Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the sights

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing experience especially at night

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We hit many things in the 2 days we had the Paris pass and got our money's worth (especially the bus hop-on/hop-off). You need to squeeze a lot into a few days but we did it and it was worth it!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous Tour of Eiffel Tower, cruise on Seine River and motor coach at night to see Paris, city of lights! Highly recommend this tour. Our only complaint was in trying to find the location for "Viator". It took us over an hour to find the meeting spot. We almost missed the tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the bus tour on our first afternoon in Paris once we unpacked from our flight. Our goal was to get an overview of the City, as it was our first time to Paris. Recorded audio described the sites we were seeing. We stayed on the bus for the entire 2.5 hour circuit. It enabled us to see most of the sites we would be exploring in more detail over the rest of our trip. If this is your limited goal, it is a terrific overview of the city.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour.. Every part was brilliant. Def recommend. Jump the queues at the eiffel which believe me were ridiculous and some.. Would def use viator again and would do this tour again. Boat tour was beautiful great seeing so much of paris. Brilliant!!

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see France and we used it as our bus to get back and forth to our apt so did not need to use taxi,s oe Metro

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Made travel around the city a breeze and, because we had the pass, we went to things we probably wouldn't have if we were paying entry at each location. Well worth the money for our seven day stay.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised combination of activities that we couldn't have managed to fit into our trip otherwise. We were well looked after right through to being taken back to our hotel at the end of the evening.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a well organised tour and we were made to feel very welcome throughout. The bus was comfortable and provided plenty of time to see the sights. The commentary was excellent. We were met at the Eiffel Tower by a hugely energetic and enthusiastic lady who spoke endless languages with ease. We appreciated not having to queue, having pre-booked tickets. It was good to have as much time as we needed at the Tower, before taking ourselves the short distance to the boat. This was our 40th wedding anniversary and we had a glorious day - thank you.

Doing what: Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower

Dave
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I recommend this to anyone visiting Paris for the first time. The tour takes in all the major tourist spots providing valuable audio commentary which informs of the history of the sites you visit. There was a choice of languages for the commentary (I can't remember exactly how many but at least six). When you first get on the bus at any of the many stops the driver gives you your tickets to allow you to hop on or off as many times as you want. You also receive a map and earphones to keep. There are three routes to choose each taking in the famous sites you would wish. We booked a two day ticket using the first day to complete a full curcuit and the second to actually get off and visit the sites.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved this tour!! I will use Viator from now on. It really saved me money.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a very special night, wonderful dinner to share with very easy to talk to dinner guests followed by Seine cruise and then the fabulous Moulin Rouge! It was better than we could have wished for.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour well organised The dinner on the cruise was outstanding great to visit all the hotspots without having to queue moulin rouge was brilliant dropped back at the hotel by coach was a bonus

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The only challenge my wife and I experienced with "The Paris Pass" was locating the pick up location. However, what started out to be a challenge turned into an amazing morning of discovery of a great Paris community. Once we obtained our passes I can not say enough about the value and convenience brought to our trip. The unlimited Metro pass alone was priceless especially in a city like Paris where mass transit is so essential. The time saving alone by allowing us to skip ahead of busy lines can not be stressed enough. I would totally recommend this pass to anyone visiting Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message