• USD ($)
  • English
Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1911 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great time. Amazing guide.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour on our first night in Paris. It was an excellent way of getting our bearings of where things were and great fun too. The staff were very friendly and full of knowledge. Riding through the traffic was completely manageable with our guides help and the boat cruise down the Seine was lovely!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide met us at the Cite train stop, and we walked over to the cathedral. We went right to the beginning of the line. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is absolutely the best way to get around Paris especially if you are unsure about using the Metro. Stops near everything that you want to visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Paris. They go everywhere, and run frequently. You need to do your homework before getting there to know what sites to see and where you want get off, but that is part of the fun. Pleasant bus drivers and clean busses. You are given ear buds that plug into the bus at each seat and you choose the language that you prefer to listen to the prerecorded descriptions of the sites. Lots of French stereotypic music in between the explanations. I enjoyed it and would use them again for getting around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Skip the line is definately the way to go to see the major sights of Paris. The queues for those without tickets is very long but we went straight in. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. We've seen Notre Dame several times on previous trips to Paris but never been inside the cathedral. Absolutely awesome!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time. Was able to manipulate between lines easy and bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You know if you are a young active person, sitting through the traffic in the sun on a bus can be a real drag. Then they place this horrible French music while you are just sitting there baking in the sun in traffic. I guess I thought it was going to be like the Big Red Bus tour in London where someone is live talking and telling you interesting things about what you are seeing. This bus gives you some prerecorded messages with ALOT of really bad music.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kerri M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I only used 1 day of my 3 day pass as once I was orientated I preferred to use Metro to get where I wanted to go quickly. Recommend 1 day for sure to orientate yourself from above ground and see the main sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We had a very inexperienced tour guide who waved her arms in all directions as soon as she began to speak. We basically just road around the streets and we had no idea where we were. Any information given was often ridiculous stuff eg Did you know that someone once married the Eiffel Tower? We were very disappointed as we had been on tours with this operator on other occasions and loved the experience .Boat trip and wine were great.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

NICK WAS A GREAT TOUR GUIDE! TOUR WAS FUN, RELAXING, AND INFORMATIVE! WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS ON A SHORT TIME SCHEDULE AND LOOKING TO SEE THE CITY......OR ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO SEE THE CITY IN GENERAL.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

NICK WAS A GREAT TOUR GUIDE! TOUR WAS FUN, RELAXING, AND INFORMATIVE! WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS ON A SHORT TIME SCHEDULE AND LOOKING TO SEE THE CITY......OR ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO SEE THE CITY IN GENERAL.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message