The Moulin Rouge is the world famous cabaret venue which opened in 1889. This was the time known as the Belle Epoque - France was not at war for a change, a century was coming to an end, creativity was blooming, and people were filled with the joys ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! Felt sure the meal on a boat on the Seine would be ho hum...but I thought it was beautifully presented and tasted great. I did pay extra for steak as that is what I felt like eating. Guess it helped too that we met another lovely couple as we were getting on the bus and sat with them for dinner. Had so many laughs!! Loved the Eiffel Tower too. Much taller than I thought it would be. And the views were great! Appreciate that Paris doesn't have those tall skyscrapers to block views of the past!! Then it was off to the 11pm show of Moulin Rouge. Definitely worth seeing. Some very talented people in the cast. We were bussed everywhere which was great and then taken back to our apartment which we were pleased about as it was 2am by then!! Great night!!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Moulin Rouge is a must-see if you are visiting Paris! We booked our tickets ahead of time through Viator and it was well worth it! The lines for tickets are extremely long, so we were able to bypass the extra waiting. On top of that, the show is general admission. We arrived 45 minutes prior to doors opening, and were alarmed by the number of people already waiting hundreds. However, we ended up being seated near the front, which was great! Honestly, I don't think there is a bad seat in the house but you might still want to show up early if possible. We attended the late night show- where everyone got a 1/2 bottle of champagne with their admission. This was a great addition to an amazing show! As far as the show goes, we didn't know what to expect when we got there, and we were blown away. This show has it all- from comedy numbers, to cabaret-style acts, to acrobatics, to much much more! We definitely give it two thumbs up!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Late Night Show with Champagne

Cassy Chanel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Moulin Rouge champagne show was awesome! The process using Viator was really easy, being this is the first time I had used Viator. They took the vouchers and we were in and had awesome seats! Thanks Viator for making my experience the absolute best! Paris is a must see

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a perfect way to end our Paris trip!
Both my 15 year old boy and 12 year old girl enjoyed this night it was one of the highlights of our trip!
Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was awesome! While the menu was set, all three of us has plenty to eat and drink. The Seine River Cruise was beautiful and the night rounded out with the Moulin Rouge show. It was a late night --- we got back to the hotel just after 2 a.m.! --- but well worth it!
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, much much better that I was expecting. Just carefree hokey fun. The 3 support acts in between were amazing as well. If I go back to Paris would do this again. Well worth the money.

Tip 1: Book well in advance of your trip to Paris, we only just got seats for the show and we booked 2 months ahead.

Tip 2: Book for the earlier time slot (which we did) either with or without dinner as the latter show you have to queue on the street and wait until the earlier show finishes.

Tip 3: If not there for dinner in the early show, turn up to an hour earlier as they seem to seat you while dessert being served and they have great singers to entertain you before the main show.

Tip 4: Viator seemed to have good rates and available tickets that I couldn't get on the Moulin Rouge website.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was the highlight of our stay in Paris. The food at the Eiffel Tower surpassed expectations and the show at Moulin Rouge was great fun. The boat trip was cancelled on the night as there was only one performance at Moulin which didnt leave time but we were given our tickets to use the next day so nothing lost. I would really recommend this for a top class Paris experience.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. The highlight of the trip was the Eiffel tower, Seine river cruise and the Moulin Rouge show. We had low expectation of the dinner at the Eiffel tower thinking we are going for the view not the food. Wrong, the food and service was excellent. Try the lamb. Seine cruise - Paris is so beautiful at night it's a must see. Finished the night at Moulin Rouge Cabaret Feerie a must see. Most important, we had a great driver, bypassed the lines and Viator made it so easy.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience! Fantastic food and service on the dinner cruise, superb night time views from the Eiffel tower, jump the line for the Moulin Rouge show and then dropped off back at your hotel at the end of the night. A must do if you visit Paris!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The show was fabulous. The costumes, dancers, stage decorations, everything is so well presented and coordinated. Dance technics - great ! I had a wonderful evening. This time I booked only for the show with half bottle champagne. I regretted not booking the dinner. I certainly would want to watch the show again with the dinner in my next trip. Advanced booking through Viator worked wonderfully well. I printed the voucher and brought with me to Paris. Upon entrance, immediately the usher recognize the voucher and escorted me to a table that is located in the middle quite to the front so I can have very good view of the stage. The service is superb. When the show ended, I just felt I haven't had enough even though a solid 2 hours had passed. I certainly would recommend to my friends to go for the show and dinner if they travel to Paris. I stayed very close to the Moulin Rouge area, about 3 minutes walk away. After the show, I just took a slow stroll back to where I live.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Paris trip was a 42 year wedding anniversary experience and a highlight of our 8 week tour of France. The staff were efficient, friendly and catered to our needs, including dropping us off at our Hotel door at 1.30am. The combination of dinner at the Eiffel Tower, Seine Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show was perfect. Even though it was a late night it was a great way to see it all without the stress of queues and managing transport ourselves. We met some lovely people who were also celebrating and we all took photos to prove that we were there. The Eiffel Tower, lit up with flickering lights was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We cant normally be bothered leaving reviews but on this occasion felt we had to give some feedback.we booked the river cruise and meal,eifle tower and moulin rouge trip.it was a lot of money for us but we thoroughly enjoyed every trip.made all the better by the 3. ladies who looked after us on the trip.so sorry that we cant remember their names because these ladies are an absolute credit to your business.fluent in most languages,polite courteous and extremely well organised.they obviously enjoyed what they do and it showed.i hope you only have 3 ladies taking tours in paris because you will know who i mean or you could work it out from the dates we went.....you need to look after these women because they are the life blood of your business......all in all a fantastic nights entertainment which made our holiday ...thank you... and thank you ladies xxx

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favourite part of Paris! I chose the Eiffel Tower dinner option. Dinner was nice though you didn't get an option of food, plus it felt a little bit rushed as we needed enough time to do the cruise and then get to the Moulin Rouge. However, the Eiffel Tower (and paris) at night is beautiful and the cruise is informative. We had great seats at the Moulin Rouge, though it gets very crowded so don't expect to move from your seat for the entire show. The champagne is well worth it and the show is amazing. Tour guides were friendly and overall a really great trip. Definitely a highlight!!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Eiffel tower is absolutely stunning and beautiful. Dinner was much better than expected. Cruise down the River Seine at night very pretty. It was raining so we had to sit inside, but it eventually stopped and we got to go outside and it was amazing. Can't say enough good things about Moulin Rouge. The theatre itself was gorgeous, warm and inviting. The show was so tasteful, lots of nudity, but done very classy. The whole show including the ventriloquist, skaters, juggler/comedian was entertaining and really enjoyable. Our favorite time in Paris and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and showed us some of the beautiful buildings that are lit up at night.
We also enjoyed the Moulin Rouge. It was highly entertaining and full of surprises.
We would highly recommend this tour and is a "must do" when visiting Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After a small snafu with the date, which was promptly solved by the Moulin Rouge staff, we arrived early on the agreed date. We spoke with one of men in front. He was not only kind enough to recommend a very good restaurant 2 minutes away, but even loaned us a couple of umbrellas, as it was lightly raining. After a very nice dinner, we went to the show, where we were promptly escorted to our seats. No lines, no waiting, VIP treatment all the way and the seats could not be better!!! It is a special balcony with unobstructed view of the spectacle! And what a spectacle!!! The show is definitely very good with much color, artistry, and also very good humor. I cannot say enough about the experience! Ah, we tried some desserts, all very good, and in the end, Moulin Rouge was even kind enough to give us the umbrellas as a gift! If you ask where I will go to a show when I again visit Paris, you guessed it! The Moulin Rouge, and using VIATOR VIP Seating with Champagne, of course! Good job!!!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show: VIP Seating with Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was very good, staff very friendly.
The cruise on the Seine lovely.
I knew the Moulin Rouge caberet show would be good but it surpassed my exxpectations.
Extravagant with some truly amazing acts. Excellent champagne too!
The tour guide had a cheeky sense of humour which we really liked.
Highly recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting a great and memorable night out in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun driving around seeing the sights of Paris by night. Our guide was excellent, friendly with great knowledge of this lovely city. The show at the Moulin Rouge was fantastic! Hotel pick up and drop off meant we could enjoy the evening without worrying about transport late at night.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I were really looking forward to this tour and it didn't disappoint. The view form the Eiffel Tower as we watched the sun set over Paris was brilliant (bucket list stuff) and the cruise was great as well. Our visit to the Moulin Rouge to finish the night was the icing on the cake. The show was absolutely brilliant and not having to queue and drinking champagne made it even better. The next time we visit Paris we will definitely be doing this tour again.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The four of us ladies thoroughly enjoyed the Moulin Rouge show. We took a taxi to and from the venue with ease. The cabaret show was interesting, funny, colourful and spectacular. There was singing, dancing, comedy, acrobatics, animal acts..... Was a great night out in Paris.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would recommend. Great way to incorporate three major Paris attractions together. it was well organized.
Dinner at the tower was enjoyable, followed by the boat cruise at night featuring the Eiffel tower lit up.
The Moulin Rouge is a fabulous cabaret show, tastefully done..

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This beautiful event saved Paris for us. Up until this, Paris was a bit "urgh" for us. Then, Youseff picked us up and it was all perfect. Picked us up on time, was kind and very organised. Dinner at Eiffel was lovely. The River Cruise (while packed on with 600 people) was the highlight of the trip. The lovers on the rivers edge, the twinkling lights.....The Eiffel Tower at night is one of the most beautiful, majestic things we have ever seen and we were on the water directly under it - AMAZING! I have been looking forward to going to Moulin Rouge ever since Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor introduced it into my life and it was amazing. Not the best ever quality of dancing, but the costumes were incredible and the atmosphere was electric.
In addition to what we paid for, Youseff was awesome and showed and explained other key attractions of Paris to us. He also provided invaluable advice for our continuing trip to Germany. He was so caring and gave us so much confidence. Thanks so much. Belinda and Ben, Adelaide Australia.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Moulin Rouge show was an absolute blast! I highly recommend this show to anyone looking to take their Paris experience to the next level. It was an excellent night out. Will certainly go again!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Throughly enjoyed our night out to Moulin Rouge Show good seats we ended up with a full bottle of champagne in stead of half for two of us.
Definitely a highlight of our first trip to Paris and Europe.
Recommend going well worth the money.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Show Paris

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an absolutely amazing show. We had a wonderful night. Definitely recommend seeing Moulin Rouge if visiting Paris. It's a must see.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized and informative tour by Stephan and his female co-guide. We had dinner at the Eiffel Tower, a cruise on the Seine and a Moulin Rouge show. Everything went smoothly. Everyone on the tour seemed happy and there was a lot of joking and interaction. Getting back to the Eiffel Tower as the "sparkle" show started was outstanding. The staff at the restaurant were efficient and one in particular was very kind and helpful when our son vomited at dinner because of health issues. Probably our nicest experience in Paris and wish we had booked more with Viator. We were a large family group.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message