Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1872 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! A great way to get your bearings in a new city and explore some of it's wonders close up

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great night time walk through Paris. Our tour guide Ben was amazing. He had a thorough knowledge of history and made it interesting and fun. He was able to answer any question we asked. He took us to scenes of executions and also famous murders. We also had a wonderful visit to Notre Dame with him and learned so much.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Avi, was fantastic. Not only did we get a wonderful introduction to Notre Dame, but also of the historic landmarks in Ile de la Cite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good and spoke English very well. We started out in Lle de la Cite in front of the police station and had not gone far when the mounted police on their horses crossed the street in front of us. Our guide said this was vary rare to get to see them. We then walked by the Seine river and were able to see the police practicing water rescue in the River. We toured Notre Dame Cathedral and were so glad we purchased the "skip the line ticket" to go up in the towers. The line to enter was very long and we were able to arrive and go up with no waiting. We had happy faces and the people in line had sad faces!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

easy way to get around

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus does a really good coverage of Paris and was easy to switch between routes. Buses ran as much as possible to time and were frequent enough that I did not have to wait very long. Good on board commentary.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tours were fantastic. Both of our guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They genuinely seemed to care that we enjoyed ourselves and pitched the knowledge / fun ratio perfectly with a professional yet amusing balance. Thank you! By comparison our audio guide of the louvre was v dull!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Javi (sp?) was great, super knowledgeable, friendly and fun. The lle de la Cite was great, the Cathedral was amazing. Do not miss this one, seriously!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus was great and we should have done it one extra day. Best way to see Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour in substitution of the Metro

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see Paris. Very convenient.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A good way to get an overview of the city before you start walking to the tourist destinations. Also a good way to just take a break and just enjoy the views.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message