Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Marché aux Puces de Saint-Ouen

One of largest and most varied antiques and flea markets in world, stretching over an incredible seven hectares, the Marché aux Puces de Saint Ouen (Saint Ouen Flea Market) is more than just a market: it’s a Parisian institution. Listed as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lloyd P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was well-versed on the market and historical background. The length was just right. We had a great time!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

mZbreeZe

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a pretty nice day checking out the authentic flea markets - finally to the correct spots despite having been there a couple of times and pretty intimidated by the dodgy people by the streets! I was the only tourist and Orlec was indeed an excellent guide - very knowledgeable and comical.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Karen A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was a great overview to the Antiques Market. A bargain.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Malamay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was fun and our guide was lovely. I'd always wanted to see the Market, and in fact bought a small canvas and a bowl from Italy. I could have spent a few days there. It's not in the greatest area of the city, so I probably would not do this on my own- I was glad to be with a group! although I did stay on later by myself with no issues

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Romaine was fantastic - many thanks

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

trudymiura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved this!! It was everything I was hoping for. Our guide, David, went above and beyond to help us with deals and translation. I would love to go again!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Paris Walking Tour: St-Ouen Flea Market

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was wonderful, I'm so glad I booked it. The guide was friendly, very informative in history and art and made the tour a memorable experience. The market is so large and diverse it would be easy to be overwhelmed, the information from the guide was a huge asset for navigating the market on my own later that day.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Kathryn Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A lt of good tips on shopping the market and a good overview of the different markets.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

racoleman1973

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the flea market and the guide was very knowledgeable. I received a lot of history connected to the flea market. Felt like we got an inside view.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Tanya S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

What A Disappoinment. Guide Was Good Until Later Comers Arrived And My Husband And I Were Ignored The Rest Of The Tour. Very Very Disappointed It Was My Last Day In Paris....

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The was a great tour and our guide was very nice. He spoke great English and really knew the area well. He showed us all over the flea market and took us into different areas. He was willing to negotiate with sellers and made sure we understood the dynamics of the flea market. The flea market is located in a bad area and we felt safe with him.

Doing what: Small-Group Paris Walking Tour: St-Ouen Flea Market

Lady Di Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing small tour with a fabulous informative bohemian tour guide, he loved the past and history of the markets and the eclectic items sold in these 100's of stalls. Managed to get my hubby a vintage copy of Edith Piafs songs, he loves that French woman. These markets are fantastic and shouldn't be missed as something different to see in Paris. Highly recommend

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Shirley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. Orleck Not sure of the spelling was very informative and a lot of fun. We gathered in front of a McDonalds with a few others and he walked us to the market. He discussed the history of the flea market, how to bargain, and really gave us a wonderful cultural overview. I would highly recommend this tour. If you stay to shop you will be for more informed. You can also treat it like a museum experience.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Olek? Was wonderful. Had lots of great info about the area and shopping safely around the flea market.
Found many beautiful items but many were above my price point. Some of the shops are almost like museums filled with beautiful furniture and art. Great day

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was the only one on my tour but my guide was fantastic! She took me to some really interesting shops and was more than happy to stop while I took a picture or wanted to look at something. After spending a few days trying to find all the tourist sites myself, it was wonderful to have a guide!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

seablue_stacey USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour that we did in Paris! The young lady that took us on the tour was terrific and very knowledgeable. There was sooo much to see. I found some terrific, must have, pieces! I wish the tour guide could of stayed with us longer. It's a bit intimidating without someone who knows their way around. Also, the flea market is located in a bad area, and we had a hard time finding our way back to the metro station on our own. Nevertheless, I would gladly do this tour again!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

DebS Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour with a great guide. An amazing place which you will probably want to stay on at after the tour is finished!

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

lereve08

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

the flea market was absolutely huge - one mile square - and it helped to have a guide get us there. But after 10 minutes, there was no value in a guide.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Marilyn J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed our time at the St Ouen markets. Our guide made it interesting with his knowledge and added humour with his anecdotes.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Bruce S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour went off without a hitch and was very helpful. We would have missed a major kind of hidden portion of the market had it not been for our guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Christine R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Quick tour; excellent guide - market is over-rated and not many 'market deals to be had'.

Doing what: Small-Group Paris Walking Tour: St-Ouen Flea Market

Robert L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fascinating tour. Just a group of four of us which made it a more personalised experience. The sights and sounds, the characters of the vendors, treasures galore made it all truly Parissienne!! You get a wonderful sense of history. Well worth the trip

Doing what: St-Ouen Flea Market: Bargain-Hunting Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message