The Moulin Rouge is the world famous cabaret venue which opened in 1889. This was the time known as the Belle Epoque - France was not at war for a change, a century was coming to an end, creativity was blooming, and people were filled with the joys ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an absolutely amazing show. We had a wonderful night. Definitely recommend seeing Moulin Rouge if visiting Paris. It's a must see.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized and informative tour by Stephan and his female co-guide. We had dinner at the Eiffel Tower, a cruise on the Seine and a Moulin Rouge show. Everything went smoothly. Everyone on the tour seemed happy and there was a lot of joking and interaction. Getting back to the Eiffel Tower as the "sparkle" show started was outstanding. The staff at the restaurant were efficient and one in particular was very kind and helpful when our son vomited at dinner because of health issues. Probably our nicest experience in Paris and wish we had booked more with Viator. We were a large family group.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We hesitated a bit before scheduling a trip to Moulin Rouge. Our concern was that it might turn into a classic tourist disappointment. What a mistake that would have been. The evening was such fun. The night club staff was extremely professional. Courteous and yet disciplined, the patrons were shown seats; the Champagne was delivered and popped open with a flair. The show was just spectacular...colors, music, exotic costumes, a ventriloquist , acrobats, animals and did I mention dancers ? We left buzzing about the quality of the performance. Going to Paris ? Don't miss a night at Moulin Rouge !

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was in Paris for 10 days on a post college graduation trip with my daughter. The Moulin Rouge evening was our favorite evening of our entire trip - the theater, the food, the ambience, the incredible performance. Viator made it so easy for us. Highly recommend - do the entire package, dinner and the show.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tickets were cheaper through Viator rather than the Moulin Rouge directly. The tickets were confirmed and emailed to me within a couple of hours. The show was great, I'd recommend it to anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend this show. It was amazing..Using Viator was so easy..I printed my ticket, then when I got to the Moulin Rouge, I had to go to the desk to turn in the paper for a show ticket, waited in line and my granddaughter and I got front row seats!! I thought the NYC Rockettes were great, but these Paris girls were excellent

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed the Moulin Rouge, everything was all booked, and we had no problems with our tickets we purchased through Viator. The staff are well organized and everything runs smoothly. The show had a lot of variety in it not just dancing girls, and all I heard from my 80 year old Mum, 84 year old Aunty, and 70 year old friend was amazing, fantastic, ooh, aah, wonderful. I would book this tour again. Also very easy to get to by the subway in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We saw the Moulin Rouge in Paris, had dinner and show. Great meal, good live entertainment through dinner with dancing. Then a fantastic cabaret performance.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visited the Moulin Rouge show in Paris on May 9th, 2014. Was one of the most wonderful shows we have ever seen. We showed our Viator certificates at the door and were escorted to great seats. The show was fantastic, the costumes, the acts were unbelievable and we got to see the Can Can. Was a night we will never forget. Thank u Viator. Would definitely use your services again.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were allocated a seat 2nd row from stage at the left edge of mid hall seats which gave an excellent view of a quite incredible, non stop fantastic show. It is simply the best show I have seen and would not hesitate to book again if I return to Paris, even if the routine had not changed it would be well worth a repeat visit. We chose the Champagne dinner and it was very good. Viator were also cheaper than booking direct with Moulin Rouge!
Thoroughly recommend this show.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic night! Felt like VIPs. We were late getting to Paris and our driver was more than helpful, making sure we had a great night. The food and service in the Eiffel Tower were first class and the show at the Moulin Rouge was spectacular. The bottle of Champagne just topped it off nicely. The boat cruise was also good but our least favourite of the three. Great night and highly recommended.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic evening well organised with a great guide looking after us. Enjoyed a very nice meal up the tower on a table with a great group of people followed by a nice glass or 2 of champagne watching a fantastic show at the Moulin Rouge. Did the cruise the day after which was good as the night would have been very rushed. I would definately recommend booking with Viator and will be doing again next time I am in Paris. Thanks

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent experience. A great show. A must do if in Paris for a couple of nights. We went the 2300hrs show. We had a meal in a restaurant before ,which was very good and good value -The Bistro just off the main road and only two minutes walk from Moulin Rouge.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We have just returned from this wonderful city and one of our standout visits was The Moulin Rouge !!We opted for the dinner and show and had an amazing night. Whatever you do when in Paris you must not miss this.The dinner was amazing and we will be talking about this night forever.I booked this online and had no problems at all.I can highly recommend both Viator and The Moulin Rouge.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a perfect combination for an evening tour around Paris.
The meeting point was easy to find and coach takes you to the Eiffel Tower. We had two lovely guides who were helpful and made sure everyone was in our group.

You go straight to the restaurant to eat and then can wander at your leisure around the Eiffel tower until going back to the meeting point at a certain time. Traffic was busy so on this particular day we didn't have chance to go on the river cruise but we were offered a coach tour around Paris sites which in a way was a much better way for us to see Paris as we only had 2 nights and saw more on coach than on boat! Also our boat ticket is valid for a year so we may be able to take the opportunity another time.
At the restaurant the food we splendid, they catered for us as vegetarians a nice ambience and a professional photographer to take a photograph which was a nice touch, we sat on a table of 4 with another couple who we also sat next to at The Moulin Rouge so it was a nice friendly group.
As we were late arriving we didn't have chance for our coffee, this was a substitute for walking around the tower to take some photos and if you use the stairs you get to see more of a view and it is quieter.
We arrived at The Moulin Rouge and considering how busy both attractions are everything ran like clockwork, the show was phenomenal we had front row seats to the side and champagne. We couldn't have asked for more only a bit of extra time! Thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message