Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)

When the weather is warm Parisians of all ages flock to the formal terraces and chestnut groves of Luxembourg Gardens, the lung of the Left Bank located in St-Germain. There are art galleries, activities, and plenty of room to run about. At the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved my tour and my tour guide was nice and took extra special time to make me feel as priority

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The quide was excellent and the tour was well worth the money.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Friendly tour guide. Full of fun information for the kids. She was flexible with our plans as well. Very helpful.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour for Children and Families

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had chilly weather, this was a great tour to see many gorgeous things quickly. Our guide Gil was very smart and pleasant, and I truly enjoyed the time.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Great because it was raining but overpriced for what was offered. The only stop was the Notre Dame which was a free attraction anyway. Needs to be priced less...way less. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not your best tour. Was not very informative and the guide seemed distracted.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Too expensive and a waste of time. Got nothing out of it. Went way to fast not worth it. Sorry.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an extremely worthwhile tour. The tour guide took great care to explain sites during the driving tour and we spent at least 45 minutes in the cathedral. The tour guide lead a wonderful and informative tour inside Notre Dame.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was interesting to get more information about the Latin quarter and to realise that everything is within walking distance.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cultural tour of the city, lots of background info, not a lot of the big interesting sites

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour was very interesting and Notre Dame was beautiful. Nice cruising on the river Seine.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This tour was advertised as handicapped accessible. While the cathedral was indeed accessible, the tour via boat was not. Luckily for me and my sister, other tour members helped carry my cart up and down the stairs to the quay. I discovered upon reaching the cathedral that I could have gotten in for free, along with my sister due to my handicap. We could have taken a taxi and gone right into the cathedral. I recommend that everyone investigate more before booking through an agency. BTW your tour guide was very knowledgeable about the historic area of Paris but we went through far to fast to really experience anyrhing.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it ! My wife says it was her favorite as we saw Paris in a way we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great small group tour with an excellent guide who showed us some interesting out of hue he way places which I would not have even known about otherwise. Excellent.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

mrsceh
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The guide was pleasant, but commentary was not frequent. I wanted more information, which she knew, but only offered if asked. The tour within the Cathedral lasted only approx 15 mins and beyond that we were on our own. A bit disappointing. I was expecting considerably more historical content than what was received.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sonja was an excellent guide - responsive, knowledgeable, personable and down to earth. She asked us questions about what we wanted to know. She wanted to make sure our experience met our expectations. Sonja was so good, we booked another tour with her two days later for the Marais District. Thank you, Sonja. Patti and Bruce Rizer from New Zealand

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was with a very small group for this tour and our guide Paul was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and the tour went quickly. Having my child with me, I was concerned that the tour would require a lot of walking, but that wasn't the case at all. The Paris Latin Quarter is worth visiting in depth and this is a fun, great way to start.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely morning with a French guide who was extremely knowledgable and generous with her time.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and guide (Claire).

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really nice tour. The guide (Octavia) really knew her history and was very friendly and helpful, even stopping so we could buy some delicious pastries :) Was a pleasant amount of walking.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and took us by numerous locations of famous historic Parisians. Two of the major sites- the Pantheon and Saint-Étienne-du-Mont were closed during tour hours for construction and services. The college girls that were part of our party really got a lot out of the tour as much was spoken about that they had learned about in college.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved it; the guide was very knowledgeable and provided much of the background to the history of the city,

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not worth the money. Everything was drive by, head phones went in and out so you couldn't really hear on the bus, and there was almost no information given on the church or its history. You also did not receive skip the line access.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message