• USD ($)
  • English
Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The hop on and hop off bus was perfect to sight see Paris. We only got off once to eat lunch then we hopped back on and took a different route to see another part of Paris. Paris is just wonderful. We were able to get lots of pictures and video from the bus. Either sit in front or sit in the back to get good pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rachel, our energetic filled guide for the evening, was fun fun fun.
A small group of us went out to see the sites, here the history, and experience French taxi drivers, who really do honk their horns for a "welcome to Paris".
Great idea.
A must do for everyone. You feel like you have seen some of Paris.
Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was my second time taking this tour. I LOVE it. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. The Seine river cruise was again breathtaking. I would do this a third time If I ever go back. PS the Berthillion ice cream is sooo good it is worth every calorie.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Alberto was a great storyteller and host - it was intimate with only 4 of us wandering the streets of
Paris at night. A new way to see the structures of Paris.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

Colin S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Par for the course for this type of tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Awful. Boring. The main information gleaned was sanitary conditions of the 1800's. The title should be Sleep walking tour. The only ghosts are the dollars from my credit card to pay for it. The main Mystery is why they have the tour, and the Legends are all historical facts.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing tour! In just two days I was able to see almost everything in Paris at a very reasonable price. It is convenient and fun! The buses are nice and clean! It covers the major tourist spots! I would definitely use this again and I highly recommend this to all tourists.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organised and full of activities. We enjoyed ourselves immensely..thank you!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great way to see Paris. Our guide was amazing. Looking forward to doing more more tours.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to see all the important sites especially if your time is limited.did you know that not all tours provide audio info? Viator does and it's a fab way toward about the sites vs just driving by them.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide had the history of the area in his head and managed to make us all understand how it related to what we were seeing..A genuinely worthwhile experience I'd recommend to anyone..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

it would be helpful if the driver or someone can say if the next stop will be the place to catch the connecting bus to the other line. We waited for about 30 mins. in one stop and didn't realize that was not the right stop to connect with the other color of the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our guide RANDA (like panda not miranda) was so energetic. Her stories were great and she was very easy to follow. We learned all about Frances favorite Royal and his death. We also saw the store where Ratatouille was based on. Only regret no real ghosts.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good, but not great. More time should be spent in the beginning with the Cathedral then do the walking tour. Ours was reversed and we ran out of time at the Cathedral

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message