Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Musée Nissim De Camondo

The Musée Nissim de Camondo is more of a portal into the past than it is your run-of-the-mill museum. It is housed in the Hôtel Camondo, not a hotel but a home built in 1911 in the style of the Petit Trianon at Versailles on the strict ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was a great buy, just an FYI for future purchasers you can use the museum pass and attraction pass independent of each other so you don't have to use them the same two days.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked great! Love the skip the line and metro access.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass is an outstanding value and convenience. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had the best experience in Paris thanks to the convenience of this Paris pass and Bigbus tour! Thank you! Merci!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth the money just for the skip the line at the Louvre and the Museum D'orsy. I did not like having
to cross town to pick up the passes since we had no car and were not that familiar with Paris and its areas.
I prefer the print out passes that are online.

Doing what: Paris Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Paris Pass was a really good idea - it gets you into 60 different places and as long as you plan your time carefully you can make very good use of it. It is definitely a cost effective way to see the most important sites in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Be aware, if your travelling from Australia you may experience jet lag! So we found the pass very helpful to get around BUT probably didn't use it to its full value due to exhaustion day 2 ( and you must use the pass consecutive days) I recommend using it after your in Paris a few days!

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not sure if I got my money's worth, since I spent half the first day trying to find and locate the shop to pick up my pass. Would suggest to decide on dates early and have it mailed to skip this step. Then after you pick up the pass it's a few miles to the Big B Busline office to get your bus pass for the hop off and on tour. Short walk they say 20-25 minutes. After the first 10, I took a taxi, which dropped me off at the wrong location. More grief! They should have the pass pickup and bus pass tickets in the same location to make it easier for the customers. The Hop off-on Tour was about 2 hours if you stayed on. Very good from the top level of the bus to take photos. The other museums are very crowded, no wait with the pass, but still slow. I would suggest the longer 4-6 day ticket, since you cannnot accomplish much in a day in a half. Start out early, everything takes time in Paris. All the locations are a good distance and the wait times for the buses delay the process. All in all, I missed out on many of the opportunities because of the pickup hassle with the pass and hop off on ticket.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We decided to walk to the office from our Hotel to pick the "pass" up, what a mistake we should have taken a taxi it was so hard to find and we wasted half the day finding it. Then got told you had to pick up the "Big Bus" pass from another office which once again was very hard to find and we saw other people struggling with the map they gave us as well. The bus was good, but recommend staying on it for the whole way around first then deciding which places you wanted to hop off.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Really hated wasting time waiting for the ticket office to open and then wait to get the pass. The person giving the pass was so concerned with something else that she forget to give the booklet. The last bus tour was too early to see the city lights at night. Not having the transportation pass in hand at the beginning of the first day meant we had to pay for transport to get to the ticket office.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not bad but could have done same on my own for less money. The met card was good.

Doing what: Paris Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I gave this rating because of what you have to experience to redeem your pass for the tour itself. There was a first trip by metro to get the pass and yet another trip to get the ticket for the Big Bus Tour. Staff at the first stop were far too busy and vague to make this clear. All they did was give us a small book full of possible tours available with the pass and instructions to read a certain page. If this is the first time one is in the city, you need more help than they were willing to give.
The tour itself was very helpful and interesting and I would recommend it. You can buy tickets for it on the bus itself. We also used the pass for the one hour river cruise. It gives you another view of the city and is lovely. The Louve is amazing but we almost spent more time trying to figure out how to use the head phone devices we rented than looking at the vast collection of art. Just enjoy the art. We visited the Rodin museum and that was worth the trip.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very useful pass for self tour in Paris. We visited lot of places by skip line. Definitely recommend to our friends who plan to visit Paris!

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the Paris Pass at the beginning of our trip, while we were relatively fresh, and saw quite a lot. We also plotted out which museums were open what days before we went, so we didn't waste time each day trying to figure out where to go. We have a good background in art history and history, so we spent more time at the museums than Rick Steves suggested because there was so much to see; still this was a good deal for us. We went to the museums we were interested in; being able to skip the long lines at the Louvre, Orangerie, etc. was priceless. Having the Metro Visite card in the first place was helpful, as you only had to keep track of the one ticket. But afterwards, a 5-day Metro Visite card by itself is not worth buying. A 5-day card is 35.70 euros, and a carnet of 10 tickets is 13.70, so you'd have to travel the Metro 4-5 times/day to make the Visite card pay for itself. All in all, I would buy the Museum pass next time, but for a first time for my daughter in Paris the Paris Pass was a great introduction.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The train tickets were huge!! Definitely recommend getting a Paris pass ESP in summer time when it is so crowded

Doing what: Paris Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message