The Louvre may be the world's greatest art museum. Don't be daunted by its size and overwhelming richness; if you have even the merest interest in the fruits of human civilization from antiquity to the 19th century, then visit you must. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 402 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and took us through many interesting and famous parts of the museum with ease. I would highly recommend this as wandering the Louvre by your self would be overwhelming.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. I am not a huge fan of museums in general but I was happy to get to see the Louvre. The tour guide was excellent. She was very sweet and did a nice job making everything interesting.

Doing what: Paris Illuminations Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went to Paris recently and got a 2 day Paris Pass. Found the main thing we used was the travel card, was incredibly useful to know that the travel was covered. Another great thing about the Paris pass was the ability to skip the line. I think this saved us around 1 hour queuing to get into the Louvre and about half an hour queuing to go up the Arc De Triomphe. This may not sound like a lot but we went in January so the line's weren't that bad, if you are going in peak season the ability to skip the line will be invaluable! Didn't use the museum pass that much but the attraction pass was very good, got us on the 1hour boat tour which was really fun.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our tour started on schedule and met at a convenient location. The tour guide was professional, friendly, and knowledgable. The tour served as a great overview of the Louvre and was a great way to start our day at the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Louvre tour was just right. Skip the line is one of the highlights and the guide was very good on the tour. He would wait or gather the group to move together and took time to explain the main attractions, he also explained how to move about the museum and shared several tips to make the experience better. The tour also wasn't long or boring so i guess it is perfect for any tourist.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the only way that a tourist should visit the Louvre. You get a good overview including Mona Lisa,and then you are free to stay was long as you like. If you choose not to do a skip the line tour you will bee in line all day. The queue is long even in winter and the museum is packed. The Mona Lisa is a circus with people 6-10 deep around. Skip the line give good quick access and our guide was very knowledgable and provided an interesting commentary on many exhibits. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We met our tour guide at the pre-arranged spot, and marched right into the Louvre skipping the huge line to get in! We were able to see all the famous pieces of art and learn the history behind them. Our tour guide did a fantastic job! This is definitely the way to ensure you hit the highlights including the Mona Lisa. Our family stayed in the Louvre for a few hours after the tour to see some other items that interested us. A great day at the museum. Definitely worth it for Skip the Line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because we wasted time trying to find the bus stop at the Musuee Louvre...Considering how big the museum is, it was difficult to find. The stop was in back of the museum off to the side by the bridge. Other than that, it was worth it!

Doing what: Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

While it was great to skip the lines, picking up the pass is inconvenient. Why are some tickets at one location and others different. Additionally, since we were only in Paris for 4 days, once you activate the pass, you cannot get your money's worth for a 2 day pass. We felt rushed and had to museum hop and try to see as much as we could. I would prefer a time allotment at each museum vs. done for the day. Tip: Louvre is open Friday nights, but beware of pickpockets! Would not recommend the $300 spent for 2!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour. Our superb guide, Avi, shared the history of the palace and the great western art masterpieces with us. He presented this tour in an interesting and informative style helping us understand why so much of the art in the Louvre is famous. I certainly recommend this tour for a first time visitor as it keeps you focused and keeps you from getting lost in this huge museum! I am sure that all the guides are good, but we feel we were lucky to have toured with Avi.
Linda and Charles Privitera
Maryland, USA

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend a visit to the Louvre Museum, our tour guide was very informative. I booked this tour online while we where in Paris, Viator web page made it very easy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was given by Nati. She was one of the best tour guide we had. Nati went above and beyond to epxlain all the art pieces and history. She was opened for all types of questions and she was very friendly.This tour was awesome from the Louvre museum to the Eiffel tower to the Notre Dame Cathedral. This was also the city i got engaged in, so it will always be special.

Doing what: Paris in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Could have spent the whole day on the Louvre Museum tour instead of two hours as there was so much to see. However, I did see the highlights at the Louvre and really appreciated that. Should not go to Paris without seeing the Louvre. The standout of the tour was Musee d'Orsay. It was less crowded, open and beautiful. The guide was wonderful. He knew his history and very informative. Glad I took the combined tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable not only of the art in the museum but of the amazing history of the building (s) themselves dating back to the original castle. She also took us to interesting corners of the Louvre that were amazingly empty even though the crowds were massed by the famous masterpieces. This tour was the best value in Paris. We could never have appreciated the Louvre properly without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message