• USD ($)
  • English
Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7092 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off was perfect for us to get around the city to see the sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

1) Dinner (both the food and the wine) at Tour Eiffel was better than expected for such a touristic place and even the waiting staff was very pleasant!
2) Seine River Cruise was as good as it comes, no complaint at all, one can sit inside or outside, no crowds, lovely.
3) The highlight of the day/night was The Moulin Rouge show for us. The professionalism of the dancers and entertainers was incredible. Not five minutes went by without a change of costume or scenery, it was perfect, and it was coordinated like a clockwork.
4) Our review would not be complete without praising the organisation of the whole tour. Even though the brochure told us we would have to wait in line like any other mortal for Tour Eiffel restaurant and for Moulin Rouge show, we got VIP treatment and were whisked in like a breeze without waiting. Furthermore,
it was our belief that we would be treated to half a bottle of champagne for the two of us at the Moulin Rouge, but instead, we discovered to our great pleasure, that they meant half a bottle per person! Finally, although the brochure stated that they would drop off guests after the show to only a few selected hotels, they were considerate enough to drop us off to our out of the way modest hotel....
All in all, bravo to Viator, we will recommend them to our friends, and when we visit Amsterdam, Venice and Rome next summer, we will remember them for our bookings....

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great tour! We are very satisfied. Bus lines include the main sightseeing points. Special thanks for very interesting and professional comments by audio-guides. We have used 3 of the 4 tour lines, so that the last bus departs at 6 p.m. which I think is too early during the summer. I would suggest to extend the time till 8 p.m.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was fantastic, great meal and excellent view. The river cruise was a nice way to finish off dinner and take in the sights from the river. Moulin rouge show was good,we had seats close to the stage and all the action. It was a really nice touch that the tour took most groups back to their hotels. A must see tour if you're in Paris!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Loved every minute of it. Would use Viator .com again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A terrific way to get your head around the vast splendor of Paris, particularly if it is your first visit.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very organized and easy to use. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We used the heck out of our travel and attractions pass. I was especially happy to find we could indeed use the Pass to get to, and tour, Versailles (no skip the line, but it moved pretty well). You do have to pay to see the gardens. Skipped the lines at the Louvre and other museums, as well as Seine River tour. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent time! Loved dinner at the Eiffel Tower and the boat cruise was nice, just seemed the boat could have been a little nicer due to the cost however, we understand that timing limits the choice of boat cruises we could take. Moulin Rouge was wonderful however it was a bit packed and the show lasted a tad longer than we all thought it needed to however WELL worth seeing and loved that we could avoid all of the lines! Be prepared for a very late evening, we arrived back at our hotel about 2:30 AM so take a nap prior to the evening. Our guides were fabulous and well organized. This is a definite must if you only have a few days in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful experience! Well organized, instructions to meeting place very clear and then the unforgettable experience of having dinner (which was excellent) on the Eiffel Tower. Our ride on the boat up the Seine was good although it had been raining and we needed to sit under cover for some of the time. The Moulin Rouge Show was fabulous and all and more that we expected. The best part they took us to our apartment in the Marais as the show finished after midnight, no looking for a taxi. Worth every cent and highly recommended

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour for the money and a fabulous way to get to know Paris, the Eiffel Tower and the sights on the Seine. Loved every minute of this 4 hour tour!! Everyone at Viator is terrific!! Merci!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely loved this Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour.... highly recommend it for everyone!!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. Our family (me, my husband, 12 year old daughter and 8 year old son) enjoyed this tour. Would recommend to do it early on in your visit, so the kids are familiar with the sights as you explore on your own. Well worth it, especially not waiting in the long Eiffel Tower lines!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this when trying to figure out what to see in Paris. It was of great help.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message