• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Marché aux Puces de Saint-Ouen

One of largest and most varied antiques and flea markets in world, stretching over an incredible seven hectares, the Marché aux Puces de Saint Ouen (Saint Ouen Flea Market) is more than just a market: it’s a Parisian institution. Listed as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fascinating tour. Just a group of four of us which made it a more personalised experience. The sights and sounds, the characters of the vendors, treasures galore made it all truly Parissienne!! You get a wonderful sense of history. Well worth the trip

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Pat and Gary
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, our guide gave us a well explained commentary.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Guides were very informative with tips on bargaining. Gave it a three as merchandise was very expensive though lovely.. So not truly bargains. Learned so much about french antiques

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Based on what I read the bargain hunting tour was for a guide to find out what we wanted to buy and take us to the dealers at the market. Instead the guide gave us a history of the flea market and toke us to the various markets. I do not believe it was the guides fault, he did a fine job on the history. That's not what I paid for!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was such a great experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable and was able to joke with the group while showing us around and generally making the day fun and interesting. He delivered the history and background of the various market sections without sounding bored or rehersed and really seemed to enjoy interacting with the group and showing us little secrets he's discovered in the markets. We were shown so many wonderful and beautiful (expensive!!) things and taught how to bargin with useful tips etc. The meet point was a bit dodgy, and getting a taxi out of the area after the tour was a nightmare, but don't let that stop you!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very good; however, a group that had missed their tour the day before joined our tour which made it too large. Otherwise, the tour guide was very good.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This was interesting, but Monday afternoon really isn't the time to see the market if you want to shop. Although not crowded, many of the shops were already closed and we weren't left with much time to shop

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Our guide was good, but the actual tour was quite boring and not anything like what we expected, our time would have been better used doing a different tour

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Erell was extremely knowledgeable and very engaging. The market is very large and impossible to see in its entirety in one afternoon; Erell did a great job finding out what areas we would be interested in and then took us to each of those areas. We look forward to going back and experiencing the market with Erell once again!

Doing what: Small-Group Paris Walking Tour: St-Ouen Flea Market

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour leader, Thomas, was lovely and I enjoyed his commentary about the market. Worth it to hear about the different parts. However, tour was spoilt by 2 other members of the tour. Meeting time was 10.45 and 8 of us were there promptly. However Thomas informed us that 12 were booked, so we stood outside in cold, waiting. At 10.55. 2 American ladies approached, and asked if they could pop into McDonalds. Watched as they got meals and prepared to sit down!!! I waved at them to come out (yep stroppy Brit). Anyway to cut a long story short, they were slow and kept disappearing throughout the tour. It things like this that put me off these organised tours, really they should have shown a bit of courtesy to the other members of the tour.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A good introduction to the layout and also history of the markets. Our guide Phillipe was knowledgable and entertaining, also recommending a local restaurant for lunch which proved to be a very good choice.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Not impressed with the selection of goods for sale at the flea market, lots of repetitive things
and garage sale quality items at alot of them. My tour guide, and her protege (sorry can't remember the names, started with a K) were great though! Very friendly and helpful. We were the only ones on the tour that day which made it nice and personal. Probably wouldn't do the flea market again.

Doing what: Small-Group Paris Walking Tour: St-Ouen Flea Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a great tour! Our guide made sure to ask if anyone was looking for anything in particular and helped keep an eye out. Lots of good tips/suggestions. I'm not sure I could have found everything on my own, so was glad to have the tour guide show us around first.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We truely enjoyed Olesander (not sure if that's right-but I think I'm close) Meeting our tour guide at the metro stop I must admitt was alittle dicey, don't let that scar you. (Not in the best neighborhood) But once Olesander arrived-as it turned out, we were his only customers-it turned out to be a wonderful day/experience. Olesander knew his stuff. He took us to all the places that we had interest in. Explained the history and background of the flea market and explained to us how to bargain at the market. I highly recommend this tour, it gave us an excellent starting point and by the end of the day we were shopping like the French. I'm so happy we took this tour. My best regards to Olesander for a lovely day!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Amna A
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great tour and we were lucky to buy some great pieces from the year 1900 and WW2 ... the tour guid was helpful and friendly

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message