Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1983 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very moving history of the area and Cathedral. Again the skip the line to climb the steps of the bell tower is so worth it. Incredible views from up there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour. Our guide, Avi, was so knowledgeable - we were riveted the entire time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is undoubtedly the best way to get to know Paris and get your bearings....the second time we've done this and would no doubt do it again. It goes to all the relevant sites and gives you a good idea of where you are in relation to everything.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was just the BEST... He really knew his History and events and added humor and joked with everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Adam was fantastic! He made the tour enjoyable with his knowledge of notre dame and great sense of humor. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Hop on hop off bus in Paris was great, 4 different areas to see, good commentary and French music to listen to in between.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see Paris in a few days. The routes literally cover all major destinations in Paris. Highly recommend it. One quick note is to make sure that you are aware of what time the buses stop because I totally did not check and got stranded far away from my hotel. I ended up taking local buses and due to language barriers it make the ride home very difficult. Typically the hop on and hop off stop their services at 7pm or 1900 so make sure you are close to your hotel before they stop their services.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great way to get to see all of the sights in a brief time. The city of Paris is stunning, to say the least. We were able to take 3 of the HOHO routes in 1 day. We had a snack on board but started our day with a healthy breakfast and finished our day with a good meal. HOHO buses allow the traveler to become acquainted with the city, then hop off to experience rubbing elbows with its culture. Next, we hopped on to continue our experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The review was wonderful and the guide excellent I would highly recommend this tour. The gardens were a wonderful surprise and not to be missed

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, up, up 400 steps to the bell tour. Great views of Paris from up there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic to enjoy and discover lot's of places :

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent and the tour guide AVI who was so thorough and wonderful lead us to understand the history and background of Paris and how the city was influenced by events and historical accounts....he was enthusiastic about taking us to Notre Dame and guided our every steps.....wonderful....VIATOR is always coming through.....


e moy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was good and easy to use to travel and also can bisit lot of place

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very happy with tours. Listened to child friendly video guide, brilliant!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to find and easy to move from bus to bus.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it! Bus drivers are very helpful...got to see most of the important sights in paris. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well conducted tour

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Shannon from City Wonders Ltd gave us a great tour around the Old City of Paris island. Entrance to the church is free and you cannot skip the line there. You can skip the line to go to the top of the tower, which is always a long line. You are paying for getting historical knowledge from your guide and skipping the tower line. If you are in a tight schedule, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were able to travel around Paris on all four of the colored lines per area of Paris. Started to listen to the tours from the ear phones but found it was not easy to understand their English. We enjoyed the sights very much from the top of the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Traffic is a grid lock after 7 had to take us back to the station from the middle of the route cause it was after 9.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It's a fast and practical way to meet Paris and it's history avoiding taking the confusing metro system or a taxi. The only problem is that the drivers are running too much during the tour and breaking hard.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message