Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed it a lot and it worked exactly as advertised

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Very comprehensive. I recommend taking the 2 day pass so you can properly hop on and off and have enough time to take the 4 routes. I also recommend looking online at the map with the stops for the bus to locate the most convenient one. It's a bit difficult to find the stops in the absence of this map which you can only pick up once you are on board one of the buses. Otherwise, it's money well spent, my mom, sister and husband very much enjoyed seeing Paris this way and having the option of getting off at interesting places and taking the bus again to continue our journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Very comprehensive. I recommend taking the 2 day pass so you can properly hop on and off and have enough time to take the 4 routes. I also recommend looking online at the map with the stops for the bus to locate the most convenient one. It's a bit difficult to find the stops in the absence of this map which you can only pick up once you are on board one of the buses. Otherwise, it's money well spent, my mom, sister and husband very much enjoyed seeing Paris this way and having the option of getting off at interesting places and taking the bus again to continue our journey.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to travel around Paris!!! we always use it when in Paris!!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way for us to see Paris overall and then the next day we did the actual hopping off and hopping on. Great for my elderly father see the town without having to walk.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great. The booklet that came with the pass was very informative and I was able to go everywhere I wanted to using the pass.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for money. Super 360 degree views of Paris and being far less crowded than Tour Eiffel gave much better opportunities to take landscape and personal photos.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed doing this, even though it wasn't a tour as such. Had great views of Paris and spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower. Thoroughly enjoyed my glass of Champagne watching the sun go down, lights take over and the light show at the Eiffel Tower. Would recommend.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went very well and according to expectations.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic view of Paris made easy with the pre-purchase of this ticket.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful view of Paris. Worth visiting just before dusk to also watch the lights in the city come on. Nice snacks available at the cafe.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it. Need to spend the time to plan your days accordingly to get the most out of the pass. But you can start at 8:00 am and go to 10:00 pm each day. well worth it

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtaking...absolutely fantastic...views amazing, recommend

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Marchelle
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing 360-degree view of Paris! A little off the main tour lines, but worth it. It's not too crowded and there are great places to eat and shop at the bottom of the building.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Kiwigal111
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to spot the buses. Informative audio. Bring your own headphones though, the ones they give can hurt your ears after a while. The ladies in the office were really good, as the voucher I printed didn't have the barcode on it, and they rung around and sorted it out. I would happily recommend.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

MyViator
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for . Highly recommend. We used it to the fullest and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have also used it in other cities with same experience.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful view of Paris! More access needed to view Eiffel Tower inside. Top view was great.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Jennifer Tucker
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what you expect from a hop-on/hop-off. 4 routes, with stops well marked.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Yes many attractions are free. However, the Paris Pass was priceless when it came to some entrance fees and Skipping the long lines. Great value.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't leave home without one....excellent value..

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really easy to use the metro and bus services. Would recommend if you intend doing slit if sightseeing

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth a look. The views of Paris are exceptional. Try to be there as the sunset, although in summer this is quite late.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all Paris has to offer. Very easy to use and the staff are all very friendly. Definitely recommend this hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message