Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1652 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is undoubtedly the best way to get to know Paris and get your bearings....the second time we've done this and would no doubt do it again. It goes to all the relevant sites and gives you a good idea of where you are in relation to everything.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Hop on hop off bus in Paris was great, 4 different areas to see, good commentary and French music to listen to in between.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see Paris in a few days. The routes literally cover all major destinations in Paris. Highly recommend it. One quick note is to make sure that you are aware of what time the buses stop because I totally did not check and got stranded far away from my hotel. I ended up taking local buses and due to language barriers it make the ride home very difficult. Typically the hop on and hop off stop their services at 7pm or 1900 so make sure you are close to your hotel before they stop their services.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great way to get to see all of the sights in a brief time. The city of Paris is stunning, to say the least. We were able to take 3 of the HOHO routes in 1 day. We had a snack on board but started our day with a healthy breakfast and finished our day with a good meal. HOHO buses allow the traveler to become acquainted with the city, then hop off to experience rubbing elbows with its culture. Next, we hopped on to continue our experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The review was wonderful and the guide excellent I would highly recommend this tour. The gardens were a wonderful surprise and not to be missed

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic to enjoy and discover lot's of places :

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was good and easy to use to travel and also can bisit lot of place

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very happy with tours. Listened to child friendly video guide, brilliant!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to find and easy to move from bus to bus.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Hop on Hop Off. Many Stops and many busses.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see a lot of the city if you only have one day in Paris. We boarded at Gare de Lyon and the driver was very friendly and helpful. We took 3 of the 4 possible routes and got a great overview. I was REALLY glad we left the driving to others!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great! Guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Loved it!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it! Bus drivers are very helpful...got to see most of the important sights in paris. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well conducted tour

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour, could have been more informative as a large portion of the Marais history was not discussed. Skipping the line at Picasso was well worth it, saved us an hour of waiting. Awesome museum.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were able to travel around Paris on all four of the colored lines per area of Paris. Started to listen to the tours from the ear phones but found it was not easy to understand their English. We enjoyed the sights very much from the top of the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Traffic is a grid lock after 7 had to take us back to the station from the middle of the route cause it was after 9.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It's a fast and practical way to meet Paris and it's history avoiding taking the confusing metro system or a taxi. The only problem is that the drivers are running too much during the tour and breaking hard.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were staying near the opera and at first where to find a bus was difficult signs for it were very small. My other issue is that when stopping at major stops such as the Louvre we sat there for 20 mins. that is 20 mins out of our day and this did not happen just once. There was too much time spent waiting for new persons to be told what it is what it costs etc. That is unfair to the persons whove already paid. I suggest you let people know they have to go to a certain place to buy a ticket. Hours sitting waiting for you to explain the cost etc and always a language barrier caused the rest of us to waste time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It did not feel as much as an insider tour but rather the substitute guide (Caroline the regular guide was not available) was more of a shopping companion. We just went to a few stores to shop when I was expecting a slightly more behind the scene tour.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Small-Group Fashion and Fragrance Insider Tour in the Marais

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The walking tour took too long in the rain. We could not use the ticket on that day because of the delay.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Buses were too crowded....weather was bad so open seats on top level were not able to be used. No seats several times. Also, because of traffic and the stops the bus moved way too slow.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message