Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Montparnasse

Legendary for harboring some of Paris’s most iconic artists and intellectuals, Montparnasse lies on the city’s Left Bank, in the 14th arrondissement, and remains a popular tourist attraction. Taking its name from the Greek Mount Parnassus, home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3813 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took this tour in April and it was probably the best way to see the main sights in Paris when you are on limited time....actually I would say this is a great way to see Paris even if you have a few days! The traffic in Paris was insane so I would never want to drive there! The bus has several stops at all the major sights. The only thing I would caution is to be very aware of your time. We were in Paris for 8 hours and only managed to actually see 5 things just due to traffic, time spent in line and time spent at the sights. I'd suggest getting this tour for a couple of days at least!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Lynne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see Paris in a short amount of time

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great transfer and to see the attraction in Paris!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see Paris and the easy off and on is great. The drivers are very helpful too.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city when I had only a short amount of time there. Got to see all the major sites only to make me want to return in the future.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way around Paris to get your bearings.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

April L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So easy to redeem our voucher with the bus driver and we really enjoyed the ability to get on and off whenever we wanted with our day pass. Great price for the convenience and what a great and easy way to see the city!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We love it... Save our live in Paris ,, we can visit almost everything. For good price...

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Elisha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love this tour in Paris 4 Routes ,I recomended

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Shelma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This a great tour. The bus comes frequently and stops at the tourist attractions.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. We also used it to get from to our Eiffel tower tour and Louvre museum tour. Headset with language selection worked great. Buses were very punctual.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Bobcole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good value for the money, if you are willing to stay active and take advantage of where the Paris Pass has already paid. Plus, the suggested tours in the little tour book plus the guidance was a nice addition to my accumulated information. My family did the two-day pass and it worked out quite well!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Katie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We went in March so it wasn't busy. Its further out in relation to other attractions around the city but worth it and easy to get to on the metro.
We had booked ahead online, it wouldn't have been a problem to buy a ticket on the day because there was no queue but I can imagine its wise to book ahead in summer when its busier.
Going up in the lift makes your ears pop!
There's two viewing areas-one inside with a café, gift, toilets etc and is warmer! You get to the other viewing platform by going up some stairs and outside. Its mostly sheltered with gaps in the glass to allow for better photo taking. The view is incredible!
There was some seating, it wasn't busy but I can imagine in summer there not being enough if you wanted to spend a bit of time up there to enjoy the view.
The overall experience of booking online, getting there and going up the tower was easy and enjoyable. This is definitely something I would do again at a different time of year to get a different perspective of Paris and will recommend to people as a must do attraction during their stay.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

jngoodsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth it for the public transportation alone!!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had the 6 day Paris Pass and enjoyed every minute of it. Granted, we didn't get to see all of the sites offered with the Pass, but we saw as many as we could and it was great! We really appreciated having the prepaid metro cards for the duration it made things so much easier and felt like a perk. We also really enjoyed the hop on, hop off tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Marianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely recommend a trip up to the Montparnasse.. unlike most other things in Paris its very reasonably priced and the views are amazing.
Was a lovely end to our busy romantic weekend in Paris , took a 9.30pm trip up here on a Sunday eve with champagne to watch the fantastic 10pm light show of the Eiffel tower. We practically had the tower to ourselves!
We didn't go to the observation deck as it was very cold and the champagne bar is closed in winter which we weren't advised of but the cafe serves champers and snacks and is just as amazing
Highly recommend and also the little pizzeria across the street.. pizza pinto, which served us up an amazing dinner with wine breads pasta and pizzas at midnight on a sunday night.. perfect end to our manic weekend !

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

AILEEN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best way to get around the city! This tour is the best way to see all the tourist spots in Paris especially if you are only in the city for a few days. We were able to take 3 out of the 4 bus lines to see Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Opera, and Sacre Coeur. It was very convenient that the bus stop was very close to our hotel. Will definitely use this tour again.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Tiann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Paris Pass was perfect! It was all we needed to be able to see all of Paris in just 2 days. Minus the Eiffel Tower admissions We loved having so many options of places to see for free with this pass and the fast pass was amazing for The Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. We really enjoyed having the metro and bus pass included. Paris is a very large city and you will need to use the transportation to be able to see everything!
Also Viator is incredible as well! We will definitely use them again on our next trip!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Rod A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Montparnasse tour was amazing, we had it almost to ourselves both inside and outside in the roof.

We had uninterrupted views of the whole of Paris and the Eiffel Tower below us. We would recommend having the champagne which made it really special.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This pass had everything including the hop on, hop off bus pass. This pass is all you need apart from your skip the line ticket to the Eiffel Tower when you visit Paris. The hop on, hop off bus will take you to all of the main attractions and the Paris Pass itself will let you in! The only downside is the line into Notre Dame. If there could be a skip the line tour for this, I certainly would have booked that too!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Jarvis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Paris was fantastic and the hop-on-hop-off tour helped to make it so. Normally we use public transport, but for the first time used this tour. It was an excellent choice. It had a very comprehensive list of routes that incorporated most of the Paris you could want to see. The buses were frequent, the drivers were very pleasant and the cost was very good. You get to see all of Paris while you go from point to point. Also being able to jump on and off was great. Being a private tour bus you don't have the issues of using the Metro etc. Will definitely use again and couldn't praise it enough.

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

donna.h073

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

a good way to see everything

Doing what: Paris L'Open Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message