Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Jardin des Tuileries

Bisected by the Axe Historique, the 70-acre (28-hectare) formal Jardin des Tuileries are where Parisians once paraded their finery. The gardens were laid out in the mid-17th century by André Le Nôtre, the green thumb behind the Palace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour as an alternative to the hop off hop on bus. The tour guides Chris and Owen from the tour company were both great. I chose to do the afternoon and night tour back to back which meant starting at 3pm and finishing at 1115pm.

I found the ride safe and not too challenging apart from the unseasonably hot day with 39 degrees.

The boat cruise was a great way to finish the tour. A highlight for me was seeing the Eiffel Tower lit at night.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I greatly enjoyed the tour with Cyan! Hope I spelled it right:)
He was enthusiastic, funny and knowledgeable. It was a great way for me to see Aris for the first time on a very short trip. Also I traveled alone; being part of the group made it a very pleasant first day in Paris. Thank you Cyan!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fat bike tours are amazing! Best way to see Paris. Kids loved it. We signed up for the night tour as well as we enjoyed the day tour so much- they gave us a 50% discount. Declan and Alexandria were great fun as tour guides!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Went on a Sunday so the traffic was less. Our guide kept us entertained and alive to live another day. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really really loved this..perfect day out..weather amazing easy ride excellent guide. I'll do more bike tours with this company and have already booked for monets garden

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and two children 13 and 10 absolutely loved this tour. The day time tour was nice and easy with plenty of stops and loads of information from our guide Cian. The evening tour was a little more hair raising on the busy Paris streets but the Seine river cruise brought an end to a perfect day. Lots of fun, lots of laughs and lots of great memories!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nick on our day tour literally used his bike to defend us from traffic. He was great. Day was fine for kids nice ride. Sunglasses are a must for day/night because of street debris. Night was crazy. Tough for kids. Traffic. Tons of fun! A memorable adventure. Back at 12am! Check train schedule!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this walking tour! It was our first day in Paris and a great way to see many of the top sights. Our guide Gill was fantastic, he taught us so much about French history and culture. And we had a small group of only 6 ppl which was really nice. Definitely recommend this walking tour to anyone visiting Paris!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun and the guides were great. I think you need to be clear as to how much time this takes for each tour. The day bike tour was enough for us.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although the weather was rainy and gray, our guide April keep us smiling. Our rather large group of cyclist dominated the road. We saw many fantastic Paris sights that day and thanks to April, we got a great overview of what we wanted to explore on our own the other days of our trip to Paris. I highly recommend the tour company.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took both the day ride and the night ride. Both were good but liked the night trip a bit better because the river cruise was really nice. Would definitely recommend - but you have to be able to ride a bike. Some of the tourist were pretty lame and it made the rest of us spend too much time waiting. Come on - yellow means hurry up not slow down!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

Camille B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing guides. Paris is an amazing city by day and night captures a whole different city mood. I enjoyed this tour immensely and would highly recommend it especially if your traveling solo. A great way to meet other people. Do it.. Book it NOW!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic day with good guide

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friday 8:00 out to buy fruit for pre-breakfast. 9:00 Breakfast in café (croissant!). 10:00 Metro (all those stairs!!) 11:00 Start 4 hr bike tour (Guide an American from Texas) which includes lunch in the Jardin des Tuileries (Toilets at least half a km from the restaurant!). 15:00 finish bike tour so smart walk to Eiffel Tour to join ‘queue skipper’ group with guide (who was Spanish from Málaga). Lots of stairs there and vertigo kicked in so no higher than 2nd platform. Louise went to the top! Then back for quick snack before joining 4 hr night bike ride at 19:00, which included a cruise on the Seine. Then more stairs in the Metro and back to the hotel about 00:00.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was the best way to see Paris. The guides were fantastic and made the day fun.
Great value for money.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walk took place the day after we arrived in Paris lasted three and a have hours full of wonderful historical information. The guide a student of history and was both informative all questions were welcomed. This walk set us up to find our way around Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend both afternoon and evening bike tours of Paris. Afternoon tea in the Jardin Des Tuileries was lovely, especially the crepes and hot chocolate. It was lovely to see the Paris icons lit up in the evening and the river cruise which formed part of the evening bike tour was very relaxing.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the day and night cycle tour/ cruise combination. Kevin was our afternoon guide and he had plenty of amusing stories as well as several facts about the places we visited. The riding wasn't strenuous at all, but we had to be serious crossing certain roads and moving en masse (dominating) through traffic. We went past the Eiffel Tower, place de la Concorde etc etc too many to list. A long stop over at the Tuileries Gardens, which were very tranquil and there were refreshments for sale.
Due to rain we decided to split our booking when it was offered and came back the next day for the evening ride and cruise. This did not include as much information- more riding instead, but still easy! After cycling around the Louvre, we enjoyed a stop on the lovely Ile St Louis for the nicest glacé I've ever had! Cruise -1hr-was great with wine and a sparkling Eiffel Tower to top off a delightful day! Back to base at 11pm. Would definitely do again!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I only did the Day Bike tour as I had to reschedule due to my luggage not arriving. This tour operator is a professional, well organized bike company. The pace was leisurely and the guide (Dawn) made sure everyone knew where we were going, especially when we had to ride the bike lanes in traffic. I have done other bike tours and this one is one of the best. You have lots of time to see the sights as well as take pictures. The company also allowed me to have a credit for the Evening Bike tour so when I come back to Paris, I can join the tour without having to pay again. That's A1 customer service! Thank you.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Different routes for the day and evening tours meant that we covered a lot of ground and sights - so a great way to see Paris. River cruise was a great way to finish the day!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is the best way to see paris, the guides there are extremely helpful, and are a wealth of knowledge, thanks for a great day

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done. Our guide, Mathilde, was very well-informed and enthusiastic (the latter is not easy when dealing with tourists every day I'll bet) and made the walk fun and interesting. It covers a lot in a short time and is a good way to get a quick overview of the city's main attractions.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Classic Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide, Rick, was very friendly and accommodating. He did a wonderful job of keeping our group together and sharing information about the city and historical sites. I do have to say, though, that what is advertised on the site was not included in the tour- seeing stray cannonball, Paris' ancient city wall, secret gardens and passageways, the most famous (yet anonymous) French graffiti artist, houses of Jim Morrison and Victor Hugo, a hidden monastery in the center of Paris, favorite French bakeries, famous movie spots, and favorite back streets and local neighborhood. Don't get me wrong- we did see a lot of main sites and given great background information but it just didn't cover everything that was listed in their description.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day tour was full of well-presented information and historical facts. It was a great experience and no time to be bored.
Night tour was more about cycling and relaxing on a boat trip afterwards. I was no that lucky with the weather. It was cold in the evening.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Since we had limited time at Paris this started our day with a complete overview in a very entertaining and informative way. The guide was very passionate about her job and you could tell that she had a genuine interest in the history of Paris. (She even gave away a tip regarding an entrance into the louvre that not many know about' so to avoid so many people!) Great morning out.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message