The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour. Our superb guide, Avi, shared the history of the palace and the great western art masterpieces with us. He presented this tour in an interesting and informative style helping us understand why so much of the art in the Louvre is famous. I certainly recommend this tour for a first time visitor as it keeps you focused and keeps you from getting lost in this huge museum! I am sure that all the guides are good, but we feel we were lucky to have toured with Avi.
Linda and Charles Privitera
Maryland, USA

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend a visit to the Louvre Museum, our tour guide was very informative. I booked this tour online while we where in Paris, Viator web page made it very easy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Could have spent the whole day on the Louvre Museum tour instead of two hours as there was so much to see. However, I did see the highlights at the Louvre and really appreciated that. Should not go to Paris without seeing the Louvre. The standout of the tour was Musee d'Orsay. It was less crowded, open and beautiful. The guide was wonderful. He knew his history and very informative. Glad I took the combined tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable not only of the art in the museum but of the amazing history of the building (s) themselves dating back to the original castle. She also took us to interesting corners of the Louvre that were amazingly empty even though the crowds were massed by the famous masterpieces. This tour was the best value in Paris. We could never have appreciated the Louvre properly without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had the 6-day pass and used several of the offerings in this book: the Paris subway and buses, the Museum Pass (the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay), Arc de Triomphe, Pantheon, Versailles, Notre Dame, Montparnasse. Next time in Paris we will see additional museums and buildings and sites.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour agency is very near the Louvre Museum. The audio guide is easy to use and signing up for this allows us to skip the line and get in the museum rather quickly. The guide took about 2 hrs however you can still spend hrs exploring the museum on your own. Truly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour of the Louvre with a very knowledgable guide. We were escorted through the museum, which was quite crowded, in an expedient manner and saw many highlights. The guide also provided information about the style of artwork and sculptures, enhancing our experience of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely conversant on the history of all the displays in the Louvre. We felt we got to see all the highlights of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Louvre. The museum is so vast, you need a guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the Louvre and its contents. She gave us plenty of time to see the highlights of the museum. This is the only way to visit the Louvre Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. I was very fortunate to only have 6 in my group and the guide, Herve, was absolutely fabulous. He took us to parts of the Louvre I had no idea existed, as well as showing us the other famous sights.He had real knowledge about the art on display and the history of the museum and its collections

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator was early wearing a City Wonders jacket, which helps tremendously when assigned a meeting point. In addition, the meeting point is very easy to understand, there is no chance for the possibility of it being confused with another area. I upgraded onsite to the semi-private tour as I learned of it from two others waiting at the meeting point (which meant no audio and only five of us in the group!). Our guide was wonderful, she gave us a full overview before entering, and then gradually led us through parts of the museum, explaining in full detail the pieces she brought us to see before moving on. She also gave us a good history of the museum itself as we meandered through the various rooms. It was amazing to see the "stars" of the Louvre that we all wish to see, especially the Mona Lisa. I highly recommend upgrading to the semi-private tour, it was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend it to everybody especially the included museum pass, all the people were waiting in a 2km queue or more to enter the louvre while i was waiting for 1 person only imagine it !!!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We love skip the line....we sailed past huge queues. Our guide Jean- Louis was brilliant, he gave us an entertaining and enlightening tour of the Louvre highlights. Often finding "the best spots" to view and photograph artwork away from the hustle and bustle... the museum is huge and without our guide we would have surely got lost and wasted time looking for particular exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Louvre Museum is amazing. You could spend a few days there to see everything. Fortunately for us, there was no long line. The audio system we had did not work very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message