• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Left Bank (Rive Gauche)

Set on the southern bank of the Seine River, the historic area known as the 'Left Bank,' or 'Rive Gauche,' was once the stomping ground of Parisian artists, writers and philosophers, encompassing six arrondissements of Paris including the popular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop On Hop Off Bus was excellent. Unfortunately it rained most of the trip and busses tended to be rather crowded because you could not sit on the top deck. Busses were clean and staff was very pleasant. I forgot my voucher at home in the USA, but the driver took me to the office and the Paris staff let me access my home e-mail so I could print it out. Kudos to them. I think there should be a way to spread a 3 day pass out instead of using consecutive days, because it is too tiresome to go 3 consecutive days after you've made a long journey. Maybe they could punch your voucher each time you use it or swipe it to see that it has not expired. I don't know, but I am sure Viatour can come up with something. Even though I had a three day pass, I only used it the first day.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not even try to drive in Paris. Wonderful way to see the sites and take pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Paris. They go everywhere, and run frequently. You need to do your homework before getting there to know what sites to see and where you want get off, but that is part of the fun. Pleasant bus drivers and clean busses. You are given ear buds that plug into the bus at each seat and you choose the language that you prefer to listen to the prerecorded descriptions of the sites. Lots of French stereotypic music in between the explanations. I enjoyed it and would use them again for getting around.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent value for money.
Handed the voucher which was printed off before arrival to the bus driver and was given the 2 x 2day tickets without any problems at all.
Would thoroughly recommend booking in advance as it saves a great deal of time.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good way to get around . Bus drivers are very helpful.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

There were only 2 of us on the tour. Charlotte was an excellent guide. She was knowledgeable about wines from France and also knew about the area. We felt that we learnt not only about wine and the Left Bank but about life as a Parisian.

Doing what: Paris Left Bank Wine Tasting and Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable, buses arrived every 10 to 15 minutes. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see all the attractions of Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There are two hop on hop off bus companies traveling thru Paris- make sure you buy the yellow bus tour by L 'open tour because this one gives you multiple routes to follow and will give you the most comprehensive tour of paris and the outer ring of the city.The bus stops can be hard to find though- sometimee they are just a little yellow square with the bus logo on the regular paris bus routes bus stop sign so look closely to find where to get on.Most of the drivers are cery helpful though so ask them where to catch the intersecting routes.Took it for two days and managed to do 3 routes- very interesting.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good value, easy to hop on and off, friendly and helpful drivers

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kerry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the very first thing we arrange to once we arrived into Paris - this gave us a great geographical overveiw of Paris - great service

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was easy to just hop on with our online voucher. The driver just scanned our print out and gave us a receipt ticket which we would show everytime we got on the bus. It is definitely a great way to get around Paris. The traffic was just terrible. It took longer to get from one area to the next. We only stayed in one route. Will have to go back and check out Moulin Rouge. By the way, watch out for pick pockets especially in busy areas. Also don't fall for the easy card games..some of the participants actually work with the dealer. So keep your money close!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

You don't want to drive in Paris! This worked out great.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best way to see Paris when you first arrive and then use it the next day to get around. It worked very well. I would do the hop-on-hop-off again my next visit to Paris. Booking ahead on the internet worked very well.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a beautiful day to see Paris. It did not get overcast until late in the day. I was pleased that so many languages were available on the busses. The busses are easy to spot. I only wish I had started earlier in the day. The only suggestion that I would make is that one of the stops be closer to the Viator river cruise office.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I arrived a day late for my tour but the bus operator was so helpful and said it was fine and still honoured my two day pass.

Thank you so much

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message