Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1851 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did not make this tour :( I'm sure it would've been great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

it was great

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we visited the Vatican in rome and this was more interesting and to see the crown of thorns gave me goosebumps got to go to the bell tower after lots and lots of narrow steps but it was worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

the only way to familiarize yourself with the city and where things are. drivers and guides were all very helpful

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Also and excellent guide. The only 'line skipping' is to the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Perfect for someone who doesn't have a whole lot of time but wants to see all that Paris has to offer, this hop-on-hop-off tour has three different routes to allow you to see all the different sights. The busses stop rather frequently, so you'll never spend much time waiting for the next bus when you want to get back on the route. The only thing that was a little difficult was switching routes, as there were very few points of intersection, so unless you wanted to walk the distance between one attraction on one route to another attraction on another route, you have to wait until you reach the stop where they intersect. It wasn't horrible, just a little inconvenient. But really, as hop-on-hop-off tours go in Paris, this is the best one. You'll get to see the most for your money.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My only complaint about this is when you initially board the bus for the first time, you have no idea where to get on the bus. They should provide a list of the bus stops.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We went on the green and orange tours, both very good, but forget listening to the English commentary which didn't provide very much information on the buildings we were passing , it mostly consisted of stories from a musketeer.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city. One problem was finding the bus stop outside the Gare du Nord. Some drivers were not friendly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Très facile et rapide pour visiter tout Paris. Mais pas du tout adapté aux poussettes!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Uninspiring narrative of the sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best ways to see Paris if you're in a hurry is on the hop on hop off bus operated by Paris L'open tours. I love the very informative commentary and the music in between the commentary with the Parisian flavour was wonderful. All in all a very pleasant experience with all of the important sites covered in just one day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city and customize to your taste.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message