Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The world-famous Moulin Rouge cabaret venue is a Parisian treasure. Opened in 1889 during the innovative and optimistic Belle Époque, the Moulin Rouge was a welcome addition to the city. France was no longer at war, a century was coming to an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2717 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mr. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We are not really tour people and asked for a vegetarian dinner at the Effiel Tower and it was really good great service and all was very smooth , no alcohal on the river cruise but very fun and the Moulin Rouge was upscale old style corny French. We were taken to our hotel at the end, Great job

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

lindaclark154

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whoa! As soon as a showed our tickets, we were ushered through the crowds and upstairs to our table, where a bucket of ice was filled with Champagne was waiting for us. We were also giving Moulin Rouge Bag filled with a CD, Colorful Book of the Show and history, and a Key Chain. This met more than my expectations. I have always wanted to see this Show and we did it style.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a wonderful evening and met so many nice people. Everything went so smoothly from meeting at the bus, the ride to have dinner at the Eiffel Tower delicious! We walked to the boat ride on the Seine across the street from tower and saw Paris under the lights and the Eiffel Tower sparkle! Our bus picked us up from the parking lot and took us to the Moulin Rouge Show a MUST see! and after took us back to our hotel! Having such a wonderful evening with good food, nice people, wine and champagne with an unbelievable show without any worry of getting to and fro was great!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Albert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, almost two-hours long show.
We got a bottle of champagne and we truly enjoyed a one-of-a-kind performance.
It's ended with a famous can-can and stairs-and-feathers finale.
It's a variety show more than a cabaret but it's full of dance, gymnastic acrobatics, animals and there's even a quirky magician. The costumes were amazing, the dancing was top-notch.
There is a partial nudity involved topless female dancers so it's not for children, and children are not allowed inside, but it's classy and elegant.
Actually we've had a bit of a problem with our tickets our fault. We've had a small emergency in Paris, and we missed the show. I thought we lost the tickets but I've called the Moulin Rouge and I've asked if there was any chance of re-scheduling, for next day. They helped us and they understood the problem. We we re-booked and we enjoyed the show next day.
Their customer service speaks very good English and they were very helpful.
There is easy access to the theatre by taking a Metro line 2. Just find your connection/transfer from your hotel and take line 2 to Blanche station. The theatre is right there. You can't miss it.
If you have a little time to spare you may take a walk to Place Pigalle, and Montmartre neighborhood.
Pigalle used to be a 'red light district'. Not so much today but there are still some girls girls girls shows available, and also some sex-shops.
Montmartre, a few blocks north, is a wonderful neighborhood filled with a charm of the old world.
But, that's a story for a whole new review.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour of Paris by night. Moulin Rouge was an excellent show. Very enjoyable. Drivers excellent.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

TroyKris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing! First time in Paris and we would go back again, just to see the Moulin Rouge. The food was great too!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish although slightly confusing start. If you and #39;re staying near the Tower I and #39;d recommend meeting at the restaurant rather than the address given. It and #39;s a regular thing so not a worry. The meal, the cruise to see Paris at dusk and Moulin Rouge with champers
Lovely!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour, especially because I was the only one! The guide was really nice and knowledgable. He took me around and gave me extra time to see things, like the Eiffel tower's light show. I was taken to the Moulin Rouge show after and it was okay, I thought it was going to be better. Seems like the performers are just bored with their jobs now. I wouldn't watch the show again, but the Illuminations Tour was awesome!

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Moulin Rouge was amazing! The service was excellent and the show wonderful. The only downside was that a photographer took photos but didn and #39;t ask me if I wanted one, no doubt because I was alone.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

springdellcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I LOVE Paris!!! The trip with tours, etc was fantastic! Moulin Rouge was excellent-superceded my expectations. We were next to the stage, food was awesome...show was incredible!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Jennafer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great night. Would recommend a visit to the Moulin Rouge when in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything went so smoothly! Our driver arrived and proceeded to care for us as old friends. On arrival at the Moulin Rouge he escorted us through security to the Maître D assuring we were well taken care of. The show was fabulous-music, costumes, and program more than anticipated...food was very good as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to friends and family and would definitely repeat when in Paris again.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Moulin Rouge with Hotel Pickup

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had trouble with my Viator ticket that I printed but Moulin Rouge resolved quickly. The show was way above expectations. Dinner okay. Maitre de rather rude but the nonstop shoe that lasted for 11/2 hours was fabulous and worth the price.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a lovely evening all around. The trip up the river was charming and you simply cannot beat the views you encounter. The timing of the trip is just right and we had a driver pick us up and take us to the boat and then to the club and home. Sam was wonderful and so accommodating. You don't take this cruise for the food, so if you're looking for an equally spectacular culinary experience, this isn't the outfit for you. After all the wonderful food before we ate day after day leading up to this river trip, the dining quality did not put a damper on the overall experience. As for the Moulin Rouge, what a great experience and show! My 17 year old daughter said she expected it to be kitschy but was delighted to witness the exciting choreography, the skill and grace of the dancers and in some cases, the sheer athleticism of the performers. It was highly entertaining and well worth the time. A great way to end the evening!!

Doing what: Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show

Marilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Booked dinner and show at the Moulin Rouge and can't praise it highly enough. The venue is amazing, the waiting staff were professional and efficient and the show was stunning. I will remember the evening for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best cabaret show in The world amazing

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

rglovett United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't miss this great show. We planned a perfect late afternoon/evening. We went to Montmarte to explore the town and see Sacre Couer. After dinner on the square in Montmate we took a taxi to Moulin Rouge. The show was spectacular. It was one of the best evenings of the entire trip!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Betty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It exceeded our expectations. Well organized. The cruise of the Seine was beautiful. Nice boat. The food was exceptional.Enjoyed Moulin Rouge show and was surprised that the bus returned us to our hotel in Marais district.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Althea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This show was very enjoyable, I had my doubts at first but after watching it I had a total change of mind. The dancer's could really sing and besides its' Moulin Rouge! Everyone should go see this show at least once while they're visiting Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show with Transfers

Alexander D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the show at the Moulin Rouge. The booking process was very easy, and the staff at the show helpful during our visit.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Martinstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Let's face it, you're only going to go to the Moulin Rouge once in your life. So, why not do it 1st Class? This experience was 1st Class. From the immediate reception and attention we received at the front door, to the Swag Bag, to Front Row Balcony Seating, to the Never Ending Flow of Champagne and Wine, to the truly delicious meal and dessert, to the incredibly attentive professional service we received and last but not least, to the very eclectic entertaining show. The entire night was magical and unforgettable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Moulin Rouge Show with Exclusive VIP Seating and 3-Course Dinner

Nora N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Still haven't done the Seine River cruise, but the dinner and show exceeded expectations. The Eiffel Tower was so impressive and the Moulin Rouge show should not be missed. It was a highlight of vacation.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Vincent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best tour we purchased for our European vacation. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was awesome. The Seine River cruise was beautiful. The Moulin Rouge Show was a great experience. Well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Claudean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was absolutely wonderful beyond expectation. The Moulin Rouge itself was stunning, especially at night when the sails rotate and the pretty red lights twinkle. The show was awe inspiring and had really unusual acts - things I'd never seen before. Overall, fantastic.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Janine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved dinner at the Eiffel Tower, the staff were really attentive and experienced here. I just wished we could of spent more time here as it was lovely. We missed out on the Seine River Cruise as we had to attend the earlier Moulin Rouge show, which in one way was good as it was an earlier night but also kind of bad in another way as we never got time to do the River Cruise. So I think they should perhaps offer refunds for this part of the trip if they can not offer it to you on the night.

The Moulin Rouge show was busy and for a moment I thought we were on a Cruise ship on steroids watching the men in the glittery pants open the show. But we thoroughly enjoyed the show at our table drinking champagne and seeing some of the very talented performances.

We were dropped back at our hotel which was a bonus. Awesome night and one I will always remember!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message