• USD ($)
  • English
Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7041 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are in a city for just a few days, Hop-on-Hop-off bus is a MUST. It takes you to all the important sites and gives you a history of the city and the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really had fun roaming through various Paris' attractions without worrying which bus/train to take. Bus will take us through important landmarks, you won't miss a thing.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

unlike other providers, you have to collect the pass from a shop and dont have the option to have it sent to your home.
also for the hop on hop off tour you have to go and find the shop to collect the ticket rather than just use the pass. however for museums etc great to get to see as many museums as you like without having to join a long queue. the view from Montparnasse was great and much recommended and also the tour of the opera. the pass offers a lot and we would have liked to fit in more..

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were a bit nervous about finding the tour operator's office, but it turned out to be pretty easy. We started with the bus tour, which was very nice after a morning of walking all over the city. There was a lot of silence on the audio portion of the bus ride, and it would have been nice to have a bit more commentary or perhaps some music. The second stop was the Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour. It went only to the second stage, which was fine. At that point we were on our own, and had been given our river cruise tickets to use at our leisure. That turned out to be great, as we went up to Trocadero for dinner on our own (Le Wilson, was quite good), then chose to take the boat tour at dusk. We saw the city lit up, including the Eiffel Tower. I wish we had taken the tour earlier in our trip as it gave a good overview of the city and we might have wanted to return to some of those areas.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good tour to go on for first night in Paris.the tour guide was informative helpful and well organised; Good for people with limited stay in Paris as it is a condensed package.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. The only problem we had was the day we thought the bus ended at 9 pm and it actually ended at 7 pm. We were stranded and walked to our hotel, but this was our fault for not checking the times.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do when in paris special when your only there only a few days.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to start off a trip to Paris. You are able to see everything around Paris and get off at the places you want to explore in more detail. Saves you a lot of walking and less hassle than the metro.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful! We had dinner at the Effel Tower and although entree choices were not available, the dinner served was very good. Served very efficiently considering the number of people eating at one time. The River Cruise was very comfortable as well. The Moulin Rouge Show was outstanding! The evening started at 6:30 pm and didn't end until 1:45 am...long but well worth it. France must have very relaxed fire codes considering the number of people that were packed inside the theatre!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic time. Everything was well organized, the Eiffel Tower dinner was excellent, and the Moulin Rouge Show was beautifully done. We loved the boat tour, too. Transportation between the three events was smoothly handled and we were even returned to our apartment after the show. We highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

get rid of cruise line you hired to take us down Seine They made 500 people wait while they took off from 12 to 1 pm to eat lunch . waste of time

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do not even try to drive in Paris. Wonderful way to see the sites and take pictures.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message