Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1761 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Friendly driver was very welcoming when we hopped aboard. Great way to see the sights of Paris

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best hop on hop off that I have done in any city. It hits the main sites (but walk off the path some to see the locals). I think that we waited 5 minutes one day, which was the longest time we ever waited for a bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city and get off at only the places I wanted to see in more detail.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see the top Paris sites in a short period of time. I onky wish we had an extra day to do another loop of the tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide showed up a bit late but gave a terrific tour of the the Marais followed by a wine and cheese tasting at a local cafe.

He I'm sorry but I do not recall his name made the buildings, monuments and statues much more that static structures giving reasons why each was done.

All in akll, a very good tour.

Doing what: Marais Walking Tour with Cheese and Wine Tasting in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful way to see Paris for the first time and to get acclimated to the area.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Once we found the stop, this tour was a fantastic way to see all of the sights. The four interconnecting lines allowed you to see all of Paris in a day! Recommend this for all first time visitors!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is a great tour you can actually see all of paris in it. Very recommendable

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very helpful to get around the city!
Informative and fun way to travel through Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed riding the bus. because we were there when the tourist season was about to begin in earnest, the streets had a lot of traffic so it could be slow going. We were there when the taxi drivers had an impromtu strike so it was great to be able to get around at all.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

lovely time in Paris, I would definitely recommend pre-booking tickets for as many places as you can as the queues were extremely long. although we were warned about pick-pockets we had no issues anywhere we went. the bus tour was very informative and worth doing you learn a lot more doing this then just walking around

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around the city and to see all the sights, was very easy to navigate and there was a stop very close to our hotel so it worked out great. Would definitely recommend this bus tour to those who have a limited amount of time in Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we love these!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb guide! We loved Raphael's tour of the Marais. Very infomative. Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

NICE BUS GOOD DRIVER TOOK US BY ALL THE INTERESTING SIGHTS

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to get around the surface of London. The routes cover all the highlights of the city. The ability to get off and get back on at multiple stops makes this the top tourist activity to do in my opinion.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful morning's tour of the Marais. We heard a nice history of the area and then learned a lot about the previous and current art scene.
Our guide was also very versed in Picasso's history. It was nice to be well primed before we saw the newly reopened museum.
We were there on a weekday morning in July and there was no problem with crowds.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see a lot a of the sights in paris especially if you only have limited time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very handy for finding our way around Paris, didnt have to wait long for a bus to turn up. audio informative. found it diffcult to find the stop near the gare du nord station - it is on the road directly opposite the station not the one that runs by the station.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great time. Informational. Pretty sights and gardens. We could have covered a little more ground but it was an overall wonderful day and we leaned a lot about Le Marais. The Picasso Museum is worth a visit. Much more visitor friendly than coping with the Mona Lisa mob in the summer! Our tour guide was lovely and her personal insights were terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worth doing for multiple days and made getting between top attractions easier. We enjoyed most of our time on the busses. Many of the audio tour jacks were broken/worn/malfunctioning and one bus the whole right side didn't work. My son and I changed seats often trying to learn some of the history we drove past. I eventually found a jack that worked when I put pressure on the plug. We travelled during a recent heat wave and really would have appreciated shade on the top deck as seen on some competitor busses.
I was disappointed the busses did not have a route past Pere Lachaise!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

AWESOMEEEEEEEE! Paris is lovely and this is the best way to experience it!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Efficient service. We were able to see most of Paris using all three lines.

My only complaint was that the audio guide was faulty, and I would really have enjoyed some background on the places we passed by. I would still recommend this tour though.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message