Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city and get off at only the places I wanted to see in more detail.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Lindsey was finishing her thesis in Paris, so she had sooo much personal information she acquired from visiting Notre Dame We visited Ile de la Cite first and learned about the holding cell where prisoners would stay before the guillotine After viewing the inside of the church, we went to the bell tower. Our tour started at 10 am the line was already 3 hours long, we went right up 387 steps Breathtaking views Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We Booked a 3 day pass and took the Paris Grand tour first to get a feel for the city. The other 2 days we used the bus to see the sights we wanted. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

80 degrees and sunny the day we were on the bus. Couldn't have asked for better conditions to see all the sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed his commentary about Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first tour of Paris and we learned a lot of history. The guide was very knowledgeable and shared many stories. We would recommend this tour to everyone to learn a little about Paris before seeing the major sites.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I will be back. this was awesome.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fun and a great way to just ride around and see the sights--especially when you're tired but don't want to go back to the hotel.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lee was our guide and he was super! Gave a great deal of history of Pais and the area and of course, Notre Dame. Pace was good. Audio worked well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! I would recommend it if you are after the experience of going to the Bell Tower.
Well worth booking in advance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything as expected.Very pleased.
Thank you.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide, plenty to see and skipping the line is well worth while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to quickly and safely get around to all the major attractions of Paris. Very clean buses and great routes.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time in Paris. The bus was right by the train station. We saw everything that we wanted to see... I.e. Eiffel Tower, louvre, champs d'eliyse, Arche d' triumph one etc. I would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience!!!! Each route was great.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour of Ile La Cite was particularly interesting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely well informed and personal guide the walking tour of the area was actually more interesting than the Cathedral itself, especially if you are a first time American visitor to Paris, as we were. We were there on VE Day, so the atmosphere was very uplifting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love using the bus to get from one place to another without having to go down all the steps to the Metro.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saved a lot of time and money. I highly recommend this Hop on Hop off tour of Paris. Money well spent!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see major sites for a short visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was great. the guides were great. we had a little trouble finding the location because it wasn't marked as clearly as others had been. but as usual, they were waiting on us and Viator is always good and we feel very safe.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I will ALWAYS that that Paris l'open tour everytime i come to Paris. It is worth it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome. Violet was a great guide, full of knowledge and fun stories. Breathtaking views from the towers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message