Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

Judy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing, learned so much from our guide - very worthwhile

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Michelle G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Couldn't really understand the guide at all on the tour bus. In fact, she spoke better spanish then english.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Drew B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I'm not sure how to feel about this tour. I feel like it could have been better. I think it wasn't quite what I was expecting. Our guide was Drew. We started at the Pantheon and ventured north to Notre Dame and back down to the Luxembourg Gardens to end the tour. I feel like after being in Paris for 2 weeks Rue Mouffetard should have been part of this tour. It really feels like the lively part of the Latin Quarter that most of us tourists envision. If we had ventured down that street after the Patheon then back north toward Notre Dame that would've made for a better tour I think. The other thing I didn't like was midway thru the tour visiting Notre Dame - it was totally unexpected. We had booked a separate tour for this and is it still the Latin Quarter? I think the tour should've hooked back south once we arrived at the Seine. We killed too much time at Notre Dame. I think it would've made more sense using that time at Rue Mouffetard to capture the most lively part of the Latin Quarter. Otherwise the tour was good - chill and as expected - just a tour to get better acquainted with the area we were staying in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Julia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing time and this tour was well worth it as the area is very rich in culture and architecture. It made the rest of our stay quite deightful as our hotel was in the Latin Quarters and my husband and I was able to visit the different areas that was pointed out to us to buy souveneirs and to eat. Great guide and he was very patient and attentive to all that were on the tour.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

sbuck930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thought the bus portion of the tour was especially good, as it took us into some areas we hadn't previously seen. Our guide was great - she walked us past an open-air market full of color en route to the cathedral, plus some unique shops. Finishing up on the BatoBus was perfect.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Maxwel M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a good tour and the tour guide was good as well.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Theresa Q

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great way to see experience some of the historic sights of Paris. Notre Dame was incredible! The return trip on the Seine River was a great way to experience some of the sights from the water you can also disembark at a number of the famous sites, which was an added bonus. Great tour!

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Marianela

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I have done other Sightseeing and you have the opportunity of get off the bus, but with this option was only a Bus tour, so for me it was not good enough

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

bobbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another excellent tour with a typically very knowledgeable guide to this extraordinary cathedral. Returning to the Louvre area by riverboat was a nice touch.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Gill from Fat Bike Tire Tours was excellent. Very personable and made tour enjoyable. Got to see lots of famous sites and was very knowledgeable about the history behind them. Lots of walking - amazing way to get a great overview of the Latin quarter - I stayed in this area last year and never got to explore it in as much dept as I did with this tour. Highly recommend

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

ETHEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another awesome tour. We booked all our tours through Viator and were so glad we did. Every one of them was everything we expected it to be and more. Notre Dame Cathedral was just beautiful. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

vickiebyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it so much history, great guide

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

TREVOR P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

oceansideisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide we had was not the greatest but what we saw and the information was very good

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Jennifer E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Could not understand our guide who was supposed to be speaking in English. Bus tour too short, although the Cathedral was amazing.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

ail2101

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I booked other tours with Viator and they were really good. The guide, Babette, a very sweet young girl overall, did not know much, almost every question was answered with I don't really know, and some of the facts were not accurate. It took more than three hours, walking very slowly, a tour that could've been done easily in about an hour and a half.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Philip P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was as promised and guide was very thorough and very nice. Boat back from Norte Dame was a nice way to finish.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Corazon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved my tour and my tour guide was nice and took extra special time to make me feel as priority

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The quide was excellent and the tour was well worth the money.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Nicole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Friendly tour guide. Full of fun information for the kids. She was flexible with our plans as well. Very helpful.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour for Children and Families

Kelly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had chilly weather, this was a great tour to see many gorgeous things quickly. Our guide Gil was very smart and pleasant, and I truly enjoyed the time.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

gaciad .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Great because it was raining but overpriced for what was offered. The only stop was the Notre Dame which was a free attraction anyway. Needs to be priced less...way less. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

bbdchuml USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not your best tour. Was not very informative and the guide seemed distracted.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Beth B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Too expensive and a waste of time. Got nothing out of it. Went way to fast not worth it. Sorry.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message