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I have to admit I was surprised by this tour. What a great way to see the city in a day or two. Busses are very accessible and reliable. Hits every possible site you'd want to see within the city. Top deck provides great views. Gets a little congested in the middle part of the day so finding top deck seats becomes a little challenging. Otherwise, very pleased with this choice.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

chapter.4

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, a must do to get a birds eye view of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

msterri121573

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We were able to see the sights without having to find parking. On their pamphlet it stated that the buses stopped running at 9:10pm during their summer hours but they stopped at 7pm so we were stuck and had to take a taxi back to our car. We showed the bus driver where it said 9pm but he wouldn't pick us up. They even turned away a large family with small children and the elderly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

prudencesprecourt

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It took us everywhere we wanted to go, but there was a minimal narration. Basically announced the stops and little in between. Mostly we heard bad music over the headphones.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

ndegbert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Raining so had to sit inside where visibility is limited by stairwells, snack machines, etc. go only if it's sunny so you can sit upstairs. Canned recording felt unsynced to the location due to lack of visibility and traffic.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

ndegbert

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Raining so had to sit inside where visibility is limited by stairwells, snack machines, etc. go only if it's sunny so you can sit upstairs. Canned recording felt unsynced to the location due to lack of visibility and traffic.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A good service. A little long in rush hour which seemed to happen each day when we were heading back to our hotel. Perhaps think about buses going in the opposite direction as well.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Hal H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The system ran smoothly. The stop numbers were not announced and the recording gave minimal information on the landmarks.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. We also used it to get from to our Eiffel tower tour and Louvre museum tour. Headset with language selection worked great. Buses were very punctual.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Shelma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This a great tour. The bus comes frequently and stops at the tourist attractions.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We love it... Save our live in Paris ,, we can visit almost everything. For good price...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message