• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Jardin des Tuileries

Bisected by the Axe Historique, the 70-acre (28-hectare) formal Jardin des Tuileries are where Parisians once paraded their finery. The gardens were laid out in the mid-17th century by André Le Nôtre, the green thumb behind the Palace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The BEST tour of my trip to Paris!! So much fun and what a perfect way to see the city! I traveled alone to Paris and it was great to meet new people and the guides were great! I took both day and evening tour. Book at the beginning of your trip to get familiar with the city. Have fun!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cancelled this tour. Did London bike tour a few days prior to this booking, my wife found the experience in London frightening in the traffic which is why we cancelled.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of our weekend in Paris was the walking tour with Steph. Given her educational background and pleasing personality, I would want to take another tour that had she was leading. We were looking for a tour that gave us highlights of the city and enough information that we could decide later if we wanted to come back. Registration was easy and the meet-up location was easy to find as well. Fortunately, the tour group itself was about 5 people so the tour was intimate, educational and went by very quickly. It did not seem as though 3 hours had passed until we reached the end of the tour at Notre Dame. We walked through a good portion of Paris attractions spending a few moments in front of each starting at the Eiffel Tower and ending at Notre Dame. It was the end of Sept so bring a small umbrella as it sprinkled here and there in the morning but ended up being a sunny, warm day. Being a smaller group, we were also fortunate enough to hear everything Steph had to say and huddle in given street noise. I highly recommend Steph as a tour guide and given this was our first time in Paris, we were spoiled by her knowledge of the city. Keep up the great work!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris. The day tour has a few more stops for explanation of what you are seeing than the evening tour, but both are highly recommended. Guides were British and Irish, but well versed in French history and architecture. Bikes are three-speed, very easy to operate. Don't worry about the Paris traffic, bikes have the right-of-way and the guides take care to keep you safe. I liked the tour so much, I recently booked the London tour from the same vendor.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend Fat Tire Bike Tours! After reading up on all the reviews for a bike tour while in Paris, my husband and I decided to give it a try. This was our first trip to Paris and we did not know exactly where to begin, yet knew we did not want to be overwhelmed by all the sight seeing choices available. After the day bike tour, we were so impressed with not only the friendly staff, but how so many sights could be covered on one well planned, carb. calorie burning bike ride through one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Valley, our tour guide, was so informative and so gracious to offer to take photos at every sight for anyone who wanted a memorable moment. The night tour was totally worth it!! There's something so surreal about circling the inner court yard and riding through the back entrance of The Louvre at night when few tourist are around. The bike tour to Versailles is a must!!! Also, I must add that on the first day of the tour, I misplaced my iPhone. I thought surly it would be gone knowing that the last place I remembered seeing it was at the Bike Tour shop. Thank you Fat Tire Tours for being an honest and trustworthy company!! Two thumbs up for a great staff!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Ranoush
Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the greatest day I spent in Paris! I would do it again and again when I will be in paris..
very nicetour , cyclingin paris, great team , Andrew our morning group guide was fantastic and also Valley our evening tour guide was a sweetheart.. I enjoyed very much! the tour , the explaination of sights , having lunch in the tullarie garden during morning tour and at night the ice cream :) all was amazing...

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Gil was an excellent guide. From the moment our small group arrived our interest never stopped as he told us stories and shared his wealth of knowledge. He was very good at keeping the group together as we walked to just about every major site in the city centre. We stopped for lunch in Jardin des Tuilleries on a beautiful sunny day. To see such places such as the site of the royal beheadings during the French revolution, the most famou avenue in the world, Napolean's Tomb and of course Eiffel Tower complete with all the history was beyond words. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My wife and I took our first ever Viator Bike Tour of Paris and loved it. Our Guide, Valentine, was absolutely the best guide one could ask for. His knowledge of the sites and their history was impressive along with his mix of humor and fun. As a result of the fun we had during the day tour, we joined the evening tour and have since told our friends and family that this was a great way to get the most out of touring a city when your only have a few days. Thanks for a Fantastic experience! Rob Byers, Dallas Texas

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is the 3rd time we have done this tour!! We keep returning to Paris with different family members and want to repeat our favorite tours! My favorite way to see any place is by bicycle. (Next best is by foot -- bus tours are not for me!) The Fat Tire guides are very knowledgable and expert at keeping the group together and safe from traffic. We learned so much from their interesting and entertaining commentaries! Saw a lot of great sites, while getting some exercise, breathing fresh air, and stopping for great photo ops. The lunch at the Tuilleries Gardens was fantastic! We have done all the Fat Tire Bike tours in Paris, London, Barcelona, and Berlin -- they are consistently the best!!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We did both day and night tours and river cruise and enjoyed all. The night bike tour and river cruise are extremely nice as Paris at night is even more beautiful :-)

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Drew was the best! So informative and funny. We went to every major site in Paris. I did both the day and night tour and it was the best day out if the 5 I had in Paris. Looking forward to using fat tire in other cities I visit in the future.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did the day tour and then the evening tour on our first day in Paris, and they were both truly superb and memorable experiences. It's saying something in this beautiful city but these tours truly were the highlights of our amazing trip - I can't recommend them highly enough.

We are a family of four, adults in early forties, kids of 18 and 11; reasonably competent cyclists but no more, and we found the pace and distance very easily manageable. Our group covered a wide age span up to perhaps late 60s. The bikes are very comfortable, easy to ride and well maintained.

I'd thoroughly recommend doing at least one of the tours early on in your stay, as they are a brilliant way of getting a feel for Paris and of figuring out which sights you'd like to return to.

The tours are brilliantly run - everything worked like clockwork. The routes are great, and you are either on a cycle lane or 'off road' through parks for most of the time. Even during the on-road sections we never felt intimidated by the fearsome Parisian traffic!

The day and night tours are quite different and both were superb in their own ways; you really need to do them both! During the day tour our guide Nick gave us a very detailed commentary about the different buildings and their histories, whilst the night tour was perhaps more about soaking up the ambience. The guides do an excellent job of making you feel safe and protected. There was a tremendous thunderstorm just after our lunch stop and we sat it out under cover; it was all very relaxed.

The night trip also includes an excellent trip along the Seine on the Bateaux Mouches and afterwards we cycled to the Eiffel Tower just as the clock struck midnight and it went in to full sparkle mode; very memorable. Our night tour guide Stephen from Cork was brilliant and did an especially good job of looking after Ben, our youngest.

What really sets this company apart is the uniform excellence and enthusiasm of all their staff.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was fantastic and both our guides, Rick at 11am and Nick at 7pm were fantastic! We learned a lot about where we wanted to go in Paris, the history and the traffic! The boat cruise in the evening was the perfect ending to a perfect day and the Eiffel Tower had a special light display!! Not sure how it could have been any better.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message