Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Palais

You'll probably notice the Grand Palais before you go there; its spectacular glass roof can be seen from several points in the city, and at certain times of the day the sunlight makes it seem like a steam-punk spaceship has landed near the Seine. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1841 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. We also used it to get from to our Eiffel tower tour and Louvre museum tour. Headset with language selection worked great. Buses were very punctual.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Shelma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This a great tour. The bus comes frequently and stops at the tourist attractions.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We love it... Save our live in Paris ,, we can visit almost everything. For good price...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love this tour in Paris 4 Routes ,I recomended

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Elisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way around Paris to get your bearings.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city when I had only a short amount of time there. Got to see all the major sites only to make me want to return in the future.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see Paris and the easy off and on is great. The drivers are very helpful too.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So easy to redeem our voucher with the bus driver and we really enjoyed the ability to get on and off whenever we wanted with our day pass. Great price for the convenience and what a great and easy way to see the city!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great transfer and to see the attraction in Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Anita F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see it all in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Ruth G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city! Great view from the top!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

maria isabel b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I use the hop in hop off tour bus for two days and its an easy access to all tourist spot in Paris and I don't even need to spend money to public transport which is great and economical.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jill K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I took a two day option which enabled me to see where places were and plan where to hop off. It was very easy to get around but sometimes frustrating when buses stopped, only went part of a route and left us waiting for another bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Hector G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Made long and unnecessary stops, waste of time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

elaine.kershaw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Disappointing. Only booked this company as they offered more routes. We had rain showers during our time in Paris so could not make full use of the top deck. Whilst the weather was not the fault of the bus operator they did not make provision for it. We noticed 'The other company' had semi covered buses and also provided rain ponchos and had a moveable roof cover that could adjusted accordingly. Our main issue with the Tour was on the 2nd day. We waited at stop No1, for the 1st bus of the day,on the Green route, for over 1 hour. To make it worse an empty green route bus flew passed the stop. After an hour a bus arrived, almost full, which was surpising as it was supposed to be the 1st bus calling at the 1st stop. The Big Buses were everywhere and seemed to be quite frequent they only had one route with all the mains stops on the Bus gave no guidance to which way to queue at the stops and constantly stopped at the back of the queue allowing passengers who had just arrived to get on before those who had been waiting longer. We would not recommend this tour -

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

AILEEN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best way to get around the city! This tour is the best way to see all the tourist spots in Paris especially if you are only in the city for a few days. We were able to take 3 out of the 4 bus lines to see Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Opera, and Sacre Coeur. It was very convenient that the bus stop was very close to our hotel. Will definitely use this tour again.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Bruce J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good commentary and great to get to know the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

John C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We were disappointed with L'Open Tour company, not because it wasn't convenient or because it wasn't a good price - it was. Instead, we were disappointed because the commentaries were not in sync with the bus route and were not informative enough. We used the Big Bus company for our Hop-on/Hop-off experience last year and found them to be significantly better.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Anne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Great to have 4 routes and map and audio very good, some times audio did not come on and had to tell driver who fixed it immediately, be nice to have time of next bus at each stop as you could be waiting 5min or 25 min for next bus. Great way to see Paris and definitely recommend viator hop on hop off

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Carol O

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We did not get to use this because we decided to use taxis since we had to get from one place to the next quickly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly A F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

I was disappointed with this tour. The stops were extremely difficult to locate. While on the bus, they did not announce what stop they were approaching, if you lost track of where you were, you could easily miss your stop. There were no stop buttons on the upper floor that I could locate, so you could not notify the driver that you wanted to get off. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

donna.h073

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

a good way to see everything

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jarvis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Paris was fantastic and the hop-on-hop-off tour helped to make it so. Normally we use public transport, but for the first time used this tour. It was an excellent choice. It had a very comprehensive list of routes that incorporated most of the Paris you could want to see. The buses were frequent, the drivers were very pleasant and the cost was very good. You get to see all of Paris while you go from point to point. Also being able to jump on and off was great. Being a private tour bus you don't have the issues of using the Metro etc. Will definitely use again and couldn't praise it enough.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Gina Huang Taiwan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It's very convenient .

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message