The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable not only of the art in the museum but of the amazing history of the building (s) themselves dating back to the original castle. She also took us to interesting corners of the Louvre that were amazingly empty even though the crowds were massed by the famous masterpieces. This tour was the best value in Paris. We could never have appreciated the Louvre properly without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour of the Louvre with a very knowledgable guide. We were escorted through the museum, which was quite crowded, in an expedient manner and saw many highlights. The guide also provided information about the style of artwork and sculptures, enhancing our experience of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely conversant on the history of all the displays in the Louvre. We felt we got to see all the highlights of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Louvre. The museum is so vast, you need a guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the Louvre and its contents. She gave us plenty of time to see the highlights of the museum. This is the only way to visit the Louvre Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. I was very fortunate to only have 6 in my group and the guide, Herve, was absolutely fabulous. He took us to parts of the Louvre I had no idea existed, as well as showing us the other famous sights.He had real knowledge about the art on display and the history of the museum and its collections

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator was early wearing a City Wonders jacket, which helps tremendously when assigned a meeting point. In addition, the meeting point is very easy to understand, there is no chance for the possibility of it being confused with another area. I upgraded onsite to the semi-private tour as I learned of it from two others waiting at the meeting point (which meant no audio and only five of us in the group!). Our guide was wonderful, she gave us a full overview before entering, and then gradually led us through parts of the museum, explaining in full detail the pieces she brought us to see before moving on. She also gave us a good history of the museum itself as we meandered through the various rooms. It was amazing to see the "stars" of the Louvre that we all wish to see, especially the Mona Lisa. I highly recommend upgrading to the semi-private tour, it was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend it to everybody especially the included museum pass, all the people were waiting in a 2km queue or more to enter the louvre while i was waiting for 1 person only imagine it !!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We love skip the line....we sailed past huge queues. Our guide Jean- Louis was brilliant, he gave us an entertaining and enlightening tour of the Louvre highlights. Often finding "the best spots" to view and photograph artwork away from the hustle and bustle... the museum is huge and without our guide we would have surely got lost and wasted time looking for particular exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Louvre Museum is amazing. You could spend a few days there to see everything. Fortunately for us, there was no long line. The audio system we had did not work very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable telling us about the art work and Louvre best sights. She enhanced our experience greatly. She made sure we got around to see the most important art. The only negative was after she left; she said we could stay in the museum as long as we wanted to and so we walked to a booth to buy cold drinks and somehow we left it and they needed our tickets to get back in and the guide kept our tickets and we could not get back in and I am very upset by this as there was a lot more of the museum I wanted to see and to show my husband; it was his first, one and only, Louvre Museum visit. I think she must be aware we have to keep our tickets for this reason :( I am back in the USA and still upset we could not get back in to the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Much better than standing in line. The guide was very good and explained a lot about the Louvre that one likely would not know just seeing the museum. One should plan to stay longer as only a small fraction of the museum on the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't recommend this enough .... One of the best ways to get around and see some of the main attractions in Paris. We had an evening tour booked at the Louvre museum and were able to stop along the way and visit some of the other sites prior to our 6pm tour. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we met our guide to the time the tour can to an end we felt that we were the most important group that's she had guided. her knowledge of the Louvre and the pace of the tour allowed us to really appreciate the art we were we're seeing. Fortunately the numbers of people in the museum was lower than normal perhaps because we took the afternoon tour.When the tour ended we felt well satisfied and certainly better informed that when we started. Having used Viator previously in Rome we were not disappointed with the standard.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first major tour of our trip. Annaliese, our tour guide was an art history major. She was very knowledgeable about the art and museum and quite congenial. She quickly got us to the Mona Lisa before the crowds arrived and then gave us an interesting survey of the museum and the art which whe felt would be most interesting to us. (She asked whether any of us had anything specific we wanted to see, but we chose to follow her lead.) The Louvre is such a vast museum that the guidance of a knowledgeable guide is essential to its enjoyment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message