Of the two islands in the Seine River within the city center of Paris, Île de la Cité is the more famous; it's the one that has Notre Dame and the Pont Neuf. But Île Saint-Louis is nothing short of a Parisian dream. It's hard to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1832 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! A great way to get your bearings in a new city and explore some of it's wonders close up

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent safe organised and fun.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

easy way to get around

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus does a really good coverage of Paris and was easy to switch between routes. Buses ran as much as possible to time and were frequent enough that I did not have to wait very long. Good on board commentary.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus was great and we should have done it one extra day. Best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour in substitution of the Metro

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see Paris. Very convenient.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A good way to get an overview of the city before you start walking to the tourist destinations. Also a good way to just take a break and just enjoy the views.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I have been to Paris many times but never thought to cycle as it always looks a bit hazardous and I am often with other people. This time I was visiting for one night on my own, so I thought I would take the evening group cycle tour. It was super fun!

Our guide, Ben, was amazing at keeping us together and timing the lights so we wouldn't leave anyone behind. The route was well planned and surprisingly safe and manageable, and we covered a lot of ground. This was interspersed with just enough history and fun facts to make it interesting, covering history from Louis IV to Victor Hugo to Napoleon. The boat ride at the end was a fun added extra, though I highly recommend bringing a jacket because it got very cold once we were off the bikes and sitting still!

The only downside had nothing to do with the tour guides or route - the rider group was extremely mixed. There were a few people who hadn't been on bikes for a few years and really struggled to stay in a tight formation without veering off and into another person, whereas others found it hard just to keep up and we were really travelling at a leisure speed!

The bikes themselves were really easy beach cruisers, and well maintained, and you were given the option of a helmet (which I didn't take). Be warned - stay at the front if you are used to cycling, as following someone with little experience on a bike can be a bit hairy!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great fun. The cycle was non strenuous and the guides were well informed. The tour in winter can do without the hour long sienne cruise. It was just cold and long and makes the remaining 20-30 minute cycle a chore.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All drivers but one (who left us feeling stupid and embarrassed) were very helpful. The weather cooperated, allowing us to sit up top and really enjoy the street views of Paris. Warning: starting in November, waiting time between buses can be up to 30 minutes. However, we did not often run into such a long wait. Winter hours also mean that service stops earlier in the evening. However, for a short visit (three days, in our case), we recommend this way of getting a good look at Paris and being able to stop at any of the main attractions as you go.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

L E. B
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really good easy way to get around Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

it was great

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message