Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all Paris has to offer. Very easy to use and the staff are all very friendly. Definitely recommend this hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and best way to see Paris! Bus was coming around very frequently with minimal wait.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great history tour, but not much information on ghost! We did enjoy the tour!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A lot of music, but not much enough about area! Did not feel like I felt with much new information.
One of the driver even changed the route, skipping stop to apparently stay on time. By this change, we arrived 11/2hr later at Catacombs, which line was so long it would have been hours to get inside. Driver were not very friendly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My husband and 12 and 14 year old sons went on this tour at 2pm. This tour was not what we expected. I didn't realize that it excluded the bell tower, nor did it skip the line... How can you advertise a tour as 'SKIP THE LINE and then say in the small print that a tour at 2pm doesn't include this option. I feel that this is false advertising, and as our time was limited in Paris we then didn't have time to go up the tower and were very disappointed. A total waste of an afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The lines are still long even though you purchase tickets ahead of time. I did not have to pay any extra for the entrance fee. I thought that I would go right in with the prepaid tickets, but we still stood in line like everyone else

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable about all things Paris and Notre Dame. We walked to the top and the view was spectacular. I would have enjoyed a few extra minutes in the Cathedral to be able to take it all in. The quick tour around Ile de la Cite was informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Friendly driver was very welcoming when we hopped aboard. Great way to see the sights of Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best hop on hop off that I have done in any city. It hits the main sites (but walk off the path some to see the locals). I think that we waited 5 minutes one day, which was the longest time we ever waited for a bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a bit of trouble finding the metro entrance, meeting point. But your guides were prompt and very friendly. We enjoyed the island and Notro Dame tours. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very informative. Loved learning all the history.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an incredible place. Hard to imagine how they built this thing so long ago. Worth every one of the 387 steps to the bell tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line makes all the difference! The tour guide was great and everyone had plenty of time to climb the steps to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city and get off at only the places I wanted to see in more detail.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see the top Paris sites in a short period of time. I onky wish we had an extra day to do another loop of the tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour and history shared. Line inside the Cathedral was not long at all - happy we could skip the line to climb the tour. Beautiful day in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Juan Carlos G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would toward guide Chris was phenomenal. He was extremely knowledgeable. One of the best experiences I had on this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful way to see Paris for the first time and to get acclimated to the area.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Once we found the stop, this tour was a fantastic way to see all of the sights. The four interconnecting lines allowed you to see all of Paris in a day! Recommend this for all first time visitors!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. We booked the tour for the Sunday while the mass was taking place at Notre Dame which I feel greatly added to the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is a great tour you can actually see all of paris in it. Very recommendable

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very helpful to get around the city!
Informative and fun way to travel through Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Meeting up with our group was so easy and the Metro was the only transportation we used. Our guide was outstanding. She was an expert in so many aspects -- history, art, the evolving culture, the architectural aspects and even the structural reasons for the features.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and worth the money to get more information from her. We did not Skip the Line, however the line moves quickly. Also, this does not include a trip up to the bell tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message