Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The world-famous Moulin Rouge cabaret venue is a Parisian treasure. Opened in 1889 during the innovative and optimistic Belle Époque, the Moulin Rouge was a welcome addition to the city. France was no longer at war, a century was coming to an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2705 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Moulin Rouge was amazing! The service was excellent and the show wonderful. The only downside was that a photographer took photos but didn and #39;t ask me if I wanted one, no doubt because I was alone.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

springdellcat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I LOVE Paris!!! The trip with tours, etc was fantastic! Moulin Rouge was excellent-superceded my expectations. We were next to the stage, food was awesome...show was incredible!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Jennafer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great night. Would recommend a visit to the Moulin Rouge when in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything went so smoothly! Our driver arrived and proceeded to care for us as old friends. On arrival at the Moulin Rouge he escorted us through security to the Maître D assuring we were well taken care of. The show was fabulous-music, costumes, and program more than anticipated...food was very good as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to friends and family and would definitely repeat when in Paris again.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Moulin Rouge with Hotel Pickup

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had trouble with my Viator ticket that I printed but Moulin Rouge resolved quickly. The show was way above expectations. Dinner okay. Maitre de rather rude but the nonstop shoe that lasted for 11/2 hours was fabulous and worth the price.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a lovely evening all around. The trip up the river was charming and you simply cannot beat the views you encounter. The timing of the trip is just right and we had a driver pick us up and take us to the boat and then to the club and home. Sam was wonderful and so accommodating. You don't take this cruise for the food, so if you're looking for an equally spectacular culinary experience, this isn't the outfit for you. After all the wonderful food before we ate day after day leading up to this river trip, the dining quality did not put a damper on the overall experience. As for the Moulin Rouge, what a great experience and show! My 17 year old daughter said she expected it to be kitschy but was delighted to witness the exciting choreography, the skill and grace of the dancers and in some cases, the sheer athleticism of the performers. It was highly entertaining and well worth the time. A great way to end the evening!!

Doing what: Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show

Marilyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Booked dinner and show at the Moulin Rouge and can't praise it highly enough. The venue is amazing, the waiting staff were professional and efficient and the show was stunning. I will remember the evening for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Wanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best cabaret show in The world amazing

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

rglovett United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't miss this great show. We planned a perfect late afternoon/evening. We went to Montmarte to explore the town and see Sacre Couer. After dinner on the square in Montmate we took a taxi to Moulin Rouge. The show was spectacular. It was one of the best evenings of the entire trip!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Betty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It exceeded our expectations. Well organized. The cruise of the Seine was beautiful. Nice boat. The food was exceptional.Enjoyed Moulin Rouge show and was surprised that the bus returned us to our hotel in Marais district.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Althea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This show was very enjoyable, I had my doubts at first but after watching it I had a total change of mind. The dancer's could really sing and besides its' Moulin Rouge! Everyone should go see this show at least once while they're visiting Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show with Transfers

Alexander D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the show at the Moulin Rouge. The booking process was very easy, and the staff at the show helpful during our visit.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Martinstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Let's face it, you're only going to go to the Moulin Rouge once in your life. So, why not do it 1st Class? This experience was 1st Class. From the immediate reception and attention we received at the front door, to the Swag Bag, to Front Row Balcony Seating, to the Never Ending Flow of Champagne and Wine, to the truly delicious meal and dessert, to the incredibly attentive professional service we received and last but not least, to the very eclectic entertaining show. The entire night was magical and unforgettable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Moulin Rouge Show with Exclusive VIP Seating and 3-Course Dinner

Nora N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Still haven't done the Seine River cruise, but the dinner and show exceeded expectations. The Eiffel Tower was so impressive and the Moulin Rouge show should not be missed. It was a highlight of vacation.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Vincent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best tour we purchased for our European vacation. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower was awesome. The Seine River cruise was beautiful. The Moulin Rouge Show was a great experience. Well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Claudean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was absolutely wonderful beyond expectation. The Moulin Rouge itself was stunning, especially at night when the sails rotate and the pretty red lights twinkle. The show was awe inspiring and had really unusual acts - things I'd never seen before. Overall, fantastic.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Janine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved dinner at the Eiffel Tower, the staff were really attentive and experienced here. I just wished we could of spent more time here as it was lovely. We missed out on the Seine River Cruise as we had to attend the earlier Moulin Rouge show, which in one way was good as it was an earlier night but also kind of bad in another way as we never got time to do the River Cruise. So I think they should perhaps offer refunds for this part of the trip if they can not offer it to you on the night.

The Moulin Rouge show was busy and for a moment I thought we were on a Cruise ship on steroids watching the men in the glittery pants open the show. But we thoroughly enjoyed the show at our table drinking champagne and seeing some of the very talented performances.

We were dropped back at our hotel which was a bonus. Awesome night and one I will always remember!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Rhian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

After reading some reviews about Moulin Rouge on here and on other sites I was worried that we would not enjoy ourselves, however it was incredible!! A lot of people complain about having to wait in the queue for a long time and that it was crammed, but I did not find this to be a large problem. Yes you have to queue, but if you are with someone or a group the time goes quickly. Our seats were very good, just off centre so we had no problem seeing at all! The only small complaint is that my boyfriend and I were sat on a table of 4 with another couple, however we did not let this bother us too much. The package included a bottle of champagne which lasted us the whole show. We thoroughly enjoyed all the acts, we loved the intermission acts - the rollerskating duo and the 3 male comedy gymnasts were incredible. I would definitely recommend this show to anyone and it's a must do in Paris

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Mariah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show but arrive early you will have to stand and wait still because the first in get ushered to the best tables with the best views.
The show is definitely more of a cabaret show than a sex or peep show, even though some dancers are topless it is not sexual of emphasized. There were young children there but some parents may object to their children seeing breasts.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Ricardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth every penny, amazing night out and so much better with the dinner in the Moulin Rouge, a night to be remembered. A must tour in Paris!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

ChasNave United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The delight of our Paris trip...the Seine cruise was tremendous with delicious food serve beautifully pix were taken and I bought the whole lot they were so good. Paris at night from the Eiffel Tower is not to be missed...perhaps the best part is that the Tower is not jammed with people so you can actually get close the the railing and see the City up close. The Moulin Rouge Show was beyond description...really good seat reached without standing in the ridiculous line outside the theater.

The absolute best way to say good bye to Paris...if there is any good way to say good bye to Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Geraldine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was wonderful. It was a great night out in Paris. We had the dinner on the River Cruise and it was delicious. The trip was so beautiful, we arrived at the Eiffel Tower and so enjoyed the lights and the trip up to the second floor. The Moulin Rouge was spectacular and then the bus was there to return us to our flat. Loved the photos taken by the professional photographer on the river.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow! Amazing show. I was not sure what to expect, but a first class, beautiful show! The performers are amazing, as is the meal service. No trip to Paris would be complete without a visit to Moulin Rouge.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable of all the land marks around Paris as well as the history of Paris and it's people. I recommend that you make sure that you don't have anything on the following day as the Moulin Rouge Show - which is spectacular - finishes quite late. I highly recommend this tour. We are not long back from our trip.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Gloriann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful!!! A well organised trip and worth every cent. We chose the dinner on the river cruise. The boat was elegant the food was great and I absolutely loved it. Moulin Rouge is a must do in Paris. Non-stop action, dancing, singing, glitz and glamour and I didn't stop smiling. We skipped the crowds outside, had a great table close to the stage and the half a bottle of bubbles each that was promised. A bit cold up the Effel Tower so take something warm. The show finished late and they dropped us close to our apartment. I totally recommend Viator for this trip. My friend did something similar with another company last year and her experience was not so good.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message