• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was disappointing. We were just dropped off at Notre Dame Cathedral and picked up in an hour and we were on our own. The city tour was ok but not to my expectations.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We love paris and the tour guide was amazing she does know her things and we will book again with you

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good overview of historic sights by bus, able to go inside Notre Dame for 1/2 hour. Should consider adding a visit to St. Chapelle which is in the same area - the "jewel of Paris".

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The guide was not really very knowledgeable about historical Paris. As the tour was done in Spanish and English this may have been a problem

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I was disappointed in this tour. It did not represent good value nor was it the best way to see the city. The bus tour was hurried and provided passing views of the important monuments and historical buildings. Also, the tour was done in 4 languages which watered down the amount of detail the guides could share. The guides did a nice job walking through the Cathedral and shared some good information. The tour had no finality as we were told to go on the boat portion alone. Some bad information led to a mix up which prevented us from going on the boat tour that day. The local operator did a nice job of fixing the problem the following day.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was excellent - my guide was incredibly knowledgable about history, informative about all sorts of things (eg tips about where to eat) and brought the Latin Quarter to life for me. He was also funny, a real "people person" and set a nice easy pace. Could not recommend this highly enough. Thanks so much, Fiona Lynch

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good tour, really good guide. Great way to get a historical overview/perspective and orientated around central Paris early in our stay. Had the confidence to use the Paris Bikes throughout the week following the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

This was an okay tour as we did see alot from a bus, but we were on a tour which included english and spanish speaking tourists and therefore did not get very much information about what it was that we were seeing and by the time she told us what we were seeing it was already past.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

We were disappointed with this tour. We felt that the bus portion of the tour did not go to enough sites and seemed a bid short. The river boat portion of the tour was ok. Fortunately our tour guide was wonderful. I would not recommend this tour and I thought that the company came up short and putting in another context screwed us.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

It was not good value for the money spent, we understood it was an English tour ut turned out to be Spanish and English, very short did not include a tour guide in the cathedral as it was a Sunday? This should have been explained prior to purchase

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

The actual portion of tour when our guide was sharing information was disappointing. There was no dialogue during the boat cruise, and the "guided" tour of Notre Dame was limited to a few minutes outside the cathedral. Fully 12 to 16 of us assumed we would be traveling on a mini-van, so there was anxiety among us until boarding the full-size bus as to where our coach was. When I re-read the description of the tour, I saw where my misunderstanding came from as it explained if weather didn't permit, we would return via mini-coach instead of the boat. Frankly, I would not recommend this tour, but we did enjoy ourselves and our guide.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour guide , very knowledgeable

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Gill, did a great job in leading our group around the Latin Quarter. He spend extra time in explaining the history and sites of the Latin Quarter to the group.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Joined the Paris Latin Quarter walking tour with Paul of Classic Walks. There were six of us on the tour. Paul is extremely well informed, cordial and warm. He took us around all the important Latin Quarter sights starting at the square in front of Patheon. Paul gave us a fairly good historical background of the area. On his suggestion we later visited La Chapelle. It is indeed worth seeing.
On the whole it was a nice walk. The weather was mild, an added advantage. I would have liked him to cover the part of St.Germain where Sartre, Hemingway and others used to hang out.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message