Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1896 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was knowledgable, fun, enthusiastic. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Interesting tour, more of a history tour than a ghost tour

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was great and enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most beautiful city in the World

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent Tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. There was much more information about the history on the Ile de la Cite than I expected. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Unlike my other tours on Hop on Hop off...this was not the best. The waiting time was too long. Routes were more or less same just passing through round and round...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very informative. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

John, our guide, was excellent. Loved walking around Ile de la Cite and hearing the history that the island has. Notre Dame is not to be missed. Line moved fast and we went straight to the head of the line to walk up to the Bell Tower which has a fabulous view of Paris. The walk is not too strenuous and is worth the walk up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a special trip to Paris as it was my daughter's 21st birthday and her first visit to Paris. Alex our guide could not have been more interesting, congenial, professional. He is a great story teller and showed us many hidden secrets in Paris!! The Louvre can be overwhelming and if you do not have as much time as you need to do it justice, please have Alex take you through it. He showed us many pieces, aspects and areas that most tourists don't see or even know about. He certainly captured the imagination and attention of two 21 year olds who didn't look at their iPhones for several hours!! Thank you, Alex!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The skip-the-line to get to the tower of Notre Dame is worth the entire cost of the tour PLUS those amazing views of Paris from a gargoyle's POV!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Not easy to locate the buses though.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great service

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was worth doing, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun - a young woman originally from Philadelphia. She shared stories of French History and gave many insights into life in Paris and France both historically and present day. We truly enjoyed the walking tour of Ile de la Cite which honestly was an added bonus as we were initially just interested in seeing the Cathedral and going in the Tower. Our guide explained much of the architecture of the Cathedral, and its place in the French Revolution, as well as present day events. Walking up the Tower gave an incredible view of the city, not to be missed. And I loved the gargoyles! Please note: the Skip the Line is only for entrance to the Tower, not Notre Dame Cathedral.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message