Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Moulin Rouge

The Moulin Rouge is the world famous cabaret venue which opened in 1889. This was the time known as the Belle Epoque - France was not at war for a change, a century was coming to an end, creativity was blooming, and people were filled with the joys ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ChasNave United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The delight of our Paris trip...the Seine cruise was tremendous with delicious food serve beautifully pix were taken and I bought the whole lot they were so good. Paris at night from the Eiffel Tower is not to be missed...perhaps the best part is that the Tower is not jammed with people so you can actually get close the the railing and see the City up close. The Moulin Rouge Show was beyond description...really good seat reached without standing in the ridiculous line outside the theater.

The absolute best way to say good bye to Paris...if there is any good way to say good bye to Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Gloriann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful!!! A well organised trip and worth every cent. We chose the dinner on the river cruise. The boat was elegant the food was great and I absolutely loved it. Moulin Rouge is a must do in Paris. Non-stop action, dancing, singing, glitz and glamour and I didn't stop smiling. We skipped the crowds outside, had a great table close to the stage and the half a bottle of bubbles each that was promised. A bit cold up the Effel Tower so take something warm. The show finished late and they dropped us close to our apartment. I totally recommend Viator for this trip. My friend did something similar with another company last year and her experience was not so good.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Eiffel Tower: Meal and service was unbelievable, great views of paris
Seine River Cruise: highlight especially seeing the Eiffel Tower light up and all the beautiful buildings at night

Moulin Rouge: Absolutely fabulous show, only thing I found confronting was seeing the beggars in the street while we were lined up in the Que one lady had 2 children and was breast feeding another and they were sitting on a dirty mattress
The trip back to our Motel in the smaller bus was great and personal, had the opportunity to see more of paris at night.

Worth every p

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OMG - what could I say but about this tour, its an absolute must if you are in Paris. I had my wish to see the Eiffel Tower at night but to see the flashing lights go off on the hour as well really topped it off : The Seine River Cruise was so relaxing, the food was scrumptious and plentiful, the Moulin Rouge Show was truly wonderful, the costumes and performers were so professional. Booking this tour with Viator gives you priority entrances to the tower and the show. After the tour the bus will take you back to your hotel. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, thank you Viator for such wonderful tours. :

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Kirsten D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic night. We enjoyed amazing views from the boat and found it a very relaxing and beautiful way to see Paris by night. The Moulin Rouge Show that followed was incredible. Such a spectable and very entertaining. Exceeded our expecttations. Fabian, our chauffer for the evening, was also excellent - very professional, very helpful and efficient and spoke perfect English - made life very easy being collected and dropped door to door each step of the way. A delightful evening.

Doing what: Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show

Janece G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A super evening! The meal at the Eiffel tour was excellent, the river cruise delightful and then the highlight of our visit to Paris--- the Moulin Rouge Show. I'm an ex professional dancer and found the show first class.
It's a late show so don't do what we did --- left it till the last night and had an early plane departure the next morning!
Janece from the Gold Coast, Australia

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

ahinkebe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the best nights of our trip! The river cruise was great-- amazing views of all of Paris' best sights and the food was great. The Moulin Rouge show far exceeded our expectations and we got a whole bottle of champagne included. Having the transfers to and from were great- they were prompt picking us up from our hotel, dinner and at the end of the show. My husband and I wanted to go to the Eiffel Tower afterwards, and the driver was great about dropping us off there for a fun night on the town after the show. Great way to see Paris from a different view and an awesome show!

Doing what: Seine River Dinner Cruise with 'La Marina de Paris' and Moulin Rouge Show

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

a great night, worth the money. as above you get a Siene river cruise, a trip to the Eiffel tower and a show at the moulin rouge. all of these are great in their own rights the real benefit of this tour is that it takes the hard work out of seeing Paris, to get around and see these three things and book tickets, shows etc is very time consuming this tour takes care of everything, you turn up on the night they have comfortable buses with well organised staff who take you everywhere! stress free so you can just enjoy the sights and sounds of Paris. the big benifit is that you get to skip the line everywhere as well the line up for the Eiffel tower was long and the line for the Moulin Rouge was about 1000 people deep and you get to brush past it all, if you only had a night in Paris you would be wasting your time not to do this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a completely outstanding tour! It was the highlight of our time spent in Paris. We can't say enough about the Moulin Rouge show. We have never seen anything like it and probably never will. This is an absolute MUST if you are in Paris. The cruise and dinner experiences were fabulous as well. We enjoyed our meal and were very impressed that the dinner was quite delicious even though it was for a larger group. Dinner at the Eiffel Tower, honestly what could get any better!!! The cruise was amazing, seeing Paris by night is quite a special opportunity! Loved the experience from beginning to end!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see 3 of the popular tourist attractions in Paris. Enjoyed talking with people from other parts of the world during dinner at the Eiffel Tower. We also had a great night for the evening Seine River Cruise and saw a beautiful sunset behind Notre Dame. And, of course, everyone needs to experience the Moulin Rouge Show. We really appreciated the tour company dropping us off near our hotel after the late show.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Felt sure the meal on a boat on the Seine would be ho hum...but I thought it was beautifully presented and tasted great. I did pay extra for steak as that is what I felt like eating. Guess it helped too that we met another lovely couple as we were getting on the bus and sat with them for dinner. Had so many laughs!! Loved the Eiffel Tower too. Much taller than I thought it would be. And the views were great! Appreciate that Paris doesn't have those tall skyscrapers to block views of the past!! Then it was off to the 11pm show of Moulin Rouge. Definitely worth seeing. Some very talented people in the cast. We were bussed everywhere which was great and then taken back to our apartment which we were pleased about as it was 2am by then!! Great night!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Moulin Rouge is a must-see if you are visiting Paris! We booked our tickets ahead of time through Viator and it was well worth it! The lines for tickets are extremely long, so we were able to bypass the extra waiting. On top of that, the show is general admission. We arrived 45 minutes prior to doors opening, and were alarmed by the number of people already waiting hundreds. However, we ended up being seated near the front, which was great! Honestly, I don't think there is a bad seat in the house but you might still want to show up early if possible. We attended the late night show- where everyone got a 1/2 bottle of champagne with their admission. This was a great addition to an amazing show! As far as the show goes, we didn't know what to expect when we got there, and we were blown away. This show has it all- from comedy numbers, to cabaret-style acts, to acrobatics, to much much more! We definitely give it two thumbs up!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Late Night Show with Champagne

Cassy Chanel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Moulin Rouge champagne show was awesome! The process using Viator was really easy, being this is the first time I had used Viator. They took the vouchers and we were in and had awesome seats! Thanks Viator for making my experience the absolute best! Paris is a must see

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Mia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a perfect way to end our Paris trip!
Both my 15 year old boy and 12 year old girl enjoyed this night it was one of the highlights of our trip!
Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was awesome! While the menu was set, all three of us has plenty to eat and drink. The Seine River Cruise was beautiful and the night rounded out with the Moulin Rouge show. It was a late night --- we got back to the hotel just after 2 a.m.! --- but well worth it!
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

robert.stoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, much much better that I was expecting. Just carefree hokey fun. The 3 support acts in between were amazing as well. If I go back to Paris would do this again. Well worth the money.

Tip 1: Book well in advance of your trip to Paris, we only just got seats for the show and we booked 2 months ahead.

Tip 2: Book for the earlier time slot (which we did) either with or without dinner as the latter show you have to queue on the street and wait until the earlier show finishes.

Tip 3: If not there for dinner in the early show, turn up to an hour earlier as they seem to seat you while dessert being served and they have great singers to entertain you before the main show.

Tip 4: Viator seemed to have good rates and available tickets that I couldn't get on the Moulin Rouge website.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was the highlight of our stay in Paris. The food at the Eiffel Tower surpassed expectations and the show at Moulin Rouge was great fun. The boat trip was cancelled on the night as there was only one performance at Moulin which didnt leave time but we were given our tickets to use the next day so nothing lost. I would really recommend this for a top class Paris experience.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. The highlight of the trip was the Eiffel tower, Seine river cruise and the Moulin Rouge show. We had low expectation of the dinner at the Eiffel tower thinking we are going for the view not the food. Wrong, the food and service was excellent. Try the lamb. Seine cruise - Paris is so beautiful at night it's a must see. Finished the night at Moulin Rouge Cabaret Feerie a must see. Most important, we had a great driver, bypassed the lines and Viator made it so easy.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

Ayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience! Fantastic food and service on the dinner cruise, superb night time views from the Eiffel tower, jump the line for the Moulin Rouge show and then dropped off back at your hotel at the end of the night. A must do if you visit Paris!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Lie wun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The show was fabulous. The costumes, dancers, stage decorations, everything is so well presented and coordinated. Dance technics - great ! I had a wonderful evening. This time I booked only for the show with half bottle champagne. I regretted not booking the dinner. I certainly would want to watch the show again with the dinner in my next trip. Advanced booking through Viator worked wonderfully well. I printed the voucher and brought with me to Paris. Upon entrance, immediately the usher recognize the voucher and escorted me to a table that is located in the middle quite to the front so I can have very good view of the stage. The service is superb. When the show ended, I just felt I haven't had enough even though a solid 2 hours had passed. I certainly would recommend to my friends to go for the show and dinner if they travel to Paris. I stayed very close to the Moulin Rouge area, about 3 minutes walk away. After the show, I just took a slow stroll back to where I live.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

ahartley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Paris trip was a 42 year wedding anniversary experience and a highlight of our 8 week tour of France. The staff were efficient, friendly and catered to our needs, including dropping us off at our Hotel door at 1.30am. The combination of dinner at the Eiffel Tower, Seine Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show was perfect. Even though it was a late night it was a great way to see it all without the stress of queues and managing transport ourselves. We met some lovely people who were also celebrating and we all took photos to prove that we were there. The Eiffel Tower, lit up with flickering lights was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

janet p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We cant normally be bothered leaving reviews but on this occasion felt we had to give some feedback.we booked the river cruise and meal,eifle tower and moulin rouge trip.it was a lot of money for us but we thoroughly enjoyed every trip.made all the better by the 3. ladies who looked after us on the trip.so sorry that we cant remember their names because these ladies are an absolute credit to your business.fluent in most languages,polite courteous and extremely well organised.they obviously enjoyed what they do and it showed.i hope you only have 3 ladies taking tours in paris because you will know who i mean or you could work it out from the dates we went.....you need to look after these women because they are the life blood of your business......all in all a fantastic nights entertainment which made our holiday ...thank you... and thank you ladies xxx

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Lucinda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favourite part of Paris! I chose the Eiffel Tower dinner option. Dinner was nice though you didn't get an option of food, plus it felt a little bit rushed as we needed enough time to do the cruise and then get to the Moulin Rouge. However, the Eiffel Tower (and paris) at night is beautiful and the cruise is informative. We had great seats at the Moulin Rouge, though it gets very crowded so don't expect to move from your seat for the entire show. The champagne is well worth it and the show is amazing. Tour guides were friendly and overall a really great trip. Definitely a highlight!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Eiffel tower is absolutely stunning and beautiful. Dinner was much better than expected. Cruise down the River Seine at night very pretty. It was raining so we had to sit inside, but it eventually stopped and we got to go outside and it was amazing. Can't say enough good things about Moulin Rouge. The theatre itself was gorgeous, warm and inviting. The show was so tasteful, lots of nudity, but done very classy. The whole show including the ventriloquist, skaters, juggler/comedian was entertaining and really enjoyable. Our favorite time in Paris and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Dianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and showed us some of the beautiful buildings that are lit up at night.
We also enjoyed the Moulin Rouge. It was highly entertaining and full of surprises.
We would highly recommend this tour and is a "must do" when visiting Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After a small snafu with the date, which was promptly solved by the Moulin Rouge staff, we arrived early on the agreed date. We spoke with one of men in front. He was not only kind enough to recommend a very good restaurant 2 minutes away, but even loaned us a couple of umbrellas, as it was lightly raining. After a very nice dinner, we went to the show, where we were promptly escorted to our seats. No lines, no waiting, VIP treatment all the way and the seats could not be better!!! It is a special balcony with unobstructed view of the spectacle! And what a spectacle!!! The show is definitely very good with much color, artistry, and also very good humor. I cannot say enough about the experience! Ah, we tried some desserts, all very good, and in the end, Moulin Rouge was even kind enough to give us the umbrellas as a gift! If you ask where I will go to a show when I again visit Paris, you guessed it! The Moulin Rouge, and using VIATOR VIP Seating with Champagne, of course! Good job!!!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message