The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was good, very informative and willing to answer my questions. In fact, we saw him again the following day when we were with another tour group and he came over to us and said hello, which was very nice of him, so thanks Jean. Being the only couple on the tour we were really happy and had a wonderful experience. The tour through the Louvre was good, being able to see the museum minus the people first thing in the morning was a plus.
The river cruise was incredible, very tasty food, which, being a vegetarian, has been a bit of a challenge in Paris. The only down side to the river cruise was the waitress. She didnt listen very well and when I said I was a vegetarian took that to mean my partner was as well, which was not correct, and also came at the end of the meal with two espresso, when we clearly said only one was needed. But, that was not really that big a deal.
Seeing the Basilica De Sacre Coeur, including the drive up to this and the surrounding township was lovely, and well worth it. We had been into Notre Dame the day before ourselves, but Jean was able to stop around the back of the building to allow me to take some more pictures.
The tour is well worth it and a good way to see a lot of Paris without having the worry of getting there yourself. It also helps you identify what parts you are keen to see again, and for me, I would be going back to the Louvre for a whole day, if only I had the time.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Skip-the-Line for The Louvre is always a great idea.

First, you dont have to deal with the long lines. Even if youve been to the Louvre this is my second time, I always book this because it makes everything hassle-free.

Second, the guide will fast-track you to the highlights or must-see works in the museum.

Lastly, after the tour as ended, you may choose to stay in the museum to wander off on your own.

This is a MUST for first timers.

BOOK IT!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was a wet day in Paris, so I think every man and his dog thought lets do the Louvre.....it was very, very busy so skip the line tickets essential. The audio given by tour company not very helpful, we ended up getting our own from Louvre desk, but it was an amazing Museum, massive and an easy way to use 5 hours of your day. We had to check out of Hotel at 12pm but our flight did not depart Paris till 10pm, so a great tour for last day in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and took us through many interesting and famous parts of the museum with ease. I would highly recommend this as wandering the Louvre by your self would be overwhelming.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very knowledgable and made Louvre Museum and all other sites a perfect experience for a quick all day tour.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan, Louvre Museum and Seine River Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. I am not a huge fan of museums in general but I was happy to get to see the Louvre. The tour guide was excellent. She was very sweet and did a nice job making everything interesting.

Doing what: Paris Illuminations Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went to Paris recently and got a 2 day Paris Pass. Found the main thing we used was the travel card, was incredibly useful to know that the travel was covered. Another great thing about the Paris pass was the ability to skip the line. I think this saved us around 1 hour queuing to get into the Louvre and about half an hour queuing to go up the Arc De Triomphe. This may not sound like a lot but we went in January so the line's weren't that bad, if you are going in peak season the ability to skip the line will be invaluable! Didn't use the museum pass that much but the attraction pass was very good, got us on the 1hour boat tour which was really fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our tour started on schedule and met at a convenient location. The tour guide was professional, friendly, and knowledgable. The tour served as a great overview of the Louvre and was a great way to start our day at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Louvre tour was just right. Skip the line is one of the highlights and the guide was very good on the tour. He would wait or gather the group to move together and took time to explain the main attractions, he also explained how to move about the museum and shared several tips to make the experience better. The tour also wasn't long or boring so i guess it is perfect for any tourist.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the only way that a tourist should visit the Louvre. You get a good overview including Mona Lisa,and then you are free to stay was long as you like. If you choose not to do a skip the line tour you will bee in line all day. The queue is long even in winter and the museum is packed. The Mona Lisa is a circus with people 6-10 deep around. Skip the line give good quick access and our guide was very knowledgable and provided an interesting commentary on many exhibits. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We met our tour guide at the pre-arranged spot, and marched right into the Louvre skipping the huge line to get in! We were able to see all the famous pieces of art and learn the history behind them. Our tour guide did a fantastic job! This is definitely the way to ensure you hit the highlights including the Mona Lisa. Our family stayed in the Louvre for a few hours after the tour to see some other items that interested us. A great day at the museum. Definitely worth it for Skip the Line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because we wasted time trying to find the bus stop at the Musuee Louvre...Considering how big the museum is, it was difficult to find. The stop was in back of the museum off to the side by the bridge. Other than that, it was worth it!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

While it was great to skip the lines, picking up the pass is inconvenient. Why are some tickets at one location and others different. Additionally, since we were only in Paris for 4 days, once you activate the pass, you cannot get your money's worth for a 2 day pass. We felt rushed and had to museum hop and try to see as much as we could. I would prefer a time allotment at each museum vs. done for the day. Tip: Louvre is open Friday nights, but beware of pickpockets! Would not recommend the $300 spent for 2!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour. Our superb guide, Avi, shared the history of the palace and the great western art masterpieces with us. He presented this tour in an interesting and informative style helping us understand why so much of the art in the Louvre is famous. I certainly recommend this tour for a first time visitor as it keeps you focused and keeps you from getting lost in this huge museum! I am sure that all the guides are good, but we feel we were lucky to have toured with Avi.
Linda and Charles Privitera
Maryland, USA

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message