Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1921 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the entire Ile de la Cite as well as Notre Dame Cathedral. She is the reason our tour was absolutely wonderful. After our tour ended, we walked around Ile de la Cite because we wanted to explore the island and some of the other sites/buildings/bridges she told us about during the tour. We highly recommend this tour, especially if Lindsey is the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic! Paris was fabulous and the hop on hop off was a great way to get around to see everything.... Would have stayed longer! NEXT TIME!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

although it took us a little while we have really enjoyed the Hop on hop off bus! It's convenient and interesting. We are going to Purchase another day!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting throughout, and I didn't realize just how much it would cover of the entire island. Our guide Avi gave comprehensive historical insights about places to which I would have otherwise bypassed without a thought. Well worth the time and money!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Matthieu was very professional and we really enjoyed his informative tour and good sense of humour. Matthieu was very attentive and ready to answer questions. An informative and fun tour. Notre Dame is awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. He was able to answer all questions and it was definitely worth it to skip the long line to go to the top of the stairs. The view was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

was a great tour, covered all of the paris we wanted

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best deal to explore the city. Always a must when visiting Paris for the first time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chose this as a way to fit as much of Paris as I could did 2 full routes and saw everything we wanted. Buses were well timed and plenty of room.would highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent - very nice driver and very informative. Would recommend to anyone wishing to get the most from their visit to Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Katerina kept it interesting yet moved at our pace. Pointing out sites that we might not have otherwise visited. The best part of course was the spectacular Notre Dame and the climb up the towers for some amazing views. Notre Dame is a must see if you visit Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very fun and the guide was full of knowledge. Unfortunately it was super cold but that didnt seem to affect the tour or tour guide.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

THE TOUR WAS JUST A BLESSING. THE l OPEN HOP ON HOP OFF MADE LIFE EASIER FOR US TO MANAGE TO SEE MOST OF PARIS IN ONE DAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND TWO DAYS WHEN IT COMES TO SITES LIKE PARIS AS THERE IS A LOT TO BE SEEN.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Randa was a fun, extremely knowledgable tour guide in Paris. The tour was only 3 hours but we packed a fair bit in. There's so much to see in Paris but this gives you a fairly Good base and the tour of the Louvre is really good also. Thanks !

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Avi was an excellent guide and made the tour informative and interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message