Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Jardin des Tuileries

Bisected by the Axe Historique, the 70-acre (28-hectare) formal Jardin des Tuileries are where Parisians once paraded their finery. The gardens were laid out in the mid-17th century by André Le Nôtre, the green thumb behind the Palace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walk took place the day after we arrived in Paris lasted three and a have hours full of wonderful historical information. The guide a student of history and was both informative all questions were welcomed. This walk set us up to find our way around Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend both afternoon and evening bike tours of Paris. Afternoon tea in the Jardin Des Tuileries was lovely, especially the crepes and hot chocolate. It was lovely to see the Paris icons lit up in the evening and the river cruise which formed part of the evening bike tour was very relaxing.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the day and night cycle tour/ cruise combination. Kevin was our afternoon guide and he had plenty of amusing stories as well as several facts about the places we visited. The riding wasn't strenuous at all, but we had to be serious crossing certain roads and moving en masse (dominating) through traffic. We went past the Eiffel Tower, place de la Concorde etc etc too many to list. A long stop over at the Tuileries Gardens, which were very tranquil and there were refreshments for sale.
Due to rain we decided to split our booking when it was offered and came back the next day for the evening ride and cruise. This did not include as much information- more riding instead, but still easy! After cycling around the Louvre, we enjoyed a stop on the lovely Ile St Louis for the nicest glacé I've ever had! Cruise -1hr-was great with wine and a sparkling Eiffel Tower to top off a delightful day! Back to base at 11pm. Would definitely do again!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I only did the Day Bike tour as I had to reschedule due to my luggage not arriving. This tour operator is a professional, well organized bike company. The pace was leisurely and the guide (Dawn) made sure everyone knew where we were going, especially when we had to ride the bike lanes in traffic. I have done other bike tours and this one is one of the best. You have lots of time to see the sights as well as take pictures. The company also allowed me to have a credit for the Evening Bike tour so when I come back to Paris, I can join the tour without having to pay again. That's A1 customer service! Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Different routes for the day and evening tours meant that we covered a lot of ground and sights - so a great way to see Paris. River cruise was a great way to finish the day!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good tour - Despite a very wet day and start to our tour, our guide managed the group well and by the time we ascended the monument, the sun appeared. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arc de Triomphe Walking Tour with Access to the Summit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is the best way to see paris, the guides there are extremely helpful, and are a wealth of knowledge, thanks for a great day

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done. Our guide, Mathilde, was very well-informed and enthusiastic (the latter is not easy when dealing with tourists every day I'll bet) and made the walk fun and interesting. It covers a lot in a short time and is a good way to get a quick overview of the city's main attractions.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide, Rick, was very friendly and accommodating. He did a wonderful job of keeping our group together and sharing information about the city and historical sites. I do have to say, though, that what is advertised on the site was not included in the tour- seeing stray cannonball, Paris' ancient city wall, secret gardens and passageways, the most famous (yet anonymous) French graffiti artist, houses of Jim Morrison and Victor Hugo, a hidden monastery in the center of Paris, favorite French bakeries, famous movie spots, and favorite back streets and local neighborhood. Don't get me wrong- we did see a lot of main sites and given great background information but it just didn't cover everything that was listed in their description.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day tour was full of well-presented information and historical facts. It was a great experience and no time to be bored.
Night tour was more about cycling and relaxing on a boat trip afterwards. I was no that lucky with the weather. It was cold in the evening.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Since we had limited time at Paris this started our day with a complete overview in a very entertaining and informative way. The guide was very passionate about her job and you could tell that she had a genuine interest in the history of Paris. (She even gave away a tip regarding an entrance into the louvre that not many know about' so to avoid so many people!) Great morning out.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day with Kirsty what a wonderful way to see sights in a short time. Different tours day and night and Seine river cruise too. Great value in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The BEST tour of my trip to Paris!! So much fun and what a perfect way to see the city! I traveled alone to Paris and it was great to meet new people and the guides were great! I took both day and evening tour. Book at the beginning of your trip to get familiar with the city. Have fun!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cancelled this tour. Did London bike tour a few days prior to this booking, my wife found the experience in London frightening in the traffic which is why we cancelled.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message