Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Paris for first 2 days to get the flavor and feel of the city. Do this tour first of all
On time, efficient, professional

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Lynne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see Paris in a short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour in April and it was probably the best way to see the main sights in Paris when you are on limited time....actually I would say this is a great way to see Paris even if you have a few days! The traffic in Paris was insane so I would never want to drive there! The bus has several stops at all the major sights. The only thing I would caution is to be very aware of your time. We were in Paris for 8 hours and only managed to actually see 5 things just due to traffic, time spent in line and time spent at the sights. I'd suggest getting this tour for a couple of days at least!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Saw so much of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Gerald R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see Paris. We had several people in our group with limited mobility and it was very simple for them to use and to be able to see the city without all the walking. Very easy to use and change routes to get where you want to go.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way to visit all parts of town and places of interest.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved Paris by Hop on Hop off - would have liked more time to complete all four legs to see all of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jess T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Tour Guide was supper funny and extremely informative so glad we booked this, there are so many things we would have missed if we didnt go with a guide! watch out for the pick pockets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we were very impressed great way to see everything there is to see in Paris and getting on and off was so easy. the bus stops where well placed and easy to find when walking around. would 100 book this tour again on our next trip

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

JESSICA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great! the best way to see Paris in one day

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Machel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, John, was very knowledgeable and informative . . . we had a better feel for Paris and her history. There was unparalleled access at the Cathedral for the price which included the tower. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Felicity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get around the city. We walked between a lot of stops to see more, but was nice to be able to get to the main attractions easily

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to get around Paris and see the sights whilst someone else takes care of the driving. There are four sectors to the circuit and each one represents a colour. The colour panel for a circuit is located in the front of the bus windscreen. There are shared stops with the next circuit so once you have completed a circuit, you can hob on the next colour coming through. However word of warning, it is set at a leisurely pace so if you are in need of being somewhere rather quickly, take the metro trains or taxi.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The venue of course was magnificent. Our tour guide John was well informed and communicated well throughout the tour. My wife and I thought he did a great job. We learned quite a bit from him. Overall the tour was excellent and we learned much more than if we had gone alone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and our guide, Adam, was excellent. If you don't want to climb to the top of the tower, just book a no wait tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Able to stop and see Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. We were able to complete all four lines.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

mark.keritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thank you Daniel! This tour was fascinating and very informative. Loved every minute!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Sasha Heseltine United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really interesting and informative tour with amazing guide Avi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

LaLa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour and climbing up to the bell tour was the best part of this tour. I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was was so awesome!! The Cathedral is free to tour around on your own but the line is so long that it is worth paying the extra money to skip the line. We went to Sunday mass and it was absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Brian K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a good way to see Paris with limited time. Public transport is a much cheaper option but most of the trains run underground so you will miss a lot. busses on the main line were quite frequent and took you to all the main places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jill K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Been before but managed to do the orange, yellow and green tour. Great way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

brian f

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

ENJOYABLE CITY VIEWING

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

paris trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lots of options - about 50 location stops. The buses were frequent and did not have to wait for buses

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message