Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ben was a really great tourguide. Friendly, really well informed, and funny! The time flew by. Even after a day where we walked 8 hours, 2 hours with Ben went by a breeze!!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend for those who wish to visit all attractions in Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Harryette was very knowledgeable, pleasant, interesting tour guide that we ever met before.We would definitely recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Bus always full so unable to get to the top deck

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

While the tour was pretty good, the time spent at each stop was way too long. Busses piled up at times and the time of the tour got to be too long.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all Paris has to offer. Very easy to use and the staff are all very friendly. Definitely recommend this hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

super tour guide and very educational--would do it all over again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and best way to see Paris! Bus was coming around very frequently with minimal wait.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer Tucker
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what you expect from a hop-on/hop-off. 4 routes, with stops well marked.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bell tower tour was so unique. Felix, our tour guide was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Kiwigal111
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to spot the buses. Informative audio. Bring your own headphones though, the ones they give can hurt your ears after a while. The ladies in the office were really good, as the voucher I printed didn't have the barcode on it, and they rung around and sorted it out. I would happily recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and according to expectations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW. What a great experience. Tour guide was excellent. She knew every single aspect of the Notre Dame Cathedral. The Cathedral is impressive and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

MyViator
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for . Highly recommend. We used it to the fullest and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have also used it in other cities with same experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Berdine our guide was well educated. Her knowledge on her subject matter was extraordinaire. Would recommend her to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved learning more about Notre Dame as well as Ile de la Cite from the guide and it was great to be able to skip the line to the top since I had several other things I wanted to do that day. I loved the gargoyles and the view was gorgeous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of benefit from this tour! Our guide, Felix, was well informed, easy to hear and understand, and pleasant...even charming. From this tour we learned many interesting facts about the monarchy and gained a very useful tip on how to skip the long line outside St Chapelle which is gorgeous. Being shown and taught facts about Notre Dame increased our enjoyment of the catherdral and being able to skip the line to the tower was sublime. Great tour. I'd recommend it to my family and friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way for us to see Paris overall and then the next day we did the actual hopping off and hopping on. Great for my elderly father see the town without having to walk.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the time to stroll thru the streets, to hear the history...you will look at Paris differently.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Very comprehensive. I recommend taking the 2 day pass so you can properly hop on and off and have enough time to take the 4 routes. I also recommend looking online at the map with the stops for the bus to locate the most convenient one. It's a bit difficult to find the stops in the absence of this map which you can only pick up once you are on board one of the buses. Otherwise, it's money well spent, my mom, sister and husband very much enjoyed seeing Paris this way and having the option of getting off at interesting places and taking the bus again to continue our journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Very comprehensive. I recommend taking the 2 day pass so you can properly hop on and off and have enough time to take the 4 routes. I also recommend looking online at the map with the stops for the bus to locate the most convenient one. It's a bit difficult to find the stops in the absence of this map which you can only pick up once you are on board one of the buses. Otherwise, it's money well spent, my mom, sister and husband very much enjoyed seeing Paris this way and having the option of getting off at interesting places and taking the bus again to continue our journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed it a lot and it worked exactly as advertised

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour ! Our guide was well-informed, funny and on time.
The fact we had the skip-the-line tickets to climb the 400 steps up the Notre Dame tower was a huge relief, especially after seeing the line up !
You must get this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say this was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide wish I can remember her name was so much fun and knew her history! We were so pleased with her. Yes, the stairs may seem a little exhausting but in the end it was well worth it hike. The view was breathtaking and part of the treat we got to hear Quasimodo play the bells while we were up there. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message