• USD ($)
  • English
The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

No one has 3 months to go through the Louvre and see everything, so this tour is the best way to see all the most famous pieces as well as many others you'll just fall in love with! Catherine, our guide, was engaging and knowledgeable. She guided us past the crowds and through some of the most interesting pieces in the museum in a clear consice manner that really showed not just her knowledge, but her passion. Even after the tour was done, I was so keen to explore on my own and she was extremely helpful and even added a few things to my list of 'must sees' that I was so pleased with! I would highly recommend this tour as a starting point to your love affair with the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Guide was very Good and Practical, We waited for a while for the museum to open due to pending strike, but she rushed us to the front of the line and the Louvre opened up. We enjoyed her practicality in being able to see what was important, never rushed and it was an excellent opportunity.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Made the trip to the Louvre more memorable. Great guide and experience! We saw the most interesting pieces in the museum and didn't have any hassles. Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job maneuvering us through the crowds to see the important highlights of the museum. Wear comfortable shoes! The Louvre is massive!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

1st of all, it was not clear where to meet the tour. After I found the meeting place there were 8 people on the tour, I thought that was great, and that we would have more information than our guide gave us. Then as we were going through the Louvre I felt as though we were being rushed through the museum. Part of the museum was closed. The guide seemed not to know what to do them. I know that there is a lot more to see than going to the Greek, Italian, and part of the French part of the museum. There was a part of the museum that was closed, that was a surprise to our tour guide. She did not know what to do except skip something. I think a museum guide in a place such as the Louvre we could have taken more than 1 hour and 40 minutes for the tour. That time included the walk from the shop where we started. I felt that I would have been better off not taking the tour, and going it alone with the head sets that they rent. I feel as though it was a total tourist rip off.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour guide was very rude and hostal to other groups in the museum, she rushed through most of the art work, was late and not very organized. the Louvre it self was amazing and work viewing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The Louvre is such a huge museum and it would have been difficult to navigate and see the highlights on our own. Our guide was very knowledgeable and provided excellent narration. You are given headsets so you are able to hear your guide while walking through the busy museum. It is a long tour so be prepared with comfortable walking shoes. Overall, excellent tour and would do it again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

All the main reputable paintings of the Louvre were discussed and explained; of course it is impossible to cover such a vast museum in such a narrow window frame, but the tour gives a good overview of this glorious museum and its history

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our tour guide was very informative and I learned things about certain exhibits in the Louvre that I would not have known had I not taken this tour. The tour is short. She hit the highlights of the museum that everyone would want to see. After the tour, you were free to visit the museum the rest of the day. If you are looking to learn a little more about certain exhibits, this tour is worth taking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great all around -- we were able to get into the Louvre quickly and easily, as well as de Orsey, and that really made those museums much more pleasant to visit. The metro pass made it easy to get around town so we were able to visit the Louvre and get to the Seine cruise in one day. At first I worried that we weren't going to get our money's worth out of the two day pass, but it more than made our visit, so all-in-all it was worth the price.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great! The guide gave us a fantastic insight into the art and key museum pieces in the louvre. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mhairi-Anne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Anyone visiting the Louvre for the first time should do this. The other part of our group didn't show up, so we had a private tour in the end. Our guide was Damien, who studied art and was passionate about his subject. My 18 year old daughter loved how his passion came out as he spoke about the history of the Louvre, the rooms, and the paintings. We learnt so much from him and enjoyed every second. Through the guides you see so much more than the Mona Lisa and the Venus de Milo, you get an insight into a great museum and a history of some fantastic pieces of art, and the artists that painted them. Thank you Damien and we highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the highlights during our Paris vacation. Our guide John, was extremely knowledgeable of both the art and political history of each period and wove them together through out the tour. We moved efficiently through the museum while taking our time to soak in the wonderful works in front of us. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in maximizing their time at the Louvre

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was terrific not being stuck in a long line to enter the Louvre. The tour was good and afterwards we stayed in the Louvre for the rest of the day to explore other areas of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour!!! The guide was spectacularly good!! She spoke clearly and walked at just the right pace given the horrendous crowds. The Louvre is such a large museum that this tour gave ours teenagers a bite sized piece that they could digest.Despite spending 2 full days wandering through the Louvre 20 years ago, my husband I still learnt and saw new things. We would all thoroughly recommend this tour.Skipping the queue was worth every cent, especially during this very busy week.
My only criticism is that we were not issued with tickets, so we could not access economical food without exiting the museum, and there are no "pass outs". This is not very practical for a family of 5.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message