The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour of the Louvre with a very knowledgable guide. We were escorted through the museum, which was quite crowded, in an expedient manner and saw many highlights. The guide also provided information about the style of artwork and sculptures, enhancing our experience of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely conversant on the history of all the displays in the Louvre. We felt we got to see all the highlights of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Louvre. The museum is so vast, you need a guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the Louvre and its contents. She gave us plenty of time to see the highlights of the museum. This is the only way to visit the Louvre Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. I was very fortunate to only have 6 in my group and the guide, Herve, was absolutely fabulous. He took us to parts of the Louvre I had no idea existed, as well as showing us the other famous sights.He had real knowledge about the art on display and the history of the museum and its collections

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator was early wearing a City Wonders jacket, which helps tremendously when assigned a meeting point. In addition, the meeting point is very easy to understand, there is no chance for the possibility of it being confused with another area. I upgraded onsite to the semi-private tour as I learned of it from two others waiting at the meeting point (which meant no audio and only five of us in the group!). Our guide was wonderful, she gave us a full overview before entering, and then gradually led us through parts of the museum, explaining in full detail the pieces she brought us to see before moving on. She also gave us a good history of the museum itself as we meandered through the various rooms. It was amazing to see the "stars" of the Louvre that we all wish to see, especially the Mona Lisa. I highly recommend upgrading to the semi-private tour, it was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Louvre Museum is amazing. You could spend a few days there to see everything. Fortunately for us, there was no long line. The audio system we had did not work very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable telling us about the art work and Louvre best sights. She enhanced our experience greatly. She made sure we got around to see the most important art. The only negative was after she left; she said we could stay in the museum as long as we wanted to and so we walked to a booth to buy cold drinks and somehow we left it and they needed our tickets to get back in and the guide kept our tickets and we could not get back in and I am very upset by this as there was a lot more of the museum I wanted to see and to show my husband; it was his first, one and only, Louvre Museum visit. I think she must be aware we have to keep our tickets for this reason :( I am back in the USA and still upset we could not get back in to the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Much better than standing in line. The guide was very good and explained a lot about the Louvre that one likely would not know just seeing the museum. One should plan to stay longer as only a small fraction of the museum on the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't recommend this enough .... One of the best ways to get around and see some of the main attractions in Paris. We had an evening tour booked at the Louvre museum and were able to stop along the way and visit some of the other sites prior to our 6pm tour. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we met our guide to the time the tour can to an end we felt that we were the most important group that's she had guided. her knowledge of the Louvre and the pace of the tour allowed us to really appreciate the art we were we're seeing. Fortunately the numbers of people in the museum was lower than normal perhaps because we took the afternoon tour.When the tour ended we felt well satisfied and certainly better informed that when we started. Having used Viator previously in Rome we were not disappointed with the standard.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first major tour of our trip. Annaliese, our tour guide was an art history major. She was very knowledgeable about the art and museum and quite congenial. She quickly got us to the Mona Lisa before the crowds arrived and then gave us an interesting survey of the museum and the art which whe felt would be most interesting to us. (She asked whether any of us had anything specific we wanted to see, but we chose to follow her lead.) The Louvre is such a vast museum that the guidance of a knowledgeable guide is essential to its enjoyment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a lovely and unforgettable experience,the guide was very nice and warm as well as informative,we did a lot on this trip,visiting the eiffel tower,having lunch on its first floor restaurant,skipping the lines for the same was a great relief.Visting the louvre museum and gettying snapped with mona lisa was like icing on the cake,the notre dam experience was divine,overall my wife and I simply loved this trip.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth the money just for the skip the line at the Louvre and the Museum D'orsy. I did not like having
to cross town to pick up the passes since we had no car and were not that familiar with Paris and its areas.
I prefer the print out passes that are online.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everyone who comes to Paris must go to the Louvre. Of course you will go see the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo just like everyone else. Museum was huge and wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

mrsceh
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Christophe our guide was really good.....very passionate about art and provided good commentary on the sections of the museum we visited. Louvre was very busy but he did a great job keeping the group together. Front of the line is the only way to go.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message