Montmartre is the hilly part of Paris. There are stairs galore and the crowning glory is, of course, the famous Sacré Coeur Cathedral perched at the top, looming over Paris. There is another church on the hill, the older Saint Pierre de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour...knew very little about the area but was amazed to find out about all the the treasures hidden in the streets of Montmartre...the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour! Tour takes you through the beautiful area of Montmartre, right up to the Sacre Couer. Our tour guide had great stories and was very nice and funny. Great way to spend the morning.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Our guide grew up in Montmartre and his love of his neighborhood was clear. He took us to places one normally would not go. He spoke perfect english, gave us so much information about the history, the places from a truly local perspective. The tickets for the D'Orsay Museum were terrific as it saved so much time when entering.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing because was in minivan and we can see de City and details with the explanation of each monument.
Flore was so nice talking to us and we had a free time at Montmartre to take pictures.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love the tour and the super friendly and knowledgeable guide!!! Highly recommended. Montmartre is my fave part of Paris now!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

For art lovers especially for getting to know more about impressionism and impressionist artists of the 19th century this tour is a must. A morning walk along the hidden streets of beautiful Montmartre area of Paris with a highly knowledgeable and truly helpful guide made this a day to remember. The tour ended at the Sacre Ceour basilica with breathtaking views. The cherry on the cake was the afternoon visit to the Musee dOrsay.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Montmartre Walking Tour and Dinner was all that we expected plus more. Our guide was excellent and made the Tour worth while. Can highly recommend this tour. 10 out of 10 , Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Montmartre Walking Tour, Dinner and Au Lapin Agile Cabaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Very good tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the real Paris and experience it through the eyes of a resident. Guillaume , our guide grew up in Montmartre and made the area come alive for us. He was informative and interesting. The skip the line tour of the Musee D'Orsay was a wonderful. Seeing all those impressionist masters' works close up was an experience I will never forget. Booking these tours is a must for seeing the real Paris. The guides are passionate, warm and interesting. Paris is best seen on foot.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The presentation given by our charming guide, Marion, was delightful and informative. I especially loved how she showed us copies of the paintings that were inspired by the landscape and street life of Montmartre. I used the Skip the Line ticket for the Orsay the next day and was delighted with how the two experiences were so compatible. The entire package was an unforgettable experience during my time in Paris. Thank you Marion!!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun and interesting tour that showed us the real montmartre. Great guide and had an excellent day.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Kit was wonderful. He had so many interesting stories and facts to share about the history of Montmartre. I can't wait to return to Montmartre again to do another tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Montmartre. Our tour guide, Ava, was an absolutely darling, knowledge, and engaging young woman. Her passion for impressionist art and artists was contagious and informative and entertaining. After the tour, we purchased a wonderful painting from one of the artists on the square, which we are thrilled with. We then took the metro to the next stop, Pigalle, and had a really lovely lunch at Buvette, a French bistro opened by a woman from New York. all in all, a very nice tour and a very nice day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wasn't aware of all the uphill climbing.....have a bad leg and walk with a cane. BUT, we did it!!! Definitely recommended. Our guide was outstanding and very thorough in her insights of the area. Glad we did it, in spite of needing a "stiff" drink and a lie down afterward. All the tours afterward during our stay was a piece of cake. We should have had a button that proclaimed "we climbed Montmartre" Didn't get a chance to go to the Musee d'Orsay, too tired.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was a young woman by the name of Octavia and she was fantastic! We were a small grip of 10 and it is a strenuous walk but well guided and thought out. This tour was so great though because of Octavia. She is very knowledgeable and quite animated and thought provoking. Answered all our questions and humored us when needed. Great way to spend the afternoon in Montmartre.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great walking tour of the Montmartre area and Sacre Coeur Basilica. First off, our guide was fabulous, his name was Romaine. Very knowledgeable and full of life. He gave us some great off the beaten path information as well as some great history. It was nice that the Skip-the-Line Musee d'Orsay ticket could be used another day. The Montmartre area was so enjoyable that my husband and I stayed and enjoyed lunch and exploring more on our own after the tour and went to the museum on another day. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message