You'll probably notice the Grand Palais before you go there; its spectacular glass roof can be seen from several points in the city, and at certain times of the day the sunlight makes it seem like a steam-punk spaceship has landed near the Seine. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best ways to see Paris if you're in a hurry is on the hop on hop off bus operated by Paris L'open tours. I love the very informative commentary and the music in between the commentary with the Parisian flavour was wonderful. All in all a very pleasant experience with all of the important sites covered in just one day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city and customize to your taste.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing experience. I took the 2 day extensive tour package and it was complete value for money. The connectivity was brilliant such that I never had to take the metro. Only regret is that the day tour ends around 6 (5 30 pm for some routes).

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very enjoyable tour a great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the best way to tour Paris. I had a ball touring Paris again to show my twin sisters a great time as they celebrate their 50th birthdays.
Roblyn Hymes from Mitchellville, MD

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I only had three days in Paris by myself and would not have gone any other way. Just riding on top throughout routes was fun. Only problem I had was finding bus stops and which one to get on. If you go in warm weather, make sure you get on top. Very hot inside.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Clean busses...experienced drivers...regular schedules
Enhanced our Paris trip

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We absolutely loved the experience of being on top of the bus having Paris unfold in front of us. What could be more impossibly French than cruising smoothly along all over the city with Edith Piaf crooning in your ear? Occasionally, the commentary didn't match the visual, but that was the exception. The bus drivers were very helpful, and very patient, despite being plagued with the same questions all day and being amazingly skillful in dealing with the phenomenal traffic at the same time. (We couldn't believe that we weren't dragging some tiny SmartCar underneath us the whole time!) Note: It is really important to become familiar with the map and to know the colors of the routes (rather than the descriptions) which are posted prominently on the front of the bus. Great experience to use the bus over several days; first to become acquainted with the city layout, and then to get to selected sites. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to get around Paris when you are with someone who can't walk well. I felt like I saw the best of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love this tour because it has four routes that basically take you across Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to chill out and see the sights after a morning tour. 2 day was the way to go on 3 day visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the way to go! We took the three day and used it all day long on the three days.
Don't try to fight tubes, very easy to find stops and they get you to where you are going.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best way to see everything in Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The only complaint was the fact that we got caught in a traffic jam which was no fault of the bus driver but completely threw our schedule off.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message