Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Montparnasse

Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

donna.h073

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

a good way to see everything

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

elkev410

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best City Passes in Europe. You get unlimited transportation and free admission to all major museums such as the Louvre and d'orsay. The only thing that isn't cover is the Tour Eiffel.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way of getting around the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Rawad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved every minute of it! Very well organized. The music and text were very interesting.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent, low cost and easy way to get the feel for how the city is organized and to see all of the major attractions. It is very easy to find the bus stops and they are all very close to major attractions, making it even easier. I was not able to complete the full circuit in one day as it was a Sunday and there was heavy traffic especially around the river. But I saw all oft he major sights I set out to see. I Recommend for any first time visitor.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

karen m Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I booked this months before leaving and once I got to Paris I felt a little lazy about going right across the city to go to this.
Well, I did go and it was worth it.
It was quite easy enough to find the cashier and they gave us vouchers to the top and to the champagne bar on top for our champagne.
There were no line ups of crowds, so straight up and what a view..And you get a great view of the Eiffel Tower in all its glory which you don't get if you are UP the ET.
There was plenty of room for everyone up there and no squashing to get a view.
There's a nice café up there as well as a small gift shop with nice items for sale.
Then up the staircase to the open air platform which houses some reclining lounges and the champagne bar.
I honestly thought that the champagne would be crap / inferior stuff that is usually plied to tourists but this was really nice French champagne..
We lounged around enjoying our drinks with the view and had a thoroughly wonderful experience to my surprise. The enjoyed the stroll back to St Germain to rekindle fond memories ..What a day..

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the pass and pass. When welcome back will purchase again.

Doing what: Paris Pass

mary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

With our e ticket it. Was very easy to exchange for our tickets ny just getting on the closest stop to our accommodation which was within easy walking distance. Drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Eugene k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We spent an entire day using Paris L'Open and loved it. We boarded at the Eiffel Tower which was near our hotel and enjoyed seeing the top attractions in the city at our leisure. Depending on where you board, you'll have to sit downstairs until people on the top vacate. Position yourself near the stairway for a quick flight up the stairs to claim the best viewing seats. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most convenient way to see an overview of the city. Covers all major attractions and drops you off to explore with easy pickup when you are ready to continue your journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

megawat268

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way to see Paris if your time is limited. With the choice of a few interchangeable routes and a little planning in advance you can see so much more of Paris. Loved it !!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great having transport included, was a bit out of the way to pick up pass, would recommend having it sent so you can start using the transport on arrival. Well worth it though.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Billaval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to see the places that you are interested on seen it, buses running all the time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Lucinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you hate standing in line, this is an essential access to all of the great museums and transportation. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Melodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love the hop-on-hop-off tour. I only had a few hours between flights and this tour was perfect for how much time I had. I can't wait to go back again and will go on this tour again but will be able to get on and off at all the places.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

striffscape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thought this was a great service in getting around and seeing Paris. The overlapping routes are a great way to get to everything you want to see.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

ELLE Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is worth the money. It saved us time and money while we were in Paris in September of this year. We used the pass throughout the metro and to get us into many museums etc for free. You can even get discounts for shopping.

Doing what: Paris Pass

anna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really easy to get around all of the main tourist attractions.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Howard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent tour of Paris with four different routes, which takes in most of Paris and saves you money.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Sally C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended, great way to see the city especially if you are staying centrally. We arrived and got straight on a bus from the Gare du Nord to our hotel. Nice buses and polite helpful drivers, audio was a bit dodgy on some, but move seats and you can find one that works!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Due to the unfortunate circumstances in Paris the weekend we were there The buses were not running 2 of the 3 days we were there so we only got to use part of 1 day. Viator happily refunded us the entire amount for our tour. The little bit we did get to use the bus it was a very fun and easy way for us to get around and see the sites we did see. These busses had an audio jack that gave information as they drove by the sites which was a nice add on. They even provided generic/disposable headphones for us so if you want better headphones bring your own.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

cltjones223 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to see the city. The only difficulty we had was switching buses to see other parts of the city as there are 4 lines. The buses come frequently so it easy to get off and then hop on the next bus.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message