• USD ($)
  • English
The Moulin Rouge is the world famous cabaret venue which opened in 1889. This was the time known as the Belle Epoque - France was not at war for a change, a century was coming to an end, creativity was blooming, and people were filled with the joys ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic night! Felt like VIPs. We were late getting to Paris and our driver was more than helpful, making sure we had a great night. The food and service in the Eiffel Tower were first class and the show at the Moulin Rouge was spectacular. The bottle of Champagne just topped it off nicely. The boat cruise was also good but our least favourite of the three. Great night and highly recommended.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic evening well organised with a great guide looking after us. Enjoyed a very nice meal up the tower on a table with a great group of people followed by a nice glass or 2 of champagne watching a fantastic show at the Moulin Rouge. Did the cruise the day after which was good as the night would have been very rushed. I would definately recommend booking with Viator and will be doing again next time I am in Paris. Thanks

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent experience. A great show. A must do if in Paris for a couple of nights. We went the 2300hrs show. We had a meal in a restaurant before ,which was very good and good value -The Bistro just off the main road and only two minutes walk from Moulin Rouge.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have just returned from this wonderful city and one of our standout visits was The Moulin Rouge !!We opted for the dinner and show and had an amazing night. Whatever you do when in Paris you must not miss this.The dinner was amazing and we will be talking about this night forever.I booked this online and had no problems at all.I can highly recommend both Viator and The Moulin Rouge.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a perfect combination for an evening tour around Paris.
The meeting point was easy to find and coach takes you to the Eiffel Tower. We had two lovely guides who were helpful and made sure everyone was in our group.

You go straight to the restaurant to eat and then can wander at your leisure around the Eiffel tower until going back to the meeting point at a certain time. Traffic was busy so on this particular day we didn't have chance to go on the river cruise but we were offered a coach tour around Paris sites which in a way was a much better way for us to see Paris as we only had 2 nights and saw more on coach than on boat! Also our boat ticket is valid for a year so we may be able to take the opportunity another time.
At the restaurant the food we splendid, they catered for us as vegetarians a nice ambience and a professional photographer to take a photograph which was a nice touch, we sat on a table of 4 with another couple who we also sat next to at The Moulin Rouge so it was a nice friendly group.
As we were late arriving we didn't have chance for our coffee, this was a substitute for walking around the tower to take some photos and if you use the stairs you get to see more of a view and it is quieter.
We arrived at The Moulin Rouge and considering how busy both attractions are everything ran like clockwork, the show was phenomenal we had front row seats to the side and champagne. We couldn't have asked for more only a bit of extra time! Thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic experience, its beyond our expectation. Kudos to staff at Cityrama, i think his name is Michael. he did above and beyond for us. What happened is with all the excitement, we showed up on our tour 1 day earlier. He was very polite and calm, made few phone calls and he was able to get us in on our tour. Tour itself should not be missed especially if you are visiting Paris for the first time. The Siene River cruise is so relaxing after a full day of running around and its a wonderful way to see Paris at night. Dinner at the cruise was great, main coarse was okay nothing to bragged about but the dessert was out of this world. And then the Moulin Rouge show, not to be missed. So I would definitely use Viator again in the future. Thank you for helping us celebrate our 30 th wedding Anniversary so memorable. Lastly, we were not expecting to be dropped off in our Hotel but we were, so there you go. Thats what i call what a service. It was 1AM when the show was done. Thank You.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic. The guide picked us up from our hotel and took us through each of our sites, organised everything and provided some fabulous commentary along the way. The tour Eiffel dinner was superb as was the Paris night cruise, amazing views. The moulin rouge show was good however lining up for more than30 minutes beforehand and being squished on a table was not so good but the atmosphere was great!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Visiting Paris as a party of 6, some of whom hadn't been before, we wanted to experience the main attractions in a relaxed way. The tour was well organised with superb multilingual staff, comfortable coaches and attention to detail. We chose to eat on the Eiffel tower then do the river cruise, followed by the show. The food was excellent as was the service, and the views over Paris at night were stunning. We all enjoyed the cruise- the commentary was very good. Transfers to the Moulin Rouge were very smooth and well organised. The show itself was fantastic- absolutely not to be missed!!
Overall , it was a tremendous night out. The only problem experienced was that I ordered a vegetarian meal when booking which came as a surprise to the restaurant staff even though I had my documentation with me. After some discussion and help from our guide, a delicious meal was produced.
A word of warning, it is a very late night out- but absolutely well worth it! Great value for money too.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

elvie
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

i never thought i would get great results from booking through viator. The results were like it was described. We got our confirmation via email promptly - and it was great when they advised us that the first show was full giving us other options. The description on viator was to the point, Paris trip was great, Moulin Rouge show was breathless.

Viator - see on our next adventure

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although this tour could be considered expensive, it was well worth the money!! The organisation at the initial meeting point was really well done particularly considering the amount of people all heading out on various night tours from the same location. The food on the boat was tasty and seeing many of the sights of Paris from the river at twilight was beautiful. We were given plenty of time at the Eiffel Tower to explore and what a sight it is all lit up and the views are breathtaking. We only had to wait for 15 minutes at the Moulin Rouge before being taken straight in the door and to our seats. It should be noted that the seating is very crowded, particularly it seemed for groups, but you could still get a good view from most seats. The show was worth it just to say you had been and the history is amazing. The 3 additional acts between the dances were hilarious - all in all a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable night!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An extremely worthwhile tour to do in Paris. The night was perfect and the views of Paris by night were stunning. The Moulin Rouge Show was brilliant and we had excellent seats, thank you - it topped off a wonderful birthday celebration. Pamela, our guide was very informative and a great host.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a marvelous show!! We went to Paris to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday, and celebrated it at the Moulin Rouge. We thoroughly enjoyed the show and highly recommend it to all. Booking with Viator was easy and convenient, giving us peace of mind that we had reservations for a sold out performance.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Moulin Rouge Paris was simply superb, easily the highlight of our long weekend in Paris and worth every penny spent on it. The Viator ticket got us in with only the minimum (5 min) queuing at the front desk. The food (we chose the Toulouse-Lautrec menu) was excellent and the serving staff very courteous and efficient. The show itself was simply divine, think cirque du soleil but also with dancing girls and guys. We had a great view of the stage and the whole Moulin Rouge was very atmospheric. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Moulin Rouge show was fabulous, everything I expected and more. Paris glamour at its fullest with a touch of history. A perfect night out!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic views from the cruise specially for taking pictures of the bridges and the tower. Very nice three course dinner. Very attentive service. The driver picked us up at the hotel, drived us to the the cruise, picked us at the cruise, dropped us at the moulin, picked us at the moulin and dropped us back at the hotel: all very kind. There was thiugh a mistake of diuble charging me ( i had prepaid the tour) but they returned the money at the end of the tour after realizing the mistake. Moulin rouge show feeric is fantastic. We had a girl 12 and a boy 13 and it was perfectly fine for them. One of our best nights in Paris. We will always remember.

Doing what: Dinner Cruise with "La Marina de Paris" and Moulin Rouge Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message