Quebec City ATTRACTIONS See all

Quebec City Old Port (Vieux-Port)

One of the most charming areas of Quebec City, the Old Port (Vieux-Port) was once a bustling commercial hub for European ships bringing supplies and settlers to the new colony. Today, it’s still bustling, but now the port reverberates with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was the only one on my tour but my guide was fantastic! She took me to some really interesting shops and was more than happy to stop while I took a picture or wanted to look at something. After spending a few days trying to find all the tourist sites myself, it was wonderful to have a guide!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour that we did in Paris! The young lady that took us on the tour was terrific and very knowledgeable. There was sooo much to see. I found some terrific, must have, pieces! I wish the tour guide could of stayed with us longer. It's a bit intimidating without someone who knows their way around. Also, the flea market is located in a bad area, and we had a hard time finding our way back to the metro station on our own. Nevertheless, I would gladly do this tour again!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

DebS
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour with a great guide. An amazing place which you will probably want to stay on at after the tour is finished!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

the flea market was absolutely huge - one mile square - and it helped to have a guide get us there. But after 10 minutes, there was no value in a guide.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed our time at the St Ouen markets. Our guide made it interesting with his knowledge and added humour with his anecdotes.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour went off without a hitch and was very helpful. We would have missed a major kind of hidden portion of the market had it not been for our guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Quick tour; excellent guide - market is over-rated and not many 'market deals to be had'.

Doing what: Small-Group Paris Walking Tour: St-Ouen Flea Market

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fascinating tour. Just a group of four of us which made it a more personalised experience. The sights and sounds, the characters of the vendors, treasures galore made it all truly Parissienne!! You get a wonderful sense of history. Well worth the trip

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Pat and Gary
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, our guide gave us a well explained commentary.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Guides were very informative with tips on bargaining. Gave it a three as merchandise was very expensive though lovely.. So not truly bargains. Learned so much about french antiques

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Based on what I read the bargain hunting tour was for a guide to find out what we wanted to buy and take us to the dealers at the market. Instead the guide gave us a history of the flea market and toke us to the various markets. I do not believe it was the guides fault, he did a fine job on the history. That's not what I paid for!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was such a great experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable and was able to joke with the group while showing us around and generally making the day fun and interesting. He delivered the history and background of the various market sections without sounding bored or rehersed and really seemed to enjoy interacting with the group and showing us little secrets he's discovered in the markets. We were shown so many wonderful and beautiful (expensive!!) things and taught how to bargin with useful tips etc. The meet point was a bit dodgy, and getting a taxi out of the area after the tour was a nightmare, but don't let that stop you!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very good; however, a group that had missed their tour the day before joined our tour which made it too large. Otherwise, the tour guide was very good.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This was interesting, but Monday afternoon really isn't the time to see the market if you want to shop. Although not crowded, many of the shops were already closed and we weren't left with much time to shop

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message