• USD ($)
  • English
The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exactly as advertised, we entered the Louvre quickly and saw the highlights. Our guide Laurens was terrific. She knew about the history of each piece and made the artwork come to life. After we stayed and enjoyed more of the museum. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the only was to see the Louvre. A small group tour is perfect for getting around the Museum without too much hastle. Our guide was really informative and passionate about her job, which made it great for us. I would recommend this particular tour as you get to see all the "must sees" in the museum and it only takes a few hours. If you want you can stay there after the tour is finished and have a look yourself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent... the local travel agency did a fantastic job....the guide we took us around on 21st June at Paris (our group number was 15), was amazingly supportive and helpful. The coverage at Louvre Museum and Notre Dame cathedral were simply great.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wish here was more than one location to pick it up. It was quite the hike from our hotel to get there. It really wasn't explained well how to use it but we read the book a figured it out. We used the Metro pass and the Museum pass. The Metro pass was worth the money, easy to use and was time efficient. The Museum pass works in more locations than we initially realized. We initially took a private tour through the Louvre but wanted to return a few days later to see a specific exhibit. The pass saved us a great deal of time to gain entry. We never braved the bus system

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the Mona Lisa without having to wait in long lines. The guide was interesting and knowledgable about many items in the museum. At the end of the tour you are free to leave or stay and enjoy the Louvre at your leisure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This skip the line tour is a little tricky. Tickets and audio devices were located a few blocks away, which was very easy to find. What is tricky about it is that you are skipping the lines in the Louvre to get the ticket, but you cannot skip the line to security and bag scanning. If you have no bag you are in good shape. If you have a bag, you wait with everyone else. Our ticket time stated 9:45 AM, but we took a chance and went to the office at 8:30. There she told us that we did not have to wait, and if we hurried and got in line we would do well, as the museum opened at 9. We had about 20 people in front of us (and about 200 behind us) to get our bags scanned. Then the stampede began - people running to get in line for tickets. The ticket office did advise us of a an alternate entrance, which helped a bit. The other thing that is tricky is that children are free normally (and we paid because of the audio) and the adult tickets at the museum were 12 euros (about $15), which makes this cost quite high. I would say if you get in line very early, you will do as well as we did, or if you don't take a bag, you will also do well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was not worth the money for this tour. First, it was not clear where we were to meet. I took our vouchers and the family to the entrance to the Louvre at 9 A. M. It opens at 9, and there was a line of about 50 people at that time. We could have entered then for a much lower fee than what we paid for the tour. I learned there that I would have to obtain tickets to the tour from the tour office about two long blocks away, and that the vouchers were not good for entry. We joined our group of about 20 people at the tour office and walked back to the Louvre, wearing headsets. When we arrived at the Louvre again, the line had grown to over 200 people, and there would have been a fair wait to enter. The tour guide, Chloe, was very nice, but was very difficult to understand, with her strong accent. My headset was distorted, so I exchanged it for another one, which was a little better. But, I could still understand only about half of what was said. Later I learned that we could have rented a Nintendo player that would let you self-guide through the museum for a much lower price than this tour. I would recommend arriving a bit before 9 A. M. and renting the Nintendo player over paying for this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide excellent and liked small group size for such an outstanding tour of such unbelievable sights at Louvre Museum. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed our tour with Jean Louise. Very educational and entertaining! So glad to have someone help us navigate the Louvre, there is a lot to see and it is a huge museum. Skipping the line was nice also.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was just as advertised; we saw the highlights of the museum and our guide knew a lot, which she was
able to communicate clearly. She was also personally quite helpful to us so that we got to our afternoon tour on time. This was a great visit all around; don't miss the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Louvre Museum Guided Tour was excellent and the guide was very professional and full of lnowledge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved our 1 1/2 days in Paris!! It wasn't enough time though:( We had to catch a plane the following morning to go on a Baltic Sea cruise. The weather was perfect the time we were there. We grabbed the Big Bus which was great because it stopped at all the main places in Paris. I know the Paris Pass would have been more worth it if we would have visited all the museums, but we only made it to the Louvre. It still was awesome!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Maria B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING TOUR!!!! A MUST DO IF YOU ARE IN PARIS!!!
Takes you passed all the long lines and through a side entrance. The tour guide takes you to all the main attractions and then are given the opportunity to stay in the Louvre when the tour is finished. Our recommendation is to do the 9:30am session. It's not as busy during the morning hours. Once it hits about 11am - 11:30am, you start to notice a lot more people coming through the museum and it gets congested by the time you finish up at 1:30pm.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Louvre tour was good but not great due to a guide that did not move with pace. You have limited time, so you must have a guide that has a solid plan and doesn't waste time in any way. Skipping the long line was worth the money alone! They bring you to all the major sites of the Louvre. Meeting point was directly across the street from the museum. the tour is only a couple of hours, with lots to see, so limit your questions to the guide so he/she has time to show you what is needed to see. Our tour guide unfortunately rambled on about things not important and would stop every time she spoke. You have a headset to hear the guide while she speaks which is nice. But a good Guide is a most for a tour that is this quick in a place so large. Also, You are left in the Louvre after the tour to explore on your own. WARNING, there 4 wings of the Louvre to explore. Make sure your guide gives you a ticket or access to the other wings once she leaves you in a particular wing. I had major issues going from wing to wing without the tour guide. All in all, got to see what I needed to see. As you all know the Louvre is massive in size and can only see so much in a limited amount of time. Good time, happy I went.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We ended up not using it to the full potential, but it got us pay the line at the Louvre and Orsay Museum (where there wasn't much of a line anyway). The location where I had to go to pick up the pass was a little out-of-the-way.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message