The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour... none should visit this museum with a tour guide. It does not matter how much you appreciate art, without all the history behind each painting is hard to appreciate the value of the Louvre.

Our tour guide was great explaining, very knowlegeble, smart and well organize

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Our guide was cordial and informative. I would recommend this tour for anyone going to the Louvre...especially first time visitors to this extraordinary museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I feel bad for not remembering the name of my guide. I think it was Jessica. There was a big delay on the tour. Tour coordination with tour staff is awful Paris Local Offices, you go to them for help and they treat you as if you are doing something wrong. They need to improve their customer experience.

The Louvre and our guide were excellent. She did a great job feeding us with history and historical context for the arts and sculptures. Her English was perfect and she was very professional. I really recommend this tour. Unless you are an art/history savvy, you will need an expert to help you appreciate the importance and the history of all the great things in the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoy the tour! The guide, Eugenie, was knowledgeable and really made the museum much enjoyable with information about the artifacts and the history of the museum building itself. And really, 3 hours is just nice for a tour of the Louvre. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great for seeing 2 museums and their iconic pieces, that are "musts" when visiting Paris. I learned a TON about the art we did get to see, but couldn't see everything because the Louvre is huge! Can use the pass to go back for more the same day on your own though.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and bright. She was also very pleasant. There is no other way to see the Louvre. The crowds make navigating through the museum difficult. Our guide made the experience 100 more enjoyable. I wouldn't do it without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended this evening tour the crowds are almost gone and you are able to enjoy the museum I didn't give a 5 because it's too short of a tour for all the wonderful arts in the Louvre. You need to offer a 3 day half day tours to complete inspect see all the wonderful things- Our guide was smart, delightful and we finish this wonderful tour with a visit to taste wine and cheese.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We spent over an hour in line ups and trying to find where our vouchers could be submitted for the Louvre. The ticket office was so far away and we had already walked so far. We were glad we were not turned away as we were almost an hour after our audio tour was noted on our voucher. My Mom was so tired and could not walk any more to enjoy the museum she was most looking forward to as a painter herself. It needs to be clearer on where to go to for tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Major waste of time and money. No guidance on Metro exit so we used Louvre Museum. Closest exit is Tuilleries. Walked 8 blocks to non-existent office, just a woman directing us to retrace 4 blocks to an office. Then another 4 blocks retrace to get back to Museum. Headsets were junk, mine didn't work. Guidance on how to approach the museum was not received. Line at Louvre in April was short and it looked like they had decent headsets. Would have been better to just buy a ticket at museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was good, very informative and willing to answer my questions. In fact, we saw him again the following day when we were with another tour group and he came over to us and said hello, which was very nice of him, so thanks Jean. Being the only couple on the tour we were really happy and had a wonderful experience. The tour through the Louvre was good, being able to see the museum minus the people first thing in the morning was a plus.
The river cruise was incredible, very tasty food, which, being a vegetarian, has been a bit of a challenge in Paris. The only down side to the river cruise was the waitress. She didnt listen very well and when I said I was a vegetarian took that to mean my partner was as well, which was not correct, and also came at the end of the meal with two espresso, when we clearly said only one was needed. But, that was not really that big a deal.
Seeing the Basilica De Sacre Coeur, including the drive up to this and the surrounding township was lovely, and well worth it. We had been into Notre Dame the day before ourselves, but Jean was able to stop around the back of the building to allow me to take some more pictures.
The tour is well worth it and a good way to see a lot of Paris without having the worry of getting there yourself. It also helps you identify what parts you are keen to see again, and for me, I would be going back to the Louvre for a whole day, if only I had the time.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Skip-the-Line for The Louvre is always a great idea.

First, you dont have to deal with the long lines. Even if youve been to the Louvre this is my second time, I always book this because it makes everything hassle-free.

Second, the guide will fast-track you to the highlights or must-see works in the museum.

Lastly, after the tour as ended, you may choose to stay in the museum to wander off on your own.

This is a MUST for first timers.

BOOK IT!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was super easy to pick up the tickets and listening devices from the tour office and walk to The Louvre. We were able to go straight into the museum with no waiting. We had a morning time so the crowds were small and were able to enjoy The Mona Lisa, Venus, and much more before it became crowded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Impossible to visit the Louvre without skip the line tickets. Too many people!!!!! The meeting point where you get the audio guide is close and easy to find. The museum map they give you is a bit complicated. It is better to get one at the museum info desk.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend Paris Pass. It definitely saved us time especially when going to Louvre Museum and taking the boat tour where the lines were long. The unlimited Metro subway also helped us save time from buying tickets and getting from one place to the other without having to worry.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We did not stand in line so the entrance was good but headphones provided were useless and covered only few areas of the Louvre. It would have been better to get headphones from the Museum itself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was a wet day in Paris, so I think every man and his dog thought lets do the Louvre.....it was very, very busy so skip the line tickets essential. The audio given by tour company not very helpful, we ended up getting our own from Louvre desk, but it was an amazing Museum, massive and an easy way to use 5 hours of your day. We had to check out of Hotel at 12pm but our flight did not depart Paris till 10pm, so a great tour for last day in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I was able to see quite a bit in Paris with it, although there were some issues. The Picasso Museum shows as being included in the Paris Pass, but when you arrive at the museum, they say it is a mistake and you have to pay. Luckily since I was talking to a manager, I was able to pay and not have to also wait in the long line for tickets. The transit ticket said it was good for two days, although it only worked the first day. Even with the skip the line at the Louvre, I had to wait in line for over two hours, they kept letting large groups in ahead of the skip the line. This cut into my time so I was unable to go to a couple of other places, so it wasn't cost effective to get the Paris Pass.

Doing what: Paris Pass

tom
India

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The Louvre Museum is a great place to visit .This tour was not worth the money .I had to find the office of the tour operator and then wait till they were ready to give me the tickets .I had booked for 2 adults and 2 children paying 6 euros each for each child .A deposit of about 35 Euros each has to be made for each audioguide . whereas the actual entry to the museum is free for under 18 and you can easily get an audioguide at the museum by paying a small amount The one you get from the tour office has to be returned back to the office of the tour provider to get back your money .I decided to skip this audioguide from the tour provider just to avoid this hassle and get mine at the museum ,there are special rates for children at the museum .This tour may be useful in the high season when there are long lines in front of the museum .In the low season it is better to skip the whole thing and manage everything at the museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I booked this tour for my parents both aged 65 who were going to Louvre on 11th April. They arrived promptly at the museum at 1.30pm which is the instruction on the email confirmation. Their ordeal started when they arrived. First they got turned away saying they had to go collect the tickets. As they were half way towards the place directed to go collect the tickets, another museum official tells them that the office they are heading to is shut and that buying these vouchers online is a pain for most tourists. After almost 45 minutes spent going back and forth and waiting in the line for a further 1 hour they were handed 2 tickets which had cost of 12 printed on it and handed a audio device. Just to remind they had paid 55 for both tickets and were expecting to skip the line. In my parents word it was chaotic experience. The email confirmation from Viator does not state on it that vouchers have to be collected from a separate office that is not at the Louvre. Sadly my parents hardly saw anything in this tour due to lack of time. A complete waste of money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and took us through many interesting and famous parts of the museum with ease. I would highly recommend this as wandering the Louvre by your self would be overwhelming.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very knowledgable and made Louvre Museum and all other sites a perfect experience for a quick all day tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. I am not a huge fan of museums in general but I was happy to get to see the Louvre. The tour guide was excellent. She was very sweet and did a nice job making everything interesting.

Doing what: Paris Illuminations Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went to Paris recently and got a 2 day Paris Pass. Found the main thing we used was the travel card, was incredibly useful to know that the travel was covered. Another great thing about the Paris pass was the ability to skip the line. I think this saved us around 1 hour queuing to get into the Louvre and about half an hour queuing to go up the Arc De Triomphe. This may not sound like a lot but we went in January so the line's weren't that bad, if you are going in peak season the ability to skip the line will be invaluable! Didn't use the museum pass that much but the attraction pass was very good, got us on the 1hour boat tour which was really fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our tour started on schedule and met at a convenient location. The tour guide was professional, friendly, and knowledgable. The tour served as a great overview of the Louvre and was a great way to start our day at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Louvre tour was just right. Skip the line is one of the highlights and the guide was very good on the tour. He would wait or gather the group to move together and took time to explain the main attractions, he also explained how to move about the museum and shared several tips to make the experience better. The tour also wasn't long or boring so i guess it is perfect for any tourist.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message