Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The world-famous Moulin Rouge cabaret venue is a Parisian treasure. Opened in 1889 during the innovative and optimistic Belle Époque, the Moulin Rouge was a welcome addition to the city. France was no longer at war, a century was coming to an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour!!!! The staff was very professional, organized and spoke multiple languages. We did this on our first day there and we had a blast. We did the Seine River Cruise option first- You can definitely enjoy the nice scenic views. Regarding the food, the meal was alright but then again you are not there because of the dinner reviews. The next stop was the Eiffel tower, what I loved about this option was the fact that we had plenty of time to tour the tower. We took hundreds of pictures and got to see Paris transform into the night. Lastly, we went to the Moulin Rouge and the show was incredible. I loved it and I've never seen anything like it. We bought the package that included a bottle of champagne. when it was all set and done, we got out at 1:15 AM and the bus left us directly in front of our hotel. Highly recommended it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

THERESA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dinner at eiffel was awesome. River cruise was perfect- docked just in time to see eiffel twinkle. then was taken to moulin rouge. show was very good. was dropped off at our hotel around 1:30 am. It was all great and would do it again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful, organized evening!!! The Eiffel Tower was great, we even had a few minutes after dinner for photos and exploring around. The river cruise was great and perfectly timed to come back and see the Eiffel towers light show! Moulin Rouge was superb! Wouldn and #39;t have changed a thing!!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Entire night was delightful. The timing was just about perfect for everything, and the show at the Moulin was one of the most entertaining that I and #39;ve ever seen. Well worth the price for a great evening in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Rosanna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked this tour as a surprise for my husbands birthday. From the moment we were picked up to the moment we were dropped off back at our hotel, we enjoyed every minute.The views from the restaurant at the Eiffel Tower were spectacular and dinner sufficient. This was followed by a leisurely cruise along the Seine River, after which the tour bus took us to the extravagant and spectacular Moulin Rouge. We found that the tour was long enough not be bored and short enough not to miss out. The tour company and staff were highly professional, efficient , knowledable and ensured we were well looked after at all times. I highly recommend this cruise for a great evening out.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Chelsey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. With the flooding in Paris, our river cruise wasn't possible so we got to tour around on a bus, which was honestly probably better than the river cruise would have been. We got to see a huge amount of Paris in a short time, which allowed us to make plans for what to see with the rest of our time. The Moulin Rouge show was hands down the highlight of the entire trip. AMAZING!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Ronald J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Moulin Rouge is Fresh, exciting, and sparkling! We go to Las Vegas frequently and this surpasses all of the similar shows in Vegas. If you choose this tour, be ready for changes! We loved meeting new friends throughout the evening!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

nest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great night when the river Seine was refusing to be helpful by rising to 41/2 metres. Our tour company was great this night by getting us to the Tower and enjoying a great dinner, then due to cancellation of cruise giving us a tour of the city sites. The Moulin Rouge was a fabulous show withe couple on skates being the highlight. The production is a must see.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Kathryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing night! The evening was very well organized and timed out perfectly. Our seats at the Moulin Rouge show were great and the Seine River Cruise was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Gavin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Each stage lived up to all expectations. The staff were exellent dealing efficiently a number of difficultys wiout side of there control smoothly and with a minimum of fuss. Moulin Rouge was exellent.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was totally fantastic. The River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show were spectacular. Dinner at Eiffel Tower was nice but the food could have been better with more choice at Restaurant 58 not everyone likes raw salmon and a window view would have been appreciated instead of being in the middle of the room. The staff at the meeting point were very accommodating and we appreciated their help enormously.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

KALEY W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow what an amazing tour! Our Seine River Cruise and dinner was beautiful. The Eiffel Tower at night watching the sunset was fantastic, and the Moulin Rouge show was amazing. The best night you could have in Paris! Very well organised and highly recommended!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful experience. The food was wonderful, we shared a table with interesting people from the West Indies and enjoyed their conversation. The cruise was very good, lovely the learn about the bridges and other history. Moulin Rouge was stunning, a little crowded but the show breathtaking. I would recommend anyone visiting Paris to take this package.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Lori A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this! It was a great show and the Moulin Rouge staff was fabulous. My waiter Antoine made me feel very welcome.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved Moulin Rouge-we had great seats and thought every part of the show was spectacular.It was a dreadful night in Paris -windy and wet, but we were shown straight to our seats at 8:15 so no waiting in the cold. A must do activity in Paris

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Samantha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was great but skip dessert if you want time to look around and get photos before heading down to the cruise or duck out between courses. The river cruise was simply magic - go for the top deck and take photos galore of all the famous landmarks. Moulin Rouge show was as spectacular as you'd expect but it does make for a very late night - so plan for a sleep in the next day. If you have limited time and want to tick off some amazing experience in just one evening, this tour is for you! Worth every cent.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Joan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Moulin Rouge dinner and show were first class. We were picked up and dropped off to the door or our apartment. The driver was excellent and even gave us an audio commentary on the way to and from the show. Thank you.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Moulin Rouge with Hotel Pickup

Geoffrey R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our pick-up driver was excellent and punctual, gave clear instructions and went of his way to make the night enjoyable. Dinner cruise was fine. Moulin Rouge show was fantastic.

Doing what: Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show

Mr. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We are not really tour people and asked for a vegetarian dinner at the Effiel Tower and it was really good great service and all was very smooth , no alcohal on the river cruise but very fun and the Moulin Rouge was upscale old style corny French. We were taken to our hotel at the end, Great job

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

lindaclark154

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whoa! As soon as a showed our tickets, we were ushered through the crowds and upstairs to our table, where a bucket of ice was filled with Champagne was waiting for us. We were also giving Moulin Rouge Bag filled with a CD, Colorful Book of the Show and history, and a Key Chain. This met more than my expectations. I have always wanted to see this Show and we did it style.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a wonderful evening and met so many nice people. Everything went so smoothly from meeting at the bus, the ride to have dinner at the Eiffel Tower delicious! We walked to the boat ride on the Seine across the street from tower and saw Paris under the lights and the Eiffel Tower sparkle! Our bus picked us up from the parking lot and took us to the Moulin Rouge Show a MUST see! and after took us back to our hotel! Having such a wonderful evening with good food, nice people, wine and champagne with an unbelievable show without any worry of getting to and fro was great!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Albert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, almost two-hours long show.
We got a bottle of champagne and we truly enjoyed a one-of-a-kind performance.
It's ended with a famous can-can and stairs-and-feathers finale.
It's a variety show more than a cabaret but it's full of dance, gymnastic acrobatics, animals and there's even a quirky magician. The costumes were amazing, the dancing was top-notch.
There is a partial nudity involved topless female dancers so it's not for children, and children are not allowed inside, but it's classy and elegant.
Actually we've had a bit of a problem with our tickets our fault. We've had a small emergency in Paris, and we missed the show. I thought we lost the tickets but I've called the Moulin Rouge and I've asked if there was any chance of re-scheduling, for next day. They helped us and they understood the problem. We we re-booked and we enjoyed the show next day.
Their customer service speaks very good English and they were very helpful.
There is easy access to the theatre by taking a Metro line 2. Just find your connection/transfer from your hotel and take line 2 to Blanche station. The theatre is right there. You can't miss it.
If you have a little time to spare you may take a walk to Place Pigalle, and Montmartre neighborhood.
Pigalle used to be a 'red light district'. Not so much today but there are still some girls girls girls shows available, and also some sex-shops.
Montmartre, a few blocks north, is a wonderful neighborhood filled with a charm of the old world.
But, that's a story for a whole new review.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour of Paris by night. Moulin Rouge was an excellent show. Very enjoyable. Drivers excellent.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

TroyKris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing! First time in Paris and we would go back again, just to see the Moulin Rouge. The food was great too!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish although slightly confusing start. If you and #39;re staying near the Tower I and #39;d recommend meeting at the restaurant rather than the address given. It and #39;s a regular thing so not a worry. The meal, the cruise to see Paris at dusk and Moulin Rouge with champers
Lovely!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message