• USD ($)
  • English
Montmartre is the hilly part of Paris. There are stairs galore and the crowning glory is, of course, the famous Sacré Coeur Cathedral perched at the top, looming over Paris. There is another church on the hill, the older Saint Pierre de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Where to start? This tour was excellent and my favorite thing I did while I was in Paris! Who knew that Paris had hills and that I would be climbing a majority of them. Kit, my tour guide, was so informative and passionate about the history of Montmartre. He really made the area come alive with the history and personal stories. I was the only person on our tour, so I was fortunate to have the entire 3 hours to myself. Kit was able to answer all of my questions and even brought along various reference books to show the then and now of the area. We saw Moulin Rough, Montmartre Cemetery, Moulin de la Galette, back ally street art, the apartment building that once housed Van Gogh, Au Lapin Agile, the pink cafe, various monuments, a vineyard, the Sacre Coeur, along with so much more. By far one of the best tours. Thank you!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

These two tours really made our first full day in Paris memorable, and had the added benefit of making us much more comfortable with the city and what it had to offer. Both guides were amazing -- so friendly and very knowledgeable about their respective areas. I especially enjoyed Montmartre -- as a little part of the city it made me feel at home, and our guide, Marion made the tour extra special. She was a real treat. I couldn't be more delighted with Viator's tour packages. Thanks for making our Paris trip amazing!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour in January and our tour guide and tour stops really helped us with our French practice. Everyone was friendly and we were able to really try lots of yummy treats along the way. We did the afternoon tour in Montmartre - be ready to walk and climb stairs to get to Sacre Coeur! Our tour guide indulged our interest to do the tour in French so we could practice our French and we really felt like we got more of a real French experience. I would highly recommend this to others!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this was one of the best things we did on our t rip--guide was funny and knowledgeable and it was a lovely place to walk and learn. She gave us helpful advice for time on our own and very good information about the impressionists in Montmartre. Musee d'Orsay tickets were great to avoid the lines and this museum was very user friendly--sitting areas, crowd control--spacious.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and a pleasant walk through Montmartre. The guide we had was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. While Montmartre is hilly the walk was not arduous.

Doing what: Small-Group Montmartre Walking Tour: Fine Wines and Famous Artists

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Again Viatour showed excellent organisational ability - sadly cannot remember the name of the lady who was our tour guide but she was the best.
The show was superb - it has been a part of this wonderful city for so, so long and was real value for money
My daughter and I were staying in Montmartre and our guide went to great lengths to ensure our safe passage back to our hotel
thanks Viatour - this was the highlite of a most enjoyable stay in paris

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really feel like this is a "must do" for all tourists! We had front row seats, which some may not like but we really enjoyed because you felt like part of the show. In fact, they pull some people from the front rows up to the stage! The food was pretty good. My daughter has a nut allergy and they were able to accomodate her. We did the Montmartre walking tour too, which started at the Moulin Rouge, so we were able to get the history of the show and the area as well.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wow, Steph was so good taking us through Montmartre sharing all her knowledge with us. She made the stories very interesting and paced us up all those hills and stairs giving regular breaks to rest while she informed of the history. One of the best tours and would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I have been to Paris and Montmartre 4 times and never saw the sites I saw on this trip, the casual tour and cheese and wine stops were special. But most of all as a painter seeing where all the famous artists lived and worked before becoming famous was special. The tour guide ( i wish i could remember her name ) was perfect took time to explain and didn't rush when we wanted to take pictures.

Doing what: Small-Group Montmartre Walking Tour: Fine Wines and Famous Artists

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Impressionist walking tour was a highlight of the visit to Paris. A well crafted journey through time, and around Montmartre that shone a light on the life and times of the artists and their community. Our guide kept the pace light, and the history easy to absorb (he also kept us in the shade - it was a hot day!) Chris, UK

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If you like the history of Montmartre area and have an appreciation for art, this tour is really a must. Stephanie was our tour guide and I was very impressed with the depth of information provided--not only the history of the Montmartre area from its beginning; but her knowledge of art history. Also, her knowledge about the various sites and buildings of the area made for a very eclectic tour. This was truly one of the highlights of my Parisian trip. And, of course, if you want to know about the history of the Moulin Rouge, you will learn that too! I highly recommend, it is also quite pretty and unique from the rest of Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Quentin, our guide, was fantastic. It was only the 3 of us and Quentin - so we had a private tour and covered so much. Brilliant tour. A MUST DO. Montmartre is SUBLIME!!! My favourite

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved Montmartre...the tour was relaxing and informative. Our guide, Alex, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a very private group of four which made it feel even more like a familiar walk through the old neighborhood with friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Montmartre Walking Tour: Fine Wines and Famous Artists

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Went on the Montmartre walking tour. Steff, our tour guide was well informed and has a wonderful sense of humour. There were around ten of us. We met at street level outside Paris Metro stop Blanche. It went on a wide arc around Moulin Rouge, Montmartre cemetary, the windmill and ended in front of Sacre Cour basilica.
Steff made it very interesting with lots of anecdotes about various painters, artists and their private lives. Although it is not part of the tour, recommend a visit to Espace Dali, for those interested in Dali's works especially his sculptures.
On the whole, it was a rewarding experience.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This show was the highlight of our trip. We opted to have dinner with the show which was pricy but I was concerned if we ate elsewhere and it ran late...slow service in Paris, we would be late for show. Great decision ! Dinner was excellent, small portions compared to US but entire dinner, including stage entertainment was great preparation for show. Like a romantic supper club. The show was excellant. Many beautiful woman, great costumes, and the acts in between were amazing. I loved the "old Paris" charm to the room. Room was packed. Service very good. Wonderful experience. A must see in Paris. Also recommend getting a room in Montmartre close to walk home to which was a great idea as we avoided the dozen busses in front after.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message