The Musée d'Orsay houses a superb collection of French Impressionist and post-Impressionist works, making it a must-see for any art lover. The museum displays France's national collection of paintings, sculptures, objets ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Over about an hour and a half our tour guide gave us a thorough, interesting and instructive education on the impressionists and the d'Orsay itself. We enjoyed the tour itself very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An informative and fascinating walking tour thanks to our wonderful guide, Ava. We were lucky to get her all to ourselves and she has a wealth of knowledge of the area historically and currently. This tour gives a great insight into the lives of the people who have lived here that we wouldn't get just wandering around. The Musee d'Orsay is fabulous and we walked straight in to spend more happy hours immersing ourselves in some of the best art anywhere in the world. A day to remember.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The name of our guide for the Musee d'Orsay has also slipped my mind. She was tremendously well-informed about art and the museum and she had a marvelous way of explaining painting that was easily accessible to anyone who may have no prior knowledge. She was the perfect guide for the d'Orsay.
Surely you can tell from this and my other three reviews that we were totally satisfied with Viator on every level and give them the highest recommendation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed beautiful weather when we did this tour, I thoroughly
recommend it, as you enter a part of Paris that is beautiful, laid
back, don't expect to find the hustle and bustle of tourists along
the way. It ends near the metro if you leave from the Musee de Orsay,
so catching a train back to the Eiffel Tower added to an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the 3 - Course early dinner and everything about the tour was excellent. We visited the Musée d'Orsay prior to meeting the cruise which is right at the dock and was an excellent experience. The boat arrived on time, all seats were great for viewing sights along the Seine and the food and service was great.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best part of my trip. The Minivan driver was nice, humorous and patient. He spoke several languages and he gave us a full tour of Paris. After the tour, I was able to find many places on my own. I wasn't afraid to walk from Musee d;Orsay, cross the Seine and end up in Mon Triomphe. I was able to find my way around the underground train, thanks for the tips I got from the driver.

Doing what: Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour left right on time and did not disappoint. The Eiffel Tower is magnificent and the dinner there was delicious. There were so many Australians on this tour it was amazing. We were able to wander down and take a cruise on the Seine when it suited us as our ticket was valid for the next day or so. The cruise takes you right up past Notre Dame and the Orsay Museum. Try and take the cruise about 10pm at this time of the year because the lights start to come on. The Eiffel Tower has a five minute light show on the hour which is so lovely to witness. I think an evening cruise on the Seine is a must do to showcase the beauty of Paris by night.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide was first class and really brought the history of the Impressionists alive. We enjoyed meeting the other members of the group.
I give the tour a 4 star rating not because of the guide but because the Musee D'Orsay was packed and was NOT enjoyable. If you suffer from agoraphobia avoid or go when you know it's quiet.
The only other negative was that my mini iPad was stolen at some stage during the tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had very good access to every museum we entered including The D'Orsay, Rodin, and Louvre with either alternate entrance ways or being steered to bypass the line at the main entrance.

Doing what: Paris Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't really get a lot out of the tour, the microphone system was not top notched.
Half the time I was struggling to hear what the guide was speaking!
Was not the highlight of our trip, too crowded and hot.
Someone says the Musee d'Orsay is a better museum! so if you are short of time
try this instead. But we did 'skip the line' which was massive!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Musée d'Orsay its a must do while in Paris. Skipping the line and having a 2 hour guided tour makes it a joyful expereience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I had a tour of The Louvre and Musee D'Orsay with Dario. It was a small tour on a rainy Wed with just 2 other people. Dario was an excellent guide, knowledgeable about the museums and how to maneuver through them to avoid long lines and waits. He was funny while also being passionate about the art and history. He taught us how to view art and helped us appreciate it. We had a nice lunch in between museums and had a fun, educational day. I highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We missed the chance to visit the Musee D'Orsay two years ago but not this time thanks to Viator Skip the Line tours. It was a memorable day for us. The guide was very well informed and we were able to return after the tour to spend more time on our own knowing just where to go.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half-day tour. Our guide was engaging and friendly. We had intentionally visited the Orsay and Orangerie museums prior to the tour. Going to Giverny to stand in Monet's garden where he painted his Water Lily paintings was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message