Each arrondissement in Paris has a number and a name; the fourth arrondissement is known as Le Marais. You'll probably find yourself in this neighborhood more than almost any other in the city. The historical home of the Parisian aristocracy and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is undoubtedly the best way to get to know Paris and get your bearings....the second time we've done this and would no doubt do it again. It goes to all the relevant sites and gives you a good idea of where you are in relation to everything.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Hop on hop off bus in Paris was great, 4 different areas to see, good commentary and French music to listen to in between.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see Paris in a few days. The routes literally cover all major destinations in Paris. Highly recommend it. One quick note is to make sure that you are aware of what time the buses stop because I totally did not check and got stranded far away from my hotel. I ended up taking local buses and due to language barriers it make the ride home very difficult. Typically the hop on and hop off stop their services at 7pm or 1900 so make sure you are close to your hotel before they stop their services.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great way to get to see all of the sights in a brief time. The city of Paris is stunning, to say the least. We were able to take 3 of the HOHO routes in 1 day. We had a snack on board but started our day with a healthy breakfast and finished our day with a good meal. HOHO buses allow the traveler to become acquainted with the city, then hop off to experience rubbing elbows with its culture. Next, we hopped on to continue our experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The review was wonderful and the guide excellent I would highly recommend this tour. The gardens were a wonderful surprise and not to be missed

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic to enjoy and discover lot's of places :

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was good and easy to use to travel and also can bisit lot of place

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very happy with tours. Listened to child friendly video guide, brilliant!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well worth it! Bus drivers are very helpful...got to see most of the important sights in paris. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well conducted tour

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were able to travel around Paris on all four of the colored lines per area of Paris. Started to listen to the tours from the ear phones but found it was not easy to understand their English. We enjoyed the sights very much from the top of the bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Traffic is a grid lock after 7 had to take us back to the station from the middle of the route cause it was after 9.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It's a fast and practical way to meet Paris and it's history avoiding taking the confusing metro system or a taxi. The only problem is that the drivers are running too much during the tour and breaking hard.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It did not feel as much as an insider tour but rather the substitute guide (Caroline the regular guide was not available) was more of a shopping companion. We just went to a few stores to shop when I was expecting a slightly more behind the scene tour.

Doing what: Experience Paris: Small-Group Fashion and Fragrance Insider Tour in the Marais

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The walking tour took too long in the rain. We could not use the ticket on that day because of the delay.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Buses were too crowded....weather was bad so open seats on top level were not able to be used. No seats several times. Also, because of traffic and the stops the bus moved way too slow.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The commentary and the bus did not match and it was extremely difficult to understand what was being talked about. Surely with modern technology commentary and actual structure is simple gps technology. The blue and orange lines were so infrequent and uncoordinated we spend vasts amount of time waiting for a bus. The driver being alone meant a lot of time was wasted sorting out tickets, money and enquiries. To be honest it would have been much better value catching the metro and walking with a good guide book. There seemed to be a lot of other bus companies with more frequent departures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best money spent in Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the bus. Easy way to get around and see and learn and kept us dry during showers. Driver most helpful. Recommend

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city and all the famous / important landmarks in Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very easy to use but oh, so much to see... Definitely get the three day pass if you have the time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the sights of Paris and get around the city!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the tour very much. Drivers were patient and very helpful. Very windy on top deck but enjoyed every minute. Thanks !!! Pat and Dave Betts

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message