Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Ile de la Cité

Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. We also used it to get from to our Eiffel tower tour and Louvre museum tour. Headset with language selection worked great. Buses were very punctual.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Shannon was an excellent guide and the skip the line to the top of the bell tower was invaluable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Marie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended. Even though it was raining and cold, my family and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Benoit was an interesting and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

donnard_sturgis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a complete delight it really felt like a good friend showing me his home town. Alex, my guide, was very knowledgeable, and personalized the tour to my interests. If you love to walk then I highly recommend this way of exploring Paris. It began with Notre Dame and ended with the Louvre. Alex left me with plenty of options to continue to discover the delights of Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Shelma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This a great tour. The bus comes frequently and stops at the tourist attractions.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We love it... Save our live in Paris ,, we can visit almost everything. For good price...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our experience was entirely dependent upon Harriet, our guide, who was incredibly knowledgeable, passionate about French history and art and coud not have been more charming and personable. There wasn't a question I asked that she couldn't answer and the color and context she gave to every point of interest and certainly, our tour through the Louvre, absolutely made the tour for me and my 17 year old as well. She was a gift on our trip - and I would highly recommend requesting her if that's possible. This is a great first day walking tour to take - to acquaint yourself with the history and points in time as you begin your stay in Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love this tour in Paris 4 Routes ,I recomended

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Elisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, guide was very good, very informative, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great! John was knowledgeable and witty and gave us plenty of background information we definitely would have missed otherwise. The ability to walk right up to the tower and go right in past the long line Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way around Paris to get your bearings.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city when I had only a short amount of time there. Got to see all the major sites only to make me want to return in the future.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Randa was an amazing tour guide- she gave us great insight into the dark history of Paris, made the information really fascinating and relatable. The tour made me and my partner fall further in love with Paris and its amazing history. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see Paris and the easy off and on is great. The drivers are very helpful too.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Ben was great!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So easy to redeem our voucher with the bus driver and we really enjoyed the ability to get on and off whenever we wanted with our day pass. Great price for the convenience and what a great and easy way to see the city!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great transfer and to see the attraction in Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Shannon was funny and informative. Skip the line was well worth it. As a warning, while there are places you can let people pass, the stairwell is very narrow and it isn't easy. My mom climbed all the way to the top 3 months after a Total Hip Replacement-you can do it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Anita F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see it all in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Ruth G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city! Great view from the top!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

maria isabel b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I use the hop in hop off tour bus for two days and its an easy access to all tourist spot in Paris and I don't even need to spend money to public transport which is great and economical.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jill K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I took a two day option which enabled me to see where places were and plan where to hop off. It was very easy to get around but sometimes frustrating when buses stopped, only went part of a route and left us waiting for another bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Hector G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Made long and unnecessary stops, waste of time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message