Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it ! My wife says it was her favorite as we saw Paris in a way we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sonja was an excellent guide - responsive, knowledgeable, personable and down to earth. She asked us questions about what we wanted to know. She wanted to make sure our experience met our expectations. Sonja was so good, we booked another tour with her two days later for the Marais District. Thank you, Sonja. Patti and Bruce Rizer from New Zealand

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was with a very small group for this tour and our guide Paul was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and the tour went quickly. Having my child with me, I was concerned that the tour would require a lot of walking, but that wasn't the case at all. The Paris Latin Quarter is worth visiting in depth and this is a fun, great way to start.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely morning with a French guide who was extremely knowledgable and generous with her time.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and guide (Claire).

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really nice tour. The guide (Octavia) really knew her history and was very friendly and helpful, even stopping so we could buy some delicious pastries :) Was a pleasant amount of walking.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and took us by numerous locations of famous historic Parisians. Two of the major sites- the Pantheon and Saint-Étienne-du-Mont were closed during tour hours for construction and services. The college girls that were part of our party really got a lot out of the tour as much was spoken about that they had learned about in college.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved it; the guide was very knowledgeable and provided much of the background to the history of the city,

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not worth the money. Everything was drive by, head phones went in and out so you couldn't really hear on the bus, and there was almost no information given on the church or its history. You also did not receive skip the line access.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very pleasant.took us to Notre Dam,Montparnasse,Sorbonne,Hardin Dr Luxembourg, highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Francine
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A comprehensive tour. The walk was not too strenuous. Worth doing.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Paul was a great guide! It was fun and interesting. Learned a lot in 2 hours.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Awful tour. Skip it. Poorly organized. A lousy bus ride and they put 3 different languages on the same tour. They put all of the visitors at risk as the guide cut a long line at the Notre Dame Cathedral. They left no time for any viewing on your own. If you weren't ready in20 minutes you had to make it back on your own. Save your money and skip it.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message