Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent, low cost and easy way to get the feel for how the city is organized and to see all of the major attractions. It is very easy to find the bus stops and they are all very close to major attractions, making it even easier. I was not able to complete the full circuit in one day as it was a Sunday and there was heavy traffic especially around the river. But I saw all oft he major sights I set out to see. I Recommend for any first time visitor.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Ricardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour, would definitely recommend it! Our guide Alix, was very friendly and with so much knowledge, made us feel very confortable and we enjoyed every moment

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Rawad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved every minute of it! Very well organized. The music and text were very interesting.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Gregory K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and entertaining - thank you!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way of getting around the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jaclyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Adele is a most enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining guide. She loves her home city and shared many interesting stories about famous and infamous Parisians as well as a great deal about French history. My husband and I were crazy enough to book the tour for the morning of the new year so the three of us, while a bit bleary-eyed from the night prior, had the rare opportunity to wander the empty and silent streets with the whole of the city center to ourselves. She also went above and beyond to offer a few great recs for places to visit in our neighborhood. I highly recommend Adele and this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Richard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great as was our guide Timitee
Would recommend this tour to all
If i went to Paris again i would consider doing AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Kelsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth it! This tour takes you to places you wouldn't necessarily go in Paris and lets you sample cheeses you might have otherwise avoided.
Our tour went for an hour longer than estimated, but it was great! Tour starts and finishs in tourist friendly locations close to public transport.
Our guide who's name I have forgotten. Female, early 20s, Alex?, said that tours are slightly different depending on the guide. For example, she showed us a theatre where other guides might visit a garden or famous person's house.
On my tour we saw Robespierre's last residence and Nicholas Flamel's actual house and recieved some background information, which wass good.
Thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris. If you're only there for a day, along with checking out the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame etc., I'd suggest taking this tour!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Flo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Viator was wonderful to work with!!! They were extremely helpful in helping us plan our Paris trip.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Debbie

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Very easy to find buses and they come regularly no issues with the voucher. Recommend this tour if you don't have much time and you want to see as much as possible. One tip make sure you rug up warm as the top of the bus can get quite chilly.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

susan n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The first day we just road the bus then the second day we got off at different land marks commentary was not as good as london

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Matthew R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great experience as Paris has lots to see and do. Pity Buses don't go later into the evening.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Muriel N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The bus is good, there is a lot of stops and you can see all places with the 4 lines but the buses finishes very early and the drivers just drop you on the next stop wherever you are. I saw other companies that work until late, so next time I will Definitely buy the ticket for the other company.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Heather B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was ok. I've done this one before, but not in the winter months. In the winter months they shut down everything early. Don't get stuck across town when the buses stop running like we did.... 30 cab ride back to the hotel!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jiwal H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was raining on both days of my open top bus tour and it was very difficult to find a bus that was not completely packed. When I went to the office to see if they could extend my two day tour as a courtesy, they were very rude and curt. Absolutely horrible customer service. Otherwise the tour was fine. So if you are 100% certain that it won't rain on your tour dates, go ahead

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely half day wander through areas i would not otherwise have discovered. Knowledgeable and friendly guide made for a great tour. Definitely recommend if you have the time.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Billaval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to see the places that you are interested on seen it, buses running all the time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

megawat268

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way to see Paris if your time is limited. With the choice of a few interchangeable routes and a little planning in advance you can see so much more of Paris. Loved it !!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most convenient way to see an overview of the city. Covers all major attractions and drops you off to explore with easy pickup when you are ready to continue your journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Claudia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and comprehensive tour and most of the sites we visited would not have been things we would have found. An excellent guide, too.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

adrian_renee1945

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking trip in Paris, our guide was very informative and we saw a part of Paris that we would not have discovered alone.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message