Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Montparnasse

Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3942 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Pino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see the city and sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

iamiller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic way to see all the sights.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

vjm5025

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Vik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Paris had flooding issues when we went. This was a great way to the sights without navigating the metro, but this comes at a cost as it takes more time. Very convenient as buses arrive within minutes of each other. Use your own headphones on the bus. Perfect for someone in Paris for a couple of days

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love it, so easy to get around and see what you want to. We had a 2 day pass which you definitely need for sure. The buses are very regular and there are 4 different lines to choose. Really easy

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

wigstongallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour bus, as they have 4 interconnecting tours, unlike other buses, which only have 1.
Beware though, if booking a 2 day pass, it doesn't start and end when you first get on eg. 2pm to 2pm 48hrs later, it is only valid for the days mentioned. So if you first use the ticket at 1200hrs on the first day.... you've lost half a day out of two !!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was raining like crazy all day then fog and rain at night. BUT...the place is well suited to wide observation of Paris. It really is way up. Clean, comfortable, easy to get to on Paris Metro, well staffed and has an attractive snack bar at top. The restrooms were spotless. SOmetimes the fog drifted away and parts of Paris were visible - and they were spectacular. So get a clear night and have fun. Recommended.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

BD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good overview trip of the Paris and Versailles!

Doing what: Versailles Helicopter Tour from Paris Including Eiffel Tower Fly Over

WIN t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Natalka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

EVELYN V D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had no problems once we showed our voucher.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

amit77kumar83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to cover the entire city! Very friendly and polite drivers and tour staff. We had initially booked for 2 days but they happily extended it for the 3rd day for a nominal difference.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pass was great! We did the 2 day Paris pass and there was plenty to do. Even when they said the many museums are closed on Monday there were still more things open than we could possibly see!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Jix Chi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely easy to locate the bus stop, which is right outside gard du nord's main entrance. Great way to tour around Paris with lots of destination, easy to switch between lines. Will definitely get this tour again for future longer stay in Paris.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An interesting tour of Parisian sights with commentary along the way.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

mariannewiden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the highlights of Paris. Well-planned bus routes. Through no fault of this company, some routes were interrupted due to demonstrations and riots. Unfortunately our children witnessed police in riot gear using tear gas and water hoses on demonstrators near the Tour Eiffel. We had to walk a few miles out of our way to get around this mess and continue on a route that directed us away from this horrible event. Check current events before traveling here.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Gavin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great service which enabled us to move around Paris easily.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Darren V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with good prerecorded information available at every seat. There is no live narration by the driver not even in French. A set of earbuds is provided along with your ticket. The many different routes allow you to get to all the most popular sites. There are also stops shared by the different routes so you can easily change buses to use all four tours.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Naomi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

MARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buses come often and a lot of routes to choose from. This was the second time we've booked this tour!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

manivannan.murugesan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First time to Paris.. Hop on tour is must.. With the map and track they provide one can explore the beautiful city of Paris easily. Green line and yellow lines are worth. Orange and blue are not worth.. one or two days is fine. Buses were frequent and good.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

atuszynski United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Anny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do! This pass helped us during our three days vacation at Paris. We were able to enter museums avoiding the huge lines, we took the subway several times to move around the city. I highly recommend it if you want to save a lot of money on taxis, and museums entry fees.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message