Ile de la Cité shares the Seine River with its upstream neighbor, Ile Saint-Louis, right in the middle of Paris's city center. The westernmost end of the island is mostly residential with a small park at the tip, while the eastern end gives ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ben was a really great tourguide. Friendly, really well informed, and funny! The time flew by. Even after a day where we walked 8 hours, 2 hours with Ben went by a breeze!!

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful information provided by our guide John. Since mass was on we were did not have access to some of the church - so would have been great if we started a bit earlier as by the time we actually came down from the bell tower which was amazing the church was closed. Burt in the big scheme of things - not a big deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Helpful useful! Several drivers went out of their way to be kind to me--age 80 and handicapped!
Would book it again and will recommend to others.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend for those who wish to visit all attractions in Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Harryette was very knowledgeable, pleasant, interesting tour guide that we ever met before.We would definitely recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great guide very infomative plus bonus of skip the line

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The bus goes to all of the major sights which was awesome however, at the end of the day, we waited 30 minutes for a bus to pick us up when it was supposed to arrive every 15 minutes. The audio recording was very informative.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a fairly good tour. Word of warning, be careful when climbing the Tower, if you go the wrong way you'll miss the bell tower and won't be allowed to go back.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Bus always full so unable to get to the top deck

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Had very little time in Paris and thought this would be the best use of time. Unfortunately after getting on the first bus with ease, trying to get on another proved difficult as they were full. We ended up walking and missed some of the key things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

While the tour was pretty good, the time spent at each stop was way too long. Busses piled up at times and the time of the tour got to be too long.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Audio very disappointing. One driver dangerous!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Was terrible..Could not get on the bus when we wanted. Once we got off...we couldn't get back on!! Was always too crowded. Was 34C out and stood in the hot sun and when the bus came they were prompt we could not get back on. Used it twice. Waste of time and money.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

This tour was the best, we love it the most, out tour guide was wonderful, lot to see lots of history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all Paris has to offer. Very easy to use and the staff are all very friendly. Definitely recommend this hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

super tour guide and very educational--would do it all over again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and best way to see Paris! Bus was coming around very frequently with minimal wait.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer Tucker
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what you expect from a hop-on/hop-off. 4 routes, with stops well marked.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bell tower tour was so unique. Felix, our tour guide was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Kiwigal111
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to spot the buses. Informative audio. Bring your own headphones though, the ones they give can hurt your ears after a while. The ladies in the office were really good, as the voucher I printed didn't have the barcode on it, and they rung around and sorted it out. I would happily recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and according to expectations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW. What a great experience. Tour guide was excellent. She knew every single aspect of the Notre Dame Cathedral. The Cathedral is impressive and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

MyViator
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for . Highly recommend. We used it to the fullest and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have also used it in other cities with same experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Berdine our guide was well educated. Her knowledge on her subject matter was extraordinaire. Would recommend her to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message