Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was amazing! you learn all about the island as well as Notre Dame!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Kevin E

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was difficult to work out what routes each bus was taking, and it was not made clear that other companies' buses are used.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a group of 6 travelers and as it turned out we were the only ones on the tour so it was absolutely fantastic. We all enjoyed it very much and would recommend it. Our only problem was finding the meeting place which was by a subway entrance/exit. We were walking from the D'Orsay and had to ask a couple of policemen for directions. We eventually found our guide and he was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent, low cost and easy way to get the feel for how the city is organized and to see all of the major attractions. It is very easy to find the bus stops and they are all very close to major attractions, making it even easier. I was not able to complete the full circuit in one day as it was a Sunday and there was heavy traffic especially around the river. But I saw all oft he major sights I set out to see. I Recommend for any first time visitor.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Rawad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved every minute of it! Very well organized. The music and text were very interesting.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way of getting around the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

nygurl102

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Great guide. We learned a lot. Dress appropriate, as you will be outside and on your feet for a while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Our tour guide was very knowledgable. We has a great time walking the Il De La Cite and then ending our tour with Notre Dame. It was breathtaking. It was so nice to have a guide navagate us through the crowds. Go on Sunday while they are holding mass. Very special!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Flo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Viator was wonderful to work with!!! They were extremely helpful in helping us plan our Paris trip.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Very easy to find buses and they come regularly no issues with the voucher. Recommend this tour if you don't have much time and you want to see as much as possible. One tip make sure you rug up warm as the top of the bus can get quite chilly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

susan n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The first day we just road the bus then the second day we got off at different land marks commentary was not as good as london

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Matthew R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great experience as Paris has lots to see and do. Pity Buses don't go later into the evening.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Muriel N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The bus is good, there is a lot of stops and you can see all places with the 4 lines but the buses finishes very early and the drivers just drop you on the next stop wherever you are. I saw other companies that work until late, so next time I will Definitely buy the ticket for the other company.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Heather B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was ok. I've done this one before, but not in the winter months. In the winter months they shut down everything early. Don't get stuck across town when the buses stop running like we did.... 30 cab ride back to the hotel!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jiwal H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was raining on both days of my open top bus tour and it was very difficult to find a bus that was not completely packed. When I went to the office to see if they could extend my two day tour as a courtesy, they were very rude and curt. Absolutely horrible customer service. Otherwise the tour was fine. So if you are 100% certain that it won't rain on your tour dates, go ahead

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Erin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was outstanding! Chris was so knowledgeable about Paris and it's history and his passion for the city was infectious. He also made the tour of the Louve exceptional. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Chris!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Billaval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to see the places that you are interested on seen it, buses running all the time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

megawat268

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way to see Paris if your time is limited. With the choice of a few interchangeable routes and a little planning in advance you can see so much more of Paris. Loved it !!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most convenient way to see an overview of the city. Covers all major attractions and drops you off to explore with easy pickup when you are ready to continue your journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Eugene k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We spent an entire day using Paris L'Open and loved it. We boarded at the Eiffel Tower which was near our hotel and enjoyed seeing the top attractions in the city at our leisure. Depending on where you board, you'll have to sit downstairs until people on the top vacate. Position yourself near the stairway for a quick flight up the stairs to claim the best viewing seats. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

mary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

With our e ticket it. Was very easy to exchange for our tickets ny just getting on the closest stop to our accommodation which was within easy walking distance. Drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message