Montmartre is the hilly part of Paris. There are stairs galore and the crowning glory is, of course, the famous Sacré Coeur Cathedral perched at the top, looming over Paris. There is another church on the hill, the older Saint Pierre de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The presentation given by our charming guide, Marion, was delightful and informative. I especially loved how she showed us copies of the paintings that were inspired by the landscape and street life of Montmartre. I used the Skip the Line ticket for the Orsay the next day and was delighted with how the two experiences were so compatible. The entire package was an unforgettable experience during my time in Paris. Thank you Marion!!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun and interesting tour that showed us the real montmartre. Great guide and had an excellent day.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Kit was wonderful. He had so many interesting stories and facts to share about the history of Montmartre. I can't wait to return to Montmartre again to do another tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Montmartre. Our tour guide, Ava, was an absolutely darling, knowledge, and engaging young woman. Her passion for impressionist art and artists was contagious and informative and entertaining. After the tour, we purchased a wonderful painting from one of the artists on the square, which we are thrilled with. We then took the metro to the next stop, Pigalle, and had a really lovely lunch at Buvette, a French bistro opened by a woman from New York. all in all, a very nice tour and a very nice day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wasn't aware of all the uphill climbing.....have a bad leg and walk with a cane. BUT, we did it!!! Definitely recommended. Our guide was outstanding and very thorough in her insights of the area. Glad we did it, in spite of needing a "stiff" drink and a lie down afterward. All the tours afterward during our stay was a piece of cake. We should have had a button that proclaimed "we climbed Montmartre" Didn't get a chance to go to the Musee d'Orsay, too tired.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was a young woman by the name of Octavia and she was fantastic! We were a small grip of 10 and it is a strenuous walk but well guided and thought out. This tour was so great though because of Octavia. She is very knowledgeable and quite animated and thought provoking. Answered all our questions and humored us when needed. Great way to spend the afternoon in Montmartre.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great walking tour of the Montmartre area and Sacre Coeur Basilica. First off, our guide was fabulous, his name was Romaine. Very knowledgeable and full of life. He gave us some great off the beaten path information as well as some great history. It was nice that the Skip-the-Line Musee d'Orsay ticket could be used another day. The Montmartre area was so enjoyable that my husband and I stayed and enjoyed lunch and exploring more on our own after the tour and went to the museum on another day. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide for this Montmartre walking tour was great - knowledgeable, funny, and charming. He made the morning delightful. And, of course, the Musee d'Orsay is a special, beautiful place. All in all, a wonderful combination of things to do for a day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jess was a great tour guide! We loved it so much, we booked a Montmartre Walking Tour for the next day, and loved it and thought Gill was great too! I will highly recommend Viator to anyone I know travelling to Paris!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This turned out to be so much more than we could possibly hope for! Gil was fantastic as the tour guide! We saw Renoir's home and gardens, the Lapin Agile nightclub, the little streets and hideaways in Montmartre, and he shared his insider's knowledge and stories about the area, making it come alive to us! These are the kinds of little things Gil did to make the tour special: he heard that two of us went to a Jesuit college, so he made sure to show us the church where the Jesuits first started the order! I can't say enough about Gil and this tour - we loved it!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! The morning portion was so interesting. We not only learned all about the history of the Eiffel Tower, but got to see the bunker below it as well as how the funicular works. So interesting! We had planned to make it to the afternoon portion of the tour, but had trouble getting there on time, while still getting lunch. I would suggest taking a cab to Montmartre, rather than attempting the metro. The metro stops in paris are further away than you think! Overall, very unique and wonderful tour!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower plus Montmartre Walking Tour with an Actor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. You get a good look at Paris in an 8 passenger van with a few stops including Montmartre. Not much walking for my lited mobility friends

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Discovered Montmartre like I never have before... Tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Paris Movie Tour of Montmartre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Pierre, was passionate and knowledgeable about the places and artists and gave us great insight into the time and works of the Impressionists. This is a great tour of Montmartre combined with the Skip the Line for the Musee D'Orsay!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Pierre our guide was just simply wonderful and so very knowledgeable. He discussed not only the history of Montmartre, the impressionist painters who had lived in the area but other fun facts as well. Montmartre is a fabulous place to visit even after the tour. Will definitely go back again. The "icing on top of the cake" so to speak was the skip the line Musee d'Orsay ticket which we used immediately following the tour. The best museum EVER!!!! Could have spent a whole day there.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message