• USD ($)
  • English
Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1936 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great time. Amazing guide.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour on our first night in Paris. It was an excellent way of getting our bearings of where things were and great fun too. The staff were very friendly and full of knowledge. Riding through the traffic was completely manageable with our guides help and the boat cruise down the Seine was lovely!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide met us at the Cite train stop, and we walked over to the cathedral. We went right to the beginning of the line. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is absolutely the best way to get around Paris especially if you are unsure about using the Metro. Stops near everything that you want to visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start off a trip to Paris. You are able to see everything around Paris and get off at the places you want to explore in more detail. Saves you a lot of walking and less hassle than the metro.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do when in paris special when your only there only a few days.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. The only problem we had was the day we thought the bus ended at 9 pm and it actually ended at 7 pm. We were stranded and walked to our hotel, but this was our fault for not checking the times.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Paris. They go everywhere, and run frequently. You need to do your homework before getting there to know what sites to see and where you want get off, but that is part of the fun. Pleasant bus drivers and clean busses. You are given ear buds that plug into the bus at each seat and you choose the language that you prefer to listen to the prerecorded descriptions of the sites. Lots of French stereotypic music in between the explanations. I enjoyed it and would use them again for getting around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very good Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour. Great commentary, and clear bus stops, with plenty of buses. There were helpful tour operators at some of the bus stops to help passengers with their queries. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better tour of Paris. They were very helpful when I got lost on my way to the meeting point. The bikes were great and my tour guide was extremely informative.

The tour included a cruise on th Seine with wine which I loved.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop On Hop Off Bus was excellent. Unfortunately it rained most of the trip and busses tended to be rather crowded because you could not sit on the top deck. Busses were clean and staff was very pleasant. I forgot my voucher at home in the USA, but the driver took me to the office and the Paris staff let me access my home e-mail so I could print it out. Kudos to them. I think there should be a way to spread a 3 day pass out instead of using consecutive days, because it is too tiresome to go 3 consecutive days after you've made a long journey. Maybe they could punch your voucher each time you use it or swipe it to see that it has not expired. I don't know, but I am sure Viatour can come up with something. Even though I had a three day pass, I only used it the first day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good knowledge of the church both present and past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not even try to drive in Paris. Wonderful way to see the sites and take pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message