With its rich display of culture and stellar collections, the Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. The former fortress began its career as a public museum in 1793 with 2,500 paintings and now houses some 30,000, covering human ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1900 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Access was great no waiting. However, audio tour was a little hard to find as only selected pieces so might have been better to just hire audit inside the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a fantastic tour for anyone who only has a bit of time and wants to see the highlights of the Louvre. Our tour guide, Federico was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, patient, taught us a great deal about art overall and about the specific pieces he showed us. Would recommend him and the tour enthusiastically.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

Veronica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed the interactive map. It' s a great new technology. It enables the participant target specific art work and find one's way. In a facility as enormous as the Louvre this is an advantage.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Bryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Suzanne met us in a timely fashion, and we only had 4 people in the group, not counting Suzanne and a woman who was learning to guide. The timing was perfect, because the Louvre was not crowded. Suzanne was very personable, and enthusiastic about art. She knew and shared a lot! It was a fantastic tour of the highlights of the Louvre. Great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Charly gave a lot of additional information on the Ile de Cite especially the Notre Dame Cathedral. The view from the tower is amazing. The gargoyles are fascinating. The Louvre Museum is so huge. Our guide showed us the way to the highlight of the tour which is the Mona Lisa, with information on various paintings and sculpture. The Apartments of Napoleon III is also a must-see.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Skip-the-Line Notre-Dame Tower and Louvre Museum

Juliana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was very knowledgable and made my experience at the Louvre so much better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a small group with a terrific guide named Anais. She was very animated and enthusiastic about the exhibits that she showed us. She provided us with a lot of interesting anecdotal historical information that greatly enhanced our visit to the Louvre. All in all, it was a wonderful tour and a highlight of our Paris trip. Very good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the Louvre !!!
And every detail explained in the overview of the tour was accurate. We were very impressed with the specific travel directions, the location for meeting, the professionalism of the staff and knowledge of the tour guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was fantastic! Our guide spoke fluent English and was very nice and accommodating to our group. He was extremely knowledgeable with the in and #39;s and out and #39;s of the louvre. Highly recommend...evening is the best time to go. We didn and #39;t need to wait to see the Mona Lisa and had some rooms to ourself

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Morne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was Isabella, she was so incredibly knowledgeable. She gave life to each piece of art she covered and created interest in each in depth fact. I would definitely recommend her over and over again. She made the Louvre our highlight...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum Small-Group Tour with Champagne and Gourmet Lunch under the Pyramid

Sanach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent. Suzanne shared many insights into her favourite paintings as well as the most famous paintings and sculptures at the Louvre. Small group meant we could move quickly, ask questions and cover a lot in the short time. I highly recommend Suzanne and this tour. You will want to return.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting! The Louvre is so huge I would have been lost and confused. We learned a lot. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Lawrence was spectacular! She engaged our small group immediately as we met and entered the Louvre. Her passion and excitement for the Louvre, the art and artists combined with her love of her country and French history made this a highlight of our trip to Paris! We were so lucky to have her as we felt we were on a journey, not just a tour we went back in time, felt the passion of the artists. She shared so much information with us intertwining the historical events, the artists and art of the different periods, she left us wanting more! We will be back on her 3 hour tour when we visit again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Louvre Masterpieces Express Tour

ndegbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Louvre is overwhelming and it was great to have Julian guide us to see not only the highlights such as the Mona Lisa but some of his favorite things as well. Because of the masses of people and the need to maintain proper temp and humidity for the art work, it's hot and sticky inside. Dress appropriately and bring water.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Christie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding! The highlight of our trip. However, with this kind of tour, the guide really makes it. Our guide Belen was superb. She had a passion and knowledge of art that took us on a journey through the ages, marrying the history of France with each piece of art we viewed. We started our journey at some point BC as we entered the Louvre and six hours later wound up in the early 20th century at the Musee d'Orsay. I would recommend everyone who visits Paris and has any interest in art take this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

LaLa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the Louvre and glad we didn't get a tour guide. It was worth skipping the line but we really felt that we could take our time and it worked out very well. If you do this tour you could rent the audio from the Louvre for 5.00 and you don't need to leave a deposit. But they do keep your drivers license and when you return the audio and they will give you your drivers license back. I had problems with mine and we exchanged it with no problems. I would recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Kathryn M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We went on a Wednesday night tour and the Louvre felt almost empty that night. Our guide Caroline with CityWalks was excellent. She was very well informed on the subject and she made connections between all of the art she brought us to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

crazygroup Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Although our tour was undertaken in pouring with rain of Notre -Dame,our tour guide was very informative and provided us with ample detail on the sites around and within the Cathedral,and would highly recommend this tour to skip the long lines into the site.
The tour of the Louvre Museum began outside in the courtyard where we met Kotryna,she gave us a very insightful and friendly tour. Our teenage daughter also commented on how much she enjoyed the tour this is very rare.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Small-Group Skip-the-Line Notre-Dame Tower and Louvre Museum

Pabasari G Sri Lanka

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

First, the meeting point to collect the audio guide wasnt clear in the ticket, so after getting in to the Louvre information counter we were told to go back to the roads which was a 20 minute walk and with a baby! to collect the guide from an office! Once we were in the museum, we had to hold and stroller and take the steps which was a nightmare as not all the sub-floors have lifts! And then the baby got frustrated and the whole tour became a horrible experience. The museum is so vast and is overwhelming and no one can cover the entire thing in one day, so we just visited some places and left.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

jack_fam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour was good but having to go to a location away from the louvre to get tickets was very time consuming would have been quicker to just buy tickets from the louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Louvre was fairly crowed but our tour guide did an excellent job of navigating us through security and through the museum to see many of the key works of art. Venus De Milo, Winged Victory, Mona Lisa. She was extremely knowledgeable and was open to questions. Be ready for a lot of walking and standing. Also, may want to plan transportation back to your hotel ahead of time, especially for the evening tour we took. Had to flag down a taxi as the metro lines were not convenient to our hotel. overall a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

lori p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The only way to see the Louvre is you only have a few hours. You buy this tour online, pick up your tickets at the tour office around the corner 5 minute walk to the Lourve get your headsets with all the highlights to hit. It took us about 2 1/2 hours to see all the must works of art. Skip the HUGE line of people waiting to buy tickets. You go through security and are inside in minutes. There are free lockers once inside to store all your belongings. Would Highly recommended this tour to everyone. Enjoy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

donnard_sturgis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a complete delight it really felt like a good friend showing me his home town. Alex, my guide, was very knowledgeable, and personalized the tour to my interests. If you love to walk then I highly recommend this way of exploring Paris. It began with Notre Dame and ended with the Louvre. Alex left me with plenty of options to continue to discover the delights of Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the Louvre tour as it gave us so much more insight into a few exhibits and artists that I would never have known if we had of just walked around without a guide. The wine tasting was basic but loved the location of the bar in the caves and enjoyed meeting the other people on the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This Louvre tour was excellent with a wonderful guide, Elise. It was especially helpful navigating the huge expanse of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message