Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best ways to see Paris if you're in a hurry is on the hop on hop off bus operated by Paris L'open tours. I love the very informative commentary and the music in between the commentary with the Parisian flavour was wonderful. All in all a very pleasant experience with all of the important sites covered in just one day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city and customize to your taste.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

total delight: perfect first night in Paris: Thanks to April our delightful guide

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great way to get an understanding of the Ile de la Cite. It was an easy walk with audio coming from headsets. I like this as it allows you to look around and take pictures. Our Guide was outstanding with some excellent stories and great information. Would recommend this tour.
Skip the line for the Notre Dame was huge. The line was at least an hour or more and we went right in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing experience. I took the 2 day extensive tour package and it was complete value for money. The connectivity was brilliant such that I never had to take the metro. Only regret is that the day tour ends around 6 (5 30 pm for some routes).

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Met our guide at the location stated and she was wonderful, enjoyed the tour. We had an infant on our tour that was distracting but other than that the tour went smooth. We opted for the Tower stair challenge and although we didn't make all 275 we were able to climb higher than the roof tops and got a view of the city. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very enjoyable tour a great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the best way to tour Paris. I had a ball touring Paris again to show my twin sisters a great time as they celebrate their 50th birthdays.
Roblyn Hymes from Mitchellville, MD

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Co ordinator were very welcoming and guide was passionate about showing us around even a bit of the Latin area next to Notre Dame. Very enjoyable. Loved the info in the church and the trill of the tower climb. Warning only for the fit. Lots of tower steps to conquer. I love my photos of the gargoyles

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I only had three days in Paris by myself and would not have gone any other way. Just riding on top throughout routes was fun. Only problem I had was finding bus stops and which one to get on. If you go in warm weather, make sure you get on top. Very hot inside.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Clean busses...experienced drivers...regular schedules
Enhanced our Paris trip

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We absolutely loved the experience of being on top of the bus having Paris unfold in front of us. What could be more impossibly French than cruising smoothly along all over the city with Edith Piaf crooning in your ear? Occasionally, the commentary didn't match the visual, but that was the exception. The bus drivers were very helpful, and very patient, despite being plagued with the same questions all day and being amazingly skillful in dealing with the phenomenal traffic at the same time. (We couldn't believe that we weren't dragging some tiny SmartCar underneath us the whole time!) Note: It is really important to become familiar with the map and to know the colors of the routes (rather than the descriptions) which are posted prominently on the front of the bus. Great experience to use the bus over several days; first to become acquainted with the city layout, and then to get to selected sites. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great... our guide, Daniel Luna, was fantastic - highly knowledgeable and showed us much more than we expected - not only the cathedral and all its features, but much about the city and it's interesting landmarks, areas and unique features! Highly recommended... Thanks again, Daniel!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to get around Paris when you are with someone who can't walk well. I felt like I saw the best of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message