The Moulin Rouge is the world famous cabaret venue which opened in 1889. This was the time known as the Belle Epoque - France was not at war for a change, a century was coming to an end, creativity was blooming, and people were filled with the joys ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favourite part of Paris! I chose the Eiffel Tower dinner option. Dinner was nice though you didn't get an option of food, plus it felt a little bit rushed as we needed enough time to do the cruise and then get to the Moulin Rouge. However, the Eiffel Tower (and paris) at night is beautiful and the cruise is informative. We had great seats at the Moulin Rouge, though it gets very crowded so don't expect to move from your seat for the entire show. The champagne is well worth it and the show is amazing. Tour guides were friendly and overall a really great trip. Definitely a highlight!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Eiffel tower is absolutely stunning and beautiful. Dinner was much better than expected. Cruise down the River Seine at night very pretty. It was raining so we had to sit inside, but it eventually stopped and we got to go outside and it was amazing. Can't say enough good things about Moulin Rouge. The theatre itself was gorgeous, warm and inviting. The show was so tasteful, lots of nudity, but done very classy. The whole show including the ventriloquist, skaters, juggler/comedian was entertaining and really enjoyable. Our favorite time in Paris and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and showed us some of the beautiful buildings that are lit up at night.
We also enjoyed the Moulin Rouge. It was highly entertaining and full of surprises.
We would highly recommend this tour and is a "must do" when visiting Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After a small snafu with the date, which was promptly solved by the Moulin Rouge staff, we arrived early on the agreed date. We spoke with one of men in front. He was not only kind enough to recommend a very good restaurant 2 minutes away, but even loaned us a couple of umbrellas, as it was lightly raining. After a very nice dinner, we went to the show, where we were promptly escorted to our seats. No lines, no waiting, VIP treatment all the way and the seats could not be better!!! It is a special balcony with unobstructed view of the spectacle! And what a spectacle!!! The show is definitely very good with much color, artistry, and also very good humor. I cannot say enough about the experience! Ah, we tried some desserts, all very good, and in the end, Moulin Rouge was even kind enough to give us the umbrellas as a gift! If you ask where I will go to a show when I again visit Paris, you guessed it! The Moulin Rouge, and using VIATOR VIP Seating with Champagne, of course! Good job!!!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was very good, staff very friendly.
The cruise on the Seine lovely.
I knew the Moulin Rouge caberet show would be good but it surpassed my exxpectations.
Extravagant with some truly amazing acts. Excellent champagne too!
The tour guide had a cheeky sense of humour which we really liked.
Highly recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting a great and memorable night out in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun driving around seeing the sights of Paris by night. Our guide was excellent, friendly with great knowledge of this lovely city. The show at the Moulin Rouge was fantastic! Hotel pick up and drop off meant we could enjoy the evening without worrying about transport late at night.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I were really looking forward to this tour and it didn't disappoint. The view form the Eiffel Tower as we watched the sun set over Paris was brilliant (bucket list stuff) and the cruise was great as well. Our visit to the Moulin Rouge to finish the night was the icing on the cake. The show was absolutely brilliant and not having to queue and drinking champagne made it even better. The next time we visit Paris we will definitely be doing this tour again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The four of us ladies thoroughly enjoyed the Moulin Rouge show. We took a taxi to and from the venue with ease. The cabaret show was interesting, funny, colourful and spectacular. There was singing, dancing, comedy, acrobatics, animal acts..... Was a great night out in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would recommend. Great way to incorporate three major Paris attractions together. it was well organized.
Dinner at the tower was enjoyable, followed by the boat cruise at night featuring the Eiffel tower lit up.
The Moulin Rouge is a fabulous cabaret show, tastefully done..

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This beautiful event saved Paris for us. Up until this, Paris was a bit "urgh" for us. Then, Youseff picked us up and it was all perfect. Picked us up on time, was kind and very organised. Dinner at Eiffel was lovely. The River Cruise (while packed on with 600 people) was the highlight of the trip. The lovers on the rivers edge, the twinkling lights.....The Eiffel Tower at night is one of the most beautiful, majestic things we have ever seen and we were on the water directly under it - AMAZING! I have been looking forward to going to Moulin Rouge ever since Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor introduced it into my life and it was amazing. Not the best ever quality of dancing, but the costumes were incredible and the atmosphere was electric.
In addition to what we paid for, Youseff was awesome and showed and explained other key attractions of Paris to us. He also provided invaluable advice for our continuing trip to Germany. He was so caring and gave us so much confidence. Thanks so much. Belinda and Ben, Adelaide Australia.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Moulin Rouge show was an absolute blast! I highly recommend this show to anyone looking to take their Paris experience to the next level. It was an excellent night out. Will certainly go again!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Throughly enjoyed our night out to Moulin Rouge Show good seats we ended up with a full bottle of champagne in stead of half for two of us.
Definitely a highlight of our first trip to Paris and Europe.
Recommend going well worth the money.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an absolutely amazing show. We had a wonderful night. Definitely recommend seeing Moulin Rouge if visiting Paris. It's a must see.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized and informative tour by Stephan and his female co-guide. We had dinner at the Eiffel Tower, a cruise on the Seine and a Moulin Rouge show. Everything went smoothly. Everyone on the tour seemed happy and there was a lot of joking and interaction. Getting back to the Eiffel Tower as the "sparkle" show started was outstanding. The staff at the restaurant were efficient and one in particular was very kind and helpful when our son vomited at dinner because of health issues. Probably our nicest experience in Paris and wish we had booked more with Viator. We were a large family group.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We hesitated a bit before scheduling a trip to Moulin Rouge. Our concern was that it might turn into a classic tourist disappointment. What a mistake that would have been. The evening was such fun. The night club staff was extremely professional. Courteous and yet disciplined, the patrons were shown seats; the Champagne was delivered and popped open with a flair. The show was just spectacular...colors, music, exotic costumes, a ventriloquist , acrobats, animals and did I mention dancers ? We left buzzing about the quality of the performance. Going to Paris ? Don't miss a night at Moulin Rouge !

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message