Of the two islands in the Seine River within the city center of Paris, Île de la Cité is the more famous; it's the one that has Notre Dame and the Pont Neuf. But Île Saint-Louis is nothing short of a Parisian dream. It's hard to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all Paris has to offer. Very easy to use and the staff are all very friendly. Definitely recommend this hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome and well recommended. It starts at 7 pm so it is not much hot that time and goes thru important locations in Paris. Ice cream should not be missed.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and best way to see Paris! Bus was coming around very frequently with minimal wait.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the best way to see Paris from a funny perspective. Specifically on that day, the sun was shining which made the tour unforgettable. The guide Chris was well informed about the sightseeings we have visited, bikes were safe and comfortable and atmosphere among the tour members is always nice due to the relaxing ride through the city. The 1 hour boat trip is the grand finale, where you can see the Eifel Tower with all its lights sparkling. I would mention as a down point of the tour only a short length of the trajectory where you need to get off of the bike and push it for few minutes through out a crowded street in Saint Germain neighborhood.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Jennifer Tucker
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what you expect from a hop-on/hop-off. 4 routes, with stops well marked.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kiwigal111
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to spot the buses. Informative audio. Bring your own headphones though, the ones they give can hurt your ears after a while. The ladies in the office were really good, as the voucher I printed didn't have the barcode on it, and they rung around and sorted it out. I would happily recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and according to expectations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

MyViator
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for . Highly recommend. We used it to the fullest and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have also used it in other cities with same experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour - worth ever penny
The bikes were good quality and the tour leader was great company
It was just lovely cycling around paris - a day before the Tour de France finale in my own little peloton
I don't usually repeat experiences, but this was such a great tour I would do it again

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way for us to see Paris overall and then the next day we did the actual hopping off and hopping on. Great for my elderly father see the town without having to walk.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun!!! The city is beautiful at night. It was great to get some exercise. It is a flat ride to easy for any fitness level to do. My friend hadn't been on a bike in decades and did just fine. Our tour guide was fantastic. I forget her name but she was in her 20s and from England, very sweet girl! If you do this tour don't forget to tip the guide. The tour was informative, interactive, fun, and well worth your time and money. The cruise at the end was a blast and the wine was a great way to finish it off. My friends and I all agreed this was one of the highlights of the trip.....even better than climbing the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to travel around Paris!!! we always use it when in Paris!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect way for a return traveler to get where she wanted to go and see things between stops.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent coverage of the city. We used it for infirmation and transportation. Good schedules, easy to use. The sound system on some of the buses needs maintenance and I would suggest using your own earbuds the one they give you are uncomfortable. Great way to see the city on your first visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the two day hop on hop off was great. It was a bonus how the three different routes worked together.
Paris is so vast and so much to see that we regretted not getting it for three days.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the grand Tour on the green line. Lots of stops which are distracting when staying on the bus for the entire route but saw everything I wanted to.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We used this tour as a sightseeing and as transportation. Worked well for us. Unfortunately many earphone plugging holes on the bus were not working. Overall very good experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is such a great way to see the entire city and have transportation all day! I was disappointed that the bus drivers were so indifferent and never checked our tickets and we saw many people get on the but that didn't even have tickets. The buses were very full and the earphones were very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was good as we had no idea about the locations of Paris when we arrived. All the major sights are covered and the commentaries are excellent. The french music between voice overs is also a nice touch. One thing which did become a little frustrating is the longish waits at a number of the bus stops. I can understand this at the main starting point but why at the stops along the way? Otherwise fantastic.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A lot of music, but not much enough about area! Did not feel like I felt with much new information.
One of the driver even changed the route, skipping stop to apparently stay on time. By this change, we arrived 11/2hr later at Catacombs, which line was so long it would have been hours to get inside. Driver were not very friendly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Your information said the bus stopped at a specific time. However, we found the last day we wanted to do the Yellow line and the driver told us that he wasn't taking passengers. There were about 30 of us from all over the world wanting to spend the last 2 hours before your stated closing time doing the Yellow line tour. Very disappointed in this and one person said tell Trip Advisor about the bad service. I did find the other lines to be fun and informative.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The orange line Montparnasse was closed too early at 7:00pm. I had to take a taxi after that hour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great loved riding through he streets of Paris and the cruise was brilliant watching the sunset with Notre dame as the background.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message