Montmartre is the hilly part of Paris. There are stairs galore and the crowning glory is, of course, the famous Sacré Coeur Cathedral perched at the top, looming over Paris. There is another church on the hill, the older Saint Pierre de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This service worked like clockwork: our driver was waiting in clear view with a placard on our arrival at Gare du Nord and drove us straight to our hotel in Montmartre.

Doing what: Private Transfer: Gare du Nord Train Station (Eurostar Terminal)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Montmartre. He was very engaging and had a good sense of humor. Montmartre was amazing. The view of Paris from the top of Montmartre was awesome. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Montmartre. He was very engaging and had a good sense of humor. Montmartre was amazing. The view of Paris from the top of Montmartre was awesome. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Duke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driving around Paris in a small van, especially around the Arc de Triomphe, was very exciting! Exploring Montmartre by foot was very interesting as many artists were in the squares with their paintings. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was very good. Since we were on a private tour, we were able to slightly rearrange our tour by leaving out the River Cruise, we did that the evening before, and actually going into the Louvre to see the Mona Lisa and other wonderful works of art. Our guide took us to a lesser used entrance into the Louvre so our wait wasn't quite as long. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris City Sightseeing and Seine River Cruise with Lunch at the Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful introduction to our week in Paris! Richard was the perfect guide on our tour through the Montmartre area, showing us interesting places not frequented by many tourists. It was only our family on the tour, so the children received individual instruction on the manual settings of their cameras. This made a huge impact on their photos for the duration of our holiday. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Photographer's Walking Tour of Paris - The Latin Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Harriet, was fabulous. What a wonderful and informative tour. I highly recommend this tour as it provides behind the scenes insight into the Montmartre impressionist community and then ties it to the artwork at the d'Orsay.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Montmartre area is a Paris must-see. This was a great way to do it. Our guide was great, and tolerated my often distracted 8 year-old. A plus in my book!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The show was a little hokey, but still entertaining. We got the least expensive dinner. The food was good and the service was very good. This was on our list of must-do activities and we were not disappointed. Montmartre is such an interesting area to explore, too. We sat next to the stage on the left side we didn't get to choose and had a great view, but I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Notre Dame...put this one on your list, too.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A friendly, informative guide who led a easy walk round Montmartre.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent service especially the return to airport driver. bit upset that the driver who collected us from airport did not take us all the way to hotel but instead dropped us off in blvd Montmartre and pointed to a small alleyway and said hotel down there you must walk from here. it was late at night we were two females alone and I was not keen to go down this alleyway just the two of us

Doing what: Paris Shuttle Departure Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a GREAT tour and GREAT tour guide!!!! We lucked out with tour guide Belen Roncoroni. She was timely, informative and really customized this tour as she got to know us. A wonderful walk in the Montmartre area, shopping for art work with Belen's assistance as she is also an artist and a wonderful picnic lunch on the Seine River taking in all of the sites in the middle of it all. Then we moved on to the Musee where Belen really displayed her knowledge and love for art. We can not say enough about this Guide or tour. Getting to know Paris with this walking tour was the best!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour around Montmartre's winding streets. Our guide lives in the area and she was very enthusiatic about the area and its history.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our your guide was amazing! We were able to cover so much of the history and the sites Montmartre. It was an incredible morning discovering every corner of Montmartre. I totally recommend this tour with local tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was terrific. He took us through the hidden treasures of Montmartre. He was very knowledgeable about the area and its history and shared it in a most interesting manner.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide passionate about her work. Although Montmartre is considered a less safe part of town, during the day it felt quite safe, with mothers walking their baby carriages and bustling groups at street markets, etc. The walk was a leisurely pace with about 6 people in our group and it was easy to find our guide outside the metro station with her pink vest. We didn't have to climb the stairs to get to the church, instead we made our way to the top along quaint streets with a gentle slope. Although the guide provided some directions, we found our way back to the metro using the Paris Trip Advisor app on my phone, that doesn't need web access to work.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a relief to have a guide in a city where our french isn't so great -- We felt like we finally were having the vacation we had dreamed of. Matt - our guide, was from Australia and was very patient and kind esp with some of the know it all tour guests... We had a dream of a trip - skipping the line seemed unreal - because it was LOOONG... before we went up we got a preview of the history of the tower - well done, then we went up and got a description of the sky line -- well done -- all of it great.... We liked it so much we booked another tour with The bike Tours for Montmartre more on that later. Any questions on if you should or not -- DO IT!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our guide, Cedric, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun to be with. We really felt like we learned a lot about Montmartre as well as the food available in Paris. And the food was delicious! We got along well with the other people on the tour. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Antone was a great tour guide, very personable and knowledgeable. He highlighted the wonderful things to see in Montmartre. What a beautiful town and the views from Sacre Coeur are spectacular. A Must Do on your trip!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this experience. Alexandra, our guide, was so knowledgeable, interesting and engaged. She took us on a lovely walk through Montmartre with stops at a few cafes for wine tasting at the first we also had a cheese plate and at the second some charcuterie. We learned a lot about the area, the people and about Paris in general. The pace of the tour was also perfect. This was a great way to start our Paris vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Montmartre Walking Tour: Fine Wines and Famous Artists

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour...knew very little about the area but was amazed to find out about all the the treasures hidden in the streets of Montmartre...the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour! Tour takes you through the beautiful area of Montmartre, right up to the Sacre Couer. Our tour guide had great stories and was very nice and funny. Great way to spend the morning.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Our guide grew up in Montmartre and his love of his neighborhood was clear. He took us to places one normally would not go. He spoke perfect english, gave us so much information about the history, the places from a truly local perspective. The tickets for the D'Orsay Museum were terrific as it saved so much time when entering.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing because was in minivan and we can see de City and details with the explanation of each monument.
Flore was so nice talking to us and we had a free time at Montmartre to take pictures.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love the tour and the super friendly and knowledgeable guide!!! Highly recommended. Montmartre is my fave part of Paris now!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

For art lovers especially for getting to know more about impressionism and impressionist artists of the 19th century this tour is a must. A morning walk along the hidden streets of beautiful Montmartre area of Paris with a highly knowledgeable and truly helpful guide made this a day to remember. The tour ended at the Sacre Ceour basilica with breathtaking views. The cherry on the cake was the afternoon visit to the Musee dOrsay.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message