Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Jardin des Tuileries

Bisected by the Axe Historique, the 70-acre (28-hectare) formal Jardin des Tuileries are where Parisians once paraded their finery. The gardens were laid out in the mid-17th century by André Le Nôtre, the green thumb behind the Palace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although the weather was rainy and gray, our guide April keep us smiling. Our rather large group of cyclist dominated the road. We saw many fantastic Paris sights that day and thanks to April, we got a great overview of what we wanted to explore on our own the other days of our trip to Paris. I highly recommend the tour company.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took both the day ride and the night ride. Both were good but liked the night trip a bit better because the river cruise was really nice. Would definitely recommend - but you have to be able to ride a bike. Some of the tourist were pretty lame and it made the rest of us spend too much time waiting. Come on - yellow means hurry up not slow down!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Camille B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing guides. Paris is an amazing city by day and night captures a whole different city mood. I enjoyed this tour immensely and would highly recommend it especially if your traveling solo. A great way to meet other people. Do it.. Book it NOW!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic day with good guide

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friday 8:00 out to buy fruit for pre-breakfast. 9:00 Breakfast in café (croissant!). 10:00 Metro (all those stairs!!) 11:00 Start 4 hr bike tour (Guide an American from Texas) which includes lunch in the Jardin des Tuileries (Toilets at least half a km from the restaurant!). 15:00 finish bike tour so smart walk to Eiffel Tour to join ‘queue skipper’ group with guide (who was Spanish from Málaga). Lots of stairs there and vertigo kicked in so no higher than 2nd platform. Louise went to the top! Then back for quick snack before joining 4 hr night bike ride at 19:00, which included a cruise on the Seine. Then more stairs in the Metro and back to the hotel about 00:00.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was the best way to see Paris. The guides were fantastic and made the day fun.
Great value for money.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walk took place the day after we arrived in Paris lasted three and a have hours full of wonderful historical information. The guide a student of history and was both informative all questions were welcomed. This walk set us up to find our way around Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend both afternoon and evening bike tours of Paris. Afternoon tea in the Jardin Des Tuileries was lovely, especially the crepes and hot chocolate. It was lovely to see the Paris icons lit up in the evening and the river cruise which formed part of the evening bike tour was very relaxing.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the day and night cycle tour/ cruise combination. Kevin was our afternoon guide and he had plenty of amusing stories as well as several facts about the places we visited. The riding wasn't strenuous at all, but we had to be serious crossing certain roads and moving en masse (dominating) through traffic. We went past the Eiffel Tower, place de la Concorde etc etc too many to list. A long stop over at the Tuileries Gardens, which were very tranquil and there were refreshments for sale.
Due to rain we decided to split our booking when it was offered and came back the next day for the evening ride and cruise. This did not include as much information- more riding instead, but still easy! After cycling around the Louvre, we enjoyed a stop on the lovely Ile St Louis for the nicest glacé I've ever had! Cruise -1hr-was great with wine and a sparkling Eiffel Tower to top off a delightful day! Back to base at 11pm. Would definitely do again!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I only did the Day Bike tour as I had to reschedule due to my luggage not arriving. This tour operator is a professional, well organized bike company. The pace was leisurely and the guide (Dawn) made sure everyone knew where we were going, especially when we had to ride the bike lanes in traffic. I have done other bike tours and this one is one of the best. You have lots of time to see the sights as well as take pictures. The company also allowed me to have a credit for the Evening Bike tour so when I come back to Paris, I can join the tour without having to pay again. That's A1 customer service! Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Different routes for the day and evening tours meant that we covered a lot of ground and sights - so a great way to see Paris. River cruise was a great way to finish the day!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is the best way to see paris, the guides there are extremely helpful, and are a wealth of knowledge, thanks for a great day

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done. Our guide, Mathilde, was very well-informed and enthusiastic (the latter is not easy when dealing with tourists every day I'll bet) and made the walk fun and interesting. It covers a lot in a short time and is a good way to get a quick overview of the city's main attractions.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide, Rick, was very friendly and accommodating. He did a wonderful job of keeping our group together and sharing information about the city and historical sites. I do have to say, though, that what is advertised on the site was not included in the tour- seeing stray cannonball, Paris' ancient city wall, secret gardens and passageways, the most famous (yet anonymous) French graffiti artist, houses of Jim Morrison and Victor Hugo, a hidden monastery in the center of Paris, favorite French bakeries, famous movie spots, and favorite back streets and local neighborhood. Don't get me wrong- we did see a lot of main sites and given great background information but it just didn't cover everything that was listed in their description.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day tour was full of well-presented information and historical facts. It was a great experience and no time to be bored.
Night tour was more about cycling and relaxing on a boat trip afterwards. I was no that lucky with the weather. It was cold in the evening.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Since we had limited time at Paris this started our day with a complete overview in a very entertaining and informative way. The guide was very passionate about her job and you could tell that she had a genuine interest in the history of Paris. (She even gave away a tip regarding an entrance into the louvre that not many know about' so to avoid so many people!) Great morning out.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day with Kirsty what a wonderful way to see sights in a short time. Different tours day and night and Seine river cruise too. Great value in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The BEST tour of my trip to Paris!! So much fun and what a perfect way to see the city! I traveled alone to Paris and it was great to meet new people and the guides were great! I took both day and evening tour. Book at the beginning of your trip to get familiar with the city. Have fun!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cancelled this tour. Did London bike tour a few days prior to this booking, my wife found the experience in London frightening in the traffic which is why we cancelled.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of our weekend in Paris was the walking tour with Steph. Given her educational background and pleasing personality, I would want to take another tour that had she was leading. We were looking for a tour that gave us highlights of the city and enough information that we could decide later if we wanted to come back. Registration was easy and the meet-up location was easy to find as well. Fortunately, the tour group itself was about 5 people so the tour was intimate, educational and went by very quickly. It did not seem as though 3 hours had passed until we reached the end of the tour at Notre Dame. We walked through a good portion of Paris attractions spending a few moments in front of each starting at the Eiffel Tower and ending at Notre Dame. It was the end of Sept so bring a small umbrella as it sprinkled here and there in the morning but ended up being a sunny, warm day. Being a smaller group, we were also fortunate enough to hear everything Steph had to say and huddle in given street noise. I highly recommend Steph as a tour guide and given this was our first time in Paris, we were spoiled by her knowledge of the city. Keep up the great work!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris. The day tour has a few more stops for explanation of what you are seeing than the evening tour, but both are highly recommended. Guides were British and Irish, but well versed in French history and architecture. Bikes are three-speed, very easy to operate. Don't worry about the Paris traffic, bikes have the right-of-way and the guides take care to keep you safe. I liked the tour so much, I recently booked the London tour from the same vendor.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend Fat Tire Bike Tours! After reading up on all the reviews for a bike tour while in Paris, my husband and I decided to give it a try. This was our first trip to Paris and we did not know exactly where to begin, yet knew we did not want to be overwhelmed by all the sight seeing choices available. After the day bike tour, we were so impressed with not only the friendly staff, but how so many sights could be covered on one well planned, carb. calorie burning bike ride through one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Valley, our tour guide, was so informative and so gracious to offer to take photos at every sight for anyone who wanted a memorable moment. The night tour was totally worth it!! There's something so surreal about circling the inner court yard and riding through the back entrance of The Louvre at night when few tourist are around. The bike tour to Versailles is a must!!! Also, I must add that on the first day of the tour, I misplaced my iPhone. I thought surly it would be gone knowing that the last place I remembered seeing it was at the Bike Tour shop. Thank you Fat Tire Tours for being an honest and trustworthy company!! Two thumbs up for a great staff!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Ranoush
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the greatest day I spent in Paris! I would do it again and again when I will be in paris..
very nicetour , cyclingin paris, great team , Andrew our morning group guide was fantastic and also Valley our evening tour guide was a sweetheart.. I enjoyed very much! the tour , the explaination of sights , having lunch in the tullarie garden during morning tour and at night the ice cream :) all was amazing...

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message