Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Jardin des Tuileries

Bisected by the Axe Historique, the 70-acre (28-hectare) formal Jardin des Tuileries are where Parisians once paraded their finery. The gardens were laid out in the mid-17th century by André Le Nôtre, the green thumb behind the Palace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was so fantastic that we took the night tour as well and I highly recommend both but the night tour was outstanding! The bikes are big and comfortable and easy to ride. You don't have to worry about it being too strenuous - we did the tour day tour and the night tour and we could have gone out and done it again! It is the most fun and it gives you a view of Paris that you wouldn't otherwise have. As hard as it might be to believe Paris is meant for the bike!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our bike tour of Paris was amazing. The guide was informative and made the ride fun. We got to see most of the major sites all within a few hours. It was the perfect first day.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

brennan27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very entertaining and knowledgeable guides. My husband and I really enjoyed riding around the city and learning about the history of Paris. We had a lot of fun and loved the day tour so much we made arrangements to ride on the night tour too.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

dellou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day tour was so much fun that we booked the night tour as well. The day and night tour are different so we saw so much of Paris in a fun way. Our tour guides were fun and informative. The night tour includes a cruise on the Seine with wine provided. The ride back post this is .....interesting! Highly recommend

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

pamela j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

pamela j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Marina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I greatly enjoyed the tour with Cyan! Hope I spelled it right:)
He was enthusiastic, funny and knowledgeable. It was a great way for me to see Aris for the first time on a very short trip. Also I traveled alone; being part of the group made it a very pleasant first day in Paris. Thank you Cyan!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

rosobers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fat bike tours are amazing! Best way to see Paris. Kids loved it. We signed up for the night tour as well as we enjoyed the day tour so much- they gave us a 50% discount. Declan and Alexandria were great fun as tour guides!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Went on a Sunday so the traffic was less. Our guide kept us entertained and alive to live another day. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really really loved this..perfect day out..weather amazing easy ride excellent guide. I'll do more bike tours with this company and have already booked for monets garden

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Leah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this walking tour! It was our first day in Paris and a great way to see many of the top sights. Our guide Gill was fantastic, he taught us so much about French history and culture. And we had a small group of only 6 ppl which was really nice. Definitely recommend this walking tour to anyone visiting Paris!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Travis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic day with good guide

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

scruff41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walk took place the day after we arrived in Paris lasted three and a have hours full of wonderful historical information. The guide a student of history and was both informative all questions were welcomed. This walk set us up to find our way around Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Charles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done. Our guide, Mathilde, was very well-informed and enthusiastic (the latter is not easy when dealing with tourists every day I'll bet) and made the walk fun and interesting. It covers a lot in a short time and is a good way to get a quick overview of the city's main attractions.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide, Rick, was very friendly and accommodating. He did a wonderful job of keeping our group together and sharing information about the city and historical sites. I do have to say, though, that what is advertised on the site was not included in the tour- seeing stray cannonball, Paris' ancient city wall, secret gardens and passageways, the most famous (yet anonymous) French graffiti artist, houses of Jim Morrison and Victor Hugo, a hidden monastery in the center of Paris, favorite French bakeries, famous movie spots, and favorite back streets and local neighborhood. Don't get me wrong- we did see a lot of main sites and given great background information but it just didn't cover everything that was listed in their description.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

jjalki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Since we had limited time at Paris this started our day with a complete overview in a very entertaining and informative way. The guide was very passionate about her job and you could tell that she had a genuine interest in the history of Paris. (She even gave away a tip regarding an entrance into the louvre that not many know about' so to avoid so many people!) Great morning out.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Tara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Reginald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The highlight of our weekend in Paris was the walking tour with Steph. Given her educational background and pleasing personality, I would want to take another tour that had she was leading. We were looking for a tour that gave us highlights of the city and enough information that we could decide later if we wanted to come back. Registration was easy and the meet-up location was easy to find as well. Fortunately, the tour group itself was about 5 people so the tour was intimate, educational and went by very quickly. It did not seem as though 3 hours had passed until we reached the end of the tour at Notre Dame. We walked through a good portion of Paris attractions spending a few moments in front of each starting at the Eiffel Tower and ending at Notre Dame. It was the end of Sept so bring a small umbrella as it sprinkled here and there in the morning but ended up being a sunny, warm day. Being a smaller group, we were also fortunate enough to hear everything Steph had to say and huddle in given street noise. I highly recommend Steph as a tour guide and given this was our first time in Paris, we were spoiled by her knowledge of the city. Keep up the great work!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Gil was an excellent guide. From the moment our small group arrived our interest never stopped as he told us stories and shared his wealth of knowledge. He was very good at keeping the group together as we walked to just about every major site in the city centre. We stopped for lunch in Jardin des Tuilleries on a beautiful sunny day. To see such places such as the site of the royal beheadings during the French revolution, the most famou avenue in the world, Napolean's Tomb and of course Eiffel Tower complete with all the history was beyond words. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Susan P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is the 3rd time we have done this tour!! We keep returning to Paris with different family members and want to repeat our favorite tours! My favorite way to see any place is by bicycle. (Next best is by foot -- bus tours are not for me!) The Fat Tire guides are very knowledgable and expert at keeping the group together and safe from traffic. We learned so much from their interesting and entertaining commentaries! Saw a lot of great sites, while getting some exercise, breathing fresh air, and stopping for great photo ops. The lunch at the Tuilleries Gardens was fantastic! We have done all the Fat Tire Bike tours in Paris, London, Barcelona, and Berlin -- they are consistently the best!!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

April

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic experience thanks to Justin our tour guide. His knowledge of all sides of French history, including the funny bits, turned this into much more than a bike ride. Loved every minute of it. I turned up with a sprained ankle which happened on the way to the meeting point and the office staff immediately strapped it up for me. At lunch in the Tuileries Gardens a bird (I swear it was an Eagle) pooped on my head and Justin, with the help of warm water and a towel from a waiter did his best to wash it out of my hair. Finally, on the ride back, I was bringing up the rear and stopped to look at a bridal shoot and lost the rest of the group! Justin was back in no time looking for me. Sorry Justin! Fabulous day, cannot recommend highly enough!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

sarahm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a fantastic time on the bike tour! Our guide Justin was really friendly and had lots of interesting facts to tell us about modern day Paris and about its history! We saw so much of the city, it was great as first time visitor to the city but there were people on our tour which had been to the city a few times and enjoyed it just as much as us!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Ashley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Great way to see Paris and learn about french history if you only have a few days to see the sights. Great walking tour and very informative. Best thing I did in Paris. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best way to get an overview of Paris when you first get there. Our tour guide Rose was lovely and she was very knowledgeable about Paris and told us lots of things we would not have known without this. We were taken to all the major sites and had a lovely lunch at the Tuilleries Gardens. Would deffinately recommend this tour. And they only do small groups so that is even better.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message