• USD ($)
  • English

Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Mémorial de la Shoah (Shoah Memorial)

Opened in 2005, the Shoah Memorial, or Memorial de la Shoah, is a museum located in the Marais, Paris’ 4th arrondissement, dedicated to the 76,000 French Jews deported from France to Nazi concentration camps during World War II. Honoring their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide, full of anecdotes and historical information

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved it! I had been to the Marais in the past, but the history provided by the guide was really good. Based on what he had told us, I returned a few days later and took the English-speaking tour of the Memorial de Shoah (the English version is given the second Sunday of each month), which was very well done. All in all, I strongly recommend this walk.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Stephanie is VERY knowledsgeable and kept it interesting! knew the places to go and where to stop for a moments rest Knows the history! GREAT GUIDE!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very good and it was very helpful to learn about the different communities that live in the bustling Marais.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The weather detracted from this tour. Paul, our guide, did an excellent job under some very trying conditions, heavy rain. Marais is an old and interesting section of Paris that we would visit again. The area also includes the Pompidou Center, a museum of modern art, the Hotel De Ville (City Hall), and a Holocaust Museum.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The weather detracted from this tour. Paul, our guide, did an excellent job under some very trying conditions, heavy rain. Marais is an old and interesting section of Paris that we would visit again. The area also includes the Pompidou Center, a museum of modern art, the Hotel De Ville (City Hall), and a Holocaust Museum.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I loved this tour. Gil Stolz was an amazing walking encyclopedia of the area and we thoroughly enjoyed the mix of intellect and human story. Recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. He was knowledgeable and charismatic and I learnt a lot.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an excellent tour! The guide was the best! Great history, architecture, current event in the areas we were in and very personable! The most enjoyable tour of our trip! we loved it! Perfect!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a wonderful guide, absolutely fantastic! Excellent walking tour in an area full of interesting history. Our guide was so knowledgeable and able to convery her information in an interesting way that kept our attention. She could answer any question posed and had a lovely personality .We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour which was one of the highlights of our visit to Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous walking tour! Our guide was Steph and she was a fountain of knowledge and had a sense of humour to boot. We had a very small group (only 4) and she was able to answer any and all questions. She had a real love of the area and her enthusiasm was contagious.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant! Our guide was fantastic and we really got a great feel for the marais...brilliantly planned, would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although my wife and I have been to France many times, we had not been to the Marais District. Bring your walking shoes and camera. Our tour guide was kind, well informed and friendly. She took time to show us around the history of this district. It was a good tour and strolling through the area was an eye opener to history and culture. We liked the tour and recommend it.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was very interesting, The history and the culture we were exposed to was fascinating. It was almost too much for the senses and the brain. I would recommend doing this tour eary on your trip because you will want to go back like we did.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ended up a private tour for a group rate. Fabulous.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Discover the Marais District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message