• USD ($)
  • English
Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The hop on and hop off bus was perfect to sight see Paris. We only got off once to eat lunch then we hopped back on and took a different route to see another part of Paris. Paris is just wonderful. We were able to get lots of pictures and video from the bus. Either sit in front or sit in the back to get good pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide, full of anecdotes and historical information

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

Colin S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Par for the course for this type of tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing tour! In just two days I was able to see almost everything in Paris at a very reasonable price. It is convenient and fun! The buses are nice and clean! It covers the major tourist spots! I would definitely use this again and I highly recommend this to all tourists.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organised and full of activities. We enjoyed ourselves immensely..thank you!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved it! I had been to the Marais in the past, but the history provided by the guide was really good. Based on what he had told us, I returned a few days later and took the English-speaking tour of the Memorial de Shoah (the English version is given the second Sunday of each month), which was very well done. All in all, I strongly recommend this walk.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to see all the important sites especially if your time is limited.did you know that not all tours provide audio info? Viator does and it's a fab way toward about the sites vs just driving by them.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Gil was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thought the walking tour was very good

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

it would be helpful if the driver or someone can say if the next stop will be the place to catch the connecting bus to the other line. We waited for about 30 mins. in one stop and didn't realize that was not the right stop to connect with the other color of the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

I found the metro very easy to use. once you know what stop you want, the metro makes more sense to get to where you want to be. the L'Open Bus Tour is good to see the city all at once, but it takes too long, that unless you are tired and just want to sit for a while. First we had a bus driver just pull up to the Louve and park, me and all the passengers just sat there for over 10 minutes for no apparent reason, no one was coming on the bus and he made no announcement as to why we were waiting. Then the next day we had a bus driver pull up to his tour office, get off the bus and made us all sit there while he had lunch. after 20 minutes, he " hopped" back on and started driving again with no explanation as to why the wait. Then exactly at 6pm, he stopped the bus and kicked me and the rest of the passengers off the bus. I thought they ran until 6:30pm which would have brought us closer to our hotel, but 6pm brought us very far away from where we wanted to be, we had to take 2 different trains to get back to our hotel. Very disappointed in the process. If the drivers had any personality it may have made it better, but most of the ones i saw just seemed to hate their jobs!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would definitely use this again. Best way to see all the sights with ease. There are 3 lines so you can see All areas of Paris! Great buy

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very nice. Good routes to all important places. Buses very clean

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see Paris particularly if time is short. Will definitely book again. Tour bus stops at Gare du Nord which is ideal when arriving on Eurostar.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Let's you see all the major landmarks but if it's cold make sure you wrap up or you will be very cold as we found

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see a. Great deal of paris all at once and then hop off to do a closer look. The only reason I did not give it an5 star is that we had to move seats a few times because the headphone plugs did not work for the commentary. Also bring your own earbuds....the ones provided are pretty cheap.

The buses were clean, comfortable and usually right on time. It was raining while we were there but the bus was still very enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message