Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was great and enjoyable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most beautiful city in the World

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Unlike my other tours on Hop on Hop off...this was not the best. The waiting time was too long. Routes were more or less same just passing through round and round...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This "tour" was the WORST experience. It was a waste of money because there was no tour. We waited (a total of 7 people) for 30 minutes at the designated meeting place. When the guide finally arrived, she was visibly annoyed. It became evident that she had no plan. She began by walking us to the Place des Vosges. She told us that many famous people ( she did not tell us who) had lived there and we could walk around if we wanted. It was already dark at this point so no one wanted to do that. She then walked us to a museum that we could go into if we wanted. Again, no one wanted to do that. So she walked us to a Jewish area where we could walk around if we wanted to. During this time, she gave no information to the group. She did speak, in a very low tone, to one man in the group but no to the group. At this point, the family group of 5 told her that she was wasting their time and they left the group. She asked me if I was disappointed. So I told her what they website had described the tour to be. She then told me that was not the tour she was prepared to give. My husband and I decided to leave. When the guide joined the group, it was 5:00. When the group dissolved, it was 5:25. Before booking this tour, I had read previous reviews and was anxious to do this. What I got was a big disappointment, a waste of my time and a waste of money.

Doing what: Marais Walking Tour with Cheese and Wine Tasting in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Not easy to locate the buses though.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great service

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Whilst we found the audio was out of sync we found this a great way to see and get around Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok, but the busses were entirely too crowded.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The bus, even the bottom floor, is freezing cold, no heater what so ever. The wait time at each station is long.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I was very dissappointted I waited for over an hour for the grand Paris tour and a bus never picked me up at the designated bus stop. After that awful experience, I elected to see Paris by walking and taking taxis.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! A great way to get your bearings in a new city and explore some of it's wonders close up

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

easy way to get around

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message